All looking for Condo

janjanblues

im looking for a condo, preferably 2 BR or 2+1 in the east area..good if TOP already if not also fine.

also, wat's the price range for such projects?thanks

gcherny

hi mango. my apology for the late reply as i went on a holiday. the size of my EC unit (woodsvale) is 119sqm, i.e. 1281sqft. 3-bedroom. master bedroom very big - can put a king size bed. am selling it in 3rd qtr of 2007 as moving to a 2-bedroom unit as i only got a daughter.

very well-maintained. my hubby put plastic sheets on the glass-top and kitchen counter-top to protect them from scratches. i also lined the cabinets with wrapping paper and rubber mat to prevent them from getting dirty. unit is like 2yrs old though it is 6yrs old. all lightings were from italy and not those look-a-like. very durable, till now yet to change any bulbs.

the selling price include customised built-in shoe cabinet, mirror in dining room, TV cum display cabinet in living room, door bell, lightings, curtain tracks + curtains (FOC), door grille, stainless steel fixtures in bathrooms and kitchen, window grille in yard, 6 aluminium clothes rods, etc.

tristarlet

Dear all, I am looking for units in The Calrose. Heard the TOP is next year 3rd quarter...does anyone know when is the exact month? I went to look at The Calrose during the soft launch. I was not able to buy it then as my EA has not reached 5 years of MOP yet. Now, I am eligible for it.
I went to take a look at Sensoria (Sembawang) A very small development yet commanding $850,000 for pool facing unit, area is 118sqm. Quite a joke that ulu area are jumping on the bandwagaon of rising property prices to make a killing. Reports in Straits Times indicate only a 12% rise in Yishun/Sembawang area yet this agent was trying her luck and pushed it I suppose. The initial prices before the rising prices of Sensoria is less than $580,000.....See...Hope I wont kenna another agent like that for The Calrose. Any advice? I dun mind any ready freehold development in the north that already TOP and I can have immediate occupation as I would like to move asap. TIA.

gcherny

my woodsvale unit still available. looking for buyer moving in 4th qtr of 2007. am selling woodsvale cos moving to another house near a good primary school for my daughter. pm me for price.

kenshare

hello there,
perhaps some of you can help me?
my fh and i are planning to buy a FH Condo at Paya Lebar area. Its near to good schools and its going for 580k to 600k for a 2bedded..area ard 926 sqft
We love the surrondings..
Do you think this is a good price?
or rather what would be the price of FH in a not bad location????

doric

Hey Kenshare, u r here too
I got a fren doing property, let me go and ask him for advice. Can get rebate if buy thru him. U wana me to email or PM you directly?

benceltay

Hi Kenshare, have you checked their valuation as well as the past transaction? It can give you a better idea if this is a good deal. you can also let me know which condo so that I can help you check.

kenshare

Hey Doric n Ben!
both of you are here too...
The property is not a resale...Its a sub sale.
I checked the past prices..its ard 500 to 600.

I think we are more or less settled with the property liao...
thanks a lot gals!!!

liztan

looking at executive condo in the west, near JE or boon lay mrt.
Anyone has lobang?
hope to move in very soon.

jastan

Any advise between "The Tropica" and "Pinevale" located in Tampines? I am looking at both but couldn't decide coz the prices are quiet close. I am more looking for own stay for the next 5 yrs, after which could be on rental or sell off.

By the way, for buying condo, what are the monthly fee that I need to consider/add-in other than the loan repayment, monthly condo maintenance fee and utilities? What about property tax?

brides08

Hi Jas

hw much is The Tropica & Pinevale? Hw many years old are the units?

I am also looking for units in the east after i sell my current flat

jastan

brides08
Tropica is about $480 - $500psf and Pinevalue is about $380 - $400psf. This is what is gathered based on past transaction. If I am not mistaken, both should be under 10yrs but reaching 10yrs in 1 to 2yrs time.

gabriellek

i am also looking for a unit.

Preferably around $560k, 2+1 or 3br.. we like telok kurau / kembangan/ eunos/ aljunied, D14, D15 areas basically. Do you think we can get? Is this budget realistic in this market?

lavendar_lover

gabrielle
For your budget, it's difficult to get a 3br unit in the area. The price is around $900+ psf. 3 br cost ard $1m+. I went to the new projects and launches to take a look recently. Most around that price for a 3 br. Not sure about resale ones. But usu more ex than new units.

emiiii

Hey all.
im pretty excited about getting my first new condo in Singapore. wad do you all think about those in http://www.iluxuryasia.com

Any one with other recommendations? They seem like pretty awesome deals. How? Thanks for the advice!

noella

i am interested in Kovan Residence. Erm...KOvan Melody has been around for a few yrs rite, juz beside the new condo?

cola

I am also tinking of getting my 1st condo.
Wondering if there are any good advice between FH and 99yrs?

Seem that FH in Singapore is not really valuable as it should be.
Would be good to hear from the rest.

lavendar_lover

cola
if u are looking for investment purpose... try to get FH n 2 br or smaller... easier to rent out..better rental yield... if u are looking for own stay... doesn;t matter much so as long u love the unit n the price is right... =)

Just rem...LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION.... that's the key pt for investment purpose..so it doesn't really matter if it's FH or 99 years... LOCATION is the one that matters!

rachelcheng

I am also torn btw a FH or 99 for investment.. I tot 99yrs not easy to sell next time?? I am contemplating to either stay in my HDB 5 room and rent out the condo, or the other way round... Which is more lucrative? Also, good Location = high price=higher rental so may not be easy to rent out since more expensive for tenancy? Should I get a cheap condo = cheap rental at not so good location, or expensive condo = high rental = good location?? Usually tenant go for price or location? I know given the same price people of course go for location. But if my condo is cheap enough to rent, will I get more response?? haiz.. headache..

if not wrong, owners must stay in hdb even if they have a condo and the condo is also subjected to 10% property tax. Would get penalised by the authority if found not doing so. In the worst scenario, both units can be confiscated by the authority

newbride101

Need some advice on a new condo launch near bedok reservior.

Was told near to a proposed MRT line, within 1km of red swastika and oppo bedok reservior. it is suppose to be abt 700persq feet. Is it a good price. I heard this condo price is suppose to be b4 the confirmation of the MRT site.

Anything to look out for? I am going for a invitation only preview and agent says can give me extra perks that day.

Anything else to look out for?

eneri1020

Hi newbride,

Are you referring to Waterfront Key? There is a proposed Eastern Region MRT line but I think the completion is in 2020.

I'm also considering this purely for investment purposes.

Anyway, just to let you know that if you can gather a couple of your friends/family who are keen to purchase also, you should be able to "squeeze" for a discount from the developer.

newbride101

HI calaislily,

The MRT is suppose to be completed in 2014-2016.You keen? Wanna buy together ? I spoke to my agent and he say can be discussed if I can get another person to buy.

Tomorrow is the VIP preview and I want to select reservior view. do u want to pm me at [email protected]

newbride101

HI calaislily,

The MRT is suppose to be completed in 2014-2016.You keen? Wanna buy together ? I spoke to my agent and he say can be discussed if I can get another person to buy.

Tomorrow is the VIP preview and I want to select reservior view. do u want to pm me at [email protected]

hdb changed their rules. Now as long as owners fulfil the min occupation period, they can apply for permission from hdb to rent out their hdb flat and stay in their private property. Few years ago strictly cannot.

I am intending to buy a condo but without an agent (to save money). But have a lot of things donno - like where to get lawyer, when to get lawyer, how much to pay for OTP, have to do valuation report? Advisable to do do without an agent? Manageable? Appreciate any comments and advice.

icygal

For what i know private buyer don't need to pay agent fees... Make use of seller agent knowledge, they are more willing to help...

blue_skies

Buying private condo

Yes, buyer does not pay any commission. The commission is paid by seller. Usually 1% of selling price. You do not need to worry about valuation report. The bank that you are going to get the loan from will be able to do the valuation of the ppty for you for free. It's impt to go to the bank and find out how much loan you are eligible for before shopping around for the ppty otherwise you cannot make any offer. Remember that the banks will only loan you typically 80% of valuation price. So if you see a ppty that seller is asking $500k but the bank only gives a valuation of $450k, it means that you can only get a loan of:

80% of $450k = $360k
Assuming the remaining 20% comes from your cash and CPF, i.e. $90k
That means you have to top up the remainder $50k in cash.

Add in about 2-2.5k for lawyer's fees (normally the banks subsidise this) and another 3% of selling price for stamp duty.

There's a lot of homework to do when buying a condo but you can do it yourself witout an agent. You just need a good mortgage specialist from a bank who can give you valuation reports very quickly. Because if they take too long, you cannot offer a price and before you know it, the unit is gone.

We are using a lawyer that my family has been using for many years.

Feel free to PM me if you need more info coz I don't check this thread. Just happened to stumble by.

poohbee

location is very important when it comes to buying property for investment purpose....u need to find the place whereby there is alot of rental opportunities...places like simei tanah merah..central la all good for rental.personally i like the east side...cos changi biz park there got alot of expatriates and 2010 alot of major banks' operations is moving over there..plus spore 4th university is building at ard that side too....normally hostel rooms are limited n alot of restictions....so pple tent to prefer rentalfor condo over that....n dun forget the also got hangi airport n hospital...all alot of rental opportunities....if anyone keen or need advise..can pm me..i got contacts from agents n banks both...so can get good deals n bank valuation quick....
p.s. i am not a agent...

dgr8gift

Looking for Condo prefer a bus trip(less than 40 min) to Lau Pa Sat or MRT EastWest Line(No more than 400 m)
No further than Tanah Merah or Clementi
Min 2+1

musicbox

anyone staying in Regentville?
I would like to know those units facing the city at Tower 2 would have evening sun and heaty or not?
Appreciate if anyone can help.

lelaine

I'll be collecting the key in a week's time. However, the owner has decided to rent the unit for 2 months, as they were told last min they needed to move.

Any idea how much rental to charge them? It's a 2+1 near sengkang along yck rd. Or should we postpone the completion till futher date? The problem is my furniture and appliances are coming end of Sept and we intend to do some reno.

Ideas ideas...