Aleenta Resort in Thailand

eve74sg

I happen to see this website and I like to check with those girls who have been there.

Heard its quite an exclusive resort as they only have eg. 11 rooms? Can I know how much will it cost for each pax for about 4 nights stay? in SIN dollars pls :p lazy to convert....

meijia

Hi chern,

think should be able to since they can accept credit card online. why not send a mail to check with them.

ingenue78

Hi cin_p,
Wow....u r fast...finally booked yr resort! Me still haven't book yet!!
btw, where did u book yr air ticket? Flying by which airline?
Me have decided against Europe for now...thinking of going Japan instead...

binbin!
Saw the evason website. Really love it very much. Any idea which tour agency ties up with Evason?
Another choice for me wld be Anantara Resort and Spa or Marriot. Was thinking of going Japan before going to Hua Hin to "nua"...

cyn

ino ino... this resort is getting popular.. tat's why ve to book early =) got my air tix from vacation point at paradiz centre. flying by garuda.by now quite difficult to get tickets. better hurry.

i wld go for anantara resort. it's my 2nd choice.

binbin

Arrgghhh cannot make it i typed halfway click something wrongly and lost it! sigh...

Ino, yep Evason is nice hor? that was one of my top choice. It's made more heavenly by their six senses spa.
yep, remember me saying there is a spa tour agency in singapore specialising in spa tours?? they are tad expensive but it's coz they package all the yummy treatments into the package. you shld get at least one treatment per day kinda of thing. this is what i like about booking with the resort direct. but the spa tour agency also do that which is good. it's called World Wide Honey Tours, tel 67382955. if you don't book with them, i feel the next best thing is book direct with Evason. Booking direct with resorts have its advantages, eg u get everything arranged nicely for you, personalised, u can prebook the treatments, transfers is better etc...

ingenue78

hi cin_p/binbin,

thks thks. will do more research on the pricing first...hehehe...

btw, do u know whether we can do any sea activities e.g. snorkelling or diving at Hua Hin? Which beaches are better? Krabi or Hua Hin?

chern

I came back from Aleenta liao.
Very relaxing there cos basically nothing to do there but just rest & relax and sleep & eat. it is very quiet there cos only 10 suites and can only accommodate limited ppl hence very peaceful there. i like the restaurant food there cos the ingredients very fresh and seems like all the ingredients are specially selected. the portion are generous too.
to me, 3days2nites are enough for me cos pratically nothing to do n will feel bored if stay too long. it is the right place if u r very very tired and really need a break to relax....
the sea is nothing fantastic as compare to Redang but can see a lot of small crabs running on the beach. no sea sports there either. i like it especially when it is high tide cos very windy and sea very wavy.

meijia

Hi Chern,

Welcome back!!

How are the rooms there?? You are staying at Ocean view suite - Canelle room, right??

Rate for 2004 has increase quite a bit. Think will change from 4D3N to 3D2N since not much too do.

Is the pool suite nice??? Did you enjoy the massage??

Sorry for so much question.

chern

Hi meijia,
cannelle suite is not bad but i prefer penthouse or pool suite or jacuzzi suite. some suites face directly to the sea and are nicer wherea cannelle suite is not facing directly though still can see through the windows.
hmm... u have to be there to really experience it.
if u can afford, choose the pool suite or jacuzzi suite facing the sea or the penthouse which is at higher level.
i went for the Thai massage. not very fantastic cos i dun really feel the massasuer got enough strength....hahaha

oraia

hello chern,

am interested in gg aleenta for honeymoon -- it's one of the places i'm considering
saw the pics and the website, so lovely!

did u hv a good time? besides the restaurant at the resort, are there any other places to go for food? any tiny towns to look ard? or whole day stay the resort and 'rot'?

chern

hi oraia,
me had a relaxing time. the nearest town is 1/2 an hour car drive and u need to pay extra for the drive. i did not go cos from the diary that the previous guests wrote, there is nothing much to see at the town and their so call night market.

food wise not much choice cos the nearest town is 1/2hr drive. so all meals we took at Aleenta restaurant...lucky they change dinner menu everyday but not lunch.

hmm...there's a lot of mosquitoes there n my hubby kena stung a lot but not me...hehe..

pratically there is nothing much to do there. most ppl read books & listen cd, stroll at the beach, pick sea shells, relax at the public pool which just next to the restaurant and all ppl dining can see u in full view. the pool is very very small and got insects in it so i dare not go into the pool. oh yes, i loan Aleenta bicycle and cycle a while to the nearby park which is nothing much to see either.

anymore questions, feel free to ask me...

meijia

Hi Chern,

Thanks for the info.

Personally I prefer the pool suite. Do you know which pool suite offers more privacy. That time, dun know who say the one right of Ylang Ylang is better but dun know what is the name.

Btw, rather how much did you spend there in total. Think you only spend on the meals, right??

Need to have a rough guide to plan whether to take up the Escape or Mini Romance package.

oraia

hello chern,

hehe... really sounds like a place with nothing to do at all!!
time must pass really slowly....

hmmm.... well, mabbe we'll reconsider gg there. cos both my fiance and i are city kids... if too relaxed, i don't think we can take it hehe...

the mosquito part sounds bad... somehow they all like to sting me!!!

chern

hi meijia,
sorry. i cannot remember the suite name. but u must tell them u want those facing directly to sea cos there is 1 pool suite that is not facing direct to sea(next to cannelle suite).
there is 1 suite which has jacuzzi & hammock which i quite like but sorry again i do not know the suite name.
those suites facing direct to the sea are all very privacy.

i spend quite little there cos me & my hubby are small eaters. we don't snack as well. we spend abt. $100 in total for 2 lunches & 2 dinners.
Lunch cost abt 150~220bahts for a plate of rice/noodles. Dinner cost abt 180~250bahts for a main course(pasta/dish). starters & desserts abt 150bahts. cocktail abt 120~180bahts. Wine 250bahts above.

hope this help.

Hi Oraia,
yep. if u like shopping or sporty activities. Aleenta is not the place....

blueberry_gal

I am undecided whether to go Aleenta or Boracay for a short trip. I heard from friends who went Aleenta last year that the place has been over-rated. Pictures from web look nicer than actual. Basically, there in nothing to do there and the journey from airport to the resort is kind of long....but then there are so much of good comments here.

I have been to a few resorts still prefer Bali....best...
At least besides relaxing, there are some other activities.

Anyone been to pangkorlaut (http://www.pangkorlautresort.com)? Considering going there too but price still a bit stiff.

binbin

hi blueberry gal, actually a close friend of my FH went there in jan this year, and they really enjoyed it and said the place is beautiful..

I will be going there for 6 days for my honeymoon in late march.

blueberry_gal

Hi Binbin,

Is 6 days a bit long as I heard from my friends that 3 days 2 night is more than enough as there is basically nothing to do at the resort but I think ultimately, it still depends on individuals.

Probably, I am someone who is looking for a place to relax and also to shop during free time. That's why hubby and I always choose to go Bali. Been there 4 times liao but still love the place. Surf wear there are so cheap and nice.
It's really a great place for a short getaway from boring Singapore.

I have written an e-mail to Pangkorlautresort....check if there's any promotional rates at this moment....waiting for reply before I decide where to go.

Enjoy your honeymoon, Binbin,

binbin

hi blueberry, that won't be the case for us. we love nua-ing and doing nothing, just need each other's company. spa resorts are like that, just a plc for u to relax and do nothing. for our rom we went Jw Marriot Resort and Spa. coz of the sars thing we didn't even LEAVE the resort. stayed there 4days 3 nights and still can't bear to leave. hahaha...
well, ppl are diff. I didn't go Hua Hin for shopping, anyway I dun quite like shopping unless its for home accessories of which I have bought enough.

I am going Prague too.

blueberry_gal

Hi Binbin,

Prague is a very very nice place...Must go to Prague castle, old town square and charles bridge. Hubby and i went there after our 3 wk+ group tour in central europe...however, we only spent 3 days in Prague, should have stayed for another 3 days.

zenn

Anyone been there before? Called up a few agencies but they dun seem to know this place. Just wondering issit the same as Hua Yin?

ralphine

I am planning for a short getaway after wedding this year and would like some advise from you

May I have some testimonials from those who have already made their trip there? I am choosing between pool suites and ocean view suites.. which one is better? Thanks

zenn

Hihi...

Is this tread still active? Some one mentioned abt Jacuzzi suite but I don't see it in the web. Just wondering issit the same as sunken indoor bathtub?

Also is there any diff btw pool suite n ocean suite cos one of the ocean suite comes with pool too....

meijia

Hi zenn & ralphine,

I have not been to there before but I am the one who created this thread initially cause I need advice too.

So gathering some feedback from the rest and the website itself. Pool suite have a jacuzzi and ocean view suite is a sunken bath. Pool suite is more open concept.

Personally I prefer the pool suites.

You may call travel haven at Holland Village. They specialise in resort. But sorry I dun have their number.

peg76

I will going to aleenta after my wedding in Nov and had been confirmed a pool suite.... very excited. We booked directly with the resort, must say that their service very prompt, they will actually reply your email within 24 hrs.

Wonder if any of you who had already been there took your own transport (train or bus) instead of the transport arranged by aleenta? I find it a bit expensive and would like to try the train from Bangkok to Hua Hin but don't know where to get more information. Can anyone advise? thanks

zenn

Hi Peg,

I just back from Evason Hua Hin - didnt stayed in Aleenta cos it was fully book. Will suggest you book your transport cos you cant get or I should say its very hard to get transport from BKK to the resort. Also, the resort is around 30mins from Hua Hin town so kinda inconvenient...

jimmygo

hi zenn,

i bet you must had a enjoyable trip at evason hua hin. did u booked with travel haven also? i wanted to go aleenta too at end sep but it was full house also.

do you have any pictures to share on evason?

zenn

Hi Jimmy,

Yup had a great time at Evason. The staffs there are very friend and helpful. Thump up for their service! We stayed one nite at beach front and 2 nites at pool villa. Love the pool villa hehe

Oh we went to 'peep' at Aleenta. Aleenta and Evason are rather different. Aleenta is a very small resort and more open concept. I like the beach and sea view from bed for pool suite in Aleenta but no privacy cos once you open the door everyone can see thro. Whereas Evason is more cosy and and you have all the privacy.

No booked thro Combet Agency. Have you book urs?

Whats ur email?

jimmygo

hi zenn,

its great to hear that you enjoyed the stay.

yes, i'm leaving for evason at the end of this month. may i know how did you managed to stay in 2 different room types?

my email address is [email protected]

zenn

Hi Jimmy,

Pls check your email... Which room has you booked and how much? When I booked from spore, we were been told that pool villa was full but when we reached there dunno why its available and they allowed us to upgrade (of course ve to top up). We decided to stay put to beach front for first nite and upgrade only 2nd n 3rd nite.

Don't worry you will have a great time! Btw just outside Evason there are some 'open air' massage and local 'restaurants' which offer much cheap massage and makan.

zenn

Hi Peg, Planner, Aloha & Sean,

Email liao... I was surfing the web n saw Evason Hideaway at Koh Samai - looks even better but of course more x lah. Think I will go for that if I can see it earlier :p

ekiror

Hi Zenn,

Very nice..especially the pool villa.
You got the whole pool for yourselves in private? waahhh..... very very nice.
how much again huh?

zenn

Hi Planner,
Yup whole pool by ourselves and wif all the privacy

We paid ard $2k for 2nites in bkk and 3 nites in evason (1nite beach front n 2 nites pool villa). $2k inclues airfare, accomodation, transfer and all the breakfast.

Hi Sean,
If you have the time and $$$, you may wanna consider 2 nites in Aleenta and 2 nites in Evason. Both give you diff feel....

nel

Hi Zenn,

I long wanted to go to Aleenta. But I had put my plan on hold because of the riot and the bird thing. Is it safe to go now? Can I take a look at your pictures as well. Thanks!

zenn

Hi Nel,

I went to Evason Hua Hin instead cos Aleenta was fully booked. So far pretty safe to travel there.

Pop by Aleenta when I was there - very nice esp the pool suite but its a v small resort and one thing you have to prepare is there is not much of privacy cos once you open the door everyone can see thro...

niuniu

hi zenn,

forgot to ask to see your honeymoon photos when we met on Sat.
Got photos to share?
I went to get my hair done by Thomas. It was a disaster. The colour is wrong. I've spoken to him & will get it fixed b4 PS next week. All my colleagues & family said I look like 'ah lian' now.

zenn

Hi Niu,

Haven't develop. Mayb will put on web dan email you. Whats your email again huh?

Oh no how come? Communication breakdown or wat? He nv show u the color b4 highlight?

peg76

Zenn
We have changed our plans. We are now going to Evason instead, after viewing your pics and the website

Can I check, how long did u take from Bangkok to Evason?

zenn

HI Peg,

Haha well I am sure you will enjoy urself in Evason. Which room did you book and how much?

It takes ard 3 1/2 hr...

Btw, you saw Evason Koh Samui? Lucky best but more x hee

peg76

Zenn
We booked at the NATAS fair over the weekend. We chose the beachfront studio. We are spending 2 nights in Evason and 2 nights in BKK, total abt $2200.

Yah, I saw the one at koh Samui... so beautiful but very expensive..., may be next yr lor....

peg76

Zenn
airtickets, transfers (BKK airport/Evason/BKK Pathumwan Princess/BKK airport), accommodation in Evason and Pathumwan Princess. We actually paid a surcharge of another $60 for Nov departure. We actually going there for our short break after the wedding....

Cannot remember how much for Koh Samui already but knew that it is more exp than Hua Hin... the phuket one is the cheapest among the three.

zenn

Peg,

Oh you stayed in Pathumwan Princess - no wonder more x.

Surprised that Phuket is the cheapest cos I thought its Hua Hin, Phuket and Koh Samui most x...

Enjoy your trip ya!