Aircon : What are the current prices for Mitsubishi and Toshiba Invertor/Non-invertor Aircons?

vermilion

you can try call brian at 81613271, his price is negotiable. i just had mine installed, came once to see the house once, then came another time to install piping, then came third time to install aircon but realised my carpentry not up and cant... so they coming back 4th time and not charging me extra... and... because the installer is my brother's friend, so he din chanrge me lah...

my blog http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?automodule=blog&blogid=209&

vnc

Hi nerraw,

Oops, it has been a long while since I had the time to browse through this forum.

I liaise with Grace and I understand that if you buy aircon at different time of the year you will get different pricing.

"Before" & "After" service not bad.

kimmies

heya, need some advice, I am thinking of installing an aircon in my living room since it can get quite warm sometimes, when there are too many people in my house. my friend says I might need another compressor..

Anyone knows roughly how much everything including installation would cost?

I need to find a contractor who is good at the installation because my husband is very particular about wiring and trunking and stuff..

dzeisn

so wats the market rate for Mit non inverter sys3, inverter sys3 and inverter sys4 now..anyone?thanks

ariesta

hi, mitsubishi inverter sys4 is like $4k including installation, depending on the model.
($4k for MXY-4A38GA, now selling air-con so got to do alittle research, sighzz...)

ttyy

i got my Toshiba System 4 - 9 BTU x3 + 22 BTU at $3400. Actually two other shops offer price at $3255 and $3444, but seems that each shop gives different type of insulation. Some use totaline, some use K flex, some use Amraflex... so which better?

babyleen

the installers must hv integrity and not cut corners when installing. to avoid future leaking problm, owner must be around when they install the piping and most imptly, be there to witness the whole process of pressurization.

the following are a lists of air-con retailers that you can try calling them and faxing them your floor plan for sizing caln and quotation. you can also ask them for advice on what is the best combination.

1) national climate change committee
this is website for your infor on air-con
http://www.nccc.gov.sg/energylabel/checklist.shtm

2) toshiba
http://www.toshiba.com.sg/HA/Content/Categ...dc503f2ef404802

3) LG
a) http://www.nccc.gov.sg/energylabel/lge.shtm
b) http://sg.lge.com/support/dealerList_north.jsp#aircon

3) mitsubishi heavy industries
http://www.nccc.gov.sg/energylabel/mitsubi...industries.shtm

4) sharp
http://www.nccc.gov.sg/energylabel/sharp.shtm

5) fujitsu
http://www.nccc.gov.sg/energylabel/fujitsu.shtm

6) general
http://www.nccc.gov.sg/energylabel/general.shtm

7) mcquay
http://www.nccc.gov.sg/energylabel/mcquay.shtm

8) panasonic
a) http://www.nccc.gov.sg/energylabel/panasonic.shtm
b) http://panasonic.com.sg/web/Contents/MainCont.asp?ContId=112

9) hitachi
http://www.nccc.gov.sg/energylabel/hitachi.shtm

10) daikin
http://www.nccc.gov.sg/energylabel/daikin.shtm

11) mitsubishi electric
http://www.nccc.gov.sg/energylabel/mitsubishielectric.shtm

12) samsung
http://www.nccc.gov.sg/energylabel/samsung.shtm

air-con retailers cum installers

1) c@@lserve (replace the @@ with o)
http://www.c@@lserve.com.sg/htmdocs/coolAd...visor.asp?id=10

2) best tech <- good price
http://www.besttechaircon.com/

3) Etronin Air-Conditioners &amp; Electric <- heard got good price
Blk 633 Veerasamy Road #01-128 Singapore 200633 Tel: 62948931

4) h@ng ta <- expensive (replace the @ with o)
http://www.h@ngtar.com.sg/

5) FEDERAL ELECTRONICS P/L <- good price
217 Jalan Besar 6297 3333

6) Mega Discount Store <- good price
Katong Mall, B1

air-con certified installers:
www.bca.gov.sg/academy/Trained_Installers.aspx

hope the above infor helps.

babyleen

these are the quotes i was given.

toshiba system 3 inverter (got this combination as i need to cool a big hall and MBR) and i am installing 2 sets of system 3 (if i do decide on system 3)

outdoor unit: RAS-3M23YACV - 24,000BTU/Hr x 1 unit
indoor unit: a) RAS-M10NKCV - 9,000BTU/Hr x 2 unit +
b) RAS-M13NKCV - 12,000BTU/Hr x 1 unit

prices do not include bracket coz i hv concrete aircon ledge:
a) h@ng ta - S$2,780
b) Best tech - S$2,653.60
c) mega - S$2,550.00
d) hong huat - S$3,103
e) federal - S$2,398.00

toshiba system 4 inverter (if i get this combination, i would need to get 1 more single split system coz not enough for my hm)

outdoor unit: RAS-4M30YACV - 30,000 - 34,000BTU/Hr x 1 unit
indoor unit: a) RAS-M10NKCV - 9,000BTU/Hr x 3 unit +
b) RAS-M13NKCV - 12,000BTU/Hr x 1 unit

a) h@ng ta - S$3,730
b) Best tech - S$3,456.10
c) mega - S$3,400
d) hong huat - S$3,531
e) federal - S$3,400

if bracket is required, the prices are:
a) h@ng ta - S$120
b) Best tech - S$150
c) mega - S$120
d) hong huat - S$100
e) federal - never state

all piping and insulation base on manufacturer's spec. basically its either, armaflex, k-flex, thermaflex, totaline insulation etc.

cu piping as per manufacturer's specs.

piping and cabling all in pvc trunking.

babyleen

these are the quotes i was given.

mitsubishi system 3 inverter (got this combination as i need to cool a big hall and MBR) and i am installing 2 sets of system 3 (if i do decide on system 3)

outdoor unit: MXY-3A28VA - 30,000BTU/Hr x 1 unit
indoor unit: a) MSXY-GA10 - 9,000BTU/Hr x 2 unit +
b) MSXY-GA13VA - 12,000BTU/Hr x 1 unit

a) h@ng ta - (mitsubishi electric)S$2,900 / (mitsubishi heavy) S$2,680
b) Best tech - S$2,653.60
c) hong huat - S$2,950
d) all best - S$2,731
e) best denki - S$3,299.00
f) double-h aircond - 3,150.00
g) golden harvest
h) systematic airconditioning - S$3,100

mitsubishi system 4 inverter (if i get this combination, i would need to get 1 more single split system coz not enough for my hm)

outdoor unit: MXY-4A28VA - 30,000BTU/Hr x 1 unit
indoor unit: a) MSXY-GA10 - 9,000BTU/Hr x 3 unit +
b) MSXY-GA13VA - 12,000BTU/Hr x 1 unit

a) h@ng ta - S$3,730
b) hong huat - S$3,650

if bracket is required, the prices are:
a) h@ng ta - S$120
b) hong huat - S$100
c) all best - S$150
d) best denki - S$110
e) systematic airconditioning - S$100

all piping and insulation base on manufacturer's spec. basically its either, armaflex, k-flex, thermaflex, totaline insulation etc.

cu piping as per manufacturer's specs.

piping and cabling all in pvc trunking.

naivesg

Hi, can comment for single split 9000 Mitsubishi Electric $750 is it reasonable?

Which is better and more reliable? Mitsubishi Electric or Mitsubishi Heavy Industrial?

colt_26

hi ridz,

can enlighten how much it cost roughly for the following? wanna see if the guys over quoted us. thanks.

outdoor unit: MXY-3A28VAR2 x 1 unit
indoor unit: MSXY-GA13VA x 3 units

ridhwan82

i havent been in touch with the latest prices. but i reckon it shulod be around 3.3 k+ cos of all the units are of 13 and 13 are generally more expensive. you are cooling big rooms is it?

colt_26

no leh. but that is what the guys recommend.

how come i check if it is real 13 instead of just trusting what is stated on paper?

ridhwan82

i find this combination very weird cos this is indeed rare unless this is rooms of condo cos the rooms in condo can be a bit bigger but typically a hdb apartment only the MBR would probably need a 13 the rest of the rooms typically a 10 would be able to handle. unless its those old 5 room flats then yes you would probably need 13 in each room.

Well waht do you mean just trust stated in the paper. when they deliver the products to your place before installation the packaging or the box would indicate the model numner and once they are out of the box, you should be able to also locate the mpodel numner at the panel where the serial number of the equipment is.

so yeah.

colt_26

hi ridz,

we are staying at old 5 room flat so i guess each room need 13? btw, is it not good to have 13 for all rooms? what are the cons of that?

it was stated on the invoice but we were not around when the installation is done. we will go and check on the model number.

thanks lots!

lvgal2412

Hi all, I would recommend following Co for their good services and reasonable price.

I engaged their installation service last Sept and I found their workmanship was good too.

Creation Air Conditioning Services
Add: 586 Balestier Rd #01-02 Eastpac Bldg Singapore 329898
Tel: (65) - 62566163

Look for a guy call Desmond

yukie

Hi guys, can try calling Tai wah @ Geylang. So far they offer the best price after checking wif H@ng Tar, BestTech, All Best, Gain City, Creation etc...

i'm getting Toshiba (compressor made in Japan)
sys 3 Inverter(room) + sys 1 non-inverter(living rm) = $3686nett (incl 2x installation)

pls let me knw if any place offer better than them... tks

etier

my renov contractor only provide the standard one year warranty, no extended warranty available. Is it "safe" not to purchase extended warrenty? Or can i buy direct extended warrenty from mitsu Electric/Heavy company themself?

cheartthrob

Hi podders,
If you need any installation and repairs of aircons, please email me as i have a cheap and gd installer to recommend.

101010bride

Hi Lynn,can the person u know check on the quality &amp; condition of my current air cons which had been used for 5yrs? How much will he charge?

I just got my resale flat &amp; thinking to change the air con frm 4 units to just 3 units(2 bed rms,1 living rm).U know what is the market rate now?

simonlow76

HI,

Ã've a fuji electric normal system 3 (12+9+9). However the motor for 12kbtu is spoilt, and only left 9+9. These two rooms aircon are seldom used, thus it's still pretty new. ( compressor has two motors).
We've bought another inverter system 3 (mitsubishi), and intend to sell away fuji electric system. You can place it either at 2 rooms or at dining area which normally require system 2 to work well.
Email me your best price at [email protected], and I will reply.
hp: 97599935( best to sms).
Only valid till 14th Sept, as my new system will come in on 15th Sept.