Aircon : What are the current prices for Mitsubishi and Toshiba Invertor/Non-invertor Aircons?

yappie

Hi would like to know the current market prices for the above. Interested in getting 1 Sys-3 for the bedrooms and 1 Sys-2 for the Living Room and small dining area. Quite tight in budget. Any info?

megazmanz

To Yappy & kmkl,
want to know about air con shops,installation materials, workmanship, after sales service, technical data, brands comparsion and general views....go read my thread on " Air con. What are your views on the different retail shops?"

*There are a total of 3 archieves, Click on "Archieve thru....." on the top of the page to view the previous views..

sweetpea

Hi..anyone knows if a system 4 is enough to cover a 5 room flat? (3 bedrooms and 1 Living cum Dining)
Is a System 3 + 2 the only solution?

linah29

Jus paid $3260 for mitsubishi starmax system 4(9k+9k+9k+18k).
Two time installation frm ALL BEST at IMM.

The 18k is engh for the living cum dining.

wat is your are size for living and dining... also consider this brand.. but heard not "powerful" enough for living and dining... they recommended Fujitsu.... good ?? Thank you.

calix

U can go to http://singapore-aircon.blogspot.com for more air conditioning details!
Great blog site full of infomation! Better...for Singaporeans!

bonn_ng

Calix. The website is great in some ways.

But would like to hear from people about their real life experiences on their purchased aircons.

james_tang

Mitsubishi inverter system 3 complete with 2 times installation: Less than S$2600 from Gain City

Quoted around the same price by AllBest

james_tang

Hi Lyn,

Including installation (2 times) but excluding extended warrenty. Add another 200plus for 5 year warrenty

lyn6305

Hi James,

Ok ... i just bot a Mitsubishi Sys 4 with 3x10000BTU and a 26000BTU at a price of $3725. Not sure if i had overpaid for it?

ridhwan82

yes of couse you can.

this should be the one for non inverter but with easy clean funtion. take note of the model number yeah.

372559.jpg

nerraw_tan

Hi Lyn,

I also consider Mitsubishi Sys 4 invertor for my 3 bedrooms and living room...3x9K BTU + 1x22k BTU. Did you install in your living room? Is it cold enough ? Where u bought the Air-con? it is pretty cheap...i chk wf Harvey Norman, is $4499..

ridhwan82

hi nerraw_tan,

please do not buy air con from places like harvey norman unless you are feeling rich.

cos they are more expensive.

For your mitsubishi system 4 inverter with 3x9 + 1x22 you can easily get around 3.3k or around 3.5k max. and for the price of 4499 you can get daikin r410 air con system 4 with 9+9+9+26 you know??

ridhwan82

and cold i must say that it depends of course on the combination that take vs what your house needs are

if you dun mind if you could let me have the dimensions of the rooms and living room and also your usage patterns as in are all 4 rooms operating or waht?

then i may be able to tell you if its cool or cold.

typically if your living room is really big then i can safely say it will be cool not cold if all 4 systems is runnig simultaneously.

aslo what is the current limitations of running amps for your apartmen?

lyn6305

Hi Nerraw,

I bought mine at $3700+ only leh and the combination are 3x9btu for our 3 bedrooms and 1x26btu for our living room. My living room is big and still very cold. I have to use blanket when i on my living room's aircon. Hehe...i alway make sure its at 25 degrees but still so cold. Hee...

$4499 is very exp. Not a good bargain. :p

I bought mine from Cool Natural (shd read the other way round, forum forbid us to write the exact word). Maybe u can check with them their pricing and they will advise u base on ur floor plan and layout of your house.

loonaldo

Hi Lyn,

I am keen to get this Mit inverter config, 3x9 + 1x26. May I know your house is it a 5 room flat? You said it is cold in your living room, is it because the other rooms aircon are not turn on? Care to share your experience on this system 4.

lyn6305

Hi d3,

My house is a 5-room, 120sqm. My living room is considered quite big...imagine one living room + a study room (converted to dining room) so became one big area.

Hee...we usually switched on my living room and study rooms' aircon once we reached home. My area very warm at nite, no wind so we hv to on our aircon once we reached home else will perspire. :p

vnc

Hi all, just to KPO a bit. I got my Mit Electric System 4-Inverter @ $3580 with bracket ($100 for the bracket). Configuration @ 1x26 (living room+open concept kitchen), 1x13 (master bedroom), 2x9 (study & guest room).

My experience with Mit Electric. Used for about a month (even before moving in), so far so good.... No problem, and it's really quiet. Living room one can be really cold even when my kitchen is open concept. I agree with Lyn, need to use blanket. Hehe...

lyn6305

Hi VNC,

Tat is a good buy...wat is ur total BTU for ur Inverter? Where did u buy it from? Consider cheap. Mine bot at 3.7K (plus bracket and some free servicing vouchers) in Oct last yr.

Mine is similar to yours except my MBR is also 9KBTU...btw, is there a 10BTU for rooms one? Actually i am confused also by 9 and 10. Hee...

vnc

Hi Lyn,
Woah, total ah.. This, I can't remember le. We bought it from H*ng T*r. Also came with free servicing vouchers. But we bought it only few months back. We went to H*ng T*r 'cos quite a few people reviewed them to be cheap and good in this forum. Hee...

There was a free grade of 1x9 to 1x13, it's just nice for our master bedroom 'cos it's slightly bigger with a WIW. But hor, if there is no free upgrade, I think we would be using the 1x9 for our master bedroom also.

I think the 10btu one = the 9btu one.. I think the 9btu is the actual btu you can get. But this is too technical le. So I not very sure.

lyn6305

Hi VNC,

There is one which is 38BTU but its way too exp for us so we took much lower one. Hee...it is serving us well so ok. I ever on 3 aircons simantaneously and the temperature still very cold. Haha...

For the first time testing, we on 4 of them together. Hee...

lyn6305

Hi d3,

Its still cold when i switched on 4 of them together. But like Ridz mentioned, it would not be as cold as when switched on 2 of them only. :p

dreamer17

i have bought a mit NI sys3 plus a sys1 for my living rm at 3250...can i ask is it expensive?

model i think is MUX-20TV+MS-A10VDx3
the model for living rm i cant remember

vnc

Hi Lyn,
Yah! Same same... we also on 4 of them together for first time testing... and second time testing... for kiasu sake. Hee...

ridhwan82

hi dreamer,

if the system 1 is the MU-A24VD, MS-A24VD then i think it would be around that price bah. where you got it from?

lyn6305

Hi VNC,

So how is ur testings? Any leakage? Tat is wat my hb's coy aircon contractor told him to check. Hee...and also power trip or something. :p

dreamer17

hi ridz,

phew...its intro by my ID...i thought i was quoted quite ex for a non-inverter air-con. some more my is 2 times installation...

actually wanted to get mit starmax inverter but feel waste of money coz we will end up using 1 air con every nite as my wife and me stay in the flat only.

lyn6305

Hi Dreamer,

My fren also got the Mitsubishi non-inverter system 3 and one 26BTU system 1. Only $3K - 3.1K. They bot from Cool Natural.

nerraw_tan

Hi VNC

Hong T** has quoted me for the Mitsubishi (MXY4A 28VA)- Invertor 4 ==> 26K BTU - Hall, 13K BTU - MBR, 10K BTU - 2 other rooms, the price is $3930 excl braket ($100)..Wah how come bit ex compare to yours one....Is it Phillip u liase with? Is he the boss, what about the b4/after sales service ?

jerris

I was quoted $1599 for Toshiba non-inverter system 3. Worth the buy? As for extended warraty and stuff like that, it can be given on top of the price when we bargain or we have to top up?