Aircon - anyone heard of All Best

vvbbb

How much do you think it'll cost us if we get a professional (if there's any in existence) aircon installer to fix the damage? Maybe by fixing the piping for us?

wng

Wah! I just bought my aircon from them a week ago. I was told that they have about 10 teams of people installing the aircon. Anybody out there that has good experience with them? You may want to share your experince and the name of the person that help with the install.

thanks in advance!

princess_angel

Just wanna share too. I bought air con from the as well. The installation was really really bad.

After first installation, my air con suddenly switched off after i on for few hours. i called them up and they came down to fix it. Refrigerant leaked cos there was some leak in the pipes. ok, i was still ok with this.

2nd time the refrigerant leaked again. i called the installation guy straight without going back to All Best cos i have the installation guy's no after the first repair. The guy seems like is a norm and offered to come and check w/o asking much. Yes, another pipe at a different area leaked. This time, he taught us how to check if the refrigerant leak. You touch the trunking and if it felt soapy, means there is a leak.

Ok, after that. done. To my horror, my air con switched off by itself again. Hubby n i tried to touch all the trunking and we did not managed to trace the leak. we were so afriad that theleaking pipe was inside the false ceiling. if it is inside the false ceiling, we have to knock it off and mend it back. that would be a nightmare. So, we called the guy again. he came down and checked. this time he said no leak cos he used the pressure gauge. there was no indication of leakage.

So, we called LG straight (we bought the art cool). LG pple came. he checked the pressure guage and said that the installation guys had put in too much refrigerant so much so that my compressor is having prob. the LG guy told me that most installation guys dunno how much refrigerant to put so if they put too much, got pressure, sometimes will cause leak.

these few days cooling, so din switch on air con. hopefully no more prob!

blurbaby

not sure how come u all are facing problems with ur installation.. for my mil's place seems okay... is it caused by the different brand of aircon? i am not sure... but i consider AllBest okay... cos they will explain to u... and the person who serve is is Bernard...

I did went back to him for my own place aircon...

actually u could request for the installer... cos my friend got it from AllBest, so i just provide them the s/no... and we got the same installer...

blurbaby

Val,

i don't have the name but i can email u my invoice no... can tell them ur fren is recommend the installer..

Both guys around 30 yrs one... one taller guy is older... normally the older guy will check with u on how to install before the other guy and him come up for the installing..

they had recently install for my new place.. previous time they install for my PIL's place...

okay lar.. who serve u when u went there? which branch u went?

blurbaby

Val n fifi...

My invoice no is 15387..

U may look for Bernard.. Was served by him!

Just tell him Mr Lok recommend one.. (my hubby)

cheekybee

Just to share my experience too. I had my system 4 aircon installed by them in 2002 for my three bedrooms and living room. Only realised that they wired my aircon units with the wrong BTU when my aircon repairman came two years later. My master bedroom and living room was supposed to get the higher BTU split, but instead my two smaller bedrooms got to share the stronger BTU split. No wonder the aircon was always freezing in the bedrooms and the living room was never cold enough!! A terrible mistake!

calix

how to check whether the aircon units are wired wrongly to the compressors?
I was searching on the internet on this topic but could not find any relevant information.
The only information i found was that the Non Inverter systems had 2 compressors, read it from a blog by a Singaporean (singapore-aircon.blogspot.com)

ekardo

Ah Blur, is your installer Mr Tan ??

I quoted your invoice number..and the person said his name is Mr Tan..

weevenge

ekardo.... heheheh u seems to have alot of things needed hor ... let me try to help you again....

I managed to get from gaincity at a price cheaper than allbest....

usage so far so good ... i am using toshiba system 4.... test it by switching on 4 units for 3 hours...then another day switch on living room unit for 4 hours...so far no leaks.... (or havent detect yet :p)

tip: GC pricing is different at AMK and IMM ... i went to AMK , he quote me $3800 without any free upgrade and not a single cent less....

i went IMM first time he quote (with bracket, upgrade to 1/2 inch insulation, 2 time installation) me about $3600+ abit (cant remember, but around there), 2nd time i go there he quote me $3535 everything in. But eventually i spend another $150 coz they come 3 times , the extra time is to rerun the pipe coz i change my mind about the living room location ;)

hope this helps.... i would say their installation and workmanship is okay and so far so good .....

zacey

i got my aircon from Bernard... he looks as if he got attitude problem... but he is a very nice person... suaned us when we said we heard thicker tubing better... he said no point wasting money... and he said he knows who told us that (gain city)... haha

i have got my wiring up.. but the units have not installed yet... their service was okie... the installer actually came down again to rectify my concerns...

de_princess

My bf went to the diff shops twice and we went back together to compare again. Bernard service was ok he explained abt all the dif aircons etc to us... better than Gain city coz they like cant be bothered wif us. But now i am worried abt the installation/ delivery service of All Best after reading this thread.

ekardo i dun have his name card with me now.. check again then update.

zacey

De_princess

dun worry... the installation is okie.. but it is better if you or your ID to be around.. i cant be around so i told my ID to pay close attention to their work... hee..

magnum22

Hi . no one here has the worst experience as mine.

I installed the starmex 3 units a year and 4 months ago. For the first 12 months, leong from allbest has to come and pump gas once every month.

All this because they refuse to change the pipe in between 2 rooms, they told me if need to change the pipe, they will need to hack the wall. so i let it be. in the end it proved that its the the pipe in betwween the walls that is leaking. and they managed to change the pipe in between the 2 walls. I just dun understand how can the intstaller be so in experienced.

I read up on aircon installation and repair . And suggest that they put up a meter at the end of a pipe and deter the pressure from a certain beginning point to the stated end point on which we want to know whats the psi between two points.

This post mortem was done after 12 visits and my recommendation to prove that it is indeed leaking in betwwem the pipes, i really really regretted why i got to go to allbest. all the while, my mum was more angry than me, she scolded them like shit at the last time. in this ordeal, i learnt damn alot about airon, i asked mitsubishi to check compressor, allbest to check oil, check pressure, take out all the pipes and check with the soap water. all these. better dun let me ever see them again. i was so mad at one point , i amlmost want to go down to their headquarters and bang the tables and settle the thing. even the recept hear my complaint, will say "i will ask leong to call me back' does not even want to log down the problem.. Does this sounds all familar to you? I am ready to show invoice and recepits to prove whats shit co. this is.

magnum22

hi all, if u anyhow pick any aircon co. i dun believe it can worse than this stupid co. thinking about it, i'm so mad. so much of my time haggling with them. it should not take 12 visits to detect the prob. i bought thru them becos of the co. guarantee of 3 years of installation and thought that this is confidence they had. I hope the allbest management realise of the damage and reputation they are causing. at least look at the problems and see what they are doing. no wonder, family biz does not last.

farqisyha

Hi! my aircon done by them, really nightmare. Installation done twice liao. Still under warranty, n they deny warranty cover on compressor only. Their service really bad frankly. i find aircon design at IMM excellent workmanship.

saliva

Anyone who bought Toshiba or any brand aircon experienced that the air-con unit will on/ off automatically without the use of controller and no timer was set.

Pls share your experience and advise how to resolve the problem.

hapict

when i was cleanin my parquet floor in MBR the other day, i saw spots tat the piping had leaked. very angry duno wat to do now. they opened up the trunking before n put some cement thingy on the pipe now still leaking. HB busy with things no time to hammer them i duno wat to do. i posted in detail my previous experience in this thread. those who wan to know more read the archive..

fork

Never go Allbest (all best) for air con installation. My experience with them is very bad. Technicians are unprofessional and the call center staffs have bad attitude. Within 2 weeks, they came down twice for my water condense problem. And when I asked for compensation for my repainting and fixing back the box up, I was told they are only responsible for the air con, not others. And the bad attitude call center staff told me to request for refund through legal channel. At the end, they didn't solve the problem for me. I am not patient enough to wait for them, instead, I went to engage some other contractor to clean up the mess.

danieltiger

just had first installation from All Best aircon man yesterday. they are very professional and quick to fix up everything. very happy with the job done. now looking forward for the installation of the aircon end of tis month.

de_princess

I decided to forgo my deposit with All Best after their bad service attitude. We wanted to request for a particular grp of installation guys and they told us they need to check with their mgtm. We called for one wk and still no follow up from them despite repeated calls fr us. In the end we need to rush for our reno and went to another air con shop. heart pain waste $ but hb say better than wait have aircon nightmare next time.

hilare

Lee Huat Eng (danieltiger),

who is your agent? and who i/c of the installation.. i plan to order from them also..
p

danieltiger

Hi Hazel,

i had forgotten who is the salesman. i have to go back and check and let you know tomorrow. the installer is arranged by AllBest and i know one of the guy is called Ah Lim, very friendly.

hilare

Called IMM allbest, was served by Gilbert, knowledgeable and explained everything in details. Toshiba is having promo now, upgrade to higher BTU for MBR for only $50. Total package costs $1699 + $150(bracket).

danieltiger

hi telebear,

so far no problems. have been setting the temperature at 26 degrees every night and it feels cold. very happy with the performance

danieltiger

Hi telebear,

the installers are being arranged by AllBest management. One of the installer is name Ah Lim. He and his partner are very friendly and the skills are good.

jgal

Allbest subcon out their jobs.. so it a matter of luck if you get a good installer.. Also.. the salesman after earning your commission(frm your deposit).. cannot be bother to rectify/coordinate with the installer for your problems later..

Very lucky if you get good installer and salesperson. One of my neighbour who got them.. the drainage pipes is not even connected properly.. so it leak badly.

lookin4change

i too got from Allbest. Toshiba 3 split non-inv.
So far so good, HB pleased with their installation and good trunking plan. Waiting for the fan-coil installation on Friday,,, Will update once done.
Also those who have complaints abt their late arrival... or those short of time.. rqst for 1st or morning slot. Then chances of them coming late due to unavoidable delays due to traffic or other installations having complications are reduced IMHO :}

lookin4change

Fancoils installed.
good n professional service.
Am quite pleased with their service.
Now have to use and see .. if any
defects, drips or drawbacks will only
know after use... cynicism rulez!

squashy

Me too had my aircon installed by AllBest. Just installed so can't comment much at the moment, but we are very please with their service so far. Our technician is "Ah Kok" anyone's aircon installed by him too?

lookin4change

If he is a chubby, very fair, tall young man who is a man of few words.. then he installed mine.
Can speak English well... his assistant cannot.
And my electrician Ah Tan.. he did a good job too.. slow n steady, but done within time frame!!
Kudos to Ah Kok n Ah Tan