"Hi all,
Has anyone heard or engage the service of honX taX (at IMM?) before. Their sales talk sounds impressive and very educational, but I m worried sometimes it may sound too good to be true...they claim they use wider pipping, better materials, not foam etc.
Also, the price of aircon seems to vary a lot. I pop into 3 shops at IMM yesterday, their prices can vary by up to $200...for the same system 3 model." - pepsi (pepsi)
My 2 systems are done by HonX TaX.
Price wise, they are reasonable although they nvr gave any servicing vouchers. They are still able to match allbest and gaincity price. And they allow me make all my payments by credit card the day after the job is done at no extra charge. (hahaha, got plenty plenty points now)
Service, one of the best i have encountered in my reno days. Installation booking phone gal is very very friendly and accomodating, I have to change the trunking installation 2 times becos of my reno delay and she made last minute changes very happily. Their techs are oso very puncture for the 2 visits and routing advice is excellent, they'll tink of the best possible route for the trunkings.
Workmanship is very professional, they will touch up all possible areas after they are done. But maybe becos i was there watching. Visually looks good after they have finished.
Material, well, as usual, they promised the world about the black rubber and larger ID pipings for the drainage, but i've yet to fully utilise the aircon yet so we gotta wait and see. But according the aircon manufacturer's specs, the copper pipes they used are correct and they oversized the drainage pipe which is big the better. just remember the further the gas have to flow, the lower the cooling efficiency, so take care. The grey color, dunno wat insulation WILL indeed turn powdery after years of exposure to sun and rain, but i dunno about those inside the trunkings. Since the black rubber thingy are oso used in our cars, so far so good for the car.
Aftersales, I've yet to try and dun wish to use it so soon. Warranty for piping is a year and units are covered by the manufacturers but forgotten how many years liao. And it better be as good as all they have done so far.
Free gifts, none. They offered me some crappy LG DVD player, but i managed to bargain for a better price instead. And o yes, i went to allbest as well, they offered some $100+ servicing vouchers, but if you read carefully, each $20 or $10 voucher can only be used wif every dunno how much spent, or I may be very wrong. and gaincity, i find their saleman too pushy and same as allbest they tend to compare wif others alot.
I actually went to these 3 shops in IMM 2 times each at intervals of about 2 months, and they pushed diff brands each time except honX taX which i finally signed wif them on the 3rd visit. each visit lasted 2-3hrs and they really explained the pros and cons of all the models i shortlisted, and oso diff config. at least they let me choose my preference.
Try asking honX taX then go compare others as well. make your own choice, dun let them choose for u.
look for benny, friendly chap who really knows his stuffs. he's all sales talk, but remember to pen down all agreements in ink.