Aimin Acupuncture & Weight Loss Centre

janice1

cheryl,
coz u r asking the same questions again n again. u r so SKINNY and wanted to lost wt!!
nvr heard that a bamboo stick wanting to slim down.. n spend money on those fancl drinks.
wats dat 0.3kgs gain!! NO BIG DEAL.. u should go back to ur normal wt as wat u shown ur pic. life is nt juz losing wt n losing fats.. u r still so young n u shouldnt be juz obessing on all these unnecesary. go n get urself a job make new frens n new coliks n im sure that they will say u r damn slim n underwt.

dreamzz

Hey Janice you ARE RIGHT man!!!!
you have exactly said out what i'm thinking...hahaha... thanz yah

anywae... i'm going to the gym again tonight... will weigh myself on thursday's treatment... i gained 0.5kg for last treatment when i weigh myself... think is becasue of the gym and all, i hope..

janice1

dreamzz..
me nt man
.. me charbor lar..hahha. 0.5kgs ok lar.. my wt up n down +/- 1.0kgs .. worst dan urs. no worries.
as long as we are healthy n happy ok liao. happy or not happy oso 1 day why bother so much. i choose to be happy (thou im nt skinny.. hahha) why make urself suffer thinking of hw to be slim (nitemares)will gone crazy one day. life is short no ned to worry so much bout the +/- wt.

tohdj

cheryl,

apply a medicine called Glucosomine. Available in pill and paste form. Paste is more effective. Guardian should have them.

It is good for the joints

alan_golfnut

Sigh! Frankly, I won't even bother commenting for obvious reasons. But Janice, you are so right. One of the girls commented in another thread that she's been leading an active lifestyle, and has been sensible with her diet. 'Sensible'?? Meaning, she gave herself little treats now and then, like high teas on weekends when meeting friends. This revelation of cos lead to an avalanche of queries and expressions of horror by a certain individual.

hamasaki128

tohdj,
thks for sharing.glucosamine's nt for me. my case's diff. my orthopaedic dr said dat.

janice,
it's true dat life's not all abt slimming.but i juz cant get over it rite now.of course,dieting's a painful process as well! but in order 2 get into yr fav clothes would compel u 2 slim down 2! dis wld is definitely a practical wld? dont u find dat? u mistake wad dreamz'd said.she's nt calling u man...it's juz a way of talking.

dreamzzz,
huh? 0.5kg? probably muscle gain ba...wt gain...probably water gain....i dun knw which one...hope dat u can still slim down again...so sorry,i lazy 2 read.hope i've d time 2 read oso...coz almost everyday went out....for interviews....came bck le...v tired le...lazy 2 do anitingz...btw,yestd,i gave in 2 my sudden cravings...smart aleck& fiery pork floss at BREADTALK...d breads taste v nice! Luv it! Pork floss bread's v v soft...when u put it into d mouth&bite it,u can juz feel the bread's wonderous! d mayo in it's tasty as well! i think they r using jap kind of mayo....smart aleck tastes juz as gd! shiok men! of course,i hope i wont gain wt frm these 2 breads...after eating,i was v v full le...

alan,
wad do u mean by "This revelation of cos lead to an avalanche of queries and expressions of horror by a certain individual."? i dun get u.

dreamzz

alan....
regarding your "This revelation of cos lead to an avalanche of queries and expressions of horror by a certain individual.".... i so get who and what you are toking about.... hahahahahahahahha

anywae tonight will be my 16th treatment already... hope i can see some weight loss.

ANYWHU.... i went gym last night... my second toe now like bruise until dunno wat... think my toe nail that part got internal bleeding... shit... both toe somemore!!!

alan_golfnut

dreamzz: Re your toe, hmm.. short of an external impact, lemme guess: your shoes are too small. Am I rite?

Regarding your statement of my remark: ;)

dreamzz

not really leh... i find it kinda big.... how huh? wear thicker socks help or not huh? or tie the shoe lace tighter??

alan_golfnut

Ah! Then there's prob a chance that your foot keeps sliding forward, and your toe keeps knocking the inside front of your shoe. Be careful cos you might get blisters too. Err.. thicker socks MIGHT work, but only if it's slightly larger, cos there's also the issue of an ill-fit causing other foot injuries.

dreamzz

alan...
maybe i can try thicker socks... if not i tie my shoes tighter then... see how first...

anywae people... i didnt go to the treatment today... so cant update you all la

hamasaki128

northgal,
wad breads do u like frm BREADTALK b'side smart aleck? U dun like pork floss bread,is it? But i certainly find it v nice.....super nice! It's so soft& its nice is super gd! Ani breads would u recommend?

of course,a healthy choice is d sunflower seed bread...i oso like it! i would peel off d sunflower seeds& eat 1 by 1...i would eat it separately wiz d bread...juz my habit! coz i dun like 2 take it tog wiz d bread....when i eat d bread separately, i like d taste better!

northgal

Cheryl, I only like smart aleck. You have been describing so much of what you like to eat, what you have eaten, how you eat and who you eat with. We are not interested to know.

youngmum

Hi all...I've been in here almost daily...but dunno wat to comment...coz reading the posts themselves is very amusing.

Dreamzz: How's it goin'? Great to hear your gym-going experience...do update us on ur weight loss,k? For myself...not much change. Currently 81.5kg...I think due to fasting, metabolism slows down so can't really see change. Brisk walking at a pause coz of the psle marking and stuff.

Cheryl: Well...u have my weight, i can't imagine wat u'll do. I find it quite contradicting...one moment u'll be going on and on abt fitness, health and stuff...another moment u'll be going on and on abt food...moderation, girl! We do have cravings too but I dun think every single details like how u taste n swallow would be necessary. If all the comments and suggestions everyone here has given u is water...then i would say u're super waterproof.

Juz wanna say hi to alan, northgal n janice...gd day!

nutty

Dreamz, i had bruises on my toes due to sneakers prob 2. Bot one weeks ago and think cushioning not gppd enough, it left me with blueblack toes and side of 1 of my toe bled due to friction wirth the next toe.. thick socks offers no better solution to this.
spent so much n yet i get tortured..

nutty

Anyone here... how to buy fitting sneakers? after this incident, i have to b more careful next time.
Its difficult to judge rite? cos when i tried, it was ok..
another thing is we try on carpeted floor n onli walked few steps so there will be differences when actually wear to exercise

alan_golfnut

Nutty: YOZ! Try buying shoes in the afternoon, abt 2-3pm when your feet would've expanded most. As for fitting of the shoe, make sure that you can slide about the thickness of a thumb (or even just half the thickness) between the front of the show and your big toe. You dun want it to be just nice cos it'll mean your toe will be rubbing about the end of the shoe and thus cause bruising. Oh, and try running and moving in all kinds of direction (esp if it's gonna be an all-purpose shoe for you) so as to test the comfort level as if you're wearing it for whatever specific purpose you have for the shoe.

Youngmum: *WAVES*

janice1

youngmum..
hi hi..

true true.. all gone down to waste. she got lots of excuses n reasons to talk back.

cheryl,
u should buy clothes that suits not u to suit the clothes. when is the rite time for u to stop slimming whereby u hav nothing left to slim.. or mayb when u r left w skin n bones only.
guess u cant get a job is due to ur skinny size. the interviewer will think, alamak so skinny hw to take care of patients mayb ended up patients gonna take care of u..

dreamzz

oh my god people... it seems that everyone is kinda giving cheryl a hard time man.... hahaha.... oopz.. but i so think that you are quite extreme la... one shot all about the fitness and weight loss thingy.. and one shot all about food.... extremes... as wat alan and a few others have mentioned.

i have not been losing much weight ... thinking the body is still trying to gt use to the muscle gaining thingy... dun think willl see so fast results... think have to wait for at lesat a few more weeks to see any weight loss... sigh,.. but well... at leasti think of the long term... and not the short term... i will update you people when there's any results in the weight loss thingy

hamasaki128

northgal,
i juz wanna shared my experiences wiz fitness& food...

dreamzzz,
i dun get u. "If all the comments and suggestions everyone here has given u is water...then i would say u're super waterproof."

dreamzz

Cheryl...
I think i'm not the person who said that sentence about water thingy. But according to wat i understand from the sentence is indirectly saying that you have been asking the same questions over and over again and the water is an example of wat people have been giving you (which is the answers that you have always been asking for)... but because you are waterproof(keep asking same question over and over again)... you dun seems to get any water(answers) from people no matter how to force it to you.---> i dunno whether you understand this also... but well.. in short... epople are asking you not to be repetitive.

youngmum

Dreamzz: You got that right..

Cheryl dear, we're not trying to be mean to anyone here and that includes you...we just hope that you'll stop the repetitive questions and stop complaining about your "actually-nothing-to-worry-about" weight. Here we are trying to help you...but u simply ignore and carry on being irritating..(sorry can't find a more diplomatic word to describe that)So here's my advice to you...for your weight, you just need to be moderate...no need to be so obsessive about how many calories u take in per bite etc. Just eat as per normal and exercise regularly...hope u'll get this as you don't seem to get it when we use metaphors...

dreamzz

hey people... i just dropped another 1kg... means now is 61kg... lost 6kg in total... yeah... anywae... today going over to try the bridesmaid gown.. hope can fit... i'll update you all again...

hamasaki128

dreamzzz,
wow! dropped another 1kg? dat's great! Congratulate! wow,u broke yr past record! btw,since hw long ago did u nt lost ani significant wt alreali? 2 or 3 wks? forget le...

hamasaki128

dreamzzz,
i wonder hw cum u can stay w/o carbo 4 so long....v pei fu ni le....

4 me,i dun crave carbo so much le...dun knw y...but juz occasionally,i'll crave it....juz find dat no longer wad we eat,it contains calories....even carbo,protein&fats& even fruits contain it 2....juz dat we nd 2 moderate it& have regular exercises...N nt overeat on either categories...

hamasaki128

dreamzzz,
can tell me yr tips of nt craving 4 carbo since u r on dis programme? hw mani sessions more 2 go? lazy 2 count...tell me....thks

hamasaki128

may i knw y u all 1 2 faint? wad's wrong? i hope it's nt related 2 me. i m juz asking out of curosity.

Alan,
When exercising, does it mean when u burn off the total calories of a certain food(eg. cake)means d same as u've burnt off the total amt of fat in it as well? get me? hope u get my meaning....

youngmum

Hi all...Weighed myself today, 81kg. Really hope i can dun see the digit 8 anymore!

Dreamzz: So how? Have u tried on your gown? Hope u've not fainted hor... ;p

Alan too...dun faint, we need you here!

dreamzz

hey people...
hahahahhahahahaha... i so just wanna laugh at the fainitng msges.... hahahahahahah...

anywae... i have went to try on the gown... it fits perfectly... HENG HUH!!!... hahah... anywae tell you guys... i just lost another 0.5kg... means is 60.5kg now... hee....

alan_golfnut

Cheryl: I really dun think the body is so discerning as in burning off the FAT in a food you've eaten. I wish it was that selective. It's calories in the form of any sort of fuel that the body taps on.

hamasaki128

dreamzzz,
u havent answered my recent qn at d top. laughed at fainting msg? wad do u mean? can tell me? is it laughing at me? wow! so gd dat u slimmed dwn again! wad did u do 2 achieve more wt loss? wad i learnt frm others is dat if 1 cont 2 do wad 1 do daily& it usuali takes a longer time 4 one 2 lose some more. is my explanation rite, dreamzzz? Wad u think, alan?

btw,2 those who r concerned,
i went 2 c my dr today abt my loss of menses for past 3 mths...he ordered blood tests 4 me...i told him i stopped fancl CL last week already...i told him fancl dun wk...he asked me nt 2 do 3 times/wk exercise(1x will do)...& increase my diet....N i told him i'll feel uncomfortable if i onli do juz 1x so i asked him,so increase diet'll increase wt rite? He said yes. i told him abt my concern of gaining d wt...he asked me if i think i m fat or not...i told him straight in the eyes "YES"....coz i dun wanna tell lies...

i told him i hope to achieve those supermodel figure...he said they r to the extreme...N he mentioned dat women used to gain more fats ard the hip& butt area...he told me i m nt fat at all theref i can afford 2 gain the wt...N i dun like it...

does anibdy knw where can learn pilates at a cheaper price?

alan,
U mentioned it's calories in the form of any sort of fuel that the body taps on. juz 2 clarify, do u mean when we exercise, d thingz we shed r d calories which can cum frm either protein,carbo,vitamins&minerals,fats? 4 d fat level,it's d usual explanation dat u said dat one nds 2 exercise up to certain range den can burn off the fat rite?

hamasaki128

alan,
is it true dat one nd 2 feed on a low glycemic index food b4 exercise& feed on a high glycemic index food after exercising within 30mins? wad're d reasons behind it? anybody can explain?

bcoz i carried wts for quite some time& i dun like the muscles dat i put on my arms...find it v ugly..find arm bcum bigger...bulky like dat...hw?

wad kind of exercise really help in trimming the area below the belly button? do u knw?

u alwayz mentioned 5-6 small frequent meals a day... so hw much shd we reli eat when u said small? i've dis qn in my head 4 a long time...juz dat dint rem 2 ask...btw,wanna knw wad u all eat during snack? fruits? if nt,wad?

hamasaki128

northgal,
wad do u mean by dat? dun get it...

today,watched d bai3 fen1 mei3 li3 wu2 fa2 dan3, dis female host said dat if she's gotten eat those stir-fried chilli veggies which topped up wiz lard pork...she would remove the lard pork& use liquid to wash the oil away...i m thinking hw to use liquid to wash it away...got 2 buy 1 bowl of soup? or? plz tell me...coz i oso 1 2 use some water 2 wash away the oil...coz food outside r v oily...dat's y nt 2 eat too oily food...

wad i read frm magazine dat u can freeze yr soup...den when it solifies...juz take it out frm the fridge...N remove the oil dat floats on top...let it cool,den drink....

hamasaki128

again,i undstd dat eating 2 much of peanuts r nt gd...coz it contains alot of calories...learnt frm xu2 qi2....btw,u all watch channel 8, 8pm show every tues?

recently,i gave in to my mid-afternoon cravings 2 refined carbo...dun wanna feel hungry& weak in d long run...dun knw y drinking protein dun help during mid-noon...real hungry men....den today,realized i nd 2 take protein in d form of solid rather than liquid...will feel fuller...

hamasaki128

can share wiz me learning pilates at normal community ctr/sports council better or those in pilates school? will either one have better pilates? coz i 1 2 learn more& make wiser decisions in choosing...if there's nth difference,of course,i'll choose d cheaper one...

glymo118

To all gals and guy,

We are all doctors in-the-making!!! We said almost the same thing the doctor told Cheryl!!! Maybe we should be charging for all the advice we give in the forum.

Alan, you will definitely be a millionaire!!!

dioscuri

I think the oni way a skinny person can lose more weight now is to remove the intestines... then will have weight loss and flatter tummy at the same time. Food will also go from the tummy straight to the rectum... then no fats/ carbos etc digested. :p

junec

dioscuri! I can't believe you said remove intestines! I have been thinking of saying donate 1 kidney to lose weight for the longest time, but I dared not coz worried that someone will actually take me seriously. Wow,u are so brave. But then again, donating kidney is medically acceptable but remove intestines I think no doc will do lah. Lets see if the next post will be someone asking why, how, & how much weight a person can lose by removing intestines.

Good one.

janice1

i tot she get wat we mean bt sad to say NO at all.... even doctor oso said she's nt fat and ned to gain wt. even u go ask other doctors, they will giv you the same answer.

agree w dioscuri (clap clap)