Aimin Acupuncture & Weight Loss Centre

princessloo

hi xiaobai and alicia,

sorry havent been checking out the thread. hmmm don't need to be envy of me cos i started much heavier than both of you.

alicialsp

hi princessloo & xiaobai,

After the 1st session yest, I lost 0.9kg.. I m in my 2nd session today and hope I can lose more.. cos I m not 65kg liao.. I weigh more than that now.. I need to lose at least 15kgs leh.. sighz..

Xiaobai, u r rite, the 2nd session is more painful but still bearable.. :p

I have been very obedience today, only drink cambridge diet for breakfast, lunch and broccoli for dinner..

alicialsp

Hi Xiaobai, after my 2nd session I lost 0.4kg only..
abit demoralised.. today was 3rd session lorr & did they paste something on ur ears?

xiaobai_et

hey.. dun be demoralized la... after my 2nd session i oso didn't lose much... same same ar..!

they nv paste anything on my ears leh.. i think mayb due to ur health or wat, they will oso help u to adjust it to the better bah..

i see my fren oso very jealous leh.. haha.. cos she got more needles than me.. hahahahaaaa...

anyway, my fren lost a total of 2.8kg in 3 sessions.. so envy!!
kao_frustrated.gif

alicialsp

I ask the yishi liao, she said everytime the needles quantity shd be the same unless got some health problem then they will increase..

as for the seeds pasted on the ear, she said by right shd paste on the 1st day but the other yishi did not do so for me.. Today is another yishi who did for me, she said press it 30mins before meal, it will help to lost more weight leh..

alicialsp

anyway did u & ur fren strict in food? I only drank cambridge diet today and I m so disappointed I lost 0.4kg only.. I expect at least 0.6kg..

xiaobai_et

not very strict on our diet la.. i still continue to take my co meal replacement for brunch.. breaktime i'll eat very very little of plain porridge with steam egg n fish (actually cannot one).. then dinner sometimes golden mushroom sometimes drink greentea without sugar then go to bed le..

alicialsp

1st day I ate 1 boiled egg for Breakfast, 3 hotdogs for lunch (which yishi said cannot, only can take 2) and dinner some steam sweetcorns..

2nd day I drank cambridge diets for breakfast and lunch, dinner ate some fry broccoli and a pear.

3rd day which is today I drank low suger soyabean drink for breakfast and lunch I drank cambridge diet, dinner jus now I ate vege and half an apple only..

I think I m progressing slowly despite on my strict diet.. sighzz.. have to exercise later before sleep..

revlis

hmm actually there no such thing as weight won't rebound i feel.

it all depends on what you eat, as long as you eat more than your daily calorie allowed, you sure will put on weight. but if u eat less than your daily calorie intake, you definitely will lost weight else it will be going against the nature

princessloo

i followed diet aimin plan very closely in the weight loss period. but now at maintenance stage, i am not following closely. rather now, i count my calories and make sure it's not more than 2000, that's all.

as for exercise, i think it is the key to my weight loss as i exercise at least 5-6 times a week. and each time range from 1 hour to 4 hours. if i have the time i gym and go for Amore lessons. otherwise i will go stadium and run 5km least.

however cos i am a student and i critically timed Aimin treatment to be at a time when i am free so i can concentrate on it...

like what sun zi says, to successfully achieve your goal, you must create conditions that enhance your position, so that you have higher chances of winning...
as

xiaobai_et

my intake is not more than 1000 kcal a day leh.. wah.. 2000 alot leh..

xrevlis

true there's no such thing as weight wont rebound no matter how much u eat..
but they actually told us our weight will not be rebound so long as we eat in moderation..
kao_babydust.gif

princessloo

hi xiaobai,

ya 2000 is a lot. usually my intake nowadays is around 1000-1300 la. the aimin diet is 1000. you all can go to www.nutrition.com.sg to check out calories for singapore food. i find it quite helpful. check out labels. less than 500 a day is dangerous.

xiaobai_et

thanks princessloo for the link..

ya i do check out the labels etc to make sure the food that i'm getting is a healthier choice..

buwawa

Can anyone tell me what are the diffrence between Aimin and those chinese physician who can do acupuncture for slimming?? As was confuse, not knowing which one to go and I need to reduce weight fast as getting married next yr sept.

alicialsp

Hi, I just had my 4th session today..

After my 3 sessions, I have lost a total of 1.9kg.. not so much cos I didn't exercise at all lorr..

alicialsp

I weigh more than u so by rite the fatter I m the more weigh I m supposed to lose lorr.. And I only lose 1.9kg.. I have been quite strict in my diet but still didn't lose much as others lorr..

alicialsp

I m alot heavier than u lorr.. I really hope to lose 1kg each session, very greedy hor? hahahaa.. but I really need to lose at least 15kgs lorr.. sighz..

xiaobai_et

i dun know y i can slim down so fast leh..

nowadays i oni took my co meal replacement for breakfast (1pm) lunch will be porridge with steam fish (5pm) and no dinner unless i'm very very hungry, then i'll take my co meal replacement only.. how's ur diet lately??

alicialsp

Hi Xiaobai,

Yest I weigh myself and I lost another 1kg (using my own weighing machine).. that mean I lost a total of 2.9kgs.. Dun know whether is becos I been taking cambridge diet for meals nowadays or becos of Aimin.. keke..

But definitely is Aimin that curb my appetite & I dun crave for titbit anymore and I didn't eat any meat at all for the past 2 weeks! amazing..

xiaobai_et

hi hippotan

437 Joo Chiat Road
Singapore 427650
Tel : +65 6346-5595/ 6348-5595
Fax : +65 6346-5106
Mon - Fri : 09.00am - 08.00pm
Sat : 09.00am - 05.00pm
Sun : Close

51 Cuppage Road
#01-05/06 Starhub Centre
Singapore 229469
Tel : +65 6225-2321
Fax : +65 6225-2377
Mon - Fri : 09.00am - 08.00pm
Sat : 09.00am - 05.00pm
Sun : 10.00am - 04.00pm

alicialsp

Hi Hippo,

I think the starhub centre one is very convenient cos its very near to centrepoint and it open on Sunday too... Joo Chiat one which is the one I go is closed on Sunday.. Lucky my hubby always sent me there or else its not near to any MRT lorr..

As for the cost, I paid full amount for $1615.. If u thinking of using credit card for installment, it will be 1.7K+ ..

xiaobai_et

2.7kg for 4 session not bad la.. i'm gng for my 5th session tmr.. will update the measurement after the 4 session again for the lost for these few days..!

alicialsp

Xiaobai, but I dun understand.. I expect myself to lose more cos I didn't eat anything for the past few days & I only lost 0.8kg.. I think I m really very slow in losing weight..

princessloo

hi alicia

one of the yishi told me before eating replacement meals and not eating won't accelerate your weight loss. in fact, it possibly slows down. my advice is just stick to the diet they give u. u cant be taking replacement diet or not eating for the rest of ur life!!!

i tried eating very little or not eating before. it doesnt work either. i think if u do it this way, later when u finish the program, v easily gain back weight as compared to others who eat the aimin diet.

my two cents worth.

alicialsp

Hi princessloo, thanks for your advise.. I think I will finish my cambridge diet 1st since there r so many stock left and will listen to u.. I really hope to slim by more by the time my wedding come..

xiaobai_et

lastest updat..

my results starting from 55.9kg:
after 1st session - 55.6kg
after 2nd - 55.3kg
after 3rd - 54.4kg
after 4th - 52.8kg

a total lost of 3.1kg in 4 session before my 5th today...