Aimin Acupuncture & Weight Loss Centre

dreamzz

Cheryl...
i still crave carbo... but not really that bad now.. intially when i first started the diet.. yes... but now not so... think body have accepted the fact that there's no carbo to be taken ... i have went for 15 treatment... has stopped for 2 sessions... cos one time too tired... another time is body not feeling well.. tml will be my 16th... hope can see weight loss... (even though i weigh myself at 60.5 kg at home... my weighing machine always not accurate one... so hope to see 60.5 on the aimin's weighing machine).

this upcoming saturday's my sis's wedding already... so excited... think these few days will just drink milk and skip my lunch and dinner... scared i cant fit into the gown again... cos last sunday i go try the gown only fit in just nicely... means if i do put on a bit of weight...= cant wear anymore... haha...but dun worry people... this is only going to be for these few days only... after my sis wedding i'll go back to the no carbo diet...

anywae... cheryl/// you are really kinda getting onto people nerves... cant you sense or READ that people ARE LAUGHING at you!!! i mean it's so obvious that people are getting sick of entertaining your repetitive questions!... pls... plss... just do us a favour... give us a break

youngmum

Hi people!!! This is a really good place to relax and LAUGH OUT LOUD after a hard day's work....When I read Cheryl's "burning" questions, I felt as if I was reading a whole stack of old fitness/diet magazines in the dusty storeroom man... Up to you lah, Cheryl. But I doubt people got time to answer all those repetitive questions (I know I dun)

Dioscuri...remove intestine not enough...must sew up the mouth also. People say if u eat thru the ears, will digest FATS faster and more effectively...

youngmum

...btw I do anticipate something like, 'What do you mean by removing intestine not enough? Will eating thu the ears really burn more fats? by how much more? Do I still need to increase my exercise if i eat thru my ears?"....let's see.... :p

nikki_chen

WHOO! vienna! U so "style" man..

those word you said is so hard to her leh. She may not can take it (Or she dun understand at all :p). Btw, just let her be lo, she is still student mah, curious about everything. Maybe she wanna b "xiao hua" like the show of "liu xing hua yuan" :D

what you said is true indeed, but soft a bit lo. She also still a young gal, will cry then or feel the society so cruel one, wat wrong with asking question wor ..:D

dreamzz

Hey Vienna....
you are really funny man!... your msg really perk up my day.... wahahahahahhahah... keep up the good job man! i mean lady...hahaah

alan_golfnut

What the hell, never log on for a day and half and 18 messages from this thread!! And some things jus never change.

Cheryl: Frankly, I can't give a flying stuff (had wanted to use a harsher word that sounds like 'bark' but starts with 'eff') about what you do anymore. I simply cannot believe that you said you dun like wat the doctor said about you being underweight and all. I simply do not believe that you're a nurse cos you simply do not have the frame of mind or even brains to be one. I know many nurses, great ones to below average ones, but I've never seen one like you, though you claimed to be one. You are simply, put as straight forward as possible, a mad person. Seriously, you can go ahead and sign up for the slimming treatments, go buy all the slimming products your fave HK idols patronise (afterall, you did say once that people of their stature wouldn't lie about such things). And oh, you wanna be like a supermodel? Here's a secret how they stay so thin: they smoke a lot and do a lot of drugs and don't eat. Then by the time they're 30, they all look old and haggard, and end up on the streets as homeless bums after being discarded cos they've lost their looks from all that abuse. You wanna be like that? Be my guest. And please dun give us that self-pity attitude, cos I can sincerely say that we've all done our part in being nice to you and encouraging you. Even the newer forummers have started sliming you cos of your lack of senses. We take the trouble and time to try to help you, but you just behave like a baby and shrug off our advice (even the doctor's!) with lame one-liners and then proceed to whine abt your food problems (esp your buffet habits and posting over and over and over [if only there's a 'repeat' button] about how guilty you'd feel after that). Oh, and take that 'infomercial' on Tuesday as the definitive guide to your supermodel figure.

To the rest of the forummers, esp the dear frens I've made, I do apologise to YOU if my words seem harsh, but seriously, if Cheryl wants to starve herself to death, I dun care anymore. It's not my personal nor professional nature to be so, but I will only help those who wants to be helped and ADMIT THAT THEY HAVE A PROBLEM! BTW, for the numb-skulled, the prob is not being fat!

dreamzz

alan: CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP

alan_golfnut

vienna: Matter of the individual, isn't it? Some people wanna live in Lala Land, what to do?

BTW, 2 weeks into fasting, how you feeling? Tried those 'tactics' we talked about, the ones about not eating too quickly? Hang in there, it's almost over and time to celebrate soon!

alan_golfnut

vienna: Dun worry too much, patience is the key, somemore now you're fasting, so there's factors not within your control. YOU CAN DO IT!!

glymo: Yo! Saw your blast at that sales chap from that gym!! *lol*

dreamzz

Hi vienna and alan... same here... i also dun consider cheryl is young... come'on... i just got into the 20 years old days....

Hey vienna... same here... i reaching my target weight too... 55-58kg... now 60.5kg... hope by this sat can go to 60kg we'll keep our fingeres crossed!

youngmum

Yeah man...2 weeks fasting...getting used to it. I eat real slow during meals so usually I'm full before my food finishes esp soups. The rest I gladly "donate" to my husband to finish it up...hehehe! But this fasting really teaches me to APPREACIATE WATER!!!! I miss carrying my water bottle into class. Throat feels super dry due to all the talking and scolding.

You know what?? Today I'm wearing baju kurung that I wore during my engaged days...just a little tight tho'...still it's better compared to a few weeks back when I could even pull up the sarong past my thighs...U still go aimin not, Dreamzz?

glymo118

Alan,

Pai seh.... One of those rare occasions when I lost my cool. Cannot tahan when he associates himself with noble personnels. Thank goodness he knows his limit and didn't mention Mother Theresa!!!! Otherwise, think northgal will blast him too. northgal, right?

alan_golfnut

Youngmum: After your fasting, when you have the opportunity to get back to exercising again, you'll do even better!

glymo: Jus never seen you like that before! ;)

dreamzz

i not going to the aimin now for the time being.. cos now having peiod.. cant go... maybe will resume the treatment next week thurs...

hamasaki128

i was wkg for d past 2 days theref no time 2 log into dis thread....these 2 days,i increased my diet& oso exercised double harder...coz d more i eat,d more exercises i'll do...juz hope my wt wont increase...u c one nds 2 slowly adapt to a new eating patterns...all take time...nobody's perfect k?

alan,
may i knw wad'll happen if one do 2 much of indoor rower? nw,i feel my bones on my kneecap seem nt wkg v well....got crack crack sound....cant walk down staircases properly...plus sleeping long on d flr& when getting up...v aching...y?

junec

Cheryl

Did u not read the posts on this thread???????

Anyway, just realised, if u eat so little u won't get enough nutrients to sustain your body. Including calcium! Wonder if the crack crack sound is your brokes giving way under the stress?????

Will you just stop it with your obsession about your weight and start eating healthy normal food??? Stop depriving yourself so much that, when you can't control yourself anymore you binge on junk food?

Will you please read the posts on this thread instead of just posting & posting & posting, and waiting for someone to tell you exactly what u want to hear, and ignoring anything that doesn't fit your twisted logic?

janice1

i had been sleeping on the floor since im young till now, bt i dun hv those crack crack sound n no aching at all.
its due to your obession of wt.. u r extremely underwt n dun be obessed over it OK!!! n pls dun ask the same Qs again n again..
listen to wat ur doctor advised, this will be the best solution for u in order to save yourself!!!!

cheerio

am helping my close buddy to find a reputable sllimming centre coz she is desperately wanting to shed those extra kilos she gained from child birth. anything to share about Aimin? like the program, is it all about acupuncture with exercise? I guess there should be some medication too? and what about the costs?

at first I wanted to go with her to Expression or Marie France to reckee, but a bit scared that we just got stuck at the first one we went, all the sales talk and stuff, so.. thought better find out about all the options available first before going down personally.

any suggestions will be helpful, thanks a lot in advance!

dreamzz

hey people!!... i just went to my sis's wedding last night... tried on the dress... it became loose!! i cant believe it.. i mean its like only last unday that i tried the dress... and last night when i wear the dress... the hips there like quite loose!!... hee... took qutie a number of pictures... maybe can attached it on the post together to let you people see... update you all again

dreamzz

i think the fastettime i can put up the pix is at least 2 weeks from now... cos need time to develop... but good things need to wait yah.... OOPZ.... hahahahaha.... just joking... not nice la... but not that ugly also... so well.. just have to wait patiently la... will put it up asap.

northgal

dreamzz,

After hearing about your success and from the comments of other forums that I patron, seem like only Aimin is producing satisfying results.

Is it just the electri current passing thru the needles that Aimin do? Other forum commented that certain less well-known accuputure clinic uses heated round bottles to pump the stomach area too.

Read an advertisement by Aimin : By finding the endorphin switches in the belly area, needle is used to turn the hunger mode off in the brain.

dreamzz

northgal.. there's no electric current passing thru the needles at all... its just using the needles to find the acupoints that that suppresses the hunger and increases the metabolism... no electric current at all.. you make it sounds damn scary man....whahahaha

actually.. i wun consider myself as really a success la... cos i only lost that 5-6 kgs... not alot actually./.. infact very little... today i'm going for the treastment again... update you all again

youngmum

Hi Dreamzz...stuck at 80kg...i'm to blame...been going out to eat for breaking of fast. Last saturday went to this cafe where they served mediteranian food buffet style...singaporean being singaporean...sigh.. But I will make sure it doesnt go above 80kg at least for these few days.

dreamzz

good wat... i mean you were like 81kg last time right... now 80kg.. means you dropped one kg .... i also no change in my weight... gotta control my diet... recently has been eating alot of yoghurt... shit... haha/... but dun care la... i mean sometimes i need to give myself a treat right? do keep me update k...

hamasaki128

hi all of u,
been busy lately bcoz of wk theref dint go online...recently,i took 3 soon kuehs each 4 lunch& dinner....recently,binged alot during dinner coz surrounded wiz lots of food ard me...cant ctrl,den eat eat,feel v guility...

dreamzzz,
yogurt's gd...so u can eat...i oso heard of pple slimming down bcoz of yogurt 2. btw,there's such treatment which chinese physician use electric current run through needle...but nt sure wad kind of treatment it's....

blackwaterz

Hi ALL!

I have been an avid follower of this thread for de last 2/3 days...and man did I have a good laugh...I totally could relate to your frustrations ... haha..:)

For people who have REAL weight problems (like us) ... it can be a pain in de *#! when someone who actually is SO NOT FAT but whines otherwise! I meet such people all my life! :)

Anyway, I am one who has been teased & called names most part of my life... I have dreamed of being slim as long as I can remember. I may not be overly obese...but being only 1.5m, and weighing 178 (at my heaviest then), I looked so stubby! I have tried everything except slimming centres. ANd thanks to this thread...I think I will try Aimin... now dat I am 30, metabollic is even slower...my own DIY has brought my weight down to 61 (after 2 yrs of slogging) & help from Chitosan.... :)but I need to lose at least 6 kg more to be in de healthy weight range..in time for my holidays too!!!

A friend of mine went to Aimin & lost 10 kgs in 3 months! But yes...with a sensible diet of course... at least we know it works... Will keep u posted on my battle w de buldge!

Abt de creams....I have tried de Biotherm Abdo-CHoc for stomach....and I could see that de dimpled effect of cellulites has visibly improved. It's abt $60. My dimples on my tummy was realie bad.....and PLENTY! now it's much better...and I am still at my 1st bottle! can't speak for de other brands though....
:)

northgal

dreamzz,

opps, I have been thinking all along that you have electric current passing thru you. Must be due to the Eu Yan Shang'prgramme which I have been watching. It feature acupunture that passes electric current thru the crocodile clip on the needle.

junec

blackwaterz

Was that a typo but did u said u went from 178kg to 61kg ? That is amazing! Even 78kg to 61kg is already amazing. Either way, I admire u. I have very little self control over food so now I rely on exercise alone.

dreamzz

yah... blackwaterz... was that a typo error? how come you can slim so much from 178 to 61kg??!!! wow... anywae... i have reduced the number of times going to aimin from 2 times per week to 1 times per week... i only left around 5more times to finish the first phase-weight loss phase... so i must "jia you" myself too... spend more time on exercising to help in the weight loss before she help me do the weight stabilising phase.

Vienna... how you doing now? any results to update us?

blurrz

haizzz... me also wanna slim down... and wanna try aimin... but its really ex lehzzz... so rite now, me trying cambridge diet... 2day just start... dunno got effect on me or not... sobzzz... can some1 tell me how to lose weight fast...

youngmum

Hi all...been busy for the past few days...nice to see new members here! My weight-loss thingy is at a standstill for now....been baking cookies and cakes for hari raya...and i seem to be having amnesia..can't seem to remember how come some of the cookies missing...only realized where it went when i weighed myself!!! Must really discipline myself during hari raya.

Regarding aimin...at first i really wanna go but the think again, that $1700 can go for holiday. So i've decided that after hari raya, i will eat wisely and exercise....unless i win lottery or some lucky draw..

blackwater....me also want to know how u lost that much weight.

dreamzz

hey people... recently Xando has came out with this meal replacement 7sachets at 29.90.... sounds good huh... and the interviewees actually lost 3.5kg in just 7 days... you think they work? anyone tried? hey ling... let me know if the cambridge diet works k... hows the taste of that? heard from my elder sis say it tastes really sucky... accept the chocolate drink... still considered not that bad as compared to the rest of it...

vienna... dun worry about it... just ejoy yourself during this festive season... but just remember try to control abit on the eating... still can eat... but just dun eat like an elephant la i mean... haha.... yah... 1700... its so enuff for me to go overseas.... but we;ll... too bad la.. i mean i wanna slim down so badly... cos i wanna go redang to dive with my bf... wanna wear bikini... so must really make myself slim down... before i can wear it with confidence you know...

alan_golfnut

dreamzz: Frankly, when a product promises you something that sounds too good to be true, it usu is. It proudly cited a 'medical' journal which it said backs its claims. I searched the article up cos it was avail online, and after reading it, I (along with friends in the field of research) had a great time laughing. The research method was a joke, the 'researcher' is a staff of a 'research insitute' which belongs to a company which helps health food (which products like Xando fall under, hence the lax control over ads) companies market their products. Oh, and the 'medical journal' is also owned by the marketing company. In short, a very nice elaborate marketing campaign.

vienna: Dun worry, once Hari Raua is over, and you start exercising again, you'll see movement with the weighing scale again. Good luck!

blurrz

hi dreamzz, the milkshake not bad lahzzz... me tried most of the flavours already... cos me bought at a shop and the owner let me choose whether me wan solely the milk or with soup... knowing tat the soup not nice, so all my 21 sachets r milk shakes! not bad, but not sure got effect or not lor... let me keep u all posted hor.. hope at the end of 7 days, its gd news

youngmum

I remembered a time when i bought cambridge diet. First one i tasted was this raspberry shake...I HATED IT!!! Tasted sooo yucky that i puked....the rest of the sachets were history...