Affordable Toilet Bowls, Basins, Taps & Accessories

sun7

hope so too. just started renovation and is always very tired as need to shop during weekend to buy the items you need eg. hob.............. bathroom accessories. just reno cost S$40K + liao....... broke

sun7

hi jenny,

yes, so far, still got additional items that we miss out eg. kitchen door.... i think by adding in bathroom shower , accessories, stainless steel bamboo stick.....will approx. more than S$50K

jentan63

hi sun

wow.. your reno costs is about mine too.. stress right.. but nevermind.. i believe your house will be nicely done up..

by the way, mi going balestier tomorrow afternoon.. to find my toiletries.. u were saying sparco and the shop beside it right? do you know the exact location of sparco?

sun7

hi jenny, sorry did not reply you yesterday as i was on medical leave. came back only today. i forgot to bring the name card for sparco again, but no worries and there are only about this two shops selling toileteries..... remember look for a lady name ms jo jo.

angelapang

hi all,jus to share....i bought a glass bowl sink and a fountain tap from royal franco. i muz say that he offered the best price and good service. initally, i was intro to L**K* by my id to buy both items, but went to royal franco instead as is recommended by many pple. At L**K*,they charged $180 and $160 for both the item respectiely, but at RF, he charged only $110 and $108. Its really a great diff to me.

kamy

hi, would like to share that I bought from royal fanco for most of my items too. the goods are delivered on time and nice and good! the quality is quite good. we were also intro by ID to other shops, but same items cost about $50 more!!! so don ever ever buy things from shops that your ID introduced. Try Royal Fanco. but u can try comparing prices first tho, his is usually the lowest! very happy with our purchase.

mooooody

Thank you for those who recommending Royal Franco. Have compared the pricing with other shop and finally bought 2 water closets and 2 basins from Royal Franco over the weekend. Satifised with the pricing and services (even though the shop is crowd and have to wait for the boss to service us).

summerpearl

Hi, after reading all the good comments abt Royal fanco, have finally completed my shopping and bought most of my items abt $3k+ from RF over the last weekend. Although thier shop is not as big as others, but indeed, Henry is very approachable & helpful, esp seeing him running up and down to show us his latest model & designs of his products, which make us appreciate his service...Now we have yet decide on our delivery schedule & just hope everything goes well smoothly. :)

shice1

i recommend RF too.. just placed my order with them for most of my accessories and stuffs..

for water heater, chuan heng (opp RF) has the cheapest jovan 35L heater that i found..

For electrical stuffs, go Hong Liang or the other popular shop in hougang (cant remember the name of the shop).. both can fight prices le..

on a side note, does anyone have recommendations for reasonable priced toilet bowls? RF design not much.. cant find any that we both like.. pls help.. thanks!

ebo

Ho Kee n SSC price r on the higher end..and further there is a bad review for HK jalan besar branch..

adr77

I bought mine at Poo Joo branch opp lavender food court. Their svc is gd esp the 2 Mr Seah (boss i tink). Try askin quote for Rinnai hood n hob n u will b surprised.

sykblue

erm...a newly wed couple here can we need to reno our toilet...can any of you tell me some good place to buy?and the price? coz we dun want to go there and found out tat prices are too high and waste our time.coz we nid to work...

everafter

Can anyone tell me who to look for for installing those toilet accessories? I do not hv a contractor as my resale hse is almost move-in condition, but i need to change the toilet accessories as they're rusty already

lemoncake

this thread stopped so long wonder if the contacts still the same or not...
me too want to change new taps and not sure where to find good and affordable ones plus installations.

jadeite

Went to walk down Jln Besar today. Headache, will never go back there at 5pm+. Even though I will have to leave work early next time. The "working girls" are all over and the jam is quite crazy at peak hour..

Anyway, we went to Poh Joo. The salesgirl is Chen and she's quite nice...gave us a bit of discount. We selected one tap for our kitchen toilet ($20) and one kitchen tap (cold water type, $70). Both Italian brand and made of brass, she said. Eventually we decided to go walk some more because they are out of stock of the adjustable shower rail for the shower head. We don't want to drill new holes in our toilet wall, so we rather have those adjustable kind that can fit back in the old holes or at least cover the old holes.

We walked down, went to the next bathroom shop along the same stretch. Not sure if it is Royal Fanco but the staff completely ignored us. Quite interesting though they have one of those spa tanning beds in the shop ^_^

Next we went to Multico. The saleslady Karen was very helpful, recommended us one showerhead especially for instant water heater with 3 ticks for water savings. Priced at $68 but as we wanted 2 pcs she offered us a slight discount.

We also went to Hoe Kee which is in the same building as McDonalds. Hoe Kee had the cheapest stuff! Most of their taps were $40 to $80 and their showerheads were $29 and up. However there were 4 staff and even though my FH and I spent about 20 mins walking around the shop, comparing prices, talking to each other about the stuff, they just ignored us and don't really want to serve us. Except for one uncle who just sort of stood around looking bored and only answer one-word answers when we ask questions. In the end I told my FH that I don't feel loved in the shop :p so we left.

Decided to get the showerheads from Multico and the taps from PJ but by the time we walked the long and winding road back, both shops closed -_- so we will go back another day to get the items.

hawks_wife

Ha Jadeite

Well explained. I went to Balestier and found the prices too steep...went to Ho kee at IMM only some of their stuff are cheap...

Anyone WENT TO the wholesaler at sgoon north avenue 1 named Hai Chew..Heard their prices are low..

tiger181

hi.i got my stuffs at mi bano.got my franke sink n tap,1pcs wc n basin,cuizino hob n hood at $1288.is this cheap....

cherinet

hi eric,
I do not get your meaning.

Hi happyguy,
where is mibano? What have you bought and the prices that quoted you?

I just ordered mine from Universal Union along Geylang Road. Not sure whether prices are cheap but service is not bad, can look for Kenneth there

guinguin

we bought our Maclaire WC from universal union too! they have lot of brands to choose from...for those who intend to get the brand like Maclaire, can get it from here as many places in Jln Besar does not carry this brand. and can get their Hansgrohe shower set too..

the person who served us was Koh, knowledgeable look quite beng though :p haha...

guinguin

hi thomas, realli? haha... comfort seat ya :p i love e design and esp the parts...though 'body' from china but 'inner part' not.. hehe.. same as TOTO, the system quite rigid too!

anyone interested can chk out this web:
http://www.maclaire.com

yup haha...was told that McClaire's internal flushing system lasts longer, the seats will not stain and also decolour over time...

guinguin

my sis hse is using maclaire wc.. been so many years still look kinda new, as u said the 'white' still shiny! lolz.. u took the 1 piece design right? hw much u bought from ken?

wow u reply fast guin!

nope, I took the 2 piece design cos 1 piece more exp and we also din like the looks. I think it was close to 400, have to check my invoice haha.

guinguin

hehe..... deskbound job, what else :p shh.... u 2!

oic.. i took 1 piece, bought two wc from them.. their price all haven't include GST de lor, when we pay that time, nearly wan to whack that sales leh! bcoz the sales nv inform us earlier, no wonder when ask him discount, easily disc abit lah, KNS..

hahha okok...tot u 24hrs online lol

yup not incl gst...quite surprised they have gst, biz must be damn big cos to have gst annual revenue must be more than 1 mil haha

I also bot 2 wc from them...the common toilet I bot the not so exp one cos no point since we dun use much...mcclaire of cos for mbr toilet haha

guinguin

common on... im nt so gd life no need to work hor :p

yeah, shud b lor, damn rich company! eat all our $$

hehe, my common bathroom also maclaire but different design, cheaper!!! of coz muz sit nicer in MBR mah! ^_^

ur hse fully done?

wah u both mcclaire...must be rich lady =P

almost done...maybe by end of this week but some stuff have to install after CNY cos suppliers all stopped work le.

urs?

guinguin

im not lor.. juz dun wan pay for other brands where quite near to maclaire price, velin and baron also nt cheap though.. tsk tsk!

im later, now juz finished tiles work and contractor stop work by 10th Feb, and start carpentery work after 'nian 15'. they off longer than us leh!

yalor...one yr then off once mah they all so take long long breaks. mostly msians also so all of them gg back hometown.

dash80

How much did you paid for 1 pc of the WC ?

I bought mine at Lite Fusion at Upper Serangoon...

Mine is Arino, I find the price quite reasonable...

Don't bear to part too much for the toilet bowl..

Heehee...overall, felt that Lite Fusion provide a reasonable pricing, saw the same piece elsewhere, it is selling at almost 2 times the price....

My ID team will work till this week and all will go back and restart after the 9th day of CNY...

bryce: depends on brand, cheapest got 200+, exp ones can set u back by 1k or more. I got the 400 ones, good enuff for me. guin I think also ard the same as mine, maybe more exp cos hers is 1 piece construction.

guinguin

hi bryce.. does Lite Fusion have lots varieties of basin? as im searching for basin still.

my wc, common bathroom similar price as thomas.. my mbr below 500. both 1 piece just different models.

guin: what type of basin u looking at? we got a frosted glass bowl for common and an undermount for mbr =)