Advise on Outdoor Photoshoot Preparation

brambles

oh! forgot to add. i like ur outdoor hairdo. the flowers (correct?) on ur hair looks really sweet

dorsung

Dear....dear..,

tks for the pics, wah you very sweet leh...i like your outdoor pic most!

Zuoer,

for me I was quite lucky as I develop quite a number of the pics and even done afew pics framed into one landscape size frame. My BS return me all the negatives including those that I didn't select.

Actually, they are not surppose to do that, but according to them we have more or less became friends rather than service provider and client so they gave to us out of they goodwill.

So who knows maybe yours will do the same!??Then you don't have to spend a BOMB if you need to develop some more pics

Relaxs.....all will be well.

dear_dear

Hi brambles...Thks btw my outdoor hairdo is not flower itz juz one of the accessories only...I like my outdoor hairdo so I asked the makeup artist to do the same for me on my AD at the wedding dinner...I find tat most gals will tied up their hair so I prefer something different...Find me familar??? haha maybe we saw each other before...My BS is Kowloon but I will never recommended ppl there bcoz their services are terrible...Want to know more can go to the thread under "Kowloon Photo & Bridal Gown Centre"...My AD is over liao, its on 5th June...

Hi dorothy...Thks...I like the outdoor too...

cakey

Hi dorothy and others...

My PS is tomorrow and most likely I'll be going to Tanglin mall (a short while) and Sentosa for my outdoor. But now I'm not sure I've enuff time or not, or which to choose in Sentosa. There's so many nice places in Sentosa that I see in you girls album.. I've shortlisted the below in Sentosa:

1. Old house
2. Swing/small church/orchid garden
3. 'Tree'/pond
4. Beach at Rasa sentosa

Do you think can finish before dark or any advice? We are to reach the bridal at 11.30am...

dorsung

Dear cakey,

I think u may not have enough time leh.....When I had my PS hor.... I reached the studio abt 9.30am. After make-up and hair-do abt 1 hr later......by the time I finish all my indoor shoots and proceed to Sentosa it was about 2.30pm

By the time I returned to the BS it was around 6+pm......But if you are not considering taking too may indoor shots maybe you can make it, anyway at most you only spend abt half an hour @ Tanglin right?

Anyway you just prepare all the places which you will be considering just as a backup....so you have more choices if you run out of time.

when you go for your shots, communicate with your photographer and listen to his advice they have a better idea of how much time is needed...

Good luck and enjoy yourself......

gummiebear

hi, i heard the use of ampoule so very often... does it really help your make-up last? what if you perspire under the hot sun? will your make-up NOT become 'flakey' with the use of ampoule?

dorsung

gumiebear,

to wat I have expierence ampoule helps to brighten up your complexion, your make-up will last longer...even if you perspire alot. Don't worry you make-up will not be flakey.

Tested by me

cakey

Hi Dorothy,

We started our outdoor PS at around 5.30 and was back about 7.45. We went to Mohd Sultan, Tanglin, Sentosa pond and beach. It was quite rush as the sky is getting dark... We just took a few for each place and stay a while only since I wanted to go so many places hehe..

It's better to wear slipper near beach or rocky areas as I found my heel got some dents after that
It's quite rush so no time for me to change to slipper.
If go to beach, better to bring along your casual clothes to change straight away cos the gown is sticky and heavy with sand after playing at the sea. May dirty yr car. After that can bare foot (since taking car/cab) all the way till reach the bridal for wash up (else yr shoes/slipper will be wet with sand).

dorsung

hi cakey,

seems to me that you had alot of fun...but u started out quite late hor.....any way it over I think you went to alot of places(friend take care of your pocket when doing photo selection....He......he....... me go Sentosa only hor I top up another $2.8K for my pics....u even more places........)

Just joking lah anyway u only take afew shots per place so don't worry. Your photographer didn't drive? Why didn't they send you back? Mine they have a MPV, ferry us around the places and back to the bridal shop where my co-ordinator help me change.

But anyhow...., U wouldn't be able to sleep for the next few days...cause u will be so anxiuos to see the pics...Ha...ha..

Friend, remember to share with me when you receive the pics huh, i want to see this pretty bride!!

Gd night

cakey

hi dorothy,
ya the outdoor was fun
I'm now trying to plan my budget and hope to get it done (and stick to it) before going for photo selection hehe..

We had to call the taxi (they've no vehicle) it's $50 for abt. 2hr. I brought a set of evening gown to change for PS as we're rushing for the sunlight. Hence my hairdo is the same for 2 attires... We changed at a hotel toilet near Tanglin and the assistance help me with it.

Yes, you're right that I wouldn't sleep for a few nights hehe.. keep imaginging whether it'll be nice or not haha... I thought just me being so! I'll share the picture if it turns out well

dorsung

cakey,

it will turn out veri beautiful....even people like me and my hubby(look like doremon)can look presentable you sure no problem.....

The important part is pls....don;t be tempted to buy over the whole Bridal Boutique......!!

Ha.....ha...haaa......

Rgds

cookies_gal

Hi dear_dear,

Thanks! got your mail! Which BS did you use? You must have spent a fair bit on your FH's suits!

Anybody here did an outdoor shoot at Fort Canning? Am looking for pics before I make up my mind on the venue for outdoor pics.

weoseek

dear,

Thanks. Yep, letting hair down definitely make you look very sweet. For my PS, is those typical one..bun up everything. Too rush to control situation during PS day..hehe..

dear_dear

cookie's gal: My BS is Kowloon but I will never recommended ppl to go there bcoz their services are bad...If you want can go to the thread under Kowloon to see my comments posted there...My hubby's suits for the PS are all in the package & they match for him one...

Weoseek: Thks...I really like the one letting the hair down lor...My colleagues even joke that I look like a Japanese gal...kekeke...On my wedding banquet, I also requested to let my hair down & many guests who turn up say its nice...

cookies_gal

Hi dear_dear,

oic... you'd have save a bit since you didn't have to headache abt your FH's suits.

I went to Kowloon before to take grad pics with my FH and his family. We weren't impressed then so never considered them for BS at all.

dear_dear

cookie's gal: Their OTR gowns are very simple & I would say old-fashioned bcoz even my mum also dun like their design

limay

Hi dear2,

Nice pis
Like ur outdoor ones especially! For our case, we selected more outdoor ones than indoor, cos the indoor ones looked "weird"! Have my link (managed to scan the pix..hehe) if you want to have a look...