Advice - What's your payment plan??

claire_ch3

Hi all! Appreciate some advice on what's your payment plan for your wedding package?
1. Upon signing up
2. Upon gown selection
3. Upon photoshoot
4. Upon photo collection
5. Upon gown collection on wedding day

mine is MTM pkg...50% upon sign up & 50% when collecting gowns for AD.

PS payment is settled separately with the PG studio itself..

iceblue27

hi midas, ur Bs is?

my 1st deposit is 50%? i tot market is 20-30% so make me wonder. is it mtm package ask more deposit? i hav 1pc gown mtm

hi claire,

mie is 50%,
remaining % upon photoshoot
remaining % upon photo collection

hi iceblue,

my BS is Silhouette the Atelier...so far all the designer boutiques i visited during my BS hunt is 50%-50% payment terms (eg. Ted Wu, The Wedding Present, Amanda Lee weddings etc.).

ya, i also heard tat those one-stop-shop BS collect less deposit on sign up...coz they will chop u during photo selections later on n ask for more money then...

jasmine23

I paid via 4 installments... my package is La Bella

1. Upon signing up - 1K
2. Upon gown selection - 1K
3. Upon photoshoot - 50% of the remaining amt
4. Upon photo collection - tha balance

iceblue27

sm amendments
mine is 50%,
30 % upon photoshoot
20 % upon photo collection

hi midas, hehe yalor but i alrdy budget hw many pc i can add on, they wun b able to hack me cos i dun hav extra$ for them hee

hi iceblue,

ya...a lot of couples also said tat b4 the PS, but after tat is different story..nowadays BS got those interest free installment plan liao. they'll try to phyco u, so its up to u guys to show some determination during the chopping session

for me, my BS only make gowns...PS is done by a professional PG studio. so no chopping by BS for me

janiceteo

mine is 6mth instalment plan, coz they have 0% interest instlament option. if not, they also collect 50% upon signing up, and balance on collection.

i'm quite comfortable with my package and get some free items like ring pillow,flower gal dress/basket, bridesmaid dress, bestman suit, shirt(keep) and tie for my hubby, extra photo

iceblue, which studio you chose for ps?

shanuren

Hi Janice,
mind if u pm me your package details? Sounds very reasonable! Which credit card did u sign up with for the 0%? What are the terms and conditions? Sorry for asking so many questions.. will really appreciate it if u can answer. Thanks!

iceblue27

hi midas, yup haha i know tt its a common statement. but it depends on whether the couple gt the extra budget if dun hav realy wun b psycho de.hahacos no $ pay

hi janice mine is wedding photo bridal(1stop bridal nt designer type lik midas)

janiceteo

Hi aurora,

mine is dbs card, i think the only t&c is above $1000, and we surely meet that

i paid 3699 for the package, got 1 wg(new), 2eg(new), 1 kwa, 4 makeup/hair, 2 bouquet, accessories and 1 facial session, my hubby having 1 suit, shirt, tie, corsage... we also getting car, car deco, bestman suit, bridesmaid dress, flower gal dress&basket. photo album and frame is imported from hk (actuall their gown and other things are all from hk).

i paid extra for them to do church deco and food catering, vip gifts and invitation cards as well.

hope this can help you :p

hi iceblue27

i think this romantique bridal is also a onestop like... their designer seems to be station in hk.

they have many lovely items which i didn't see in any other bs. esp the wedding favours, we chose some very cute rose like hand soap for VIPs.

what is your package like?

iceblue27

hi janice,seems u hav quite a comprehensive package.haha al u ment i dun have.
haha but anyw ring pillow,bridesmaid/best man thg i no nd too.

my BS is wedg photo bridal couture

ernie_derek

I signed up with E-bridal at IMM.

3 instalments given.

Signing up: Deposit is 1/3 of the package.
Taking Photo: Another 1/3
Collection of Gown for AD: Remaining 1/3

I am told that I need to deposit a cheque with them for just-in-case purpose too.

Cheers,m

didy

issit advisable to pay in full at one go? for example, if they have 2 packages, one cheaper and the one more expensive.. they say if i pay 1 lump sum of the cheaper one, i can get the more expensive package. does it sound too good to be true?

jasmine23

hi wan, i wouldn't suggest u 2 pay all @ 1 go... for me, i pay per service i have... like choosing of gowns, PS, collection of photographs n the last day b4 my AD....

raspberriez91

hI jANICE..U seem to have a really good bargain for all of that for $3699!

Whatz yr bridal studio?

And anybody know/ attended weddings at a venue which can cater for 500 pax apart frm hotels?

thnx

pinkdewy

There's a quite new place near Bukit Batok MRT.
Need to check out the address later.
My gf is holding 55 tables there.

jewelelegance

The best mode of payment is through a secured SSL shopping cart and that is only after you receive the complete package.Make an initial payment for the booking say that could be 25% at the most and the later dues could be pated once you receive the entire package and get it checked if it is up to the mark.

jami

jasmine23,

how was LB BS?? i have sign up with them, and are wondering how are they actually.. does your package include AD photography? thx..

bluedolphine77

Hi jami & jasmine 23,

Me also sign up with LB BS and also wonder how are they actually..

My package doesnt include the AD photography..how abt urs, jami?

jami

hi bluedolphine77, mine include AD photography. when/where did you sign up with them? u paid deposit or by instalment plan?

bluedolphine77

Me just signed up with them last friday at Jurong Point when they are having roadshow..

My hubby paid 50% for the deposit and subsequently by instalment of 10%, 10%, 30%..(think so, din hear properly cos i was talking to other lady)

so have u try out any growns yet? when is ur AD? how much u pay total?

u can contact me "[email protected]"

beaglegal

Mine is 50% upon signing the package, 20%, 20%, 10%...can't remember the two 20%s are at which point of the process but the last 10% is upon collection of the photo.

I have bad memory...and the receipt is with my HTB...hehe...

wendycsk

Hi, mine is 12mths instalment free upon signing ( $1,500), gown selection - $1,000, photoshot day - $500, collection of gown $500, balance at collection of album. My bridal package is $3,948 (includes AD PG)

fen_seah

Hello

I've just finish my wedding pics selection. Pretty happy with the bridal shop. DON'T EVER pay the BS in full, b'cos you will never know what happens next. Mine we pay 50% of package price by credit card instalments, then 40% during photoshoot. Remaining 10% when collecting photos. Additional photos charge I just give them 50% payment 1st.

Also, be firm with your method of payment. Don't give in to their suggestions, like asking you to pay in full.

Looking at Cindy Tan's thoughts on her bridal shop, me & my HTB had made the right choice to choose another BS rather than Z Wed.

PS: Cindy, if you want to take bridal photoshoots, you can PM me. I can recommend you my BS.

peg2111

Hi Brides out there,

After reading your threads i feel that the installments they you gals are paying sounds more reasonable. The bridal shop I signed with Graceful Image very " kia si" collected the full payment on the day of my photoshooting.
Even Additional photos also have to setle full payment upon photos selection.

Even though, after all still have to pay, but they are making everything to be settled even before I collect my AD gowns.

Sometimes I wonder why are they so diff with other bridal boutique and also they are really not flexible enough in terms of asking them to lower their prices. Of cos, I'm comparing " apple to apple" their standards i can say falls under the same cat as boutiques in Tanjong Pagar, but... you can image, when I ask them to reduce a little bit of price for the additional photos, the sales gal can tell me " I can't reduce, if not you don't have additional photos lor, just reduce from your selection.

I don't believe by charging me $98/page and $78 per additional pose they don't profit. They rather lost my business than to reduce the price to me. Moreover I'm paying $3699 FOR MY PACKAGE.

peg2111

really disappointment with them and I strongly don;t recommend this BS to anyone. After settlement of full payment then everything will be " NO " from them

missyling

mine is 1st payment 30%
cfm gown 30%
studio day 20%
Collection of photo 20%

Depoosit 1k returnable upon return of gown.

superfamous

i paid 50% deposit on signing for package and remainder 50% on collection of gowns for PS. security deposit was $200 for AD, cheque they returned to me when i returned gowns

flyingstar

then just stick to your package and don't top-up!

but depend on how you find their service la, if you think it's ok, then not so bad. I always believe in paying for good service.

my payment scheme was 50% upon sign up. Then the rest to be paid when collecting gowns for AD. security deposit given for the gowns and will be returned when we return the gowns.

flyinghoof

Wondering does those designer bridal boutiques (i.e.: the wedding present, amanda lee, silhouette etc ) have installment plan for their packages?

jacinthaloke

The letter after Y : (X)'Wedding also requires you to put a 50% deposit. but because i was at a fair ( and first customer - duno real a not), i insisted that i would only pay 1k.

cheeryz

My package is $3388
1k - signed up
$388 - selection of rom gown
1k - selection of gowns for photo shooting
$500 - photos selection
$500 - ad wedding gowns collection