Advice on ANG POW BOX

jany

i have 1 ang pow box to sell. Its brand new. Please let me know if u are interested so that i can send you the pics. thanks

sdblues

Hi Newbbi,

Thanks for the intro to your PG hor, we are choosing him! hehe.. a nice fella with a good profile! He will be doing up our montage also

I have the following brand new items for sale as I've decided to change the color theme of my coming wedding and these are no longer suitable..all items are ivory in color.

1. Lace & flower angbao box. It's handmade and can be locked using a small padlock. The inside of the box is quilted. Very unique and pretty! Definitely not the common kind of angbao box.

2. Flower girl's baskets. There are 2 pieces, bought from USA on my recent trip there for PS. They are identical pieces, with a flower on the side and a ribbon/lace handle.

Photos of the items can be viewed at http://photos.yahoo.com/luv2210
You'll have to pardon my photographic skills tho =) For those of u interested, u can email me at [email protected]. Best offer!

michelle010606

I oso considering getting an ang pao box.
Like the 1 janf posted.

But dat time when i was part of the reception at my fren wedding, most of her guests did not want to place the ang paos in the box...(hee, mayb our face not very trustworthy), dat y i tinking if i shld get 1 at all anot...

janf

michelle

my AP box is so cheap ($3.90) until all my to-be-married frens oso bot it.. haha! do chk it out at More Than Words.. they hv outlets in cineleisure and causeway point..

summer1979

Hi Janf,

Indeed very sweet of u to lent other yr ang bao box. I try to find the box similar as yrs lor @ orchard...hope can find.

Brgds/Summer

janf

faith/michelle - if cant find juz let me know ya.. i most hapi to lend.. was telling the same thingy to summer too.. =)

jingsg38

My wedding is over & I DIY my ang bao box; maybe can give u some ideas too.

Here it is:

380197.jpg

Enjoy ur wedding preparation...

foreverhappy

hi gal

if u are looking for a similar kind of box Janf have .

You can try the cart in tampines mall saw them selling.

Hope this help.

jodareth

386115.jpg

Gotten tis from BKK Chatucha..
Ard $8+.. Guess in spore.. have to pay ard $30+ i guess..Saw smiliar one at Far east plaza
If u happen to go BKK, can chk tis out.. Also sell nice wedg favours...

jingsg38

Hi StarryStarry,

Sorry.I am using the box to put my stuff now. But u can DIY too...

1) Buy the Box from IKEA.
2) Buy the fake flower from IMM (the kiosk in front of GIANT-Main Entrance)
I only bought 1 stalk (=3 Flowers) less than $2.
3) Ribbon from SpotLight...

stefanie20

i got the bears from a fren's wedding favour.. hehe.. recycle the bears.. I think u can try kalms, spotlight & other gift shops

zhu_nai

where can i get big boxes for ang bao box? i need to get a simple and plain one so that i can DIY but went to a few places and cannot really find boxes that are big enough for this purpose.

jer

I come across a gift shop at Robinson Rd (beside Singapore Post), selling square gift boxes in various sizes. Estimated size for small 1 is 16cm X 16cm X H17cm & it only cost $4.50!! Hope it helps!

foreverhappy

I have a brand new heart shape box. Intend to DIY but bought a ready made one.

If you are interested can PM me your email for details and price.

zhu_nai

hi Stefanie and Tulip

Thanks for the suggestion. i will go and have a look if possible.

Huiz
ur DIY angbao box very nice leh.... im thinking of asking my husband to do it.. hahhah cos he is more of those arts and craft person.

huiz

Hi Zhu Nai,

Wah, your hubby is one of those rare men good in crafts. heehee... mine can't even wrap a box properly.

Thanks for the compliments too
I basically crocheted the bears and wrapped the lid with brocade cloth and the rest of the box with cream satin

huiz

Hi panicmode,

That's a really sweet box! Did u wrap the round boxes with sation yourself or did u buy them ready wrapped?

ashlady

panicmode,
wow...u are so talented! I tried to do one but failed miserably *sob*. I got such butter fingers...*sigh*.

Do u gals know whether is it safe enough to wrap the lid & the box separately & then secure with a ribbon or must wrap the whole box up?

nanny

wow... I'm impressed too. I'm not good at crafts... dunno if I should try my hands at making one myself too. panicmode, do share with us hw you do it. thanks!