ADVICE NEEDED - ANG POW

capital

Dear All

I'm preparing for my wedding next month & need some advise from all of you.

Need advise on the amount for:-

1. Jie mei and Brothers
2. Boy who open car
3. Younger brothers/sisters who serve u tea.
4. Driver
5. make up artist
6. JP
7. Hotel coordinator
8. Mcees
9.photographer
10.videographer

Very headache on this. BTW, does my parents need to give angpow to all the Jie Mei & etc...

Look forward to all your valued advice.

star07dust

hihi..for your reference..
1. $28 for each jie mei & bros (but $68 for those bro who drive)
2. $24
3. $24 for own siblings..$4 for all small kids/relatives
4. $68
5. $18 (if already paid in package..tis is additional on AD)
6. $28?? not sure of this
7. $28
8. $18-$24 (if emcee is oso your jie mei, then dun nid)
9. $18 (if already paid in package..tis is additional on AD)
10. $18 (if already paid in package..tis is additional on AD)

your mother will oso need to give to all jie meis/brothers who come to your house on AD day (tink $10 each will do)

hope tis help

spacebar

hi.. was wondering if i sponsor make up + hair do (cost $50) for jie meis, how much ang bao is it appropriate to give in additional?

crayonv

<font color="aa00aa">hihi

Any limit to set a MAX discussed w Hubby to Giv JIE MEIs (eg, 6 of them) at gate crash when they actually wanna 'extoRt' $8888????

SOS!!</font>

thAnkS!!

jyshooter

tat's terrible unless ur hubby is damn rich...why not have a talk with ur head of the jie mei and see if they are just kidding or sth...maybe negotiate $888....how much do u intend to give them individually?

I'm having problems too about how much to give as hubby abit tightass about it...dun blame him as he handles all of the $$ so it's hard...

elven_princess

For me;

1. Jie mei and Brothers ($18 non drivers, $28 drivers)
2. Boy who open car (Which happened to be my nephew - $100)
3. Younger brothers/sisters who serve u tea. (Not applicable)
4. Driver ($150)
5. make up artist ($20)
6. JP ($100)
7. Hotel coordinator ($20)
8. Emcees ($60 each. We have 2)
9. Photographer ($20)
10.videographer ($20)

alvin_lee

To all BTB, be mindful of the $ that your HTB is going to give your Jie meis during gatecrashing. Your HTB's $ is your $ too!

Hence you have the responsibility of telling your Jie meis the limit YOU are setting. They'll respect your wishes and not go overboard. If not, you may see your wedding day program slide by 30 mins to 1 hr due to a superlong gatecrashing session.... and you'll see a big hole in your pocket too...

katsigner

I'd suggest not to give any to your photographers/videographers 'cos they're not going to charge you any cheaper when you give them on..

In fact when you overshoot the time, they'll charge you extra after that as what happen to my friend's wedding...

So keep your money into good use..

coxi07

hey! ok.. i had only 2 jms and 3 xds. so, we gave them each $68.00. Then we gave ang bao to EMCEES... also $68 each.

the others who we used money to hire.. we didn't give ang baos.

i think the extras are like - photos to buy, video extras to buy etc?

trufaole

Anyone can advise what is JP on this thread stated?
btw anyone have sample EMCEES speech?
I asked my good friend to be EMCEES but being first time she ask for sample.. urm .. I need to source for it cos me also not sure..

Thanks for kind soul who can help pls send to me via [email protected]

iloveyummy3

i think $8888 only happens in drama shows. 8888 is really too much for a couple who is preparing for wedding.

i think its just a token and most impt is the fun!!

i think for me, my JM and hubby's XD $20 each. those who drive or be MC will have another ang pow.

rayvia

Hi hi is it necessary to give hongbaos to MUA/PG/VG since we already paid for their service?
Will they usually claim taxi fares from us?

Is $50 too little for sis n bros? we may have 7 sis.. bros at least 5 i think.

For driver who is one of the GTB's bro, is it necessary to give him an hongbao again besides giving him his "bro hongbao"?

Thank u!

fishoutofwater

hi, is there any price update to the above list?
last update was in 2009, pls advice for:

Need advise on the amount for:-

1. Jie mei and Brothers
2. Boy who open car
4. Driver
5. make up artist
6. JP
7. Hotel coordinator
8. Mcees
9.photographer
10.videographer

many thanks

May i know the current market rate of hongbao?

1. Jie mei and Brothers
2. Boy who open car
4. Driver
5. make up artist
6. JP
7. Hotel coordinator
8. Mcees
9. photographer
10.videographer

hi call, appreciate your advise on what is the current mkt rate for hongbao for:
1)3jiemei, 3xd
2)Emcee
3)bride of honour, bestman
4)reception helpers
5)little boy open car door
6)aunties who help in tea ceromony