Advice for PLus Size brides

royal

Jengcc,

Welcome back!! Had fun? where did u go?? So when the baby coming? hahaha
Our preparations are going on well, I guess.

Myfavchoco - can't blame ur dad lah..your are the pearl on his palm leh.. Once in his life time only can he marry his daughter off right?

Meplusyou - Where do u normally get your clothes, You can try Sun Plaza, there are few shops that has very big sizes..or maybe Marks and Spencers..Maybe buy online, which I hv not tried before..Me too, always have problems buying clothes..

MLH - Going JB with you sounds like good idea.. U frequently go there?

meplusyou

Hi Royal, me ah.. Ya, last time I do shop at Sun Plaza, almost every clothing is from sun plaza.. Hehe.. However, nowadays the clothings there turning a bit "auntist", hence stopped shopping there for half a year le..

Marks and Spences the clothing there are very expensive.. hence didnt manage to buy from there.

Online shopping is goood.. can find alot of variety. Hope those online shopping can substaint, else we dont have much clothes to try already.. hehe.. Most of my petite friends also turn to online shopping.. Lucky got 2 MTM plus size dress for my friend's wedding, else "Cham"..

royal

Buy during Sales..now is a good time to store your wardrobe..:)

Have you book your BS already? Which one did you sign up with?

mlh

Royal,
i will go JB once a month or twice a month. Can join me to go if u need to buy wedding stuffs, in fact, we can organise a team (4 - 5 pax) then we have more bargining power..woahhaaa

Me + You,
i am staying in Sembawang for one year already, never buy cloth there le, yes, a bit "auntist" for few boutique, but next to Delifrance, there is Wen Collection, and opp Wen Collection, there is one shop selling plus size clothing, quite trendy

myfavchoco

shop selling plus size clothes.. shop name is VIVI. i think the design not as auntie as Y0*k.
=P

Square 2 @ novena #01-54
sun plaza #01-221
678a woodland ave 6 #01-34
boon lay shopping centre #02-154
278 bukit batok east ave 3 #01-349

mlh

myfavchoco,
very resourceful..
sometime i will go buy from Marks & Spencer during the sale, sometime will get quite good deal

jengcc

hi gals, thanks for the welcome..
me went Japan for 10days..
was great fun.. n as for Proj B..
tat will b in Oct this yr *oops*

myfavchoco

gals,

my mtm gown details are up.. kekee..its much better than wat i expected.. happy =)

as for OD, i KIV 2 liao, going try 3 more nxt wk then got to confirm liao.... sighz.. not much choices also. cos most of it is ugly... veri veri ugly. well, i uploaded the pic liao.. go and laugh at it ba.. hahahaaa....

taime81

Hi congrats jengcc.

You all can try chubby L in AMK Hub. Sometimes design not bad. But most of the times i either shop online or shop overseas.

My hubby say i do too much shopping online, go shopping a lot of things i also find it expensive in store and i'll only buy if i super like it ... or it is on sales ... lol

Actually not everything in mark n spencer is expensive. Bought a top for grandma size 16, pink puff sleeve v-neck cotton top only SG20 or 24. Quite cheap and reasonable.

Myfavchoco, where to see your photos?

Btw, anyone who wanna print yr photo, there is 1 Toa Payoh onl $0.15 for 4R (with min 100 pc printing). If you all wanna, i can help you all to send for printing cause going to print out my rom photo and my honeymoon photos next week.

jazzy_chimes

There's a shop in Bt Panjang that sells plus size clothes that's quite nice too ... it's on Level 1 next to Beauty Language. Can't remember the name of the shop :p

myfavchoco

gals,

actually i shortlist hort park as one of our PS location. b4 tat we seen pictures of hort park and it seem so nice. so sat nite we went over and see.. but the security guard say it will be closing in 5min time so ask us not to go in. from far it seem so nice.. so we decided to go the next day morning....

sun morning we went over again... standing outside the restaurant and look down at the park... i told my hubby "wow... so nice, i wan to have PS here.." so we being our walk at the park.... jus 2MIN.... 2 MIN walk only... i screamed.... OMG.... WORMS...... fat one.. skinny one, long and short one.... black and grey.... walau... all over the park..... gosh.... i super afraid of worms lahh...... i scream my 100m way back to the carpark... walau... all over the ground lor... bout 100 over worms.... *faint*

sighz.... now dunno where to go for PS

royal

OMG Worms?!! I am having my lunch as i am reading this..so grouse!! Cocho.. take ur PS at the park down stairs ur hse.. haha

did u voice out to Hort's mgmt abt the worms??

mlh

Choco,
my PS is this thursday, shortlisted a few place :
Botanical Garden, Labrador Park, Sentosa & Alexander Hill.
Yes, i know its boring...

Royal,
is Botanical Garden nice to take photo?
any recommendation?

royal

Botanical Garden is nice..but lots of walking. Initially it's in my list too.. but after brisk walking there, I conclude that it will take quite a walk.. Imagine with those heels and heavy gown... I just strike it off my list...

I think be prepared that Photographers usually dun go very far cos they only hv late afternoon to evening time to take pictures. After studio PS already quite late liao... This is my view.

If time permit, check if you can go Raffles Marina take or not.. those yachts should be nice.. just not sure if you need to have written permission first.

else try Fort Canning lah, Teloh Blangah Heights shld be nice enough..It's high and I think these days not many people going there to take PS..worth considering..

Alamak, I say until as if I hv had my PS like that... my dears...My PS is the latest of u gals.. End Sep..in fact, I should ask you all..heehee

myfavchoco

royal,
nv voice to the hort mangagment lah.... run also no time liao... still wanna voice... hahahaaa... before i get into the car, i still ask my hubby check whether got worm drop on my body sia... yuckss... think le also feel so disgusted... puke

MLH,
Labrador Park is one of the confirm PS location for us =)

jazzy_chimes

Royal, Raffles Marina was one of my shortlisted locations ... need to get a form from them to write in for permission and pay $150 bucks photography fees. But my PG said nothing much to take except yachts so we forego the idea.

taime81

Hi Royal, didn't take note of the blk no cause just walking distance from my home. I check it out when i walk past again and pm you.

royal

Good Morning Ladies,

MLH - You really see me up up hor.. haha anyway, I free in office mah, can check this check that.. no problem, Anyone need help, I would gladly share info..:)

Thanks Chimes - RM hv to write for permission and pay 150?? wow! forget it.. Another strike off from my list..:)

Thanks Charmaine - That would help me alot cos I hv lots of pictures in softcopies, never bother to go find a cheaper printing shop to do it. You info will surely comes in handy for me..

Myfavchoco - be careful sometime the worms will crawl into the car.. I had one experience like that where worms crawled into our car! Yeeee!!!

Seems like Lab park is a fav among us..I am also planning to go there... Got sentimental value lah..Now they do up the place even nicer liao..

Oh Yes, another place for PS is Toa Payoh Garden... Go see your parents wedding pictures, they might have gone there to take PS then too..
This place is now revamp, and the "little tower" is still there..would be fun to have it for PS. Older generation people might have gone "pa-tor" there before..haha It's considered a "historical" place. I used to go there to play when I was very very young..

piyo21

There is a empty field near seletar country club also not bad. The PG intend to bring us there at first. I think it's a bit out of the way as my night scenery is @ fullerton, then we go Ethan Hall.

Changi boardwalk also very nice.

mlh

choco,
me also want balloon, i will check with my BS tonight, let u know if there is any lobang!!!
actually i wanted to do a mask, but too bad, cant find a nice material!!

royal

for nice mask , can try those party shops lah..

Choco...Pink ranger ballooncan float one? not you meh? haha I big size can disguise as balloon..especially my waistline. haha

myfavchoco

Naughty Royal !!!! hahahaaa....

pink ranger shall head to pizza hut today =)

*drool*

opss...

MLH,
thanks thanks... btw wat ur msn arh?
cant add u leh

myfavchoco

MLH,

hahaha... hw u know i everyday chat wif royal??
no everyday lah... few times a wk nia.. hahahaa.

but everytime nv c u online de leh....

royal

wah! u all ah.. so noti, always chat here when I not online...

Pink Ranger, wah! Pizza Hut, tempting leh.. Ytd I ate chips, kena nagged by MLH over MSN! Cant blame me, bored in office and arms still pain..no mood to work.
I always disturb MLH, so paisay...she so busy at work still hv to entertain me..

Charmaine, of course you cant find me in MSN with my nick, I using different nick lah. my msn email: [email protected]

Feel free to add me in..:)

myfavchoco

royal,
hahaha... lalalaa... notti ranger =P
don say le... regretted eating tat pizza hut. this morning i go weigh, gain 1kg lor.. !!!!!!
today shall be keep fit day =) or else friday i cant fit into my another 3 gown.. hahha..

charmaine,
i added u in msn already =)

mlh

feel so good in the thread..

choco,
i am the one chat online with Royal...

btw, i have checked with my BS, they said few of their customer actually ordered the balloon from orchard, they collected it before they reach the BS....sorry cant help u much, but i remember Elaine did said hers was bought from Bugis..

mlh

Jazzy,
thanks, but my PS is tomorrow, too late for me to rush down and rent it from bali lane.

i will use other props instead, thanks