Advice for PLus Size brides

qingqing

ya ya 13 dollars correct hahaha thinking to get for my jie mei leh

heeheeeee cos i bought one for myself earlier on

sereneli

amah : u can start buying ur stuff there since now got sale.

Emma : won't drop lah...cos the top part is gathers one mah....

Qing : ic ic
I bought 2 too keke

emmasharapova

hi girls.. did you all watch channel U last night? the kym ng's teeth show... they were at a huge mall... u guys know which mall is that? looks pretty good.... i wanna go!!!! hehe....

jumbo

ya.. im thinking of getting the tube too leh.. keke.. but the chance of wearing is kinds slim.. hahaha..

qingqing

amanda buy loh hmmmm me oso seldom wear just wore once since i bought in aug leh .... kekeke wore to frd's wedding dinner with a shawl .....

emmasharapova

hey babes.. i bought mine too.. hehe... actualli.. now buy 2 got 20% off.. hehe.. but only black got size 14.. so i only bought one.. hehe... i try alreadi.. jump jump in the fitting room.. never drop.. hahahahhaa....

qing qing.. go buy now... if not sizes v limited le...

sereneli

hehe relax relax...have to try different type to see what suits you, cos different people got different shapes. but for us plus size, one thing that you won't go wrong is to get those Empire cut or A-Line so that it will hide our tummy.
try www.theknot.com for more ideas

email4adel

gers

just to give my 2 cents worth:
if flabby arms - not very good to have the off shoulder as on pic, the emphasis wil start from arms..... many designers say that.

duckling78

Hi jambo can i see your mei mei pix also..

Qing qing so this is the thread u refer to... Dun wonder dun see u at the other trend....

i also bought 2 of the tube previously....

yah hor qing qing went for second fiiting....

Must show me lah u bu gou peng you...See i busy this few days also forgot to ask u whether u take any pictures.

worry

All talking in MSN ah? That's why so quiet. My office cannot access MSN leh. If can talk in MSN then good... real time response. hehe

royndor

hmm.. din really realise this thread...

haha too long no post in SB leh..

oh ya.. I dun wan DP tubes.. where else have ah?? got a top too low cut need to wear a tube inside... any1 got any idea?

jumbo

dor, yesterday went DP to shop.. wanna get the tube for D&D.. but the salesgirl told me biggest size is 12!! but i saw size 14 there.. wat a bullshit.. I'm looking for evening dress for D&D.. headache.. dunno where to go and find.. dor, maybe can try York.. but i dunno whether they have onot?? or magnifying house? I'm thinking of going leh..

royndor

amah: I dun DP one... got e 'gathers' leh... i wan a 'flat flat' one...

dun wanna go york.. york bo.. nowadays their style abit sian leh.. keke

i nv go magnifying house b4... where is it??

gracelynn

hihi gals,

sorry to barge in here...but being a plus size gal I know how difficult it is to get clothes as well.

i'm letting go quite a bit of plus size clothes from UK size 12 to UK size 18 at yahoo auctions. Most of them are worn once or twice, and others are brand new.

The link is

http://user.auctions.yahoo.com/sg/show/auctions?userID=grace_sg99&apg=1&f=&o1=a&alocale=0sg

You can buy directly at the link. There are also discounts if you buy more than 2 items at the same time.

p/s: some good buys which are suitable for weddings/ROM are the maroon long dress UK size 18 (which i bought but didn't get a chance to wear), gold mid calf bias cut dress (UK size 16/18.

and if there is anyone who is interested in a allure charix bustier wedding gown (UK size 16) or a maroon beaded 2 pc evening gown (UK size 16) , please let me know at [email protected].

Thanks for looking at my stuff.