Advice for PLus Size brides

jengcc

hi jo, so i meet u 7pm @ city hall mrt?
must confess i prob can't recognise u cos that time c u by the roadside so dark :p

jonic

I will be late and joining u all later. So u all decide to where to have our dinner and I meet u all there. Can one of u kindly sms me where's your location or should I call JL & ZZ cos I only have her hp no. thru e email? Thanks! Looking forward to meet u all too!

jo23

JL: shld not be a problem cos most likely i will be early. Will u be there early? I can recongise u! haha.. no problem man!

Jonic: see u!

nitestar

Mornin! Can't wait to meet u all too!!
Jo, i got complain tt i got too much bags n shoes la... then no place to keep haha... i no count how many i have one... also i like to buy cutsy stuff!! then i had a fren who gave me advice... not to buy junk... only buy when u need.... also partly... for the past 2 yrs, i spent most of my money on the weddin... angbao box n all... so ya... not much left to spend on other stuff... hehe

jengcc

jonic, u can call me no probs!
jo, lets hope my boss afternoon mood better..
jus now kenna left ritre centre for nothing *sigh*
i shd be earlier too if i left on dot 6.15pm.. think by 6.30 i'll reach..
anyway i got ur no. i can call u when i reach

zoan81

Hiya, unable to join you gals, still sick, just spend another $46 on clinic today... :~( Enjoy...join you gals next time.

Btw, tom grand plaza park royal got fair, i going down to take a look.

Jo, me also a big fan of cutsy stuff leh, i hold a hello kitty wallet, mickey watch...and a lots more...my colleague & friends bu ta han me, but sometimes they go overseas still buy cute stuff for me...

jengcc

hi gals!
nice gatherin last friday!
think 6 of us = market of hawkers *scram*
ahaha!
really fun n agree we shd do it often!
potluck shd be nice idea

zoan81

Glad you all enjoy..hai..sadly me still sick unable to join to gals, join you all next time round.

I went grand plaza park royal this afternoon, but was really sick...then my bf suggest we left early. The packages there quite reasonable too. Think appx $700 but the suit kind of small thou...

zoan81

Actually next time we can go parkmall got a japanese steamboat the atmosphere there not bad for gathering, food also not bad. JuJu Steamboat i think.

jengcc

gals,
u all know now giordano now cater up to size 34 for ladies?
now got disc 10% storewide with UOB card n if more then S$100 in 1 reciept can get 20%
worth checking out..
got myself some shorts

blurblur40

size 34 not suitable for me lei .. my waist slightly bigger kekeke .. how about the tops ... I need to buy some tops for my new job ....lolol...

jengcc

wat kinda tops u looking for?
shirts? i not a shirt person..
but if u talking abt basics like v-neck/ round neck its now going for 3 for S$33..
i spotted this short sleeve shirt there mandarin collar..
love it but hor don think i really will wear..
too lazy to iron :p

didi13

Mornin!!
We had lots of fun last Fri. Shld have more gathering like that
Hope everyone had had a great time too!!!

Btw, i have load my rom pics on my website. Msn/email/pm me if u like to look at my photos (double chin) kekekeke

Hmmm, i cannot fit into Giordano ladies i always take the man cut
Big hips and elephant tighs....

jengcc

ahblur, u can try lah..
think the cutting quite big leh..
me 32 is tight on butt but loose at waist,
34 a bit hang on my hips, loose all round more comfy

jengcc

u gals so cute one leh..
so long so long then load ur AD *for jacq* and rom photos *the rest*
next time i buy new bikini then i tell u gals but take 3 mths later then post *evil grin*
wait till my neck also break

jo23

haha... i cant fit in giordano ladies cutting too. so JL, u r e slimmest here liao lor.. hahaha...
wendy, i want to see ur pics!!
but u dun accept PM..

jengcc

not me lor..
remember jacq & jonic??
those 2 then is call slim!!
me is also fat lor *sob*
i was telling hb that i shd go ask my yoga instructor can do wat to make my butt smaller -_-"
lol~~~

blurblur40

jo i agreed with u jennifer/jac/lee hua are the slimmer one lolol
hmm the cut big also no use coz my hip is also very big lor ..
tops .. those stretchable materials should be fine with me except those shirts. I dont like to wear shirts like bao ba zhang !!! wowowowowow ..
i saw wendy rom photos liao kekeke ..
Nice nice n pretty pretty kekekek ...
i like her makeup n gowns .. look so sweet on her kekekeke... if u want u can email her hotmail acct.

blurblur40

i think most of us got bigger hips haiz .. what to do ... JL&ZZ - i think do some toning exercise will help. i dont know how to describe to u .. next time i show how to do ...

jengcc

i got do tone for butt liao leh..
like the half squats..
then the back leg raise..
but still no use leh..
my thighs have tone a little but butt still BIG..
if i like lihua i b SO~~~~~~~ happy!!!
anyway hor.. after that gathering i keeping thinking i must meet those grps of xiao za bois :p
i mean gals cos it was so fun!
i oredi thinking of potluck!
maybe can get the hbs to come then maybe ahblur's hb can learn a thing or 2 on how to carry her then no excuse liao..
lol~~~

blurblur40

hahaha yesterday i do testing liao .. he cannot carry me. I also scared i will fail down too .. no confident in him lolololol ...
but i cant blame him coz he got kneel cap operations before so the doctor advised him not to carry too heavy thing .. And i am not light lor lolol.. Potluck .. btw where is the place and what are the dishes like i know it is steamboat if i am not wrong

jengcc

ahblur,
ur hb cannot be worst then my hb lah..
my hb is thigh bone broke now is metal inside..
surgeon say cannot carry too heavy things..
heavy = me *sweat*
then this dec going to remove the metal rod dunno after removing got chance not..
better faster slim down..
don wanna break his leg *faint*
lol~~~

potluck = everyone bring something then gather at someones place

blurblur40

oic thanks for educating me lolol
hmm i dont mind bring something but i definitely not a good cooker. I will buy some food n gather at someone's place.
lolol

jengcc

think for now seems like only jo n my place available *hint hint jo*
wendy place still building
lihua place renov
ahblur n jacq stay with parents *if they don mind*
how how?
now i excited liao lah..
i'm a sucker for gossips sessions :x

nitestar

heya!!! wah! i never come in for one weekend n a mon, already so many posts liao ah!!! v fast!
Me where got slim.... also wear size 34 from Giordano lor.... if the day comes tt i can wear size 30 n below, i'll b jumpin for joy... too bad, no determination....
Upload photos ah.... me plain lazy la.... haha..... tt's my excuse! haha...... thank u fo the push to make me upload it finally!!! hehe....
My parents ah... eh... now my family abit overloaded.... next time okok??
I had plenty of fun with u gals on Fri... couldn't stop talkin to HB abt u gals.... hahaha...

keypers

I am new to this thread and a plus size bride too.

I am just wondering whether you all share the same experiences with me. Quite irritating to get people asking you to lose weight all the time.

Do you all have any advice what to do during photoshoot?

hope to hear from you soon

nitestar

hi Secret!
Welcome!!! I do... there were plenty of ppl who commented on my size..... n i myself was convinced by them... n caused me to have v low self-esteem.... but if u aren't affected by them, Good for u! just ignore wat they say, as long as u n yr HB are happi... who cares what these ppl say? Right girls?
Photoshoot wise... use veil to cover arms, if tt's a prob for u.... the PG prob have some techniques... smile vibrantly... be a happi bride... tt's my advice! Congrats!

keypers

hehe hi jacqueline
I am not going to use any veil to cover!!!!!
i was confident but kena so many saying this and that just irritates me and make my morale go down the drain
so now i heck care liao, why for 1 wedding need to slim down
i am what i am

when is your wedding? photoshoot done already?

zoan81

Just got my wedding band for Lee Wah this afternoon...wisma having promo, $15 voucher rebate with $200 purchase. Also got my ROM Shoes. Silve high heel @ the taka ladies fair...

jonic

Hi gals, had enjoyed myself during our gathering too!

Jen, aiyo...dun say like this leh...make me so pai seh...hehe...actually I was fatter but recently got slim down abit bit. U are not very far from me too mah.

Ahblur also slimmed down alot from what I saw her rom photos.

Wendy, thanks for sending me your pics link! U look pretty with the tiara.

I dun mind going to jen's or jo's place for potluck...hehe...

jo23

Morning!!

Actually i was also kena say by people till self esteem low, confidence low, morale low. And i had been so since young.
only till after i met my HB, the level went up abit. Recently went down due to wedding preparation. Really gotten say by people till BTH.. hai.. sometimes wonder why people cant just shut up and mind their own business?!

My place got 2 rascals at home, dirty and smelling. Dun tink suitable for potluck leh. hee.. Sorry..

wendy: i sent u an email requesting for pics! hee..

jo23

gals, Mother's day coming. What r u all getting for ur mum and MIL? my mum easy to get, MIL is troublesome lor..

jengcc

*faint*
u all no get my "hint" hor..
*HINT HINT HINT*
LOL~~~
this jonic so the very slim lor -_-"
compare with u *faint*

congrats charmine!

jo,me only MIL need to entertain..
*mum pass away decades ago*
was doing research where to bring her dinner then guess wat hb ask her..
she say her fren's sister got chalet n MAY be joining them..
ok lor.. fine..
not free not my issue *bochup*
hb not so happy say wanna go accompany MIL @ chalet *xiao*
the kids there r out of control one lor!
*strangle them ALL~~~*

jo23

JL: we choose to ignore. read: bochup! haha.. u r slim lor.. ;p right ahblur?! haha....

oh paiseh.. Ignore her la, perhap trying to play hard see u all will really wan to bring her out or not?!

didi13

Gooda Morning

Jonic and Ah Blur, thank you *shy*

Secret, welcome to the thread !! Charmaine, Congrats !!

I took my MIL for a dinner liao and of course paid by my HB kekekeke. Will be bringing my mum for a nice dinner too.

Hmmm, potluck i dun mind when when and where where kekekeke since Jo's place not convenient then we onli left wif JL's place.... JL, can we go to ur place for potluck and also see ur home sweet home heez

jengcc

i haven c wendy's pics!!!!!
email me PLEASE~~~~~~
i tell hb u want go urself..
its at the aloha chalet lor..
not like i go there can do anything..
b4 i let the kids "kill" me..
i think i go "kill" myself..

that one hor the J + the O women hor...
the butt itchy wanna ignore me..
must go tell the hb to beat her backside :x
lol~~
ok lah..
i c when my hse free then i organise lor..
but must pre-empt my hse really tiny..

didi13

Jo thks where got pretty and handsome couple (got double chin and big tummy)hahahaha

Well said !! Dun need to bother wat pple says la we can't stop pple from saying all the nasty and hurtful remarks. But onli pple wif low EQ will make these kinds of comments.