Advice for PLus Size brides

nitestar

Wah... envy you gals oh.... you all got solitare... haha.... me got the eternity ring as proposal ring leh... actually cos i asked him not to get me one... cos my mum got me a solitare liao.... hehe.... Eh i also dunno can bargain when buyin jewellery leh.. hmm... i think have a lot to learn from you girls... hehe

Jo: Halter is nice.... wow... low V neckline means v sexy... can't wait to see your first fittin... must rem to take pictures....

zoan81

To me, size and color is more important to me...and shine too. Cause color n size is obvious. VS1 & VS2 got impurities but can only be seen under 40X manifigant...who will see yr diamond under microscope...hehe

Actually my concern for grown & dresses is covering my big fat arm...hehe

jo23

jac: haha... hope so and not lu fei rou out. haha..

me no solitare too! hee.. diamond isnt really my best friend, i dun really know how to appreciate jewellary till now. hee..

jengcc

morning ladies!!
jo, know how to appreciate LV/ gUcci/ Prada/ Tods can liao..
ahahah!
charmaine,
gotta be confident!
like most of the gals here also got this worry *exp me*
ok i xiao xiao shameless one wear shorts/ tank top/ sleeveless like no body business -_-"
anyway key is confident!
u sz 11 no kick lah..
anyway got multiply then can add add add all of us

p/s: ladies u got my email??

piggypig

mine is jun 3!! Yours? I wanna see yr design le.. i feel my EG is too simple liao..also halter!

yes sean, MUA Regina...Yours?

now u never log in BC thread liao ah??

jo23

office IT is smart. used to use that too. tat proxy is kena blocked too. horrible rite?!

Mine is 10jun. Was deciding between 3 and 10, aiyo.. shld hv taken 3rd hor. what color is ur EG? mine beside cutting, hvnt decide on design. hee.. sean say can decide where to add in beading etc after gown is done. my MUA is lynn. when is ur PS?

piggypig

orh!!

u taking sun also nor!! mine EG is 2 tone maroon taffeta. share with me yr design

mine design all done within a day! i hv to top up another 100 for embiodery for my wg le..

ps in jul. yours??

jo23

piggypig: logged on to msn liao.waiting for u to add me in or u give me ur msn add?

wat is taffeta? sound interesting leh. mine is really no design now other than its a halter with heart neckline, A line skirt with built in can can. Using satin with organza. Might be using border lace to deco but hvnt decide yet. Wow.. embiodery!! i like too but dunno why i nv mention then sean nv ask too. hahaha.. mine PS is in jul too. hee.. ur wedding in nov right?

charmaine: added u in!

zoan81

Hi venessa, Think can start looking liao. We plus size hard to get clothes we like and fit us well and within budget. I sign with bridal in advance to lock the price and get FOC ROM packages...quite worth it.

zoan81

My site mostly plus size cannot wear, only a small collection is for plus size. Where is empire by the way? How the price range like? Hi vanessa, i just realised there is a shop in toa payoh selling grown, some got plus size and is closing down sales. $30-50 / grown, you can take a look. It is just opp spring beauty toa payoh outlet. Sun last day.

nessa81

Empire is near tanjong pagar..n they have ROM package about $300plus with dress to keep, makeup and hairstyle and shoes

zoan81

Actually i saw 2 purple 1 at toa payoh not bad, but it is long one, the shop lady say can alter to knee length @ $5 more. Maybe you can take a look loh...If you stay around the area.

jengcc

vanessa, u can chk out the few shops we recommended u?
cannot find any?
dress to keep means? MTM to keep?
is 300+ mtm to keep +make up /hair/ shoes/ flower then quite worth it leh

nessa81

no flowers if want flowers addt $50...but the dress u pick off the rack lor..and if needed to alter another $30 lor...

the full amt for package is $389.00

nessa81

to keep means the price u pay for $389 u can keep the dress after ROM lor...but shoes i m not sure can keep as it doesnt state in the webbie...

jo23

unless u got use for the gown if not gown to keep in my opinion quite useless. i MTM my rom gown. Wore only once since then till now only sit in my cupboard.

nessa81

Jo but is already paid for in the package lor so if you dont want u like giving back them a dress some more the dress itself is 200plus leh....and i call them they have selected plus size..if MTM have to top up $80...

blurblur40

vanessa i agree with JO must choose nice nice one woh .... n also make sure it flatter ur figure.
if u dont mind. u can try to get gown from sembangwang shopping center. I got mine over there
U can add me in ur msn too
[email protected] I bought mine at sgd150 long gown coz i am tall

zoan81

Hu ahblur, actually i saw a grown very similar to yours selling @ $50 at the toa payoh shop leh. Closing down sales...

blurblur40

i bought mine like 6-7 mths back.. now sitting on the wardrobe lolololololololol ...
u can try ur luck around u may not know what u may end up with ...

jo23

i got it at john little expo sales. Just nice can use for my PS. then gotten another pair at 19.95. haha.. tat one can use for actual day.

U like shoes shopping too? I keep buying shoes and bags. haha.. we can go shopping tmr!!

nitestar

wah.... i wanna go see tt shop in TP.... i'm also a lover of shoes n bags... just tt i've curbed my spendin these past 2 yrs...