Admiralty Blk 688-690

justin

Hi Angeline,

I've not confirmed my date yet too, that is mainly due to the unavailibity of banquet venues for the dates we've wanted. I think you should not delay the search for venue any longer coz lots of places had already been taken up on popular dates.

We've actually booked the bridal package. Fame Yishun. "Heard" lots of negative comments about it in this forum...

angeline

HI Justin,

Im unable to confirm my date coz we have not collected our new flat keys yet. Once we collect then we can confirm lor!
We are afraid that we might not have enough time to renovate if HDB release the keys somewhere in 2nd half of year 2002. We dont want to "karang kabo"

You plan year 2002 or 2003? Which hotels have you enquiry? I hope to hold my banquet in hotel, but some hotels are too X, not within our budget, may consider restaurants too. How much is your budget per table?

I have also booked my bridal package with Paris Brides, same as you , heards LOTS of NEGATIVE COMMENTS from this forum too!!!
(Glad to know this forum, can exchange more info) Actually i wanted to give up this stupid package, but doesnt want to waste this sum of money! I have paid $1.2k deposit liao, what about you? How much does your package cost & how much deposit have you paid?

dap

Hi Justin and Angeline

I very Kaisu. My wedding in Jan 03 and I have already paid deposit with Marina Mandarin. But I was trying to avoid last minute and can't get the hotel I want. Justin-which hotel you have tried?
Angline- My wedding is on Thur which will help to cut down the losses. Cheaper to have it on weekdday. For restaurant, can try Dragon gate, Yishun country club and if you have less than 30 tables, Club Chinos at Orchard Parade Hotel is very ideal cos it is in a hotel ballroom and per table is the same as restaurant also it's by Tunk Lok. At first we wanted that one but our no. of tables exceeded the limit.

Hi Tulips will send you to contractors' details another day. Dun have it with me in office now. Justin-actually engage a design firm is good but make sure you get a good one defintely not Unique Design. I'm a victim. I saw from Home and Decor there's this freelancer name Jay seems very good cos his project is always featured in home and Decor and very modern and minimalist. you can try him. For me, I'm getting my galfriend to design for me. She freelancing and is graduating soon from NAFA.

Since all of us live in 4 room, any idea how you want to layout your house? I'm thinking of putting my dinning table once you walk in from the main door. Cos the TV antenna is at the Kitchen wall, I might just put my TV there and have my sofa back facing my full length window so I can watch TV. Then for area which suppose to be dining area in the layout plan, I will leave it blank cos that area too small. Then I also dun have to hack any wall. Any other idea which you can share?

novbride

hi Justin,

My brother went for Fame Bridal in Yishun too! His wedding photos is very well taken...I've been to the boutique too and i find them quite hard sell but I think their service in generally good loh...my ROM makeup is done by one of their bridal makup artist...let me know if you need more info!

Seems like every1 here apply for 4rm huh? only me live in 5rm...

hi Angeline,

Justin is rite! U better decide your wedding dates soon, esp if you're planning to hold it in the weekends...

justin

Finally went inside my own flat for once. Hmmm... mixed feelings... when I see the living room, I was thinking.. hmm, small, but still okie, but then it suddenly dawn on me that part of the "small, but still okie size" space is also going to be the dining area! Now where am I going to fine a space for the dining table..

Met two Bangla who came into the flat when I was there, one told me that January can finish, but the other say no, need another 2 - 3 months... wonder how much do they really know. Anyway, they told me my flat still got to be painted, patching up around the windows with silicon etc...

And Angeline, I tried the shelter door, really hard to get it close by just pushing..gotta slam the stupid thing..

novbride, good for you, 5rm flat, I went over to see the other 5rm flats and found the living/dining room much larger. 6 panes drop window instead of our 4...

Thinking of taking some pictures the next time I go to my flat... ha ha.. kinda stupid eh?

wei

Dap,

can pass me some contractor contacts pls? can get my number from april, or email is fine also....

-wei-

novbride

hey Justin!

where got stupid? actually i like the idea! I'll probably do that the next time i visit my new flat again! hee!

hi dap,

can also pass me the recommended contractors' details? Thkzzz!!!

dap

Hi NovBride

how much did you pay for your 5rm flat? just interested to know how much cos my 4rm is about $143K.

Hi Justin, Wei, Tulips
oops forgotten to bring my list again. okie okie must remember to bring on Wed. Maybe I can post it in this thread.

I went to our house again yesterday. not much development to my unit. noticed the barricades to Blk 690 has been removed and there are many contractors looking for their "sheep". Think HDB is releasing the keys.

also noticed not much wind coming into my unit from the windows. My facing of the windows is SW. However, those units facing the MRT direction is windy. Thus I might have to open my main door to let in the wind.

Hi Justin, the flat is so small right. can't put any dining table at where the map indicates dining area right. So how? What's your plan?

novbride

hi dap,

wah! compared to yours, think mine is quite ex leh..abt $230K.

2 wks din look at my flat liao, think i'll go down again this weekend!

Happy Year 2002 to all!!!

justin

Hi dap,

Most probably I'll look for those table which is small small, but can open to big big when necessary one... haha.. those with extension flap. I hope these type can fit into the place.

Oh, and Happy New Year to all and may 2002 be a prosperous and fruitful year for all of you, my future neighbours!

angeline

A very Happy & Properous new year to you!

Hi Dap & Justin,

I strongly agreed that our flat is extremely SMALL,
no space to put our dining table. I have got same idea as Justin, to get a small dining table with extendable flap. There is a L-shape wall between my dining to my kitchen, i have intended to hack that stupid wall to make my dining room bigger & kitchen more squarish but abit smaller lor.
As for my living room, i will place my tv sideboard on the wall next to my panes drop window, most probably i will get one L-shape sofa and place it near the panes drop window ( sounds blur, right? )

I havent been to see my flat for a long time.
Justin & Dap, is there any way to know how soon we will collect our keys? Good idea to bring camera, may bring it next time.
I think we can try report to HDB regarding the shelter door, see what they can do!
My master bedroom comes with panes drop window, what abt yours & Justin?
Does your master bedrrom comes in very odd shape, alot of arch in & out?

Dap, your flat is cheaper than mine, mine costs $146k on the 9th floor.

Novbride, glad yours is a 5-rm flat, i like your master bedroom, it so much bigger than our 4-rm flat, you sure to have more space to move around than us.

novbride

hi Admiralty gang,

Happy New Year!!!

hi Angeline,

mine may be bigger but the price difference is quite drastic huh?? Yes, I like my master bedroom too
..same as yours with panes drop window...but then..now i'm thinking if my master bedroom will kena alot of sun anot...how abt yours? is your unit facing inwards/outwards?

will test the shelter door in my next visit...

angeline

HI Novbride,

Indeed true that you have to pay alot more for about another 20sqm bigger. Im not too sure whether my room will kena sun or not, next visit will check it out. I havent been to my new flat for a long time liao coz my hubby keep saying whats there to see since it still under construction!
Will find time to go down again.

tulips

hi admiralty gang

HAPPY NEW YEAR to all of u too!

talk abt the sun, i had also wondered if my bedrooms and living room will face the sun, esp since there's this 'shelter' outside the windows. but i made a point to see my flat on a day where its hot & sunny, to see if the afternoon sun shines right into my flat. thank goodness it didn't! *whew*

angeline, i paid $149k for my flat (which is 4 floors above u).

like all of u, i also thought of taking pics of my new home coz i want to show hdb the evidence of some of the defects in my home, which i want them to change.

dap

Hi gals and guys

happy new year to you too.

Hi Angeline and Tulips
how come your cost more than mine? Maybe economy not good so they reduced the price for May 01 selection.

If HDB puts the sun shade at your windows, it means that they expect the sun to shine in as your flat is facing west in the afternoon or east in the morning. My windows are facing Southwest so there's no sun shade.

Hi NovBride
logically speaking to pay $100K more for 20sqm sounds expensive as compared to ours but look at your flat it looks so much bigger than ours. Anyway either a 4 room or 5 room, the resale value will still fetch you about $100K difference.

Hi angeline
my master bedroom comes with full glass pane. I love it so much, it's like staying in condo. I plan to place my bed facing the window so I can wake up and see the sky every morning. Cool right!

regarding your description of your interior layout i fully understood. However, thought the circuit board is at the kitchen wall so can we still hack it? I think quite difficult. Headache right, I have the same planning as you initially.

Hi Justin,
have you happen to see any of such dinning table as per your description? I been around but so far only seen one at The Lifeshop but we dun like the colour and it's expensive.

justin

I went to see my flat yesterday... these are what I discovered..

1) One of my bedroom's door is touching the floor at the bottom, causing the floor to be scratched quite badly.

2) There's a line on my master bedroom's door caused by the uneven surface. Very ugly.

3) Long scratch mark on one of the living room window pane. But there's a marking indicating the scratch, so I think it will be fixed.

4) The wires for the ceiling lights in the kitchen is very, and I mean VERY near to the bamboo holders. Did the architect expect us to just screw in a light bulb?

I've taken photographs of my place. But don't think it's the appropriate time to "complain" about the above to HDB as yet rite? Sekali kenna charge for illegal trespass...hehe...

And novbride,
I've tried the shelter's door in a few units, all sama sama... gotta slam them to shut them..oh, my flat cost $148k, and mbr with drop windows too.

Angeline, if you're placing your tv near the window, then you'll have to relocate your tv point rite?

angeline

Hi Dap,

I have selected my flat in Dec 00, maybe at that time ecomony not that bad lor, so more expensive than yours.

I also wanted to put my bed in this way but due to space constrain, we decided to put our bed facing the toilet inorder to have a bigger built-in wardrobe in my master bedroom. SIAN, right but no choice lor coz i dont want my wardrobe to be in another room, i dont want to run here & there to get my clothings.

Dap & Justin,

As for my living room, im not too sure where exact is the TV Point, but where else can we put if we dont place there? Anyway Tv Point can be re-locate, abit troublesome lor.

Im not too sure how is your interior layout. Frankly speaking, i didnt notice where is my circuit board located at! (Im stupid right, didnt even pay attention to such an important thing)
My dining room is next to my kitchen, my contractor suggested me to hack off that wall, so i think it can be hack lor. Im very sorry, will check it out again. Im too careless liao!

I wonder those architect got brains or not??? They design our flats in such a stupid way, giving us so much headache!!!

Oh my god, Justin, so many defects!!!

We must really check thoroughly and report to HDB when we collect our keys! Btw, did you take up all the doors provided by HDB? If yes, did you notice that both the toilet doors are made of timber wood? In this case, i think we have to change it coz when time passes by, im afraid the door will rot!

justin

Hi Angeline,

I'm having the doors. I agree that sooner or later, the door will be damaged by the frequent contact with water. But since the toilet doors looks okie, I think wait till rot then change..hehe.. save money and I think by the time they starts to rot, we would've also seen enough of the doors.. change at that time can have fresh feel and look...

dap

Hi Justin and Angeline

also be careful of those toilet tiles hidden by the concealed for the pipes cos the last time I went the tiles are not properly cement. looks like might drop off anytime. so scary so many defects sighted. hopefully the contractor can touched up everything before pass over. I tried the bomb shelter door one floor above mine and it can even close, it slides open all the time no matter how hard you try.

I also notice the Kitchen lighting. so stupid right how to place the bamboo pole without hitting on the light accidentally. Dun know if our own contractor able to concealed the hole and open it elsewhere. seems like got to spend more money on this flat cos of so many "misplaced" powerpoint, circuit point etc.

Hi angeline
the circuit board and TV circuit is just on the left hand wall after you enter your house after the bomb shelter. There are two circuit board one in the bomb shelter and the other in the living room.

Hi Justin
agree can rewire the TV point but the circuit board is still there so if can't hack wall, then it has to stay and the wall has to stay too. Then if can rewire and hack wall, the rewiring can be covered by the false ceiling but when it reaches the ceiling near the window where I want to have my TV console, there will be the wiring shown from the ceiling down to the TV console. Ugly right when you you want to conceal the wiring. so headache.

For me, actually I like the timber doors cos it looks very classy rather have these then the usual plastic doors provided. I'm not changing too cos my current house's toilet also a timber one and it has been 14 years and still in good condition.

angeline

Hi Justin,

Glad to hear that you took up the doors too, im having it too but i will be changing both my toilet doors coz did u notice that its opening and closing of doors is very near to the toilet bowl?

Hi Dap,

Thanks for your info, will look out when i view my flat again. Btw, when going to view flat again?

dap

Hi Angeline

maybe next week or the week after. Not much changes so I better dun go every week and waste time there.

Have you started looking at furnishing, accessories and kitchen appliances? I'm slowly buying accessories but bigger items will have to wait. Now on hand I've bought wooden chopsticks and rest, coasters, airport, calendar clock, alarm clock, pix frame etc.... so exciting to collect piece by piece.

angeline

Hi Dap,

Dont need to go down every week lah coz not much difference.

WOW, you SUPER FAST leh, start buying liao! ;)
Actually i went to Sim Siang Choon to look look see see, liked a few items but yet to place order.
I like one of their tap and it cost $273, very expensive ah!
I also have been to Geylang to racky lightning. Heard from my colleagues that Jalan Besar selling alot of accessories too, you may wish to go down and take a look, they are cheaper too.

dap

Halo people

as promised the contractors list I have on hand. They are recommended by friends so not sure if they are really good so you have to gauge on your own.

SIN TIAN SENG GLASS & ALUMINIUM CONTRACTOR
3021 Ubi Ave 2 #01-193/195 S(408897)
Tel: 7435829/7471762 Fax: 8410411 Pgr: 97031835
HDB Licence: HB-08-2056B

IMPRESS 21 DESIGN AND BUILD
410 Ang Mo Kio Ave 10 #01-847 S(560410)
Tel: 3836066 Fax: 2821987 Pgr: 98316066
HDB Licence: HB-02-2261D

LIAN YEE RENOVATION CONTRACTOR
6 Sembawang Rd #01-1977
Tel:852 7660

By the way, Bathroom specialist GROHE having sale up to 50% off. It's at Plaza Singapura. You might want to check it out for bargain.

tulips

hi dap & angeline

dap, like u, i too have bought a few items for my new home, eg, plates & bowls, cups, standing fan, cooking utensils etc. we have been slowly 'collecting' them coz we feel that it might cost a big boom buying all at once! in fact, i've also signed up with hoffen for our wardrobe in the master bedroom.

i've called up hdb and there's still no news of when the contractors can hand over the keys. *sigh*

btw dap, thanks for providing the list of contractors.

dap

Halo Tulips

wow you bought a lot of things that can break easily if not careful. also standing fan ...hmmm...very take up space. you got storage space?

Did you sign up with Hoffen during their recent sale? I'm tempted but still didn't cos don't want to commit so eary. How much?

I called up HDB yesterday too but still no news. so crossing my fingers that I can get mine after CNY cos if later, I will be very busy with gown selection and photoshoot.

tomorrow is Sat again. I always check the sat ST paper as always got a lot of adv on interior sale.

novbride

wow! u gals are really fast!
I haven't start my shopping yet leh...but then i'm always looking at the big stuff like bedframes, mattress and sofa, coffee tables...always on the look out for sales!!! :D

hey dap! thks for informing us abt GROHE sale, wow! 50% discount worth to check it out!

Tulips, Hoffen is specialised in wardrobes right? i saw their ads in the magazines, how much is their pkg??? I'm thinking of having a walk-in wardrobe leh...issit practical?

angeline

hi Dap,

Tks for you list of contractors.

Tuplis,

u SUPER FAST too! bought so many things liao!
Got so many space to keep meh?

Novbride,

Same as you, i look at the big stuffs first.
U using one bedroom for your walk-in wardrobe? i thought of doing it too but i have to reserve one bedroom for my in-laws in case they want to stay with us ( yet to confirm ), another bedroom will be reserve for my kid, so no more room for walk-in wardrobe liao, have to squeeze a built-in wardrobe in my master bedroom lor!

dap

Hi Angeline and Novbride

I'm doing a mini walkin wardrobe in my master bedroom. did some measurement should be enuf. you know the masterbedroom toilet door (where the hinges are)- I will do a divider from the wall just outside the toilet. My bed head will be put against the divider so my bed will face the full length window. Not sure if it's feasible but I think should be able to.

I have also gone around looking out for furnishings ever since I selected my flat. Always, when there's sales, my FH will stop me from impulse buying cos we have not gotten our key. Since I'm adopting zen look, I love the furnishing at The Lifeshop. My favourite shop so far. Others in the list include OM, Liano and Barang Barang. What about you?

tulips

hi dap, novbride & angeline

i've received letter fm HBD to arrange for loan application!!

and we went to our flat yesterday. the door is not locked so we're able to go in to have another look at it.
we happen to see this worker outside our unit and we asked him if he knew when will the keys to be handed over to hdb. he said most likely it will be handed over end of this month! hopefully his information is accurate!

yes, i bought quite alot of things and all these items are kept at my mum's place.

we signed up with hoffen coz they were having sales at that time. if not, it'll be ex. the approx cost of the wardrobe is about $3K+. hoffen also does walk-in wardrobe and personally, i love to have it but i'm afraid that there weren't be much space in the room, esp with our king bed in it.

novbride, i think walk-in wardobe is rather practical. if u have the space, go ahead to do it.

angeline

hi Dap,

since u have oredi done the measurement, go ahead & do it.

I went to Barang Barang too, quite like their stuff. Maybe this wkend, going to Ikea look look see see. Anyone been there to racky before?

hi Tuplis,

We are staying in the same block, right? ( 690F )How come i havent receive my loan application form?
Me very kan cheong, called up HDB to check, they said they have yet to receive our new flat keys from the contractors!

Your mum very good ah, let u keep your stuffs at her house. :>
You're going to put a King-sized bed in your room ah? Got space meh, how are u going to arrange your furniture, share with us leh. ;p

hi All,

Is it advisable to start buying electrical appliances? Thought of buying rice cooker, slow cooker, vcd/dvd player etc..., share with me your opinions.

tulips

hi angeline

yup.. we're staying in the same block, and by right, hdb should have sent the loan application form to u too. funny leh.. how come u haven't recevied??? maybe u wait for a few more days for it.

the keys to our flat have not been handed over coz last sunday, when i went to see, the doors are all still open. but according to the worker there, he said that most of the renovation works have been done and they're just waiting to hand the keys over to hdb at the end of this month. think i'll call up hdb to check again next month, to see if the keys have been handed over already or not.

hee..hee.. ya lor.. my mum lets me put alot of stuff at her place and recently, i've even started putting some things at my sis's place too!

we know that it might be a little bit cramp when i put in the king bed. but we don't want to settle for a queen bed, so we've gotta 'sacrifice' some space lor. as for placing of furnitures, my wardrobe will be in the slot (facing the windows) and my bed will face the toilet.

i've also been to ikea and had some items in mind to buy when i get the keys.
as for buying of electrical appliances, if there's any item u like and its on sale, i'll suggest u buy if u have the place to keep it.
rather than when your home comes then u want to buy, at that time, it might not be on sale anymore.

angeline

hi Tuplis,

Im so excited to hear that you received your form liao!

Guess i just have to wait for another few days lor.

Such good mother & sister u've got! ^_^ Wow, u must really bought alot of things!

sama sama lah, i alway planned to put my built-in wardrobe in that slot and my bed facing the toilet.
My hubby insist to put a mini tv set inside the room too, so it will be put just next to the toilet wall( left hand side when u come out from the toilet ) This makes the room lagi SMALL liao!
Beside, bed & wardrobe, what else will u put inside your room?

Ya lor, las nite i told my hubby too, dun wait the flat come then start buying, it gonna cost us a "BOMB" better start buying bit by bit :]

dap

Hi Angeline and tulips

agree can start buying small appliances if it's on sale. I bought my TIGER 3L airport(non-electrical) for $49. Very happy cos so far haven't seen any others cheaper than this.

I've been to Ikea too and I'm going to buy things like the floor lamp, picture frames, study table, mirrors, lamps, laundry bags, toilet accessories, carpet, glass ware and kitchen ware etc.... so many to buy. Hope my FH dun reads this here cos he'll faint.....hee..

I'm going to put my 14" TV on the ceiling rack. can buy from Ikea. that's helps to save space. Do you know the TV circuit is actually on the right of the toilet (where Tulips and said where we want to build our wardrobe) so have to think how to connect the wiring again.

check with you two, if you build your wardrobe at the space indicated, your bed will not only face the toilet right? Half facing the main door and half facing the toilet. Correct? If face all these doors, remember to close it all the time cos bad fengshui if dun.

Angeline think you have to be patient to receive the letter cos HDB do it in batches.
Tulips-when is your scheduled date to meet HDB? or dun need to meet? does it mean after you apply loan, you can collect key already?

How come Justin so quite lately???

angeline

hi Dap,

WOW, 3L airport at $49 only, can buy leh!

so "qiao" i oso intend to buy floor lamp, i intend to put it in my living room.

r u trying to say u will be mounting your tv on the wall? if yes, would it be tiring ( neck ) when u are watching tv?

i know its not good to put the bed facing doors but no choice coz no space liao, we have to close the doors all the time lor.

Aiya, i too kan cheong liao lah! ok, i will wait patiently for my turn
u guys must keep me update if u receive your loan application form!

justin

I just got my letter today! Just application for loan, not for key collection. That will be later after the application is approved, that's what the letter says.

I've been quiet becoz I've got nothing much to contribute mah..
Haven't source for contractor, haven't buy anything for the house.... but I'm getting alot of valuable input reading what you gals are posting here...

Me hoping to put TV and a micro hifi in my room too... that is if I can find room for them. What are you gals going to do with the other two rooms? As only the two of us will be staying in our flat, I'm going to have one room as study room, but haven't decide on what to do with the other room. Any suggestions?

I think the size and layout of the master bedroom leaves us with no other choice but to arrange our wadrobe and bed in the way Tulips and Angeline had described. Dap's idea of the mini walk-in wadrobe is the only other idea that I've heard of and felt workable, but I'm worried about the already small bedroom getting even more tiny after the partitioning, leaving minimal walking space.

angeline

morning Justin,

WOW, u oso received your loan application form liao!
u & Tuplis same block as me but till now i still haven receive, make me even more kan cheong!
Guess i have to wait patiently for another few days.

I think u have to start sourcing out for contractors liao, dun wait till las minute. Dap have provided us a list of contractors, maybe u can let them do a quotation for u first. can make comparisons mah.

Btw, if u guys need any air-con contacts, i can recommend my uncle to u, i will be asking him to install for me too.

Ya lor, due to space constraint, have to put it that way! guess your planning is the same as me & Tuplis.

Most likely i will be doing another built-in wardrobe in bedroom 1, just in case not enough place to put both our clothing. may oso have a display cabinet to put all my soft toys. Plan to do it simple coz going to convert this room into a baby room. ;p
As for bedroom 2, may buy a wardrobe or a built-in cabinet & bed just in case my in-laws or friends staying overnight.

Jus, what abt another bedroom?
If anyone have better suggestions, do let me know too.

dap

Hi Angeline, okie I need your Uncle's contact. Actually I dun know what brand to buy. seems like FujiAir is the cheapest. Also should I have aircon for living room? cos most system 4 can't cater to living room BTU. What about the rest here? Are you having aircon in your living room?

Guess have to lay on bed to watch TV after I mount the tV on the wall but thought if space allowed I would like to have it placed next to toilet too. see how.
so exciting, you three will be getting keys. Think mine might be in March. hehehe late also better cos then can see how's your layout designs and renovation.

I intend to use bedroom one for study room with sofa bed and bedroom two will have a bed and maybe might be entertainment cum games room. very standard. At first wanted it to be dining room but FH said it's a waste.

angeline

hi Dap,

My uncle's contact :

Jusco Aircon services
Low Kiah How
H/P : 97529829

Tell him my nickname (ah B) recommend coz they dun call me Angeline.

I dun intend to install aircon in my living room coz dun tink will spend alot of time there. If u happen to invite friends to your house, your door will be open, its will be pointless to on your aircon. Instead, im going to install a 3 or 5 panel fan on the ceiling. This is my personal point of view, final decision still lies on you

Ya lor, now very hard to tell where exactly to put our furniture, must wait till we get our contractor to go up & take measurement before we can really decide.

Still no news yet, haven receive my loan application form!
My hubby say tonite he will check the letter box again & call me to inform me.
Guess have to wait patiently

I tink the three of us layout will be almost the same coz all living in 4-rm flat & somemore same block.

I agree with your hubby, its a waste to use it for dinnig room since only the two of you staying in the flat, rite?

dap

Hi Angeline

thanks. will call him nearer to date.

Did you call HDB and ask why others in the same blk have gotten loan application form but not you? ask the hotline which officer in charge you can speak to. the last time when I select my flat I so KS that I speak directly with the oic. very good she will give you accurate info.

My layout is also the same as you all cos I've been to a unit in your block to view. Same layout and powerpoint.

angeline

hi Dap,

u welcome

Wait for another day, if tonite still didnt received, tomolo going to call up HDB again!

Tink we are going to design our flat in a smiliar way.

angeline

hi Tuplis, Justin, Dap, Novbride,

GOOD NEWS!!!

i have received my loan application form liao, it stated that we will be collecting our keys soon! Aiyo, so happy & excited

Dap & Novbride,

Any news of receiving your loan application form, did u try calling up HDB to check?

tulips

hi angeline

thats great!! u've received the letter too!!

btw, i called up hdb to check how soon we can get the keys after we've submitted the loan application form and she said need to wait about 2 more months before we can collect our keys. such a long wait to me leh....
i was still hoping to get the keys next month.

dap

Hi Angeline

good news for you. I won't be getting my form so soon cos my has not finished yet. still a long way to go.

Hi Tulips
huh so long then a good gauge for me will be only receiving keys in June. so long so near my wedding date so many things to do.sad;(

angeline

hi Tuplis & dap,

I dun tink we have to wait so long coz heard from my friend that they collected their keys less than 1 month after they have received their loan application form. She said we must keep calling HDB to check with them, or else they will just dilly-dally!

According to my friend, she said that HDB takes about 2 weeks to approve our loan application, form there we can estimate another 3 weeks - 1 month to collect our keys.
Hope to collect soon! getting more & more excited!

justin

Everyone's so fired up now that the keys are within reach eh?
For those of you who already found a contractor or have been asking around, may I know how much are they quoting?? Wondering what's a realistic budget for a flat like ours.

Well, hope the keys comes soon! Then we'll have a flat which we can call our own.... Cheers!

justin

Hi everybody,

Went to the flat today, but found all the doors and gates locked up. Does that mean our keys are now in the hands of HDB?

Met a contractor there who told me that Blk 690A/D/E had already collected their keys. I actually saw quite a few families in the flats in blk 690D. They sure looks to me like people who had got their keys...

Guess ours shouldn't be too far off from now..

mushroom

Me live opp you guys and just want to let you all know, me also seen families in their flat, most likely doing some space planning. guess they have gotten their keys, just like wat justin said. The blk should be 690d if i didn't rem wrongly.
just for ur info

dap

Hi Mushroom

now you can move in liao cos you told me you want to wait for the construction to complete. I went there yesterday, even the road drive 75 is almost completed.

I went to my flat again and found a lot of markings all over the place by the inspector. Quality check seems good cos there are walls that look perfectly normal to me but has marking indicating "hollow". even the floor tiles have marking indicating "chipped" or "jaggered". I went to other units on the same floor but they dun seem to have as many markings as mine. Quite worried about so many problems especially the pipe in the kitchen. My FH says dun worry as they will fix them before hand over.

Have you guys notice the contractors hanging around the completed flats? They are like "wolf" looking for their prey. very nuisance.

mushroom

Hi Dap,

Yea but the road infront is still under construction, very dusty and dirty leh. Anyway will only officially move in when i'm thru w the wedding.

ai ya more markings better mah, that means all ur stuff will be properly done. Better than nothing rectified at all.

Btw do you guys know if e road (is that Dr 75 ? me not sure ) inbtn ur premium flats and the DnB flats will be cutting thru to the main road ? I m really hoping that it will. But was wondering if the MRT will post a hinderance to it ? anyone knows wat the dev will be life ? I can't wait for that road to be open but from the way they are doing, i think would need another 3-6 mths ....

justin

Hi mushroom,

The road infront of Blk 690F, Woodlands Dr 75, will connect to the main road, going under the MRT track. I don't think the road works should take that long. Have you completed your renovation and furnished your flat?

Hi Dap,

Good for you that they actually bother to check your flat throughly and found the problem areas. When I went to my flat the other time, I only saw a marking for a scratch on my window. But I found the timber flooring in one of my bedroom badly scratched by the door. Hopefully they did not put any marking becoz the scratches are so obvious that no markings are necessary.