Acupuncture - Slimming??

sugarrush1

jas: tt's gd news! hee jiayou ok!

yup elaine. anything can just ask us.. think we all should be able to help if anything =) gd luck with ur consultation tmr!

jessie: hey there, rebecca here! yupyup i also just started almost 1 week back. it's more of a wellness center that does acu slimming =) not really the normal sinseh, but quite gd cos my mum finished the prog alrdy lost 10kg. other ppl can lose 14.5kg 18kg also. hehe tts why im quite keen to try out too. is ur sinseh effective?

its located at marine parade yup! price is not per session but by program. different hor? if u need the info email me [email protected], can share with me ur acu progress with the sinseh too? thanks!!!

jassiemint

yes sugar I will jian more you.
ya natnat,i am surprise too. I tried so many method and spend so much money also didn't lose 2kg in a week.if you can chat in msn do add me [email protected]
we can share share experience there.

somemore my ex colleague lost 12kg and frd lost 18kg under my consultant I more motivated. that was the reason I sign up the program too.because 16kg is not easy to me.i lose 10kg also happy.

ya jassie I just took up Their promo package it is not steep if compare with my lwm treatment lol. much more cheaper.

elainelp

hello all, good morning,

hey jassmine,today my first day, morning drank SF with maridgold Milk, taste too sweet, and i cannot take it. Any suggestion of drinK?

jassiemint

hihi elaine, never see you in msn ley, you can ask there too.
you try nutrisoy soya bean milk, not so sweet as maridgold Milk. anyway Maridgold soya bean milk also quite sweet.

sugarrush1

hey elaine, nutrisoy tastes much better from the rest that i've tried. haha. i tried once with water also, dont think i will wanna do that again. with nutrisoy it takes like cereal, quite nice =) and somehow it bloats up with nutrisoy, nicer to drink and cos soya more filling.

jassiemint

hey elaine, you are welcome. i agree with sugarrush1, it is taste better with nutrisoy. but u can try mix with fruit juice too but no orange juice lo...

sugarrush1

erm, i read somewhere drink orange juice can. sure meh??? isn't it very sweet. they say nice, am very tempted to try leh.

jassiemint

i tried orange, but too acidic, today i eat orange end up caused gastric.

I think if you drink orange will get hungry easily, may be after next week then you try out

sugarrush1

hmm yalor. i think so too. soya bean most filling liao.. tnk i will still try to take soya as much as possible... haha ok =) i heard also with marigold v nice, but tnk shld be very sweet also leh. shall see.

cookiesgalf

my before and after keen to know,click my username

Tummy flat
1003026.jpg
1003027.jpg

jassiemint

wow cool.my tummy also flatten alot. thursday I weigh myself again using my own weighing machine got 1.2kg weight loss again so add on should have 5.2kg weight loss le

hee

jassiemint

Hi Jo,

The acupuncuture not pain la but the ear one first time i had pinching feeling bacause doctor pressed to hard, i told doctor not to press to hard then he ok.

No problem i will email you the address and contact

sugarrush1

jo: lolz is like that one la hehe i also ask alot questions .. esp during the consultation i went also asked alot.. my mum signed up the program first... 4 mths ago? 1 mth back she just finish. that time i accompany her i also ask alot. only recently then i start the program.

haha anything can email me too.. [email protected]! lol we all got many fats to lose la. anw my mum finish already can tell u whats her experience. she every review like jas lost quite alot. her first she lost the most about 3kg.. subsequently about 1-2kg. den overall about 10kg 3 mths up til now.. after the prog she continue to maintain herself n stil got lose a little. 2 more kg to her ideal weight!

ya i agree lo its not painful.. only the ear but other than that is ok. if u really scared can go request for a poke to try during consultation.. heard can..

i just started 2-3weeks back.. lol my first 2 weeks i went back did the inbody analysis.. lost abt 2kg fats.. aiming for more ^^

sugarrush1

yup. haaha. esp those in the prog. we help each other jiayou!! email me too =) i nowadays dont msn often liao so email better.

Sounds attractive. Can someone advise me the price for the whole programme? How long is the programme? is it depending on how much we want to lose or is it a standard programme of 3months? How many times we have to go per week?

I want to lose 10-15kg leh.. [email protected]

jassiemint

hi cocotintin,hmmm my initial weight to be lost is 16kg of fat mine is 3months so if you have abt the same should be also 3months lo. I now start to go once per week liao.

my weight loss so far 6.3kgs. I will email you the contact and details.you can email me at [email protected] too

hee

sugarrush1

cocotintin: it's more depending on your inbody analysis results, how much fats u need to lose and also u urself how much u want to lose lor. it's about 2 times or 1 time per week usually. u stay very far issit? it's at marine parade. shld be ok cos i think not so often.

erm its ok la. not say attractive or what. just a method to slim down lor.. without the exercise.. but still planning on toning up after the program. cos for me i think the acu program is faster and safer. but gotta have the determination also.

my mum lost about 10kg leh. lol. some of the people here i talk to before lost more than 10kg also. good la. i hope to lose about 6kg. hehe. anything can share share also. [email protected].

cloudeaglestone

Acupuncture is a Traditional Chinese Medicine (TCM) method which could regulate the functions of the "five elements" in a body. Due to many reasons, our bodies sometimes go off-balance, eg hormonal changes, weak metabolic rate, weak digestive systems. Acupuncture, and sometimes medication, helps in this way: when each of the "five elements" of the body is functioning at optimum, one is balanced and healthy, therefore excess fats/weight will go off naturally. Acupuncture is not a "be all and end all" solution. While it is a good way to restore your body's well-being, a healthy relationship with food and a lifestyle change should be the piority.

A sincere TCM physician with enough morals should be more concerned with your general health from inside out than pushing you to sign up for "packages". Beauty comes from within. You are what you eat. If your body is not "balanced", whenever you get stressed/emotional you will still turn to food for comfort. Thus all your efforts for slimming down and all your money will go to waste. It's a yo-yo syndrome.

A lot of these so-called Acupuncture Beauty and Slimming Centres are tarnishing the name of TCM. Please reconsider your "package" if you feel they're out to rip you off unscrupulously.

jassiemint

hmmm don't scare me ley.i now under program and losing quite I few of weight liao. my consultant did told me need to balance diet after complete the course.

I believe use watever method if it help you slim down but you never take care or balance diet it will grow back too.

then now I can feel my appetite is smaller compare to previously.wish it can continue smaller lol.

my frds they finished program for abt 9 months to 1 year liao still don't have bounce back effect.sometime they even can go for light supper. envy,but they told me Cannot do that always, balance diet is most important afterall.so far abt 6.3kg of weight loss, still 10kg to go hope I can achieve it within 3 months

sugarrush1

cloudeaglestone: yup that's very true. actually i think alot ppl got the wrong idea that all these slimming centres and wellness centres are a one off solution.. never take care of themselves after the prog ends, so gain back once they start eating.

i was also advised by my consultant to look in the long term and not just take this as a one off thing, gotta take care of our health. beauty is impt but it can only last so long. health is permanent.

if we finish the program and we end up eating like 6 meals a day, it wont help. for eg. like liposuction. so most imptly gotta learn how to live healthily. actually i believe that what she say is true thats why. what i need is someone to tell me what to do and how to slim down, maintain beauty and health.

always understand the program and how it works, think carefully before signing up. thats what i feel also.

i will look to exercising after my prog, and watch my mouth. i love food personally, so gotta reduce those sinful food intake.

one thing abt the prog luckily is it reduces my appetite alot.. i feel full easily, which kind of helps.

sugarrush1

jas: lol. ok one la. dun worry. my mum also can maintain ma. just make sure after ur prog, u dont go on crazy eating sprees and eat normally can liao. its a long term thingy not just one off thing ma.

ya i also feel appetite smaller. get full very easily. yalo same. i think got alot methods to slim down lo. can go liposuction wad but if never take care will gain back also. my uncle is one example.

jassiemint

yeah, i understand, i will not let me figure to goback after lose my 16kg lo.

lipo also gained back if didnt take care, my cousin is a good example.pocket big hole

lilzest

HI, I totally agree with cloudeaglestone. Thanks for your input! really enlightening...

Again, weight management shld be one's own control...what happens without the accupuncture? WIll the result still be the same? Think abt it!

Anyway, the TRA prog I'm undergoing, I already recommend to my cousin in malaysia...if there need to be accupuncture, then its not possible for her rite? My consultant explain to her once and she's own her own...to weight loss..

sugarrush1

i thought this thread is about acupuncture slimming.....

jas i think u and me same la. can maintain the results and its a safe and effective method we happy already... my mum's package 3mths, but her acupuncture only 10 sessions last about 1 mth, she stopped acupuncture for 4 5 months already.. so far nothing lei. if got gain back i think i wont take up the program also.

correct me if i'm wrong, my consultant said that acupuncture can only help to boost the slimming progress.. increase metabolism rate.. help to improve our body functions.. doesnt mean u do acupuncture u will slim down if u eat like 6 heavy meals per day. ultimately we need to manage our lifestyle, sleeping and eating habits. quite true.

im ok cos got doctors, nutrionist and consultant guide us and teach us what to do. if anyhow ask someone teach i think give me free i also dun wan. lucky licensed one hoh.

sugarrush1

for me my impression is that acu can help to boost the slimming process, boost metabolism, along with the balanced diet and lifestyle that i am adjusting to now.. it is important for me as my sis's wedding is coming soon, i am also hoping to slim down as soon as possible.

otherwise, if can, who doesnt want to save money? can easily go on cucumber diet or go exercise on our own. it's either not safe, or it will take too long, too inconvenient.

since my mum can maintain her progress for the past few mths, also the few slimming frnds ive made share their progress, i think its quite believable. heee. my mum lost 10kg fats up to date.. when her program ended she lost 8kg fats only. even without the acu she can still lose 2kg on her own =) i believe it does help. her weight loss was gradual like 3kg 2kg 1kg of fats every 2-3weeks, up til now.

but well to each her own. i have my own choice of method ma. gd luck in urs and wish me luck in mine. heee.

natnat_

hello girls!
i just went to review last week. it was delayed for quite a few days. thought i shld update. so happy! lost 3.5kg! mostly fat only 0.2kg is muscle loss that is not gd. but i very happy alreadi =)))) the diet abit hard for me to take at the start, cos had to give up all the good food i love. colleagues always tempt me. but later it was okay as i got busy with work... new projects coming in. by the way thanks so much for the recommendation and motivation given too rebecca. =)

jassiemint

relax la zara,we know you are under tra. saw you talked to yourself in other post also.may be this program it is really good la. I didn't say it is not good

for me as long there is a good program to help me lose weight healthly I don't mind to know more abt it. I did understand abt tra from a frd too,it might be good nobody say not good just that some of us still prefer more easten way and need some one like doctor and consultant to help control and teach us to handle own body nia.

I suggest you to open a thread to talk abt this program.share abt your experience.like that will be better,i don't want suddenly talk abt other things in acup slimming thread

sugarrush1

hehe, yalo, u all quite mean sia. ppl all still going thru the acupuncture slimming program, support abit ma =)

no right or wrong method, as long as slim down healithily is good method. =D right?

jassiemint

congrate natnat,think elaine also have quite good result too but she not active in forum, think too busy to take care of her baby liao. keep it up man.

u have msn ? add me in [email protected] ya... can share share and motivate you.

sugarrush1

natnat: hey girl no prob. my colleagues and some frnds also always tempt me one la. take all the tidbits give me eat even though they know i shouldn't. just thank them and say u dunwan lo. dun let them disturb u so much.

jiayou ok. ok one la. congrats to ur gd result. jas i think she no msn one lei. i exchange email wif her one. lol.

hazy: yup i hv also sent u the contacts and information. anything just ask me or anyone lo. can ask me abt my mum cos she finish her program already.

lilzest

hey, sorry everyone, I'm just excitedlah...now looking for my TRA kakis...lose weight and go gold coast for free is our latest TRA class theme. they just announced recetly...I will post new thread, don't worry..I also have a friend doing this doing LFI, its also MLM rite?

jassiemint

heee, zaraa jia you on your TRA, i have frd doing TRA too, she that time keep asking me to join her but i has seen result on frds who lose weight successfully in acup slimming so go for it lo. See u in another thread ya, not in same program also can motivate each other ma, as long as it is works.hee

tomolo my second review, going back to go do my body analysis again, a horrible machine to me still cos can see my fat level shoot up, cant face the reality. arghhhh

nolife

Hi Jasmine, your review tomorrow? my first acupuncture on tomorrow too. start treatment quite late about 1 week after detox, very thirsty and kept drinking water which i suppose to.

what time is your review? i am going to non peak hour so got free 3 FOC treatment.

jassiemint

eh, mine is after 7pm dunno need to OT or not, i purposely go there for review, no treatment tomolo. dont worry, acupuncture not pain but depends on tolerate level. i feel the ear bead abit pinching feeling lo.

retrodotie

Hi all I saw yr thread but a bit blur and confused can anyone PM me that popular Accup Slimming Center address n contact? And roughly the package is around how much? I wish to loss a few kgs too especially my bottom area, too much fat over there...

jassiemint

Retrodotie,wat thing or which part you blur abt?my program is at marine parade one.the package cost is depends on the amt of fat you have,they will do analysis for you when you go for consultation one.
if few kg should be 1.5month will be enough mine is 3 months program

anything you not clear can email me at [email protected] too