Acupuncture - Slimming??

sharon83

Hi Jasmine.

I'm very interested abt the acupunture slimming.
As I couldn't shed off the fats on my tummy and thighs after giving birth to my 2nd baby,

Desperate to shed off the fats on my thigh lo.
I have a pair of thunder thigh. =(

do email me @ [email protected]

jassiemint

hi halo sharon,

congrats on your child birth. how old is your baby liao? i wish to have own kid after 2 years, not too fast as i just got married and wish to keep my current figure for longer period too. haha. although im not young anymore.

how much u need to shed off? aiyo i had XL size bottom last time too. no worries la, i had emailed you my program details , contact etc le.
my email address is [email protected] , if you still have anymore question can reply my email to ask lo. My SIL also lost 14kg in the program. she back to pre-pregnant figure le
i fatter than her, i total lost abt 17kg.

starr

I've gained 5 kg over the past 2-3 yrs and i'm hoping to lose them before my wedding next year. my current weight revolves ard 52-54kg and im abt 1.57m tall. I'm trying to jog, usually abt 4km, abt 1-2 times a week, but usually once only due to my busy schedule. But so far, have only managed to drop abit. My weight increased again as I've been too busy to exercise recently, but will try to start again asap.

Would acupunture slimming help?

I've actually spent 8K at LWM 3 years back to slim down to 47kg after I ballooned over a period of 5 years but apparently i'm unable to maintain.I'm trying to find a cheaper alternative now, hopefully below 1K.

Any suggestions? Appreciate all advice! TIA!

jassiemint

Hi starr,
firstly congrats on your big day!!! Must be slim slim n pretty on AD ya

I ever spent 10k at LWM too ! But only lose 2/3kg as i'm big size one so suppose to lose more but nvr ):
I weng through acupuncture+diet+ detox on 09 march then slim down abt 17kg in abt 4mths.
Hmm the detox n diet does help which planned by dietician n acupuncture was done by doctor which is to help in burning fat n speed up .
If you interested to know my pkg details n contact can email or msn me at [email protected] you can go for body analysis n have a consultation with my consultant to see how much fat you need to lose n my consultant will advise yoh base on ur body too.
Btw I used to exercise n gym too but bounce back after I stopped n jogging made my lower body bigger too.

fat_ger

hi starr,

we are same, i spend 8K at LWM and only lost abit but same as you.. i ballon back very fast once i stop the program. Nowaday everyone is too busy to go for exercise due to stress at work or home, hence i opt for a better and easy way. Same as jasmine, i went for the acu program and manage to lose 10 over KG and able to maintain till now (FYI, i completed 1yr ago). Add me as your slimming buddy @ [email protected]

jassiemint

yup, for me i also maintained for 1 yr plus after slim down 17kg. sometime up down 1kg only. did have bounce back effect. to be most important is slim down liao then able to maintain figure for long long time.

tinkerbell00

hi starr,
yes jasmine is right, i tried many slimming method, slim down abit then bounce back, got to make sure it is fat loss and not just weight loss. maintaining after that important too.
you can add me in msn too: [email protected]

Hi jasmine, next time after my program end can ask you for tips on maintaining liaoz.
btw, just did my 3rd review, total lost of 8kg of fat. quite happy! managed to squeeze in 5 years ago jeans.
must aim and target your good result liaoz.and thanks for your recommendation again, feel fun n no pressure when talking to them.

jassiemint

yoyo tinkerbell00,
sure, haha, when u going to end the program can ask our consultant too. i dont mind to give you some tips la heee. u completely slim down first ya ok?
good!can squeeze in le.wah u still keep with 5 yrs ago de jeans ar.
u will target even good result, must determined! you are welocome la, share share only ma. heeee, yes no pushy or hardsell talk of them.

starr

hi ladies, thanks for your comments. Somehow I feel abit cheated by LWM. I think I may have spent more than 8K even, I just noe I keep signing and signing. They play on ur fear that the money you put in will go to waste if you never lose the weight. In the end I did lose nearly 10kg but now i've put back on nearly half. But I think I lose it quite unhealthily. Alot of ppl commented that I looked very pale then. After I put on abit after that, I actually looked more rosy, but unfortunately my weight kept fluctuating and increasing.

Where did you all try ur acupuncture? Is there any criteria to take up the entire treatment? I'm actually more concerned abt the cost, coz need to save money for house and banquet, everything so exp now. haha..

Jasmine > losing 17kg in 4 mths is alot. Is it actually safe to lose so much in such a short period? How many sessions did you go in all?

Sorry I'm new here, how do I add you all as slimming buddies? MSN?

jassiemint

Hi Starr, you are more luckier than mr at least got lose weight but my 10k were wasted in LWM ):
LWm most capable is keep physco customer to sign n sign Pkg Ma.
the LWm mostly are losing water not fat so easy to gain back.
Yes Cos I got alot of fats so I managed to Lose 17kg in 4mths. It is safe in fact my high blood problem has been improved after I slim down hee

ya, wedding so ex! Lucky i Did installment there so still affordable.

yup you can add me in msn as slimming Frd or email me to get more details n contact with my consultant no problem

starr

oh wow sounds like alot of benefits for you after acupunture slimming.. it's definitely a worthy investment.

i hardly use MSN nowadays but will be dropping an email...=)

lilzest

Hi starr k, you may also take a look at a patented weight management program called 'The Right Approach'. Also has passed HSA safety tests for all its supplements. I've lost abt 6kg and abt 4kg is fat, in 3 mths. What I like abt the program is that its simple, practical, effective yet safe. You'll love TRA. You can contact my consultant Roz at 98006632...all the best. Lose weight for the last time with TRA

starr

hi zara, thanks for your recommendations but im against consuming supplements or pills. Heard too many horror stories and I don't think they will sustain, esp after you stop consuming them. I'll still exercise but I just need abit of external help to boost metabolism. Thanks =)

fat_ger

hi starr,

since u seldom log in to msn, do send us email if you need help.
I guess quite a number of ladies got menses issue, last time my menses is irregular and causing me lot of PMS. But after the acu slimming, it does help and adjust back my body function system. To me, it healthy way of slimming down as is lost down gradually. Will not look pale ..

jassiemint

hi starr,

saw ur email asking abt my program. i had replied you on my package details and contact le. if you still have anymore question can reply me in email to ask further lo.

if you wan to know more about ur body fat, and how to get rid of fat base on your body , can book appt to see my consultant and she how to advise lo. they quite nice and not pushy type de.
then u see if you comfortable with the program or not
hope my infor can help ya (=

starr

hi fat_ger, sure will drop u an email...yea altho my period is quite regular, I encounter discomfort when I it. I get diarrhoea and will feel very bloated.. my doc says its very common among 'young ladies' but my friends dun get it as badly.

fujiapple

hihi all,
hihi jasmine,

i had signed up with your consultant last week le. started programe this monday and so far good! tummy not so bloated already.
need to lose more than 10kg of fat. They say your result are very good!

will keep you updated on my progress.
really thanks for your recommendation jasmine!

dolphie

found a thread in Flowerpod Forumss, hope it helps.. my advise is to do check out other forumss on whatever you need b4 committing.

Below is wat i copy from there.

QUOTE (beannie @ Mar 23 2010, 07:21 PM)
I have signed up a package from LF last friday.. Cost around $3.6K !!! Each time i think of it, i feel heart pain.
is 20 sessions plus the products (S-factor, B&H) . Give me quite a lot

For the first two weeks, i am asked to detox first.. Today is my 4th day. Lost around 1Kg. Will start for the acupture slimming end of this mth. Hopefully by end of Apr, I can really see weight loss and by end of the whole sessions (around 3mths), i can lose at least 10Kg or not. I'm weighing 65kg and been putting 10Kg for the past 3 years

Anyone went to LF? Do PM me to share your experience. We can also motivate each other to get our ideal weights

-------------------------------------------------

Hi Beannie...

Just came across your post. I am with the same acupuncture centre(@ MP) as well.
How much weight did you lose? Is the dietary plan working & did not weaken your health?

Sad to said... I din lose much weight(slimmed down ard 5kg) because I did not follow 100% of their dietary plan.
I feel e dietary plan is not quite ideal if you are a sports person like me.
It weaken my stamina greatly due to low sugar & zero carbo intake.
I was even panting when i climb the stairs during the first mth. Sigh...
After struggling for ard 2 mths, I finally gave up cos I feel it not a right thing to do if you want to slim down in a healthy way.

Conclusion is if you did not follow their dietary plan. You won't slim down. Acupuncture is useless too.
After I stopped following their dietary plan, I went for 6 sessions of acupuncture sessions but to find
tat I only slim 0.1kg of internal fat. *Shake head* I did not over eat, i only ate half the portion of the
original bowl as I need carbo & protein to maintain my exercise routine such as jogging, swimming or
cardio workout. Once you intake carbo, the dietary plan dun work anymore. Please think twice to see
if you can really commit to the strict dietary plan & zero basic stamina(for climbing stairs).

I learnt my lesson. The only way for healthy slimming will be: Low carbo, high protein & lotsa exercise.

I am no longer with the acupuncture centre now. With the low carbo, high protein & lotsa exercise theory,
I am still slimming down in term of weight & inches. Try this & best of all... its FREE!

-----------------------------------------------

2 weeks ago Post #2928

Podders Ratings!:
Positive: 0 • Neutral: 0 • Negative: 0

Been a silent reader of this thread. While reading this thread, it was really encouraging to see podders posting that said they lost 10+ kgs after 3 months. Coz I'm getting married in Oct, I tot y not just give it a try. If it really works den good for me! So I went for the consultation to hear more and see what really makes it tick.

Seriously, I tink dun any of us need to pay them to ask them to help us slim down... Total cut of carbo diet, drinking shakes 6 days a week, who wldn't slim down if they are on a diet such as this??!!
Honestly, you must have a really strong mind la.. the consultant there can speak super well and sound totally convincing. But at the end of the day, when you hear about the diet plan they have for you, it's really pointless to waste such $$.
As long as you cut carbo, your weight sure drop one

Best is to find EXERCISE buddy to motivate each other to slim down =)

-------------------------------------------------

3 weeks ago Post #2925

Podders Ratings!:
Positive: 0 • Neutral: 0 • Negative: 0

QUOTE (fAiRy PaRaDiSe @ Jul 27 2010, 08:58 PM)
The consultant said differently. she told me if i were to take their package, i would have to take shakes to replace breakfast and dinner, than lunch eat as usual. dun decrease or increase the portion. i immd thought, will i faint from hunger?? LOL. ya 2.6k is alot actually. I had a friend who used to worked for them, but no more already. she did say that alot of pple slim down in that 3 months. i see how it goes. got extra money $$$$$ den go. haha

I am an ex-customer of the slimming centre @ MP. My advice is dun sign up too.
Acupuncture is just their selling point. In fact, I agreed that they r no difference from normal slimming centre.
I personally feel that acupuncture dun help much.
What really help is the diet & shakes. Why not spend your $$$ on shakes straight away?
You will definately slim down if u r on shakes for 2-3 meals.

Btw, their normal meal refers to lean meat & vege only. No carbo such as rice & noodle are allow.
If you wan noe more, feel free to PM me. I am willing to share my experience.

jassiemint

After reading this post, i feel that determination are important . This I always tell my slimming Frd. And, must ask if there is any enquiry or question do not modify the plan yourself.

Lastly I did saw other forums Ppl has good result too (=
hope for those who on program de slimming frd won't be affected by this , remember determination ya

Oh ya one thing abt acupuncture is not tt no use but normal ppl might not feel it bah for me hor I had some hormonal imbalance and high side of blood pressure, and big appetite, I can feel it is improved throughout the treatment de. May be for healthy ppl will feel be on circulation n internal adjust bah.so can really feel it. Like my Frd lo.

Slowly la, Dun be so impatience.lol

jassiemint

By the way fujiapple,
Wow! Congrats and sorry for late reply as I quite busy these few days.
Then think your review date will be same as lina? One more week ! Keep it up!
Ya persistent, yes Lo, my first part to feel the diff is tummy, face SMS hips area. But may be yours will be diff see your which part more fat lol.
Keep me updated ya (=

and you are welcome !

ray_l

Strongly agree with Dolphie! Thanks for posting! At last I see a more "sitting on the fence" comment here.

hmmm... i got into this place cos my wife is always in here reading and reading recommendations and reviews of products & services.

as a man point of view, ladies are easily taken in by sucess stories, only want to hear what they believe in and good things about it.

End of day, many of those slimming centres or so call slimming spas or whatever they call themselves are not as beautiful as they seems to be.

Eg.. **Jeanette Au - spokes person for Reduze? Any1 saw jeanette fat before?? It is not convincing at all, but ladies chose to believe.

for here, strangely there are only positive things cos many were same users that are spreading the goodness through many many threads.

My wife did went into it, she believe it works...

End of day, it was totally crap. It is really all about what the user Dolphie mentioned, or what forumers talk about it elsewhere.

Believe some users have realise the hoax and started to post "beware" msg here.

For the time & $ my wife have wasted on all these treatments at this so call sucessful plc or wat slimming buddies... and i strongly felt that u gals should really think about it.

It all sales talk.

jassiemint

Ray,
yes i went to few slimming salon before. if you ever bring your wife will be seperated into diff rooms. this i encountered there.

lucky this time my acupuncture consultant not pushy type otherwise during my needle poking session they will like other slimming salon therapist hardsell me session. (that time in LWM they hardsell me the session which i did the wrapping.

by the way, i see both of you and dolphie are just registered in forum. u both husband and wife?

ray_l

Hi jasmine,

Nope, Dolphie is not my wife. My wife is registered with this sgbrides for a long time, she knew users here too.

For me, i just registered, my wife do not allow me to use her id, thats why.

My wife been to many slimming centres and lastly she joined a program introduced here. And that was the last thing she did.

I believe now my wife is healthier due to proper eating and exercise.

jassiemint

hihi ray,
icic sorry i tot u and dophie is Husband and wife.
good that your wife is more healthy now.

ic, may be she paiseh to let you use her ID la. i believe she beside ? (=
i been to many slimming salon too, ever spent 15k in total (or more). but wrapping,sauna and slimming cream all these useless! and scary therapist pushed me while i did the treatment. i believe your wife encountered this too de.

i knew users here too, some in msn and more active user here always update me with the progress. most of them are slim down too. same word again, determination and discipline is the most important thing and with a correct method. (=

i learnt alot from doctor and my consultant, always feedback what problem i encounter rather than just silent cos i paid for it ma so nothing wrong to ask heee
the journey of loosing 17kg is not easy neither very difficult as i just follow only. slim down is not for beauty for me but is for health purpose too. (=

tinkerbell00

hmm, true, jasmine is right, Determination is important, no patience then don join.i btb and i have the need to slim down.
i had lost 8kg already, and i wish to slim down another 8kg. the post is demoralised but i believe my eyes because on my acupunture treatment while i'm waiting for it i chatted with 2 ladies there, they going to end their course and had hit target by loosing 10kg and 12kg. they look great so i hope i can be like them too

so i think i should be able to lose at least 10+ kg while the end of course. now already has few people comment that i am looking better.

jassiemint

yup tinkerbell00,
your already achieved half of the result and be determined to go for another half ok?

yup, i believe the both ladies are happy on their result too. next thing for them are maintaining.
you will slim down just like us de! jia you!!

sharonstone

ya tinkerbell00, i am mother of 2 and was on jasmine's program last year too.
initially not much result but when body start react my fat dropped.
i had lost total 10kg. tummy flatten, body size dropped 2 size.
tinkerbell, i am sure you can slim down because the result motivate you to go further.

jassiemint

Hi berry, think Sharon seldom login to see post. I look back to prev email conversation with her on her progres. If I'm not wrong that time she say started to feel some diff after 2 review (=

Good luck in your second review (=

sharonstone

sorry for late reply berry egg. yah, i seldom come in here.
my body started to react in between second and third review.
considered as mid way, so i really think determination is very important and also consultant's encouragement.

berry_egg

Hi Sharon,

Thanks for the info. My second review was as bad as the first. So hopefully my body will react soon and i can see MORE results.

jassiemint

Don't worry Berry! Don't be too stress ok? May be you like Sharon slower reacted, may be you are the same too (=
just follow closely . P jiayou!

lina83

Jia You berry egg, u can make it.. Just follow closely to the diet plan ok.. dun mouth itchy can le... hehe i tried to curb my hunger but pressing the dots on the ears.. it helps for me!

jassiemint

Good! Lina you Also very encouragement ! You sure will like me slim down 17 kg de! Ops, make it 18kg lol

don't keep pressing la later while ear red. Yes the ear point did works on me too (=

jassiemint

Halo mixue,

I am under acupuncture treatment , dietary and detox . I lost abt 17kg under ard 4mths program and normally program is 3 mths de. (=

ok I sent you me program detail, contact etc to you le, do check , my email is [email protected]

you also btb ? How much are you looking at? Finally, if you want to slim down must have determination ya ( =
jia you!

jassiemint

halo missbubblees,

ok i emailed you about my slimming program details, pkg and contact le. you may check lo, if you still have question can reply me to ask. Rmb, determination is the KEY word beside a good program.
congrats! next yr quite soon le wor, now already september heee

looking forward ya (=

fat_ger

hi missbubblees,

Welcome to this thread, your nick so cute. congrats to u, so when is PS? AD is next yr, so i guess the banquet not book yet? Anyway i also slim down by 10KG with the help of acu and still able to maintain till now
Perhaps can add me as buddy so we can exchange our experience in slimming, wedding etc.. my email is [email protected]

jassiemint

Hi hi casser, Congrats! You btb right ? See from your nick (= When is your big day? PS done yet ?

Hmmm maybe you can email me at [email protected]
ya I lost about 17kg in about 4 mths. how much you want to slim down ?

blessedbtb

Hi jasmine,
yes,thank you , nov 201. Is my actual wedding and photoshooting haven decide probably mid next year.
Ok, I had emailed you , hope to hear from you soon . I looking at 18kg

jassiemint

Hi casser,
wow you mean AD nov 2011 har? soon le, must be busy for preparation ya heee. Must look pretty and slim slim on wedding ok?

I had emailed you my slimming program details le.
If you still gave any more question can ask no problem (=
18kg is possible la as long as you got that much of fat and determination sure can one .

blessedbtb

jasmine, yes, next yr end, i wish i can be look great on wedding day too.
have received the details thanks and appreciate for the details. i have friend slim down theere too, i will call up soon to have a consultation