Actual Day Program. Need some guidance

ms_sotong

anyone can share their AD program, inventory list and role of jie mei and bro (on the AD besides gatecrash)? need some help here here. havent plan out anything my AD is coming in 2 mths time... seems to have nothing much to prepare.. coz i dunno wat to prepare. thank you

hi ms sotong,
if u leave your email, i can share my AD programme with u
or email me at [email protected]

jasmine23

hi everyone, i have roughly write out my AD program... can anyone please tell me is my program too rush??? thanks a lot

<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msword.gif
AD program
AD Programme.doc (22.5 k)</td></tr></table></center>

porkylim

Hi was wondering if anyone has a AD program that has church and dinning wedding all together on the same day. If so, can email me, my email is [email protected]

I seriously dont know how am i gonna to squeece all of them together men.

ms_sotong

ya.. my MUA say bridal makeup and hairdo will be abt 1 hour wor. coz bride will the prettiest! haha
better not rush it wor. yeah and incase the MUA is late. need more buffer time. anyway you dun have to set off to the groom's house so early. think usually MUA charge extra if earlier than 6.30am. maybe u wanna the MUA to reach abt 7 - 7.30? hehe just a suggestion lah

crescent

hi Mabel,

I'm hveing the same problem as you, to add on that, my church wedding @ 11am and i have to reach my in-laws place between 9-11am...

stress man....

jasmine23

hi babystarlet n ms_sotong... thanks for the suggestion... think i will wake up earlier for the MUA... how about the rest??? timing gd...

ebell

Hi Jaz,
Jus a comment. I think the timing is too tight for the morning part. I assume ur FH's place v close to urs but u shld factor in some delays e.g. traffic, someone late etc. I think starting veerything at 730 am makes the morning part v tight, u may like to start earlier. As for the nite, u nid to decide with ur banquet manager, the latest time to start ur din and base on what % of guest, then after 2 or during u can go and change, this depends on wether u have special programs and if u have alot of tables for foto-taking, u dun have to keep to the time, a gd banquet manager will be able to keep everyting under control. I was firm on not waiting for later comers, started at 8 and ended by 1020pm. But u goto get ur parents to remind the relatives not to be late cos the older folks tend to be late.

brightstar

just my two cents worth...dont oevrpack ur schedule..give yourself time to breathe..drink water,,rest..for bride to touch up..for bridesmaid and groomsmen to catch their breaths...and for more interaction and photo-taking with relatives and friends...

this is my experience when I had my dec 06 wedding..

i got no time to even drink water cos my schedule is tightly packed

wiselygal

Sticking to the program is good. But is there any contingency plan? Like what happens if the relatives came one half hour late for the tea ceremony and all the plans will be disrupted.

I encounter this on my AD which was so unexpected. Everything went smoothly on the timing when my HB eldest relative came late for the tea ceremony and my whole plan screwed up. My parents relative came on time and was so frustrated at waiting for so long. To make matter worse, there was accident at the high way and we were stuck..

hi gals!
so sorry for replying so late. i kinda forgot i left a msg in this thread. i've sent my AD prog to all who left your emails here.

i had my church wedding and dinner on the same day so it's similar to what most of you are planning to do. my church service was at 1130am so yes, it was pretty tight in the morning but still do-able. in fact my JMs had more time to sabo the guys than we thought. in the end, we finished the tea ceremony at my hubby's place early (it helps to have a ganjiong MIL who made sure relatives were not late!) and i got to church with almost an hour to spare, had to hide in the room. had time to eat (i was super hungry) and drink and change gown some more hahah. i did the tea ceremony for my relatives in the afternoon in church after the lunch reception. tt helps to ease the time squeeze in the morning.

googlite

hello all, i'm wondering whether it will be a bit too tight to have tea ceremony in the morning, church/solemnisation in the afternoon (prob around 2) and then dinner at night. I'm worried it is a bit rush and am wondering whether to hold the church/solemnisation at the hotel just before the dinner. It will be less special than doing it in a church but then I am very worried that it's a big rush. Any comments or advice? Would appreciate it if I could look at an AD programme of someone who actually did their AD this way.

eddiejoanne

Hihi...does anyone have a lunch AD programme to share?

I have my solemnisation on the same day, same venue at 12pm...was then wondering how I should schedule my tea ceremony? Seems a bit rush...had actually request the hotel to reserve a function room for me to hold my tea ceremony there after lunch.

Care to email me at [email protected]

hi blinko, AD prog sent!

hi andy, can u leave me your email?

hi google expert, i had one TC in the morning followed by church at 1130am. second TC in church at abt 230pm and then dinner that same night. wanna leave your email so i can send u my programme?

hi joanne, i've sent u my AD prog. u can actually do your hubby's side TC in the morning after he picks u up to go back to his place, maybe abt 10am. then have your solemnisation at 12pm, have lunch at hotel and then get your relatives to stay back for a little while for the second TC. less stressful than trying to squeeze in both TC in the morning.

dew76

Hihi, does anyone here has a schedule for solemnisation together with AD and buffet lunch? That's how my AD will go and now I'm really worried that there's going to be insufficient time for rushing from my place to groom's place to hotel in time for solemnisation and lunch. Is already looking at lunch to start about 1plus which is kind of late liao. And I'm still tempted to take a detour to our own new place as it would be nice to bring the "xi qi" there
My rough schedule is really packed and I'm worried we dun hv any buffet for traffic conditions/time for a breather...sign so many things i wanna do and so many worries. Can help take a look and feedback if the schedule below is possible or share any ROM/lunch schedule? Thanks!

7am - MUA arrives
8am - Jiemei arrives
8.30am - Groom arrives / tea ceremony to my mum
9.45am - Arrive at new hse / pictures
10.30am - Groom's place / tea ceremony
11.45am - Hotel / pictures / ensure place ready
12.30pm - Guests arrive
12.50pm - JP arrive
1pm - Solemnisation
1.20pm - Lunch commence

hi google expert,
u've got mail.

hi Dew,
do your JMs intend to sabo the groom? u may want them to arrive abt 745am - leave allowance for ppl who may be late and they may need to prepare the sabos at your house eg mix food, hang stuff for the sabo etc. just simple sabos may take abt half an hour.
TC to mum is v fast. if your new place is near your mum's then it shld be fine to take pix there but must make it fast. 45mins is quite tight if ppl dilly dally. if u state on the invitation card that lunch will be served only at 130pm, your guests will come prepared and wun complain even if it's a little late.

dew76

Hi Piper,
Hee hee yes, i want them to sabo him! Will ask them to come earlier or do some preparations beforehand hee ;P Thanks for your advice, i will inform my guests that lunch only start about 1.30pm so they wun expect that it will begin earlier. Hee thanks again

cutienottikitty

Hi piper

Can email me your AD program at [email protected] ?

So how did the day go??? I'll be having my church and dinner on 2 separate days though... dun think i will be "cool-temper" enough to go through everything in one day.. :p

beachgirlz

hi everyone.. i would like to have a copy of the church AD programme too. thanks.

and another enquiry, wonder if anyone have any idea. i am a christian, but am not a member of any church, and my FH is a free thinker. according to my frens, no church will let us have the ceremony there as my FH is not a christian. anyone have the same predicament? i want to have a church ceremony badly thus am looking for ways to make it possible.

cactus_79

Hi Valerie, that's what I heard also... If you want a church ceremony for the ambience, you can consider Chjimes. If you want a church ceremony to have the solemnization overseen by a religious leader, you can check ROM website for a list of religious leaders who can solemnize and see if they are able to marry you and your FH at a venue outside the church?

kittichan_21

Hi Everyone! I am new in this forum. Been reading a lot of threads before deciding to join in the fun!!

Dear Piper >> Could you kindly share your AD program with me too, pls. I am thinking of doing tea ceremony, solemnisation and banquet on the same day too, and wonder how the timing should be allocated. My email is [email protected]

Thanks a bunch!

kittichan_21

Hi Valerie, what a coincidence, I am also in similar situation as you!! My FH is a Catholic and I am a Buddhist. With our situation, we can't go to the church for blessings.

But both of us love the concept of 'walking down the aisle'. So we're thinking of renting Chijmes Hall (great minds think alike, cactus! ;)), and get a JP to solemnise, 'church-style'. I hope I don't offend our Christian friends with this thought.. No harm intended ya!

I have sent an email to Chijmes to find out their rate. I will let you know when there's any useful development!

vane

hi kittichan, usage of chijmes hall is charged at 4k for 4 hrs. if u r holding lunch/dinner reception, hall rental charge is waived for above 200 guests. i've booked chijmes hall for my wedding in dec. feel free to pm me if you need help.

chick77

Hi Kitichan..just to clarify you can still get married in a church even though you are not Catholic. My FH is not Catholic, but we are having a church wedding :) It'll just be whether your parents and your side is ok with doing that...

Hi Piper, mind sharing your program please? [email protected].

The other thing is - is anyone doing something different during the wedding reception? I'm trying to get ideas how i can make it more lively..rather than the usual cake-cutting, table-to-table...

kittichan_21

Thanks Piper for the program! Well-received!

Hi Chick and buzzy bee...! Thanks for the advice!

I am actually going to have the banquet at a hotel already, so Chijmes will be simply for solemnisation. But the cost is a little high, so we may give it a miss...

Chick >> may I know if this rule applies to all Caltholic Church? Thanks in advance for your reply!