Actively searching for BS now - Thread for sharing

cheekmunk

If you want a comprehensive and value for money package, I'll recommend Clementi Bright Wedding Plaza.

Their photographer, Kelvin, is very good.... And he won many photography awards. I just finished my PS with them. And he's really very thoughtful and spend time going through the photos with us during our photo selection.

They also have very nice gowns and will go all the way to help you.
The lady boss, Mavis is very friendly and helpful.

In fact, I went to them for my wedding photoshoot because I’ve done my graduation photoshoot there, my sis and my hubby as well.
So we are very satisfied with their service.

Just a gentle note, Clementi Bright Wedding Plaza is the one opposite the bus interchange.
Do search on yellowpages and you can find their contact.

skyrainbow

I am confused and cant decided on which bridal shop to choose between my bridal room and bridal concept. Can any one give me advice?

winniejaneo

if anyone of you havent decided on a BS yet, i have a very comprehensive package with My Bridal Room that i am looking at letting go. I only paid $500 deposit.
Anyone interested please let me know ok?

My package includes:
Bride
1 WG & 1 EG (either 1 mtm)
Kua or teadress
1 bridesmaid
Makeup 4 sessions
Fresh Flower Bouquet
Silk flowers for PS
Full sets of accessories
Groom
2 suits for groom (OTR)
Tie/scarf thrown in
2 Father's jackets

Indoor and outdoor Photography
1 main album (32pcs - 12x18") bigger then the usual 12x15" Digital style
1 mini album (upgrade to 5R - 22 pics of repeated pics)
*6 Outfits (including casual)
5 styles and hairdo
5 styles for groom as well
1 portrait (20x24") or 3-in-1 (This one is nicer!)
*2 table top (canvas with frame)
1 CD Rom with digital photos touched up
Up to 3 locations
Free transport included

Car deco for bridal car and accompanying cars
No car provided that’s why I got more pictures up to 32pcs

Anyone interested please email me at [email protected] or you can leave your email & i can get back to you as well.

My bridal room service is very good, just that i am fickle minded and now want to change bridal shop hehe

jasmine0407

I am getting married (AD) this oct 2007. But i have yet to find a bridal studio. Any reccomendations?
Would be good if i can also get the details of package, the items n cost. Also would be good there is any photos fo viewing too!
my email add is [email protected]
Thanks a million....

sow_n_boar

I'm going for my ROM in July and am having a tight budget is there any good ROM package for recommendation? I just need the usual stuff:

1. Full Length Gown (OTR or MTM)
2. Onsite hair and makeup
3. ROM photography
4. Bouquet (fresh) -- Optional
5. FH Suit (OTR) -- Optional

vane

Hi Charmaine, do u usually do ur own make-up? for me, i was afraid that MUA will overdo my ROM make-up...so i opted for DIY make-up & hair. I bought a full-length white gown n shoes from Daniel Yam. They cost less than 400 bucks. As for hand bouquet, I designed my own with yellow cara lilies and white roses. It costs abt 40 bucks cos flowers were expensive near Valentine's Day. Hubby got his suit from G2000 during a sale. All of these cost us less than 1k for the ROM. As for photography, we got friends to help out.

Alternatively, u may want to check out BS packages. They do throw in perks like ROM packages. If u r not sure when is ur AD, just leave the date open.

babyhamham

will be going for rom in june, not sure if i shd find a separate rom package or DIY find my own gown etc.

OR

find a BS now that throws in a rom package free?

Was only afraid that if i sign up for BS i need to pay alot for the initial deposit now.. customary shd be 1-2 yrs down the road.
How much deposit is normally required?

Pls advise. Many tks!~

vane

hi hazel, some BS only required 15 to 30% deposit. For mine, the BS requested for 50% for the first payment cos my gowns are MTM and it's a Christmas promotion package. You can source ard. There was 1 BS I went to, which only required me to pay 10% deposit.

babyhamham

thanks buzzybee

wanted to look ard for BS that throws in ROM free.. however waiting for some bridal shows whereby there may be attractive package as well.. so many things to consider..

tay_lina

Hi there, heard people talking good about Precious Moment Bridal. Is there anyone here with them cos I also very interested to know more details about their package. please share with me via email at [email protected]

Your wedding pics and gowns would be most helpful too. Tks.

tay_lina

Thanks gals for some sharing of your deals and advices. I went down to Precious Moment yesterday and ended up with them for their package. They are rather flexible. Find their deal quite attractive and things quite nice...so decided to sign with them. My 2 cents worth only and hope this helps ya.

helena54

Hi there,any body know how much the charges for ROM make up and hair styling ,and where i can get it? IS it possible find the freelance make up artist? How much?

tt_bride

Hi tay lina,

Heard much of good reviews for Precious Moment...Hope to know what they offer before visiting them. Could you share with me your experience and pkg details via email: [email protected]

tay_lina

Hi BB

lots of PMB BTBs had shared much about their services and packages. maybe you can go find out more from PMB thread...

see you there...

zoan81

Hi helena,

I sign up my bridal package with golden horse and they throw in the ROM packages FOC. Quite a few bridal shop practice that too...i heard ROM packages is appx $400-500, that's why i sign up with bridal shop and i go....cut cost...

zoan81

Hi PMB BTB, i saw so many recommendation here but i relate the packages to my buddies, they all commented to few photos...even my SO say too little. So i went look around at BOWS and found better packages @ Golden Horse Awards leh...How you all settle @ 15 photos...did you all top up?

tt_bride

Phew....finally ended hunting for our BS;) Err... I personally was very much attracted to what PMB offers us and...Haha...of course.. PMB is quite honoured coz we chose them as our BS after so many other BS we visited... no matter how gd offers those BS cld offer us, my FH just refused to sign them on the spot... errr... can't "click" with their ppl...the way they talked didn't impressed much...

Importantly, we think service and BS stuff is our priorty to consider wor...

Nevertheless, must thanks for the recommendations we spotted from this forum... glad tt we found the right click with PMB and just signed with Roland on Monday - on the spot thou!!

Indeed the boss and the staff did a great job in making everything upfront and frank and fun...we really like tt!!! Pkg is not bad thou even after paying some extra photos. Furthermore, we found ourselves liking their stuff more. Nice albums, nice gowns, plus they have given us more faith in providing us all the way with better positive service attitudes

Planning to go for our 1st appointment only in June...keep you all posted=)

This message was cut and copied from my previous thread with PMB...they have many brides sharing too...just my 2 cents worth to share thou.

zoan81

I went to PMB personally to ask for quoatation. Kind of expensive and i find their tea dress and evening grown not attractive...

$2145 for
OTR Grown
15 photo + 5 FOC
And the standard stuff. No Car. Merz is additional $550.

End up i sign with GHA for 31 photos, cars and rom packages and all the standard stuff for $2888 only. Quite a comprehensive packages i got. I can choose for 1 MTM Grown or Evening Grown.

wendy_tay

Hi hi, wow nice to see few PMB brides here huh...I signed up with PMB leh
My AD is on 27/10... alr finished PS and glad I finally chosen my photos recently. Love tem' all!! kekeke...think maybe each and every of our package is diff in its own way... some may hv things which others do not hv too... Hmm...this forum is really great for all kind of sharing own experiences here and there...haha...I oso come in to kay po a bit before leaving for work soon...sob sob, it my alternate working on Sat liao... so sian lor.

In fact, I oso visited quite many BS before I decided to sign with PMB, including GHA...but too bad, although gowns are not bad, still very turned off...seem much negative comments ard...felt scary with too many selling away their packages here. Err...most importantly, I oso agreed with my hubby and frens...their photos appeared so so only

Cheerio, PMB
cos up to this stage, both of us absolutely have NIL complaint on the process we've experience so far...Our comments for PMB(1) we think our money spent in our package$$$ is worthwhile for 66 photos @ only ard $4k...din experience any hidden cost...(2)For big size bride like me, I'm so much delighted when I get to see very nice OTR big gowns in my size before I sign up. At least, alr save hassle gg for MTM... heard ugly issues and disputes from frens by their BS doing some MTM gowns...(3)suits for my hubby are reasonably accepted, not much comment about it... (4)oso very very impressed by my MUA and photographer's work...(5)give 4 thumbs up to their after sales service...staff are great in help and patience...very friendly team. That's all for now, keep all posted again...

Hmm...still I seriously think PMB is a worth mentioning here....and so I just did. Be happy and light-hearted...happy shopping....got to work liao

zoan81

Ya, your packages quite worth it...don't know why they quote me so expensive and so little photographs. I wanted to sign up with PMB too initially after reading so many positive feeback. PMB was the first bridal shop i visited but was quite disappointed when i realise BOWS offering a lot more. Most bridal at roadshow is offer min 30 photo plus car at ard 3K. Yr 4k include the car too?

PMB wedding grown are quite nice but the evening grown and tea dress they show me quite aweful...i was so disappointed then...

My growns with GHA i can choose for wither MTM & OTR too. Actually i sign up with the lady boss of GHA...hehe....so service wise shouldn't be a problem ones.... The best thing is can choose grown from the 3 outlets. More variety...

blossom06

I was married last year, 30/5/06 and being an ex-PMB bride, I really agreed their attitude and service is definately commendable. My husband and I experienced a marvellous process with the staff at PMB.

Seriously, wo any hestiation, we strongly recommend this BS to all BTB. As for gowns and packages, we found ourselves making the right choice with them. However, still think it is too subjective to individual, so better go check them out yourself at their shop....

fiyoyo

Hi there, planning for my wedding in 08.

I'm also interested in Precious Moment...may I know where is this BS? Thank you.

starrachael

I also planning to visit Precious Moment Bridal. Think they are near Upper Thomson Road or Sin Ming Road but got their at Tel: 65625486. Hope this helps k

yippee_choong

Aloha

My wedding will be in next yr too...abit kiasu tho...heehee we already started to shop around several Bridal shops at TJ pagar.

Yah.....also heard plenty of good reviews about Precious Moment Bridal. Alreadi made appointment to see this BS tomorrow since it's a labour day holiday.

shall keep all posted sia

alone

Hi, just wanna recommend my bridal shop - My Bridal Room. It is at 9 Tan Quee Lan Street, #01-03 Tanqueelan Suites S(188098). U can look for Uncle Quek or Julia at 6338 1908. So far their svc is gd and this BS is also newly set up last yr. =)

yippee_choong

cheerio i just wish to share my yesterday experience at PMB. And...
i think its worth a visit for any BTB to check out this BS with ur FH. nice environment. we have no regret althou location is far for us to travel. like their unique gowns n photos too. Can share my package with anyone considering PMB. just email me [email protected]

we had a great experience ourselves...happy to sign with jenny...perhaps not forgetting we like her truthfulness we think she is gd n patience enurf to provide what we want.

frankly, i dunno what design i want for my wedding gown...grrr...n my man juz leave me to see n decide for myself. think he more interested in judging e photographs part...hmmm, so i let him call his shot n made his decision which BS is gd....heheeee...at least im down with one stress...

well, since we like what we seen at PMB, n found e offers attractive, we decided to quit our shopping n ended up signing with jenny.

yup...their normal pkg does not have car n AD. like what apple said, can asked jenny for her best price for things you nic. hahahaaa...dont worry...i went thru the process to cut budget tho...but juz prepare to give and take lor...

over all, we feel very comfortable with our package . hope my info helps.

bmw

I did visit PMB as well. I certainly think they are good too. Going back to them this weekend=)

witch

My ultra fussy fren also recommend PMB...will drop by PMB tomorrow

BTW, do their phtotographers shoot journalistic pictures? I love the journalistic style...

angelpeng2

I must oso comment PMB is seriously a good BS to consider for flexible $$$. Good range of BIG gown collections and personally, very impressed with their after sales service...