Active JP/GL

crab

Im currently arranging to hv my solemnisation outside ROM on early Oct. Can any1 advise which are the more active ones other than David Loh, Chris Chen, Chan Kai Yau? Coz most of them are fully booked on my date..

Some ask me to email them so i can only email 1 at 1 day until they reply their availability. Now very kanchiong, scared cant get 1 good one in time..

Needed some of your precious time to advise me if come across any JP/GL that are also active in solemnizing.

berrynice

Hi Cheer,

Sorry this came late. Not sure if this posting is in time for your ROM. You could perhaps check the ROM website for list of JPs. I had Brother Emmanuel to solemnise my marriage. He's a very friendly guy.

xiaobai

hi berrynice.. u are indeed very nice..

Chris Chen finally answered my call & managed to book him liao.. Many thanks for your kind reply..

trace

i would like to check wad's david loh's full name..i'm going to register online for my ROM but failed to find his name in the list..

garfield77

Trace,
He is under Tampines GRC in grassroot leader list. 1st one is him, Mr Loh Choon Lim David, PBM. Licensed no. is G0155.

pg1976

I have managed to contact Mr Loh as he returned my message left on his voice mail... As far as I know, its really a popular date for 18th Sept cos he mentioned he is doing it for approx 30 couples!!!

carelinwen

Hi berrynice,

Did you do a catholic/religious-based solemnization? or normal civi one? I'm curious cos I thought 'Brother' is catholic-based?

pink_ice

Hi, All,

Ya, can someone tell me too why is David Low so popular? When pple say he is good, what does that reali means hur?

happytea

Hi all, i am new here!
Would like to know if anyone out there got recomendation for a JP that speaks Chinese too? or any good JP out there?

Anyway my sisinlaw told me that David Low sells MLM products to the couple and he will not wait for all guests to arrive cos he got to rush for other solemnisations. Busy schedules i guess, cos from what i read here, he is v popular.

I had Mr David Loh for my ROM. He is able to create the atmosphere and made my guests laughed and laughed. Really glad that I had him as my JP. No regrets. Thumbs up for his service.
He started promptly for my solemnization. Well, we should stick to his time rather than waiting for all the guests to come coz we all know that Singaporeans are well known for turning up late for weddings. Hee hee....

unako

hi there.. any other suggestions for a good JP other than Mr David Loh? He's fully booked on the date that we wanted.. sigh

nekoi17

I met David Loh at my friend's ROM on Sunday... but couldn't book him for my ROM in Nov...

He is really a good choice as after the ceremony... he helped the couple to organise the guests for photography and so on...

He is fully booked... even for dates in 2006!!!
Those who managed to book him!!! Well done!!!

freakyfreaky

I had Huang Shou Mei as my JP in July... she is a nice lady working at SGH... if u r hving ur ROM ard town area, shdnt b a problem.. she will do it gladly for u.... Msg her lor... good luck..

freakyfreaky

hi milo77, ur email is bounced back leh...
so i will post her contact up here lor..

Mrs Tan Huang Shou Mei : HP 97833056

hi passby, i had post her contact up...

msg her cos she a busy person... good luck

kerene

Hi, I'm a bride-to-be of 19/3/06.

can some1 recommend any good mandarin-speaking JP ? I've tried contacting Mr Yau but he can only make it around 8pm, while David Loh is super ATTITUDE cos I tried calling him many times plus sms he is like MIA.

Please recommend me good and sincere JP if you happen to know any. Thanks a million!

freakyfreaky

hi kerene, do try Mrs Huang Shou Mei. i like her. friendly n no attitude. but you have to msg her cos she usually cant pick up her hp. she works in SGH tat y often cant picked up calls.

beetlez

hi hi..

looking for JP, so far David & Chan Kai Yau & Mrs Tan-Huang Shou Mei cannot make it.

Can anyone help by passing me contacts for Chris Chen and Brother Emmanuel?

yls

hi,can anyone recommend a good jp?I also heard that David Loh is good?Do anyone have the photo

babyhamham

im a bit blur here.... do we haf to pay to the JP? gif angbao etc?
i raed fr another thread (cant rem where nw) tat juz nid to fetch the JP to the venue... anything else to note?

TIA

freakyfreaky

hi hazel, some JP required u to fetch them or rec them at d main door. some not so fussy lor.. u will hv 2 pay them $28 for transport lor... if u r hving buffet, count them in as well... hope these help

bigbig

In urgent need to search for a JP on my wedding day...

any body knows where to get a phone listing???

or anyone can send me any phone listing???

Thanks a million in advance.

addy is [email protected]

icyprincess

Hi All ^^

I am holding My Rom On The 18th Of June And I Urgently Need A Jp. I Called David Loh And He Is Unable To Make It Because He Is Already Full. I Called Mr Chan But He Is Overseas. Can AnyOne Reccomand Me Another Jp?

Can Email me At [email protected]? Thanks Thanks ^^

jessicatan

I highly recommend my JP to you. She is a lady and she is so cheerful and she made my wedding vow so memorable. Her name is Mrs Chia Swee Tin. You can get her number from the list in ROM page or you u want it urgently you can send email to me [email protected]

aneles

Dear Girls,

Can someone pass me Chris Chen's contact number as well? I had David Loh as my JP until yesterday I was informed by ROM that he can no longer solemnise ROM. So sad and headache now looking for JP

dorcas

I'm looking for Chris Chen's contacts too. Can someone pm me, pls? If possible, photo as well. Thanks alot!

thxgs

Can I check how is Chris Chen? What is his style? I have checked with David and Mr Chan and both can't make it. Any other good reco?

TIA

dorcas

I've tentatively booked Prof Yu Shi Ming. He sounds very friendly. Can search him thru the Yahoo Engine! And he's prompt in my reply. Good.

dorcas

Hi not,
My ROM is on 16 Dec 06. I haven't meet up with him yet. We just spoke over the phone. I find him very friendly and prompt in his reply. He has put me in his schedule. However, he would let me know if he can't make it 3 mths before my AD. To me, I find him quite responsible. If you want to see how he looks like, just go to yahoo search and type his name.

silverstorm

Hi Not,

Prof Yu is very nice. My sister had him for her solemnization. He is very responsible. According to my sis, he and his wife very very loving.:p Envy.....