Accupunture Slimming Recommendation Help Needed..

sugarrush1

jas & elaine: yah! lol isn't that what i said.. see i told you le right =) really gotta have the determination and know what you want! the mindset is very impt..

haha remb i told u the consultant okay one jasmine.. cos before u went you scared that they were pushy.. seee it turned out okay didn't it? didn't bluff you! they're not pushy at all, in fact very straightfoward and likeable.

it's hard but as long as you can follow sure will slim dwn according to plan one.. see i told u it'll be okay! they're gd at it.

esther: haha no prob
u've been really sweet too! it's a joy to talk to you! haha cannot try try.. really gotta follow properly, dont waste ur $$ and time! just follow the program and i'm quite sure will start seeing results soon like my mum
i told u not to predict liao! see! later end up more fats.. will be very sad one.. hehe.. anyway i feel so sian.. craving for sugar today.. so i take the consultant's advice and eat raisins or fruits.. it does help! but okay lah.. my bf was sweet enough to help motivate me..
lucky my prog only short short one!

jiayou all!! esther when's your acupuncture? update your progress too ok! dont be selfish :p email or pm me too! we keep in contact.

sugarrush1

jas: yeap, see! if they can and my mum can, u cfm can too! dont give up!!! i wont give up on myself also =p even thou mine is only small amount, but still fats lor! not easy leh, smaller amount.. rmb i say must have alot motivation and really know what u want! jiayou ok! be the prettiest bride and send us the photos! hee! keep me in update ur progress too ah!

sugarrush1

yup! i told u liao
mine also mah! its like that one.. wah u stil dun wanna sleep ah, so late already.. not gd for your program.. mine too.. haha go sleep bah! i'm gonna turn in liao. they say sleeping very impt also if lack of sleep will slow dwn ur progress!!

jassiemint

i feel abit hungry, they always sms me ask me how and see if im have any difficulty on my program.

yes i know going to slp now.

sugarrush1

yahlor! same! haha u better try to sleep before 10 or 11pm.. if not ur consultant sure will nag at you.. lack of sleep will affect ur results.. i still ok cos i gotta lose abit only. hehe yup! correct right, their service is very gd. will keep check on you one =) lucky us.. at least dont feel like we alone going thru the program. haha ok gdnight!!

jassiemint

yes i know my friends to me during review is lose muscle consultant wil ask if slp enough or got skip meal or not.

anyway i start to go toilet more frequent already

estheeeer

Sugarrush

Thanks dear we'll help each other through k? =) been thinking bout it the whole nite.. And I'm glad I decided to give it a go =D but the inbody result say I need lose 13+ kg of fats but even then my weight still 55 kg plus leh.. Was hoping for ard 50-51 kg like tt =( guess I got heavy bones or something =D

Anyway my acupuncture starts next Monday cause I'll be pretty busy with work for this week.. But... aarrggg thinking about tt.. I hate needlessss =X does it hurt??

Jas thanks and jia you too k!! =)

estheeeer

Oh ya and sugarrush your bf very sweet lor!! My bf keep making fun and try physcho me =( keep asking me if I can bear to part with my fav food =( Idolt! stupid guys!!! =X

fat_ger

esther : jia you.. must have strong determination k.. we will be supporting u..
anyway is not painful at all, in fact quite relax de.. no worry.

sugarrush1

esther: haha u nonsense leh.. what heavy bones.. lol maybe cos of ur height or what lor..
can afford to lose more one la depends on urself le! keep in contact with me k? u have my number and email! update me!

haha i told u! u stil scared so many things but it turned out alright right? just that u got 13kgs to cut, more than expected huh!

haha.. tell ur bf to support u la. dun so mean... we slimmer they shld be happier what.. or maybe he will miss squeezing ur fats thats why :p

jassiemint

my bone mass only 2.8kg, so is not bone heavy, consultant said muscle more heavier, if your muscle is those under type, then fat is more i guess.

16kgs of extra fat also out of my expectation.

elainelp

Hello jasmine, back from consultant yesterday but no time to post until now b'cos my baby girl having fever. my fat need to be lose expectable is more on high side, it is about 18kg. sigh.

my consultant asked me to rest more, but with my baby (just few mths) how to rest more? every 2 to 3hrs need to feed her milk. Lucky now on homebase work, not so stress yet.

jassiemint

oic, you told me you gaine 15kg before pregnant, meaning to say previously you quite slim ley. i think will at least go back to pre-pregnancy weight ba.

yup yup, resting and quality or slp is very important. they ask me slp at 10pm cos i wake up quite early at the morning.

natnat_

hi sugar, thanks for the advice and help. yes the consultation went okay. i will be going back to sign up after discussion with my fiance just now. maybe next week after work.

just kind of scared that i will not be able to commit. thanks for introducing to me and teaching me what to look out for.

i asked alot questions too. consultant was ok, not hardcore. i do agree that their concept and reviews are pretty good. thanks once more. see you around. will try to update if have the time.

estheeeer

Thanks all for encouragement!!
And yeah took another look at my in body.. My bones 2.9kg only =( but nvm 55kg good enough =D

Sugarrush

Aiya nervous maaa =P but glad tt jamie was really friendly =)
Yeah I think he'll miss his teddy bear huh -.-
Guys~~ tough to be gal!! Unfair!! Hur~

Fat ger

Thanks will jia you de! =)

I'll keep u peeps updated after first session when I return =)

jassiemint

today friday mood feel energetic but weekend cant have good food like usual liao. sigh.

anyway 5th day of detox program, 1.5kg of weight loss.

i damn happi

gebbera

wow... jasmine! happy for you leh... just 3 days and you lost 1.5kg. that great archievement! continue to JIA YOU!

mind over body
mind over body.....

jassiemint

wah Gebbera,
thk you very much for your encouragement, love you la... i will, want to go back to my S size !!!

don't envy me la... come come follow me.. haha

sugarrush1

nat: ok! see ya around too! u say one ah! update me alright! haha see i told u it will be okay! u were so scared before that! haha ur fiance agreeable to it too ah?? amazing.

esther: haha teddy bear!!!! yup no prob.. remb to be positive! MIND OVER BODY! that was what william said to me! i will use that as my target too, want to look my best cos i will be gg overseas soon. hehe yup actually the consultants there all friendly, but i like jamie cos she's pretty straightforward and likeable. jiayou! so you when start ur program?

jas: u weigh urself ah? my advice is dun weigh urself.. i also 3 days liao but did not weigh at all.. cos william told me not to, wait for the inbody... cos when u see weighing scale go down, dunno whether issit water/fats. but if u feel gd thats a good thing! wait for u inbody bah it should be good for you i think =)

i also feel pretty gd, even thou hard to manage.. feel like tummy much smaller and whole body like lighter after detoxing.. i dont know if its psychological, but tummy really seems smaller and less bloated. just somehow feels refreshed tt feeling. will be going back to do analysis on the 8th! 1 week plus to go..

jassiemint

yes i know. but u know la really cannot help to weigh myself, haha. i am not everyday weigh so ok la, 1.5kg of weight loss really motivate me alot.

i went toilet today 3 times liao, my poo poo greenish and some brown color lo. yucky!

sugarrush1

yahlor, hehe i will be going to stay with my relatives
i have not travelled for the past 23823829425435 years! the last i sat a plane was maybe in secondary school. i dont know if my bf will want to follow anot, hope that he will lah.

yup jas, haha depends la.. cos some ppl see no loss hor, they dont feel very motivated leh. i prefer not to see! i feel good den ok liao.. lol... dont see lah! who ask u go and see ur poo poo.. eeeee..

jassiemint

haha, i dun care may be i weigh once per week, consultant said not every day weigh then ok.

initially it was brown and stink
then now abit greenish.

sugarrush1

haha try not to loh =) cos i want it to be a surprise ma, hehe. wah gd ma. at least all those stuff are out of u and not inside u leh.

maryc

Hi Jasmine, i am impressed by your progress! Please keep me update on your progress, keep it up! I envy you too.

jassiemint

ya lo, maryc, no need to envy, i approved your frd request already. we chat there lo, i think she still sourcing for slimming method now. right?

kuppagal

Hi hi!

Trying to slim down 10kg before wedding in dec. pls help. this acupuncture sounds healthy and effective alt to those fake slimming ads. Pls pm me details on this centre!

sugarrush1

hey kuppagal, u need to on ur pm first before anyone can pm you =) u may wanna email me instead at [email protected], will pass u the details!

yeapyeap, i do think its much much healthier and effective :s dec is still quite long actually! but gd to prepare early lah, rather than last minute. so you got ample time to do more. it's located at marine parade, anything can feel free to ask me cos my mum has finished the prog alr, now i am taking up their prog too for my own reasons. drop me a mail ya will fill ya in! update our progress together too.

kuppagal

Oooo haha sorri i newbie in sgbrides forum haha...nv registered b4. ok! yup still early but i now slowly moving towards a more conscious watching of diet and more frequent bouts of exercising...just thinking i need sthg else to make it all even more effective... ok will onz my pm. or email u. thx rebecca!

fat_ger

hi Kuppagal,

Congrat to u.. so where ur wedding be helding?? agree with rebecca, although still got long ways to go.. start early will be better.. but i dun tink u got so much fats to lost lah.. wat is ur weight n height now?? if too sensitive to reply here.. perhap can pm mi.. then can discuss with you.

jassiemint

Kuppagal,i signed LWM too because of their TV adv/program, then i realised in order to have that kind of figure out wallet must be very full.I upgrade package until cannot tahan then say bye to them

ya lo i also want to know where your wedding will be hold. like me la wedding at 2010 now then start liao, cos later on will be very busy to prepare everything, btb will have a very tough path to go on next few mths. And 2 or 3 mths before wedding need PS too so i got to make sure myself look best during PS(still can photo shop not so bad lol.)

want to see how many fat need to be lose? go for their body analysis will know the truth, i was thought i only have 10kg to shed off who knows when the report out i almost faint, i total have 16kg extra fat!, need to gained 5kg of muscle somemore.

Yesterday weight myself again(cant control) after drank 1L of water, i have about 2kg weight loss liao. keep it up to myself, to all the ppl in slimming too!

kuppagal

thanks for being such a positive group of gers! my wedding is this dec, even earlier than 2010. haha. and i'm holding it in Bali. PS oso shud be in Bali.

it may seem still far ahead for slimming but it's like there's a thousand and 1 thgs to do right now and evryday! so i'm super stressed. actually the 10kg is an estimate only, maybe more needed - cos i really gained quite a lot of weight in the past few years with the silly bf. hiaz

fat_ger

woo.. wedding at bali.. tat is a nice place, so envy.. actually u wun not know how much fats u got to lose, coz ur weight is make up of muscle n fats.. all tis can be found in the inbody anaylsis.Anyway you can get to understand you body more.. is really worth it.

natnat_

i signed up with the program alread.took the full 3 mths program. wish me luck. hope my fiance can support me. but i am not sure how my colleagues will look at it. the first 2 weeks diet plan is quite tough, i hope i can make it and not be tempted to go lunch with them.

jassiemint

hi nat,you have me with you! let's jia you together. if you need someone to share experience can email or msn me at [email protected].

jia you.do not care what ppl think abt you ok?go for wat you want to be a prettier bride

sugarrush1

Hello there steff, you new here? we're talking about the wellness center at marine parade tt specializes in acup! almost all of us here are going through it right now!! hehe my mum has lost 10kg throughout the program, finish 1 month ago and seems to be maintaining well.. no signs of any yoyo... yup so i was very keen on trying out to improve my figure also...

i'm not very big size.. went for the consultation last week and did my inbody, got about 4kg excess fats to cut.. compared to my mum she had about 12kg initially.. hehe u thinking of going for the consultation? can try =) all of us find it quite effective! thumbs up! hee.

btw u married?

steffiesss

ya hello sugarrush and fat ger. hope to lose weight too cos i have been overweight since young. decide to take some action as i have heard of acupuncture slimming from my friends. mind sharing how it works???

sugarrush1

icic... so you're not getting married anytime soon la? =p u heard abt it too ah? never ask ur friends about it? well from my understanding acu helps to improve ur body functions, inc metabolism rate and curb appetite... it's quite acceptable for most ppl i guess, that's why guys also go acu slimming. ya lo!

if u tnking of gg for the acu slimming, u shld go for their consultation first lo. they'll help u do inbody analysis..cos at the center they target more towards the fats not just the kg. the inbody analysis is needed lo to determine what type of program u need.. suitable or not.. the price.. oh and also when u go back for reviews, they will also ask you to do! it's to measure how much fats goes down.. very happy one =)

inbody is just this machine thats avail in cali also, measures ur fats, muscles, water, metabolism rate.. alot of technical stuff lah. also shows ur target fats to cut.. later during the prog right, every 2-3 weeks u get to see ur results got improvement anot. =D my mum back then will at least see 1-3kg everytime. not bad lah thats why i'm here now. i kinda like this part the most, can see my own results accurately la.

you never try exercising or diet on ur own meh?

steffiesss

never because i been like that since young. no hope. dont like to exercise. will acupuncture help me? i am 65kg not married anytime soon at all. just find this thread cos i am interested in acupuncture. ok so how do i go about go consultation? do i hv to go very often? i am malaysian, need to go back sometimes.