Accessories, veils & gloves, etc

chocolateberry

hi! I have decided not to sign up for a wedding package. Bought my dress already, now got to source for the following :
- veil
- gloves
- hair tiara/accessories
can anyone advise where I can find some of these?
thks !

eternity

hi chocolate,

for hair tiara, can go to chinatown people's park market (3rd level)... the one near OG... there's a few shops that sell tiaras...

taurus

hi eternity, i went to chinatown people's park market (3rd level) next to OG last sun but there wasn't any shop selling accessories leh. that level seems to be like a ghost town. most of the shops have shifted out liao except 3 shops selling toiletries still around. Do you have the name and contact no. of the shop? Any idea if they have shifted out also?

bridetobe2005

Chocolateberry, I've been told you can get veil and gloves at Arab Street and also at Adelphi Orchard. I've been planning to go myself but waiting for the Great Singapore Sale.

Taurus, I'm not sure about OG, but there is an accessories shop at the Raffles Place MRT that sells many tiaras ranging from $8.90 to $20. Very nice ones too. I can't remember the name but it's at the control station itself, at the very end. They display it in a locked glass cabinet so you have to go ask the salesgirl to show you. They also have some put away and not on display. Remember to ask them to show you. Good luck!

eternity

taurus,

wat time did u go? i went there 2 sundays ago and they are opened leh... but for sunday i think they opened very late, like in the afternoon...

sat may be a better option to go...

i dun have the name or contact... it's not on those side that sells toileries... it's on the other side of 3rd floor...

taurus

hi eternity, i went there again yesterday evening and i managed to find the shop. i agree tat the accessories there are indeed quite cheap and nice. but apparently, can't find any design that really goes well with my gown. so my intention now is to search for pic of necklace and ask the lady to do it for me. Any idea where can i find pics of necklace made of swaroski crystal? or any website that have the pics? I actually quite like the necklace which Ann Kok wore with her wedding gown in the Channel U show called "Navy".

Cheers...

puzzlerain

Hi periwinkle

Do you have the name of the shop (Raffles place MRT) that sell the tiara. Do they open on Sat and Sun.

Thank

okandani

hi all, this is my first post

i went to arab street to check the gloves, and they don't have the color that i want (maroon red).

in the adelphi orchard which shops sell gloves?

to puzzlerain: the name of the shop is aries if i'm not wrong, and they do open in saturdays.

okandani

hi puzzlerain,
i don't know the shop name, but i remember their shop numbers: 103, 110, and 119.
one of the shop (no 103) sells white elbow satin gloves.
good luck with your search!

btw, i'm still looking for red maroon gloves to match my gown...

puzzlerain

Hi okandani

I have bought my above elbow satin gloves (20inches-S$13.50)today at no103. Thank you for your information

I also saw the maroon red satin color. (Deep dull red). Dont know whether izzit the color your are looking for. They are available in both 14inches(below elbow)& 20inches(above elbow). got other colors too - around 10

I also went to the aries at Raffles MRT but did not find any suitable as the salesgirl told me she had sold out most of them recently......
Can try other branches...bugis,fareast,jurong,orchard,

okandani

hi puzzlerain,
i haven't got it yet. the ones from arab street don't match the gown color.
if i cannot find the match, i think i'll wear black gloves

coyote

Hi chocolate,

Have you got your accessories? I was also searching hi n low for my accessories coz I dun like those from BS. Heng found someone to made a very nice n classy crystal necklace for me. Very happy and recieved lotsa compliments even the people from BS also asked me where to get. In case you are keen, I can share with you the contacts. Can quote my name, she will give discount to you loh ;)

joellez

IMO Takashimaya accessories department has a really wide range of jewellery and tiaras LOL

Another place for crystal jewellery (OTR & custom made) is Jolie - #03-16 Scotts Shopping Centre, Tel: 6737 4369

coyote

cutepigs & belinda, I have sent u the contacts n a foto of my necklace...hehehe...just taken PS so managed to find a foto tat can see the necklace design ;) Pls do not forward, that is my personal foto. Thanks.

cutepigs

<font color="119911">D.O.G</font>
still waiting for her reply leh

she must be very busy person... cos her reply is quite slow... me waiting more than one day liao.
you got her contact number? heehee

coyote

Ppl using 286 lah...hehehehe...dial up internet somemore...wahahaha... Patience lah, maybe she rushing accessories for Nov brides leh?!

cutepigs

no lah

not yet. my fiancee has not even designed her gown yet. think wait till it is finished first then i call her.

but i think i have a rough idea what i want.. 2 sets! one with crystals and one with pearls! then can have a change for the WG and the EG. also me still waiting for her "catalogue" heehee. she says she will send me the photos by the end of this week. hope she is not really using 286. else next year also won't be able to send to me...
*keeping my fingers crossed*