A secret to shared !!!pls help!!!

tinkybell

i was on and off reading this thread and i kinda think that this is too much to take...

and like many commended, kinda resembles the drama series we are catching.....

tasmania

let me continue the story for her..

hmmm....

"2 weeks later, i feel like vomitting and no appetite every morning. i went to see doctor. To my surprised, i am pregnant!!!!!!. Oh no. what should i do!?!?!
I am not sure whether the baby is belong to my bf or my husband..... how??!!??!!?? i am in agony now.........

TO BE CONTINUED

dr3am3r

LOL! That's what I'm thinking too. Most probably a young teenager hoping to become a scriptwriter. Perhaps lately the thread starter has been watching too much over dramatic and boring mediacorp channel 8 dramas.

blurrgal82

....l had nothing to say cause this is all real not a script..l just want to tell someone cause l realy dun have alot of friend..ljus want to let go all my stress and pressure on this forum..l oso dunno why is so dramatic in my life.. now l dun even had the mood to work everyday..haizzz y ca't someone can uderstand..

benji69

Hello blurrgal82,

This thread is so long that I only read your first post and bits and pieces of the rest. Forgive me if I say something which have already been said.

I do believe your story is true. But trust me, from the way he started this relationship and reacted after hearing that you are married, this W friend is just in it for sex. Your husband probably really loves you but maybe your relationship (including sex) is not good. I won't say that continuing your relationship with your husband is going to be better, but I feel it will be jumping from the frying pan into the fire if you leave your husband for this W friend.

blurrgal82

sori not jus 1 can ard 4cans in total..i still gt carry on after the 1st can..watever lah..all not important already l can go find a hole and bury myself up liao ..no brand new life, all still the same,l still in the mess l created...

maple_egreen

Doesnt make sense ... if i were in a discussion as grave as a pending divorce, i wouldnt be gulping beer one after another especially when i would have known my limits that drinking too much will cause me to bonk out. I would want to be real sober and serious, meaning not even touch 1 can of beer. Otherwise its just treating the whole thing as a joke that i can discuss and drink at the same time ... as if happy hour? Gosh!

it does makes sense ... everything she wrote have the same consistent message actually, i.e. childish, naive and lagi dramatic.

yuene

You know, if there's one thing that you haven't learnt, blurrblurr, it's that your 'pitiful', 'martyr' situation is all your own doing. You let it become melodramatic, and now you're wondering why? You want people to sympathize; sympathize about WHAT?????

And I can believe that she is 25 this year, and I'm not being sarcastic. There are loads of immature people out there who want someone else to get their lives in order for them, preferring to whinge and lick their wounds in a corner.

sylphide you mean blaming their lives on the whole world rather then themselves? haha it's always the world than them taking responsibility of their own life and expecting others to sort it out for them.

Well i believe she is 25 too as I met others that are similar. Though they are older but the mentality just could not catch up the growth in in age.

mozzarella

as i'm reading the last post.... an image of an ah lian and an ah beng sitting with one leg hike up on the chair and discussing their divorce in hokkien over a table load of beer just came into my mind...... *blacksout*.....

bonnie

Most ah bengs and ah lians won't blackout after 4cans of beers. I thgt they are good drinkers? U actually rem how many cans of beer u drank before u blackout or u went to count it the v nxt day?

After looking through the whole story, Blur Blur, I have to advise you that life is never as blur or simple as what it is. First of all, how you married your husband is not a regret, the regretful part comes after the marriage. If everything remains as what it was now, I doubt you will regret this marriage at all. In your case, you were young when you met your hubby, or should I say you doesn’t know the world that what your husband did are simply peanuts as to what is called truly love and concern. Secondly, if life is so painful being with him, why did you struggle 4 yrs with him? With you supporting his life etc? I only know one logic, the guy doesn’t have to be rich but so long he is hardworking and willing to take care of the family. He is a good husband. But the fact is your husband did not do that /fullfil such responsibilities, why did you choose to stick with him for 4 yrs? Given the simple fact that he can’t even afford to give you a proper wedding?

Secondly, you have the courage to choose the divorce path only after you met your bf. Why is that so? It may sounds harsh but it is also a matter of fact that coz you have someone out there waiting for u. Then let me ask another question, how can u trust someone / fully understand the person’s character within a short period of time? We humans have a lot of faces; we tried to hide our shortcomings as much as we could…
Women have to protect ourselves, u should have a clear mind that your hubby being.. will certainly do something to hurt u or prevent u from getting what you want. Hence, why choose to drink? I supposed he didn’t force u to take those beer? Simply, if you cannot hold your liquor well, why did u choose to drink? Esp. in the midst of a serious discussion! But on the other hand, did you lodge a report on this? Or see a doctor to confirm this? As u can seek for legal advice if you can counter sue him and bring forward the divorce proceedings in such issues.

All the best!

riki

Frankly speaking, after reading the whole threads, I've got only one word to say about TS (Thread Starter).

'NAIVE'

tofubean

uh i guess instead of flaming you even though i do kinda agree with the others .i'd just say Get outta that house and move in with your mom. Get the papers of divorce done . See how would the rest of your life be like with this new bf of yours. I mean well , who cares about the hubby now eh? Its to the point of no return . So get your ass moving and outta there.No more whining and complaining .
Word of advice though - You dont wanna be going through this again when you are what?...30? Then everyone will be clapping their hands thinking you are a friggen 15 year old. And please , Start making some physical new friends (Friends are your reflection so you will know what type of person you really are)

GOOD LUCK hopefully it will all work out eventually.

(PS. if you knew your husband was abusive or this type of man why wouldnt you of expected anything to happen..being alone..in a house..being raped by him....you know?Ding Dong kinda has an obvious pattern doesnt it?)

bbbear

blur

get the ability to judge complexities in life and u/stand the permutation of posible consequences even before it happens.

if you really have the will power to improve your life, don't stop studying. read books. understand politics. analyse financials. critic art. these are all about developing your mind.

beers don't control life. your mind does.

in fact we drink beers to turn into Homer Simpson just for laughters, not to see what will be done to us.

cel_

Hi blur blur, to me honesty plays a BIG role in marriage, spending the whole life with the man you loves is a blessing but to maintain a blissful marriage need many factors. Hope you really think thoruoghly of what you really want den carry out the steps of process and not cos of this bf, W entered ur life when you are in the low period of ur life whereby he shows u attention, care n concern which u did not get from ur husband and you think he is the one for you.

miyublurz

Navie, immature ... *shakes head*
Thou i suppose me and her are born in the same yr (looking at her nick)
but it seems like im reading a composition of a sec sch kid~

crayonv

blur....

i guess it looks like kinda difficult to get outta ur Hubby's hands.

ur bf also not cfm is he trueful,or nt..

marriage is really vexing....

ask ursef, wat do u want, if ur heart tells u BF - is he really the oNE to have future n happiness?

one made decision, stcik w it. hubby have to say gdbye as he sounds like "bo law eh" as in useless bum,if u have No feelings towards him then better off. but 1 thing to note, since u married n still sinned, n cheat, this new BF might think abt if he marry u will eh kana the same plight...as wat goes ard comesard. i undersatnd some guys in 30s can b juz playin the field n tryin ton wreck marriages n try to screwa rd, please b on gurad....

gracelourdes

though i've not been posting anything at all in this thread, i just want to add my 2 cents worth...

really, blurrblurr...wat is it that u r running away from? honestly, it's not abt ppl listening to ur story...u r just trying to run away from the realities of life...reality that life isn't as pretty as it seems in ur dreams...u just want a guy who can communicate with u well and everything...

honestly, i tik u r a selfish person...only tik of urself...yes, u r frustrated with ur hb...but did u try to understand things from his point of view? it's always abt urself, urself and urself isn't it??

really loh...i tik ppl like u tarnish the purity of the wedding vows and true meaning of marriage...

if u can never sort urself out, ur relationships whether current or future will still turn out to be as dramatic as how u make it to be now...

however, at the age of 25, to wake up just only now, it's still not too late...if only u realise the real reason why...it's not abt ur hb, it's not abt ur bf, it's abt urself

delin88

quite fun to read plus a bit sad for her lor..from the 1st until now. somemore i lunch in, nothing to do... read lor...LOL with all those reply from other threads who kept on tracking this.

u all think i should change my delin88 to other no. cos ppl may think im the year of 1988. hahaha...
like blurr,blurr put 82 no wonder she's year of 1982.

blurr,blurr--- can continued ur stories seem that every1 like it...even though they says like TCS, Channel U, wanbao paper lah... watever

avante

I wonder how long will blurblur's relationship with her new bf last. After the honeymoon period is over, she will realize that W has flaws too. The problem doesn't lie with her husband, but with the communication between them. Both need to put in effort and committment to make the marriage works. Blurblur expect a guy to fulfil all her needs and she is now placing all hopes on W. I am sad that there are many people like her taking their marriage vows lightly nowadays.

natasha22

stick to your husband its the best thing...a 22 year old and even maybe a 18 year old girl would suggest..he is ur husband..u choosed him..
u wil meet a lot of interesting people with different novelties but ...have a break though go to a spa ..they have this contest here
http://sg.88db.com/sg/Discussion/Discussion_reply.page/88DB_Interact/?DiscID=37309
go to a quiet place and think things over.
even list it down..
SOmetimes EMOTIONS ARE ERRONEOUS aNd this inclination with this new guy is maybe a result of u getting bored and is not love.

red_garnet

Question is, what do you (blurblur) really want? You should have gotten to know your hb better (and, perhaps, longer) before getting married. After reading your posts, it's apparent that you just jumped into the bandwagon. I suppose your hb happened to be around when you needed/wanted someone (to tell you how beautiful your eyes are). Now the same thing is happening to you - your bf appeared when you (again) needed/wanted someone to be around (to save you from your current predicament).

In short, it's like as if your hb/bf is your knight in shining armor and you are the distressed damsel. I would say, wake up and face it Life and Reality. Life's not a fairy tale. It has its ups and downs. Do what you must do and, at the end of it, have no regrets about it.

60secs

wow, interesting read. Anyway i do believe her story although she written it in such a way that's abit dramatic, the reason her hb decide to drug / beer her into bed is simple.

To make her pregnant so she wouldn't leave him or cause the other guy to lose interest. A desperate measure for a desperate guy.