hi girls...glad i found this thread....
my AD will be in 19 days... 18 days after it hit midnight... and yet... it seems like more and more problems are coming up...
on my parents side... actually no problem..which is good cos normally it's the girl's side that is more demanding...the problematic side is actually htb's family.. talk about it already want to explode..
his parents, both bo chap... so no one to advice him what to do....to simplify things, my parents told him... no need to follow customs... we do without customs and simplfy things... easier for us young pple...
so happily, he send his invites to all his relatives... and this is where the problem starts... they called his parents and say WHY DID NOT SEND PERSONALLY??? HOW COME DID NOT COME WITH CAKES AND INVITES??? and his parents also... did not advice, just know how to tell my htb that they received complain that my htb did not do this, did not do that... can u imagine that??? they both already bo chap, still got the cheek to tell my htb he's in the wrong.... really..these type of future pil.. i really can kill them..
luckily, my htb's youngest auntie( he got a big big family) defended him... telling the relatives... GUYS WHERE GOT GIVE CAKES ONE??? Only girl side give... and if need to door to door give invites & cakes, most of the time is the girl side do... the guy side at most just give invites but no cakes... also, the girl cannot follow the guy to give invites cos it will appears to the relatives that the girl too eager to marry... so of coz, not knowing all these, my htb just gave my side cakes to give...and just mail all his invites...his youngest auntie also told all the OLD relatives that it's lucky they received an invite by mail cos nowadays, YOUNG pple only send via sms or e-invite... so ncie of this aountie to defend..
so my htb got to call each adn every auntie and uncles to apologise... and also to tell them that he dun mean to be disrespectful..just that his parents did not tell him, dun want to tell him, bo chap...
worse of all, they so bo chap cos according to one of his aunties, his mum told her that she rather he not married... then he can stay with them until they die and only feed them... how SELFISH can a parents get??? wishing that their kids dun marry so that he can feed them forever??? my htb is almost hitting 40... how much long do they want him to stay single???
and they can still be so hypocrite... can tell me they are happy he is geting married... especially the mother...can say she is happy he is getting married, now can die in peace... i bet she is just afriad of dying... so now he married, she got to keep her "promise" and can die already lah... one more ting is always using "she is depressed" as an excuse for anything she done wrongly... always say die die die... wah lau... how can someone stay sane if keeps on saying die?? dun make me angry lor..if not i will just tell her..u want to die go and die lah..the window is open big big...dun just say want to die... do it... action speaks louder than words...
i feel like i'm being backstab here... so i'm not going to be nice to them anymore... the relatives want to be nasty, i'll be nastier... i'm not called chilli padi for nothing...
================================================
pheezz... now i feel so much better... thanks for starting this thread...=D