A place to meet new friends / partners

smileguy

gd morning,haha,time to blast here...i cfm with u guys again by 2nite whether the 2 cha bors joining (nollea n the other gal who join the movie) ...i tink their hp droppd inside toilet bowl..hahaha..i try another powderful Lms later...meanwhile u guys can decide on the caterer and selection of food..i anyting as long as there is food for me...cos using hp to surf so wont be online often during my work hours...

panerai

Did a quick calculation that catering might be better option for e.g.

Option 1 :

20 pax seafood package @ $322.40 will means $23 per pax i.e. share by 14 people as per the attendance lists

Option 2 :

10 pax seafood package @ $179.19 + $140 (i.e. $10 per pax for JB gal's stingray and prawns), will be $319.19.

Conclusion :

Option 1 is more by $0.20 nia but more convenient, as gotta trouble JB gal to marinate the food, and bringing it over. Although we would love to try her home made stingray and prawn very much. Moreover the 20 pax seafood package have stingray and prawn liao. Eventhough some might concern that the 20 pax package too much for 14, and if there are flights on that day, but it is always better to have more food and the most we play games to clear it up. Otherwise Smile can packet back.

smileguy

eh marc,
I fail my maths or u fail ur maths..haha..isit $2 more...ya u r rite..save jb gal trouble,extra $2 save all trouble including time n her transportation..

panerai

Think I need go back primary school Liao. Thanks for spotting it as I was using excel and didn't bother to see the real amount. Thanks chief!!

Marc,

According to the pricing for a la carte order, stingray for 10pax is $12 and prawns is $19 for 20 pax.

To cater to 20 pax, the a la carte pricing would be $43. Going by this, by right, JB gal's stingray and prawns should not exceed $43 for it to make economic sense.

Anyway, agree that it will be too much of a hassle for JB gal to do so many things unless she feels otherwise.

For most buffets (not sure about BBQ), the caterer will give slightly more than the no of pax stipulated. Just have to take note that we may end up with too much food.

When I am free or feeling sleepy later, I can do an analysis of their pricing, food to kpo kpo...lol..

panerai

Hi Proc,

Yes, we can also look at the 10 pax option in order not to waste any food due to "flights". Then can add on the ala carte order after yr analysis. Guess we can based on $20 ~ $25 per pax for 14 headcounts as a budget. Cheers

Marc,

If we are paying anything more than $23 per pax (ie. seafood package price for 20 pax), we should be getting better quality food if the number of pax is 14... maybe buddha jumps over the wall...lol...

panerai

ok then we can look at $20 per pax as budget if ordering 10 pax package i.e. $180. That means we still have about $100 more for ala carte. Maybe no buddha jump over the wall, but whoever wants to, can just jump over mini wall at the BBQ pit before taking their food.

How high is the mini wall? Possible to use it as a forfeit in case we need to play games? Purpose of wall is to offer losers the option to either finish up the food or do forfeit... best if can get a pole too...lol..

smileguy

i tink got to let all knw,everyone inside the cfm list tat they wil have to pay..any last min back out wil got to pay also even they are nt coming,just like what we did for the movie...

Eh having a pole for pole dance?haha..then proc make sure u nt the loser

panerai

dont think there will any pilots around on that day cause they will be on the plane (if any).. we not having a monk and nun gathering hor.. cause u talking shaolin tie sha zhang and budhha jump over the wall.. halo.. we gg BBQ leh.. not shaolin temple.. diaoz

lifeisdream

if we order 10 pax package + ala carte, don't think there will be much excess left, whatever leftover can give to marc loh! he needs not buy food for the next few days, just eat bbq food can liao :p

If u can fly airplane, you will be paid... u won't even need to pay to sit airplane...50cents is which era ah? Last time in pri sch, the tuckshop noodles is only 20cents leh...

Tuckshop is subsidised price mah... small red plate of yellow noodles cooked in dark soy sauce but no "liao" of cos...lol..

During my time, kaka (snack with red colour packaging) is also 20cents...lol..

smileguy

oh then ur time n my time same..i rmb the dark noodle too,haha.ya.nothing at all...haha kaka with chicken picture on the packet,its 20cents.haha 10 cent for ice coloring packet....

Ok... so you are as young as me...lol...

What is ice colouring packet? Can eat or not? I remember saving up my pocket money to buy paper dolls...haha...and kacang puteh 10cents only...

smileguy

of cos i am young,18yr old only mah,ice color packet,means "sheng bao" got orange got yellow got green, got red color,very long stick,haha..u knw? Any idea?haha..

Oh that one ah... I know... it should be evolved from ice ball concept in the olden days. I don't remember my school tuckshop selling this. Got those small packs of "giam sen di" (red fine strips, yellow thick strips) though...

wah u tempt me with chicken wing ah !!!!!!!??? *falls off chair* maybe if chairman peng kang still can tempt ah .. how can i let aunty peng kang .. aiyoh !!

me come means i must fly aeroplane the other side :p you also mai see me graduate to pilot status gua !!!

smileguy

u already say chairman mah,of cos must sit on the chair la...ple peng kang for me...eh normally tis kind of peng kang job i tink aunty is stil the best loh...haha...other side u fly airplane nvm la,as long as this side u dun fly airplane can liao.....but i nt saying u must come la...i dun wan u to be pilot too...haha

smileguy

eh ur ear itchy cos u never dig la...mhahaha...oh blah say wan to peng kang chicken wing for u makan if she go lo..hehe

Hi Lavina,

It is never too late... btw, the chairmeh has gone to bed and the security guard is skiving tonite. So there is no one to do the admission paperwork. Maybe you wanna give us your vital stats so I can do a preliminary screening? lol..

lavinac

hmm... still must screening leh...ok
gender-F, age abt 30 (isit too old) the rest of the info will be provided when knw me better..kekeke

smileguy

lavina
U ask me is it late to make frds?muhaha of cos late la wat time liao,1130pm liao stil come in make frds..haha..ple already sleeping liao lo... U 30yr old? Me only 18 nia.. muhahaha.

Proc
U another 1 ,ple already on bed liao stil sms me,luckily me stil counting sheeps can entertain u awhile..hahaha..

Dream
Proc is "chee ko soh" mah so must ask vital stats...mhahah,*run away 1st*

Smile,

How I know when you in bed and when you are not... sometimes 1am u haven't zzz mah... Btw, vital stats is I help u to ask one lah...for your benefit... see I so "jiao gor" u...u somemore ask me to go hell... no heart ah u..lol..

smileguy

wah liew where got sometime 1am nt in bed?only 1 time nia ,blah tat time also ask me how come stil around,hahaha.but no choice got some "meeting" with u guys mah...nid to settle b4 i go slp,u see u see so responsible chairmeh...eh but serious mah u dun go hell u go hell?muhaha...u cant possible ask chairmeh go hell...

smileguy

proc
I knw u sure change ur mind..haha..tel u dun act strong liao...u wan come tamp fetch me or nt?muhahaha....

Lavina
Tel u 18 u dun believe,tel u i 45 i dun tink u believe also..

smileguy

Proc
So cfm Sat we go gai gai togather ?Or u want go hell urslf..haha...ä½ ä¸å…¥åœ°ç‹±,è°å…¥åœ°ç‹±??

Lavina
operating hours here is from 7pm to 11pm daily..sometimes 1am...muhahaa...