A Place for Singles

yo... talk about cars... and bmw somemore I am here. No need to close my ears.

I have driven BM for close to 10 years and you are right, it is a status symbol but to me I sort of get so used to it and it is very difficult to drive other car.

After a while it is just the balance and the affinity with the car ... that is why I won't be changing. If I strike toto I wouldnt want a ferrari.. but I would want a M5 or M6 - 500+ horses to gobble up most of the pretenders on the road but also to show off that I can throw a couple of hundred thousands on a car.

Just joking. Actually BM is not that expensive.. only slightly more so than the average japanese car. It is affordable and it just depends on what you want in life. And it is also a myth that it is expensive to maintain. I only service my car like once every 25,000km (as oppose to normal 10,000km) and each time I spent about 300 to 500 dollars for the normal servicing like engine oil, spark plugs, brake pad etc etc..

But back to dating someone who drives a BM, it is so lame leh. Comeon lah, it is so common nowadays to have a BMW. Otherwise there should be a long queue of gals waiting to date me...

ya man, i was thinking of getting a BMW to tow behind my Italian Stallion... just to Double-prove a point tat i can afford the car but choose to buy my sexy mistress car... keke.

but point is - why shuld i wanna prove to anyone anything at all? besides if i tow a bmw behind, i cannot eat BMWs liao, keke

crazy_guy

wah powder, serious ah??..tat wrx selling tat cheap??...i know motor image is carrying the 2.0 wrx JD specs into sing...higher power than the 2.5 despite having auto gear...

ys, driving a beemer doesnt mean anything if the driver has bad attitude..but 1st impression always count..haha

ya serious... my car-siao frens telling me this morning. actually quite worth the money given the BHP per dollar... hehe. oh they carrying the JDM too? so how? forsake your Evo for Rex?? temporary measure...

crazy_guy

no lar dec baby, i c the figs n accnts until headache...come in n relax nia..tmr will be bizer, so wont come in...

ys powder, they carrying the JDM specs..but more ex i think.....no lar, wont be changing car for now..will only consider in yr 2009 unless i gone crazy suddenly..keke

oceandeep

hmmm BM...mentioned in one of my earlier posts, general impression of the car is flirty...other than 7 series which is more executive-like (or is it lao chikopeh??)..haha...
got a fren...rich man's son...driven topless BM, mercz, jaguar etc...but he works hard and has been a responsible hb so far. hope he stays that way.

oceandeep

laundry babe,
bboy already so flirty (bboy, u yrself say one hor) when he’s “simple and poorâ€. If he is financially stable, that will be 晴天霹雳...haha

peugeot?? kekeke...
lime green, black, metallic grey....?

laundry_woes

Ah siao, wat u drive? Chery QQ ah? Think I got QQ fetish. Eheheh...

Estrella babe, he swinging single now mah. Flirt lor. If he attached or married and still flirt, then I shall do the world justice. *edward scissorhands - snip snip*

Actually hor, I can't remember leh. Juz fascinated by the car. Could have been grey. Not green (well, I would remember lime green) and definitely not black (my fave colour!).

goooogal

I'm always disappointed when a nice looking car is driven by a not so nice looking driver..haha...So I dunno what's the big deal about guys driving expensive cars... won't take a second look anyway if the driver looks bad. So many conti/sports cars in the building where I used to work, but inevitably driven by out of shape, balding men. Tsk tsk... ;) And the driver should feel quite bad if a gal wants to be with him only cos she can be chauffered around in a nice car...or until she spots a nicer car with a willing driver.

ah siao, maybe u get a super happening bonus leh... hehe

no test-drive then dun buy, but basically the S204 setup shuld be a better setup than the standard ones... so i guess they based on this lah, since 'limited'.

crazy_guy

G-gal ah..u think those wat u called out of shape blading men are stupid meh??..they also know the gals are up for what lar..ride my car can, provided i get to ride on u..keke

powder, my bonus where got happening??..just peanuts nia leh........not a better setup nia, basically its a full rally setup lor..but so limited that its so ex to test drive..haha

latino

goooogal! i TOTALLY AGREE with you !! so often nice cars dont come with nice looking guys. most of the time they are lau ah peks.

the other day, i saw a convertible. i was hoping to see some handsome hunk. to my horror it was a lau ah pek with a young chick. alamak, what a disappointment!!

think i can see better looking guys on the mrt or bus...hehehe clipart{happy}

goooogal

ah siao, of coz I know this is merely a "transaction" between the driver and the passenger lah :p But sad to know the level the passenger would stoop to, to be seen in a nice car.

Latino, agree that there are many better looking guys on the mrt ;) They make the 1hr journey a lot more enjoyable too... hehe.

yanni

hahahaha, yeah man! i always see lau ah peks driving lambos!
and then the person who step out of the passenger seat is always a tall & pretty girl that looks like she just step out of the cover of a magazine!!!

Yeah..Bm is just a status symbol! so why do the hack do girls go gaga over it??
If no bmw, I'm sure no girl would even wana get close to my ex.
But anyway, since he is such an idiot, maybe its better that i see his true colors now!
He will nv know when a girl is with him coz she really like him, or coz she is after what he has!!!

yanni

powder: i like this 2 points!!! They make a hell lot of sense!

5. it's Always easier to think Badly of a 3rd party who came into our relationship, than for us to think badly of the 1st party who left us.

6. it's always easier to think badly of the 1st party who left us, than to think tat maybe the relationship wasn't meant to head towards marriage nor the long run. And maybe, just maybe - it's better to let go early.

After a horrible few weeks, can say I sort of Shi Xing already.
Saw him at school today and it just does not affect me anymore.
Guess its cause he is no more the guy I knew. Felt like I'm looking at a stranger & don't have a single ideal of what he is thinking.

Starting to feel thankful that I found out earlier. Compared to the self denial stage I was in for the past few weeks.

latino

yanni! WELL DONE GAL ! so proud of you! i am sure you will meet your Mr Right one day. anyway you are still young. got plenty of time to look look, see see.

enjoy life to the fullest ok!

simpleman! you are really good, man. i also want to walk 12km. next year i join you. cannot afford to be in bad health la. in SG, cannot afford to fall sick. very expensive !!

bedokboy

wah estrella, your chinese too powderful for me to understand...

last Fri kena kuai lan taxi driver. u guys judge for yourself. I tell you real story.

Fri afternoon, driving to Parkway do some stuff. I along Bedok South Ave 1, junction of East Coast Road, turning right then traffic light turn amber. Never mind, still got right turn green light right? So I proceed. Then taxi in front of me change to middle lane suddenly but no space so he stuck in between 2 lanes. I behind him so I also stuck, cannot proceed. This kind of situation I see before other cars and I always think to myself, if I am the car in front, firstly it's dangerous to suddenly change lane while on your way to turning right. Secondly, it's dam inconsiderate if you stall other cars behind. I should jolly well proceed and correct my path later, right? So now it happens to me and I'm the victim, naturally I get a bit miffed so I horn lor. Seriously, altho it's not a short bip bip, it's not a long beeeeeeeeeeeep also. Approx 1.5 seconds. Very long meh? Anyway the taxi-driver deserves it what.

Then at this point what he do? I look at his side-view. He look at his side-view. No reaction from him! I would think, if you make mistake, at least wave your hand to apologise lah. That's also part of road courtesy what. So never mind. I think to myself, impolite and inconsiderate driver with no manners... fine. Then traffic light still red. The car in front of the taxi, sensing that the taxi was in b/w 2 lanes, moved in front to take up some space on the pedestrian crossing so the taxi can move into the middle lane. The taxi driver bo hiu lan. Still remain in the middle of 2 lanes like as if dowan to let me move in front!!!

Wah lau, you already cool down then he do this kind of thing make your blood boil again! So I horn again. 1.5 second horn. No reaction!!! Ok lor. He asking for it. Bedokboy normally very zen one, but this kind of zen ppl is just waiting for someone to one day step on their tail twice then they kena. Big time. So when traffic light turn green I tailgate him all the way to Marine Parade Road.

Matter of principle. I just want his 'sorry', then we move on with our lives. Until Tao Nan traffic light turn red. He stop, I stop. So I get out of my car, knock on his window. He look straight ahead! Those of you who have seen me before, surely I don't strike fear type right? I so skinny. Wear cap look like small boy some more what. I knock a few times. His passengers blur. The bus passengers also blur. Everyone around us blur. I knock a few more times. Still no response. (upon hindsight I should have stood in front of his taxi, see how, all I want is for him to come out, let me give him a piece of my mind, then he say sorry, that's all!). So I get back in2 my car, take down his number and follow him. On the way to Parkway (his passenger also going Parkway) I thought give up lah, I go in2 taxi q also dam funny. So I drove on. Then I still fuming, so I wait for him in the Amberville roundabout. Drive round and round and round. Haha. Taxis coming out of the q and onto Marine Parade Road sure have to get to this roundabout. Some more I remember his number. Then a few minutes later he came out. So I followed some more. On his way to Paya Lebar he drove dam recklessly. Some more at this point he should not be aware that I am still following him. Traffic light turn amber he so far away he still speed and try to beat the lights. Twice!

In the end I follow halfway then while observing traffic, I saw behind me got a lady driver and her passenger probably her daughter look quite pretty. So I assess my options think think think, even if I follow the driver all the way to wherever also he won't come out of his vehicle one. Then I decided to drop off the chase and check out the daughter of the lady driver behind me. Haha.

Then in the evening I call Comfortcab lodge complaint.

Solly to everyone hor but when I hot, my Ah-beng will come out one. Hahahahahahaha...

My stand is, first time you disturb me, I horn one time u don't respond, fine, I don't pursue. After that you step my tail AGAIN, I cannot simply stand by there let u kuai lan like you own the world what.

Disclaimer: I have nothing against taxi-drivers. Hope you guys don't turn this in2 an anti-taxidriver campaign. No, it's not that my dad is a taxi-driver (haha) but I have encountered some nice taxi-drivers and I acknowledge they, like everyone else can make mistakes on the road too.

latino

bboy, i thot powder already so cheong hei, you want to over throne him is it? at 2.35am, you write very long story leh. read until my eyes blur. die die, now i am so awake.

hmm..i certainly dont want to be your enemy on the road. actually you also very lousy, see pretty gal already give up chase. you really beyond redemption leh...sigh, double sigh, triple sigh !!

so how, the daughter ciao enough a not? you can only look. like this also shiok meh...hehehe

bedokboy

aiya, I told you I assessed my options already. Anyway, I cool down quite fast one. Some more really look like lost cause since taxi-driver seesm so hell-bent on pretending nothing happened.

Later on the mother drive so slow always stay behind me, then later the traffic light cut us. So bo pian lor. Anyway hungry also. Needed to go grab a bite. Didn't really get a good good look but ok lah, pretty.

Always better to stop and admire objects of beauty than to frustrate yourself on a difficult issue what. That's why last time I cannot do homework on time, do halfway always day-dream. Day-dream until when? Next morning. Then have to quickly rush to school and copy my friend's. Haha. Even last time doing test in class also I will look out the window, see other school-mates playing basketball and keep score to see who is winning one. Haha...

crazy_guy

G-Gal ah, not surprising lar..some pple will do anything to achieve wat they wan mah..

but seriously, if u gals think about it, do u know y those posh car drivers are those u called as lao ah pek?..cars in sing are expensive, posh cars are even more ex!!..how many young chaps have the $$ to own one apart from getting it as gifts from parents??..so its natural to see older guy driving a very expensive car lor..

ah siao, think the cars flooding our mkts are exciting... but sometimes the variations of choices does screw our decisions abit. for me i'm lucky cos i'm heavily biased to only 2 brands and need a more family-oriented car... otherwise if i bachelor... siao liao!

but i believe in at least 2 cars... 1 for the Soul (convertible/coupe with good sound system), and an SUV/Sedan for family travelling...

rally setup may not be tat great for day-to-day, so yeah... better to have a test drive to feel.

Yanni, u've got time on your hands, so date fun and date happy... simple rules... dun date silly! trust me, your ideals for a guy will change as time goes by... it definitely will... of cos, some core things remain but still it'll change... so the more pple u meet, the more qualities u meet and the easier for u to define!

ahhhh.... u young pple have the world in your hands...

crazy_guy

hmm powder, dun think this yr got many great cars in our mkt leh..more or less the same types i think lar...but 2008 should c more cars..

well the ideal world is to have a family car n a sport car where u can run!!.but not cheap to maintain 2 cars leh..

Oui bedok, why u put this kind of clip... i feeling sick already. i really hate stabbings... not tat i scared of blood, but i hate to see pple gettin stabbed, and bystanders not even helping... feel so sick in the stomach already... fark man, how come got chance to kena stabbed so many times?

anyway back to taxi driver, my ex colleague normally will sit on the bonnet and refuse to move until taxi driver comes out, haha. then for me if traffic permits, i'll do wat u did and come down. but yeah, it's not so much of anger... it's more of a "why u do this?" kind of feel...

yes ah siao. in an ideal world we shuld have 2 cars... 1 for family, and 1 i feel is for me and wifey to just drive and feel all romantic, with some nice music playing... and hair in the wind. if convertible, she can even bring along a scarf to hold up and let it 'flow in the wind' like u see on tv... keke

all i want for christmas is a Q7, X5 or RX400H...

crazy_guy

ya..but we r living in sing where is not ideal to have 2 cars unless u can afford it!!!..

all i wan for xmas is health..i cant change car now..haha

i also want health... financial and physical and spiritual and sexual health, keke...

laundry, i can help u with your gift, but i need to find money changer first...

crazy_guy

laundry, easy lar..just change to $2 notes, den u have the feeling of having lotsa cash!!!!..

powder, as we all grow older, health is the most impt..other is secondary liao

tat's so sick... Santarina outfit??? i dun have tat fetish leh...

ah siao is right abt the currency... forget usd, it'll drop further...

crazy_guy

laundry, where got cheapskate??..u wanna lotsa cash mah, so change to ruppiah will make u feel really really rich.....hehe

USD will indeed drop further..but other currencies will drop also, cos they pegged with USD mah

laundry_woes

& rupiah will appreciate meh? I got "banana money" rupiah hor. :p Can lah. I can hoard USD till it appreciates again. Whole lot of USD cash hor. I'm waiting...

Today got company lunch function. I holding fork & spoon in hand, waiting for lunch to come!

don't hold too much cash lah - useless.

invest. Best is to invest in india/china fund. Already appreciated 100% over 2 years.

ST index also at all time high - breaching 3000 points soon.

If you want anything for christmas (next year), you have to give present this year. If you are not giving, then don't hope you are at the receiving end. Anyway, giving is a joy in itself.

kopibin

simpleman, really? i still tinkin if i shld invest in indian fund..
givin is indeed a joy, i enjoy shoppin presents 4 my nieces n nephew.. :D
btw, anyone kw of any children homes?

laundry, must b enjoyin ur lunch nw!

ah siao today nt bz ma?

laundry_woes

India/China fund high risks high returns leh. If I got money, I still prefer overseas properties as a safer bet. But troublesome lah. Think the operative word here is IF! Eheheh...

Simpleman, k lor. I got huge supply of tissue boxes. No kidding. I give u 3 boxes, u give me 3 wads of USD cash in return. All in a giving mood. Everybody happy.

Ah siao, no lah. The people here hor, super yau gwee one. My conclusion is if u can't beat them, join them. Else will starve hor. My office's at a super niao bu sheng dan place. Difficult to get food.

crazy_guy

laundry ah, u worked in jurong island or some industrial park is it??...ya man, if u wait for them, u will end up with nothing.so must thick skin, go fight with them...haha

laundry_woes

Estrella babe, purposely one hor? Ya lah. My place got more grass than food. Deprived.

Ah siao, something like tat lah. Not Jurong Island though. I'm nearer North. If I on enough, can go JB for seafood lunch. Eheheh... But I need 3-hr lunches though.

Arlo Skylar! Fwah. I juz noticed. 12k posts? I click until my finger melt off on this post also cannot hit 12k leh.