A Place for Singles

crazy_guy

laundry ah.....comeon!!!..tell me how can i ever test drive ur Evo 9 ah??...or i let u test drive my gallardo spyder in xchange??..keke

crazy_guy

can test drive lar...u think the S204 meh??..Evo9 is not limited edition, so can test drive, provided u r above a certain age with the required yrs of experience..

laundry_woes

Orh! New car! Wat's the S204? Specs! Heh. Actually hor, really wanna talk cars again ah? I always get ostracised when this topic comes up one leh.

kurera

waaah..the other time dogs....now cars...er....

heh heh..any other topics?

*bored*
436679.gif

yanni

Yea..have tried keeping myself occupied most of the time. Thinking of taking a few courses up to occupy myself but boring to go alone. Anyone has any suggestions for courses to take?

latino

simpleman, no la, i wish i hv time to go nature walk man. no choice, must work every day. no exercise, now everyone say i so fat. sigh... double sigh...triple sigh!

you can bring your kids to nature walk. my friend told me abt it. she joined the society. i saw her photos, so beautiful. go check papers la. take photos and share with us on your blog. you taking photography right?

yanni, dont know what you are interested? you mean academic or skill related? can you give me your msn add, we can chat there.

laundry, nvm la, go ahead and talk abt cars lor. wont ostracise you la. maybe more forumers will join in later eh.

latino,

I did go for nature walk regularly. Stopped for a couple of months already. Going to start walking again.

Anybody interested in walking? Going to either bukit timah or macritchie on sat morning.

laundry_woes

Dunno. Too lazy to think of topics. But cars, only the guys are interested (err... ok, I change sex lor). This is the SB forum. Gals prevail! Let's talk about manicures then.

yanni

talking about cars, my ex bf got a bmw for his 21st bday straight after he got out of NS. And I know for a fact that his new gf is only with him cause he is rich.
This makes me even more mad!!!

Why are girls so materialistic now adays and why is he so STUPID!!!

Didn't he think of the times where I accompanied him took bus before he got his license, accompanied him to take his license, was the 1st passenger in his 1st car, and also the 1st passenger in girl sitting next to him when I can't get use his bmw.

How can he get use to another girl sitting next to him when I can't get use to sitting in another guy's car!!!
ARRGGGGGGGG!!!!!!

cecilialim

yanni... your statement made me confused... so you can't let the prvious relationship go? no need to brood over.. since he already have a partner... you shouldn't be shutting yourself.. look far.. and good luck!

bedokboy

yanni, if you move on, maybe you will hear from friends that he can't stand it that you are with someone new. Maybe your new guy drives a Porsche, a Maserati, or an SLK.

Then he might be crying out loud, 'doesn't she know the guy is only going out with her because of her boobs!'

And he might be lamenting, 'just not so long ago, the 1st car she get to sit in is a BMW, but so fast the next one she get to sit in is a Porsche/SLK/Maserati, so shiok. So irritating. How can she get used to sitting in another guy's car so soon!'

Ya... that's life.

Must look forward...

goooogal

Hahahaha....

Yanni, you said you'd like to take up some courses? Have you considered some courses to enhance your marketability like IT courses, or for self development like a foreign language course, or even cooking classes? Who knows the guy of your dreams could be your classmate in one of these courses...

yanni

cecilia: have decided to let go cause I don't really have a choice. =)
But still will think of how easily he gave up a 4yr relationship for a girl that he only know less then 1 month. especially when its very obvious $$ is what she is after.

bedokboy: hahaha, yupz! definately must move on cause I don't have a choice. But at the moment need more time to cool off 1st.

G-gal: Ehh, looking for something more relaxing! thinking of taking up dancing etc. Plus I'm studying part time currently already, thank god I only have 1 exam to go.. Cause me and my ex studied the course together!!!!

crazy_guy

well sad to hear tat....some stupid guys when change to a new n posh car, they will get a new n supposedly more sexy gf...maybe with a better car, more gals will appear n hence easier to stray away..hmm

laundry_woes

Well, it's a good thing to find out now. Can't imagine sweating in my pants every time my partner decides to change to a new car. Downgrade still never mind. Upgrade? Must start hitting the gym to look good to suit the car liao. Change to Porsche or Maserati? Goner....

Yanni, u sound young. No sweat. Look for someone better. Tat's the whole fun of dating. Enjoy your youth!!
(sigh. excuse me while I go cry in the corner over my lost youth. wahahahh...)

laundry_woes

Basket. Never die before izit?? I'm not a gym person. Claustrophobic. Prefer sports in the great outdoors. Then kenna UV rays and age even faster.

Sigh...
Double sigh...
Triple sigh...
Quadruple sigh... (heh. Even sighing also must win Latino.

crazy_guy

me still alive n kicking....keke

dun sigh too much..will just speed up the process of ageing..lagi worst, no more latino for u..:p

yanni

laundry_woes: I think i should be quite young compared to you all over here. Actually ave been working for a few years and went back to studying this year with my ex.

Normally you won't find anyone at my age going to rom. But for me and my ex, we have been together for some time and already planned to rom next year. Both side's families and relatives knew about it and approved already.

And yea, imagine having to sweat each time he upgrades his car which he definately will. Often wonder if he does not have a BMW, would he have changed so much?

oceandeep

Benjamin Franklin said, “Those things that hurt, instruct.â€

Yanni, it's understandable that u feel upset and unjustified. it's a phase u have to go through. if u find inner strength one day, u'll understand that your happiness is not dictated by others. u can be self-reliant - spiritual, mental, material...it is a self-enlarging experience.

it doesnt matter whether the girl is with yr ex for money or not, for all u know, yr ex could be with her for fun. whatever reason it is, dont brood over it. at least u know he has roving eyes and he's not ready to settle down. isnt it better to find out now than later? if he comes back one day, think twice abt giving him a chance. ultimately, it’s based on yr own assessment and how much u are willing to risk it.

if yr future bf drives a car lesser than a BM, will there be a brewing resentment in u? Or would u even consider him in the 1st place? my point is don’t compare. a man who loves u wholeheartedly & stands by u is what really matters.

yanni

estrellalq: nahz, I'm not after a guy who drives a car.
Just thinking back if my ex did not get a bm, maybe he would not have change so much.
Give a simple & poor guy who is devoted rather then a rich guy who is a flirt!

oceandeep

Yanni, gd u think that way. The heart is the most impt...wealth comes as a bonus.
Sometimes wealth can reveal a person’s true colours and it did for yr ex. It’s a blessing in disguise for u.

laundry_woes

Cool it, Yanni. Bedokboy drives, see. And it's a super tok-gong car, so he's merely defending himself. Ahahahah...

But seriously, it's never the issues (in your case, the car). It's always the person. U can drive a BMW and yet be a devoted lover.

bedokboy

I'm a simple and poor guy who loves to flirt (but I don't flirt with anyone hor)...

What category am I in?

Hahahahahaha....

oceandeep

bboy, like tat ar...u are not considered simple anymore...those who like to flirt usu know how to play mind games. yes, we know u dun flirt with just anyone..yr famous criteria...icy bitchy maiden with looks, figure & poise...haha

laundry_woes

I told'ya. U'll be perfect if u are rich. Actually, dun have to be a rich prick lah. Financially stable will do. U'll be perfect in somebody's eyes. Beauty in the eye of the beholder. Your job is to find tat somebody. (see, I dun suan u all the time hor.

Yanni, kopibin, learning lancing har? Wat lancing u all have in mind? I went to watch exotic lancing last nite leh. Fwah. Erm. Dun bother if u can't perfect the come-hither look. Looks damn awkward.

latino

simpleman! did you go for your nature walk over the weekend? raining so much these days. can organise one next year when the weather gets better.

laundry_woes

Ceci, pls lah u. Come here & burp. Gross.

Relatively new dance school, Groove, had a party at DXO last nite. Got salsa, bachata, merengue, belly-dancing, exotic dancing, hip-hop performances. Not bad. Got full monty some more. Hahah. Almost died laughing. Then I spied a RX8 in the car park of the Esplanade when leaving. After I had covered it with my drool, I got a ride from a fren in his Peugeot 206 Coupe (I think lah. No time to examine car booty). It was bliss...

warao... hear abt BM only i come liao... keke, (simpleman pls close your ears or something)

how did the car become a reason? if it is then the pple getting together over a BMW are pple u wouldn't really wanna be with.

1. it's affordable lah... pls. i driving BMs 9yrs ago liao... it's not a big deal, it's just a Conti equivalent of the Honda. but of cos i love Contis, BMW is my 2nd fav brand...

2. as good as BMWs are, the general populous like BMW not becos they have driven one on the track not driven one like a car shuld be driven. it's just a freakin status symbol like Mercs. it's like every guy's dream car being Ferrari... but how many drove the earlier manual Ferraris to know how hard it is to drive?

3. a girl who goes out with a guy driving a BMW looks much worse than a girl who goes out with a guy driving a Mitsubishi Colt.

4. my car eats equivalent-cc BMWs for breakfast, lunch and dinner. but of cos, an Evo9 eat both our cars... (rite ah siao?)

5. it's Always easier to think Badly of a 3rd party who came into our relationship, than for us to think badly of the 1st party who left us.

6. it's always easier to think badly of the 1st party who left us, than to think tat maybe the relationship wasn't meant to head towards marriage nor the long run. And maybe, just maybe - it's better to let go early.

anyway, as a guy it's frustrating to see girls so transfixed on BMWs and stuff... not becos the car is really good, but becos it's a symbol. i feel sad for BMW the brand, but i guess local distributors dun mind becos it sells more as a status symbol than it would as a performance car.

crazy_guy

ya man, the Evo9 will just brush our car aside..hehe

but seriously, the bmw is always regarded as a high end car..for those who r rich....so gals tend to be attracted to guys who drive bmw..sad but true lor

yeah have to admit to tat lah... wat to do? hehe. a guy who really has the Dough would drive a shitty car for dating... unless of cos relatively - the shitty car is the BMW/Mercs and his real car is Ferraris... keke

Oui, WRX 2.5 Turbo $80,500, valid til 20/dec Noon spore time... but abit sianz to drive this car on local roads leh...