A Place for Singles

december_baby

Morning!!! Finally I met all of you! Sighh, just for a short while.. But better than not meeting up..

Bedokboy ah bedokboy.. Why never wait for me??!! Sad leh...
kao_cry.gif

laundry_woes

Hi Guys, yeh, I was frankly a little apprehensive about meeting online strangers but it turned out great. Powder was so inspired tat he has to post a smiley at 1 a.m.
Nice to meet u all.

Bedokboy, red face means good blood circulation. Apparently these kind of people get over intoxication faster. Not sure. Still debating this with my alcoholic frens.

goooogal

Morning pple...

As you know I'm not a frequent drinker lah. And while I may turn red, I'm not woozy or drunk. It only lasts a short while.

Dec baby... now you know time waits for no man (or woman)! Haha... will leave it to you to organise the next one!

powder so worried about security... next time we ask Ceci to join us and bring her mata kakis along to do checks on pple coming in ok.

But hor...now we know where each of us work except for Estrellalq, Simpleman and Dec Baby leh...why so mysterious??? Scared we tell your boss you all buah long long and skive on SB?? Hehehe...

december_baby

Ok lor, i will organise the next one. All must give face ah.. Have to wait til next year since you will not be around and festive season around the corner, everyone should be busy shopping. Maybe we can party at Latino's shop while doing our manicure/pedicure. Haa.. Sigh, I also wish i gone down earlier but it's ok lah.. At least I get to see all of you!

Powder worrying about security?

bedokboy

heh. we were there for a quite a while leh, yvonne...

simpleman was the earliest!

i say next round we buy drinks for simpleman! whatever he want to drink the whole night free! haha.

cecilialim

hmmm... i didn't log in yesterday... if not can join for drinks liao... *yawn... what a nice day to sleep.. i jusr woke up anyway

kurera

Harlow! Happening ah....over here..looks like this thread is alive...kek kek kek..

bboy and ggal..harlow...harlow!

Cecilia..you sick again or kanna off day?

bedokboy

wah liew ceci!

never mind. next one.

u already missed 2 outings that i've been to. And these 2 outings were over 1 year!!!

means i know CAT for one year already i think. haha....

i think we go back to that thread 'where to look for good guys' sure a lot of funny memories one... haha...

kurera

waahhhhhhbboy..u still can remember this thread ar...ummmm...i forgot leow..

Well...been a long time boy..1 year! So you turn more hamsum? kek kek kek...

where my ggal??

oceandeep

nice meeting all of u, babes and dudes!
ggal, u wana know where i work? come cbd, look for me lor..haha...by the way, enjoy yr trip!
*it's gona be a long day at work today....*

kurera

estrellalq...your name very long difficult to type..choose an easier one le...

SHE never turn up le..cos she biz..bboy very sad cannot get to meet her wooooh....

well no need to buy me drinks. next time make sure not too late.

Or maybe I should buy early bird drinks so that they won't be late?

laundry_woes

I wanna clarify. I was on time. All G~gal's fault. & Latino. & Kopibin. Anyway, not my fault!!

When I'm busy during weekends, u all post like mad. This weekend I so free, everybody dunno die until where liao. Sigh. I go rebond my dog's fur or something. How exciting.

Hi CAT, Diana, haven't spoken to u before but have seen u around other threads. How? Wanna join us for the next gathering? Dec Baby's organising wor. Got early birds' special some more. Fun mah. Old thread meets new thread.

kurera

laundry...my dogs better live than me also!!

kek kek kek..but I dun rebond their hair their hair are naturally curly..like maggi mee..haa

er...join u all ah..can la..but I not a good drinker..cannot drink...do their serve ribena or say fruit juice...kek kek kek..

snacks included please...I love food! yummy!

orh...xyz not good wife material..I see..ok ok...thin she disappeared le..

laundry_woes

Ooo... CAT, wat dogs do u have? I have a Sibe. Pix posted somewhere in this thread. Getting so jealous of her. Every time someone comes to visit me, they bring snacks for her instead of food for me! Heheh. But then again, I'm like the proud mother. Brought her to the Botanic Garden for a walk today. So many people stopped her for a pix. I should start charging. Can earn $$ for her dog food.

Dun have to be a drinking place mah. Mebbe dinner or something. Have some ideas off my head but let's gather group 1st.

kurera

I love sibe...haaa...

I have 2 toy poodles..(one black and the other apricot) heh heh..NATURALLY curly hair..

waah..so late still come to thread ah..haa

here is the black one :

432779.jpg

Check out her 916 gold chain...

Apricot one not so photogenic..I need search for her pic...

laundry_woes

Eheheh... So happening. Got gold chain some more. Snoop doggy dog. Or PCK dog.

Ya, very painful to get them to pose for nice pixs hor? Read tat poodles are very intelligent. Any problems with training? Mine learns very fast but also very smarty pants leh. Drives me up the wall sometimes.

kurera

No problems...my poodles are toilet trained and super smart.

what u mean by snoopy doggy dog or PCK dog????

*blur*

laundry_woes

My Sibe also toilet-trained but very smart-alecky lor. I reward her every time she does her biz correctly in the loo. Now she wised up liao. Instead of 1 huge pool of pee, she breaks it up into 5 small teaspoonfuls at 10 mins' intervals so she gets 5 treats instead of just 1! Faint... Dunno who's training who.

Rappers and chao ah beng contractors all wear gold chains and bling blings one mah. Ur dog got gold chain.

K lah. Change topic. The non-dog owners are losing interest liao.

kurera

ORH...no lar..hers one is the one with the bell..bell the other side la....

Haaa...you are right...non-dog owners all siam leow..kek kek kek

hey hey, I would challenge any dog to challenge my dog in terms of independence.

I spend absolutely no time with my dog. Just make sure there are some food on his plate - that is all I need to do. He does his own business. He walks himself (he can just walk out of the gate and run around and then he will come back). He amuses himself chasing cats. Even when I don't give him food, he is well-known among the neighbours that he will be fed as well.

Absolutely independent dog.

Just need the maid to bathe him every other week.

laundry_woes

Aiyoh Angker (I learnt this from G~gal!), then wat u keep a dog for? To guard your house ah? Then when he go jalan jalan tat time and thieves come a-knocking then how? Ahahah... K lah. Your dog, your preference. Wat breed is it? Eh, do u all have cars? Bring your dogs to Botanic Garden leh. Then we have a SB dog gathering! Erm.. those without dogs, I got lots of stuffed dog toys. U can drag them along. Wahahah...

Ceci, got such a thing called lint remover mah.

kurera

haa....simpleman.my dog also my door chime...anybody comes near my house..be prepared to hear them bark...once they are used to you..they will be friendly..

I am particular..I dun like my dogs eat food given by pple..lest them shed hair...and they are not allowed to roam near neighbours place..

Yup...yup they love to chase birds too and bark at bigger dogs..like the sibe..so laundry they cannot meet one..haa

laundry,

my dog is a vestige of a failed-marriage - it was left by my wife after she left the house. I am too humane so I continue to keep it.

Actually sometimes my children do play with it. But I now sort of like it because it is so independent.

If no one is at home for extended period of time, normally will ask someone to come once a day to feed the dog.

My dog is a Jack Russell.

laundry_woes

Hi Simpleman, so is mine. But it's a different case for her coz she has replaced the non-existent husband in my life. Totally new ball game altogether. Dogs have amazing "healing" powers. If u will let them into your heart. But then again, u have your kids to do tat.

CAT, think smaller dogs actually make better guard dogs than bigger ones. Bigger ones do more damage though. Although the most damage my dog can do is to lick u to death. Heh. But then, most people are already frightened off the min they see her approaching.

cecilialim

haha... lint remover... i too lazy liao... can't even take care of myself... dun wan dogs to suffer with me... i love small dogs though... but they tend to be very noisy and hyper... chi wa wa and jack russell especially...

oceandeep

lurvvve dogs, particularly small dogs...but i dun have any. laundry, thanks for yr stuffed dog toys :p can i bring a bear instead? winnie the pooh..haha...

how come i not getting notices for this thread??? hmm, ok lah not so bad... doggies not my cup of tea, they are always chasing me...

laundry_woes

Coz u have been ostracised lor. Eheheh... Ahahah.. Could it be tat u look like a giant rawhide bone to dogs?
Not bad lah. At least u still have things chasing after u. Makes u feel wanted, doesn't it?

Estrella, wah, we walk dogs, u wanna walk bears? Can lor. But CAT's dogs (wah. is tis a pun or wat?) tau leh. Dowan to play with my Sibe.

Ceci, different dogs are bred for different things mah.
Jack Russells - for chasing prey into underground tunnels. Hence the size & energy.
Poodle - great performers. Most circus dogs are poodles.
Chihuahua - erm. dunno. bred to fit into teacups? Heh.

Mine is bred to run & run & run & run. Will make beeline for North Pole if offleash. Else it's dig & dig & dig & dig. U shld see her trying to dig up my floor tiles.

yanni

Hi people, just turn single last sunday as well after 4 whole yrs together..and planning to rom next yr, he just decided to dump for for another girl after knowing her for 1 month!

this thread seems active, but what happen to everyone? how come suddenly quiet down?

generalist

Yanni,
Lucky you did not go thr ROM, if not messy like hell. Better to let go after 4 years than 14 years.

Any reasons why he go for any gal after just 1 month. I guess you must be damn sad and all the why questions still running in your mind. Take care and heal well.