A Place for Singles

diana, He has multiple degrees (in multiple languages). He has a doctorate too. think he is a research scientist. He writes in classical chinese too. Sometimes publish in russian or other eastern european languages. Not to mentioned the usual english, french, german, spanish etc etc

cecilialim

who is it possible?? sometimes i really wonder... these guy must be talented in languages... some ppl just pick up language faster..

latino

hahaha...all of you write simi??? wah lau, all these chinese. can someone translate not?????

salsa, what is happening here...kekek...so funny.

diana, you so clever. i am chinese but studied malay but everything gave back to teacher already. cannot understand much malay now. but can converse market mandarin but cannot read and write. pinyin i can still understand.

i know i very lousy...so help me understand can???

september

o...btw, latino i guess so, coz one of coglis told me tat nong nong time back, there is a choice for malayu as 2nd lang instead of chinese for baba mah....

cherryapple

I cant even see the chinese character... all squares.... my chinese also no good, can speak but when ppl use "ci yu" to describe a suitation or something... i dont kw wa it means.

cecilialim

haha latino u so cute...

wah...hmm.. i can understand chinese, english, hokkien, cantonese, hainanese, teochew, hakka. and a bit of malay.

latino

vanessa, why you so negative about so many things?!! look on the brighter side of things la. at least got interview and not stuck in your present job right? there are ppl with no ability to work, be it lost of limbs or illness. consider yourself lucky.

eh, you grumble alot leh. this la, that la. small small thing also grumble. dont grumble too much la, you still very young leh. got many opportunities ahead of you.

always SMILE and the whole world will SMILE BACK AT YOU ok !!

nessa81

latino i have alot of things to worried for...and i do look happy...coz i keep my thoughts bottled up...i will try not to grumble....gtg anyway...

kao_byebye.gif

nessa81

i dun have a gd life..and if ppl dun understand i can't force them...but i have alot on my mind..and anytime i can have my depression back...i m trying my hardest to be happy and cheerful...but then sometimes i just get too depress..anyway enuff of my life...gtg liao bye...
wait ppl not happy...ciao...

september

hahaha, latino, 一样米养百ç§äºº(one type of rice grain raise 100 types of people) so there sure hv complain queen, 38, kpo chee etc de lah....

cecilialim

i also 1981 leh... but so different...

anyway ya dialects not official languages... just trying to see how much i can understand..

goooogal

Ceci, not official language as in they are not used in the UN conferences la, not used in documentation of biz transaction, some got no writing system la...etc.

cherryapple

I almost cant breathe... my work is piling up high and I am doing my work at the fastest speed. Reading SB forum, can make me feel more destress... haha

cherryapple

Van... nobody say we have good life ar... everyone have their good and bad days... it how we see and think ab it... I beleive god is fair.

honesty

wah liao..

G-Gal..i only came in a few days ago and now cant even find my own post...see lah...dats why si beh scary...hehe...anyway, u all have fun..will "pop-by" every now and then to say hi

goooogal

Morning peeps.. heavy heavy rain this morning. Wish I were still in bed :p

Hey Honesty! Glad to see you here... must pop by more often ok.

goooogal

RaRa where did u drive down from, using CTE? When it's this kinda weather, taking the train is still more convenient. Learnt my lesson by paying nearly $30 for cab fare before :p

september

morning, my bus was super late too coz there was heavy jam at AMK ave 6. but heng still managed to reach office before 9am. but still late coz my working hrs is 8.30am.