for me i just click on the 'EN' button on my top right hand corner tool bar of internet explorer than i start to type in han yu pin yin.. the chinese words will come out... to switch back just select englich again...
hiyo..me uncle liao..v hard to get sg mei mei here mah..my kakis hor, said batam hor, got syt n most impt cheap cheap leh.den take boat cheaper than take plane mah....so go there lor....hehe
er... i mean the schools we studied in sure teach chinese right? unless you try to act angmo lor... no hard feelings ya.. but even my 'english-educated' cols who only speak english can read chinese characters here and there...
Van, duh... Isn't tat like the general presumption? Unless u tell us specifically tat u're Chinese but can't read Chinese (like Latino), then we will take note. Juz like angmohs who can speak tonal accurate mandarin always surprises me.
diana... ya la.. those exceptions dun say la.. i know... but i dun understand got ppl who studied chinese in primary school and sec but still say can't understand..you know what i mean?
actually, i tink indian who can understand and speak chinese surpise me the most. also, last time i got an japanese manager treat me good morning in cantonese coz he pick up abit during his attachment in HK office.
diana.. my uncle has an indian friend who speaks cantonese... and chats with them everyday at void deck... cos the whole bunch grew up and live in kampongs and shifted over to AMK... i tell u his cantonese is better than mine
Hebrew is the language of the Palestines or the Jews. It's one of the oldest languages in the world. I'd like to learn Russian. So difficult and challenging. And their alphabets are so funky. But I like to master the Chinese language too.. quite substandard after leaving school
thanks ggal for the explanation... i tot there's something mystical abt that language... and it is quite fascinating.. but dun think will have to chance to learn it...
there is a guy in multiply - one of my online buddy - he is "literate" in 200+ languages. He is one of the most amazing guy I have met (on the net). I think he is a malaysian and now is working in Brazil.