A Place 2 Show Off Your Love Nest

twinnie07

Lyn, we thot it's in brown. Alright, we are also getting the black one!
Did you get the glass top at additional $80? Is the table vulnerable to scratches? So far so good? I realised the benches is so heavy!

lyn6305

Hi LoveMe,

Hehe...guess is the warm light tat is shining from my dining lights ba. :p

No, din get the glass top cos then not zen look liao leh. So far we protected the table top using coasters whenever we place our food there. Hehe...so no scratches so far.

Yup the benches and stools all very heavy one. I cant lift them, can only use push. Hehe..

twinnie07

Lyn, yes i agree! I cant carry the bench too. Great we have the same thing.. with the glass it wont have the zen effect. I'm really looking forward to my flat now.

lyn6305

Hi Wenshi, mine is not exactly zen but more modern zen ba...cos use wood color and my house flooring mostly timber. Haha...dun like cold feeling when i step out of my bed in the morning. :p

Yeah, LoveMe! When will ur flat be ready? :D

roxyz

thanks loveme

The wooden ceiling in the centre is the island ceiling

the dining table was custom made by my carpenter...quite reasonably priced

nas08

erm, how do you post pics on the msg itself? sori la, i cannot find a thread that teaches how to do it....

got a few pics to show my ongoing reno.... so much things to do as its a whole house reno...

roxyz

Hi loveme
Thanks. U like false ceiling alot hor? Hee...

Hi not
It's done by an ID and everything was completed in 2 mths. I have the same ID as Hazel

Hi nas08
it's like wat hazel has said, but ur file size needs to be below 50k and less than 600 by 600 size

roxyz

Hi love me
I also wanted this type of ceiling intially. But my ID psycho me to put in false, step and then island ceiling.

Ur ceiling is good.. alot of lightings. Mine abit dark coz not so many lights...

twinnie07

Calla, island is nice and creative. As for the step, i believe he is creating a romantic effect for u. Our soft lights are at the corner ( if u notice the warm lights setting)

And just a note, for your step ceiling, make sure that ur ID seal up the step ceiling right after u have placed ur florescent lights. Cos if you have hollow ceiling, insects or bugs might choose it as their home. I have the same concept with u and I make sure my ID seal up for me.

nas08

hazel + calla,

thks a million... how did i miss something so simple...? erks... hehe.

envious of u guys... the house reno so many things done.. me just simple reno also cost a bomb for em... sighs..

shl take some pics to put up here...

roxyz

hi loveme

Thanks! Oops...My reno has been completed more than 1 year already.. too late haha :p now praying no bugs etc
The dining table cost me abt 1k to make.. same price as if you buy one from outside, so u may want to custom make one also

hi wenshi
We bought the lamp at $30 from chatuchak mkt in BKK.. really a steal as we found a similiar one at parkmall selling at $199

hi cha alex
Thanks. Those square ones are called pelmet. Hmm.. but my ID says mine is called step ceiling coz my dining area have a few different ceilings of different thickness, kinda like step.. i also duno ah

hi nas
Reno is quite fun, esp when u can get ur dream home. I kinda regret choosing my colours as brown and beige. I feel so envious when I see people's house, so modern and so nice.
How much did u spend on reno? Share ur pixs leh..

nas08

hi calla,

now up to $45k including furniture.

ok ok wl take some pics tomoro and post it up here...

they just putting up the cornice and prep the walls... the previous owner gots lots of nails/screws + this wooden skirting upstairs n downstairs...

once my house in order, wl post ok.... give u all a step by step...

hehe..

nas08

hey calla,

my theme also beige and offwhite... right down to my cabinets n laminates... erks... maybe become a bit too dull ...

lyn6305

Hi LoveMe,

Ur renovation not completed rite?

Actually need to see overall effect then nice...hehe..dun worry, once all renovation finished and ur furnishings come in then nice liao! ;)

roxyz

Hi nas
We also spent about that much.. killer was the expensive mattress... electrical appliances, aircon etc.
Really difficult to get married in singapore without $ haiz..
Tink off white and beige will be nice. Bright and cheery combination. Will wait for ur pix then

Hi Lyn
Got both the branches and vase from BKK. Went Bkk last year and bought a lot of tings. The branches only cost $5 per packate and the vase was about $8 only. If you look closely at my first pix of the living room, there's some branches besides the TV console also. Also bought from bkk but dark brown in colour. The flowers and branches in the small "column" in my dining feature wall.. the part with the spotlight shining on it was also bought from BKK. It's the small vase as the MBR one.

All the vases are bought at S$8 each and the big ones are $12. There are shops selling in Singapore but per vase ranges from S$26 - $45, I think. Go Bkk to grab some bargains

Hi Wenshi
Yes! So cheap hor.. I was so happy when I saw it. Hubby refused to buy then but I insisted hee. No problem getting it back to sing, just send back as hand luggage. The only problem was those branches that I bought, luckily the air stewardess was kind enough to help me keep.

twinnie07

Calla, i also wanna go BKK to grab those cheap stuff. Perhaps end of year i will go and grab.

Lyn, my kitchen cabinets are up. But I dun like it! Look so old fashion. Sigh.. too shy to put up here. As for my MBR, it still unfinished yet. Hope it will look alrite.

nas08

hi calla,

i reali hope my cost dun go up higher than tat... just went to my place just now... they just put up cornices in the upstaits bedroom, and prep up the living/dining room.

thinking of changing mattress too... wah another thousand liao... haha

cha_alex

Hi Lyn,

Thx. I only do basic reno, din do much carpentry works / built-in furniture. Now hunting for nice rugs, wallpaper and house decoration (painting, clock, etc.)

Dining area with divider

399898.jpg

sailormoonwt

hey guys.... can i check with u pple..where to buy/browse some nice L-shape sofas? i hv been reading the threads...but not much pple mentioned on tat wor...more on cooker hoods/TV..fridge..etc

some pple says OM furniture...anyone bought frm there mah? where did u guys buy yr L-Shape Sofa?
pls help help .... :p

nas08

hi cha_alex,

nice divider, wooden frame and glass rite? is that a blind in the middle of it? how much did u pay for it?

nas08

hi sailormoonwt,

i got mine at lorenzo during their sale, but some ppl go to om and htl....

u can go the furniture mall at beach road to get a look see.... so many furniture co there....

thxgs

Hi sailormoonwt,

You can try these places, Lux*r Home, Sc*ntury Di*n and Ev*v Living. If you want their contacts, you can pm me. The 1st 2 are more affortable while the 3rd one is a bit pricey like OM.

storeberry

Hi calla, nice & cozy home! I am also planning to go BKK to buy some lamps, vases & decorative items there. Hopefully can find something good! You brought back all the things by hand?