stars03

Hi Looneytoons,

Sent alr.

acer27

Hi stars..
Saw ur pics above about ur storeroom
as my house and urs is the same, does ur depth of ur store room cover 1 of your window panel?

rachelcheng

Dear Stars,
Your actual house is even more impressive with the lightings on at night, the best designed and value for money home that I have ever come across in fact.

stars03

Hi Acer,

Yups, one of our window panel is somewhat covered..but still can be access but slightly difficult lor..

Hi Rachel,
Thanks for the compliment..

adelinekhoo

Hi pple out there!!!

I'm doing my flat now. As my hb intend to do a display cabinet for his collectable items but it seems we do nt have any idea how to design the cabinet.

So i was wondering if any of u have done a display cabinet, can share ur pixs with me??

Thanks alot

bluemoon

Hi Stars,

Very impressed of your house. Actually we also thought of doing everything ourseleve but we are not sure of the procedure. Like getting the permit...sometimes we want to hack the wall and what should we apply for it....all these we are not sure. So would like to check with you on this issue.

kopi_siudai

Hi Bigtoes,

How's Cambodia trip? ... and most importantly, did you get to shop a lot?

Can't wait to hear what you got for your latest decor collection.

limay

Hey Kopi - yes, we spent several hours at the Russian & Central market - there were loads of home deco stuff, crockery etc...but we got mainly souvenirs for friends & family & just 2 items for our home - a small broze buddha head & a silver bird. Very had to restrain from buying, but had to cos we are running out of space!

stars03

Hi Moon,

Juz drop u an email..

Hi Sally,

For all hacking etc, yr contractor need to get a permit from HDB b4 works can start..

bluemoon

Hi Stars,

I got so many to worries. Of coz, I would want to have a nice and cosy house. But I don't know why I never stop my husband for picking the current unit at Pasir ris when we go for HDB appt.Although the fengshui master said that this house is very good to us but I still don't like so I don't want to throw in such a huge amount as I really intend to sell it after 5yrs. I'm so regret.
By the way, where r u staying? when your AD?
Mine already over(15 Dec 2004)

stars03

Hi Sally,

Oh..U dun quite like the house? Y is that so? U dun like the location or what? Well if u r sure that u want to move out in 5 yrs time then i guess u shld not spend too much $$ on reno then..

I am staying in the east, in tampines. Wedding this 8oct..

bluemoon

Hi Stars,

Yes, I don't like the location, it is too far. And only one bus to take, the flooring of the house is broken marble which I don't like, the layout of the Kitchen, master bedroom and bathroom, I don't like. If we are allow to see the layout when we went for the WIS in May'05, then I won't buy it....
So how's your wedding preparation?

stars03

Hi Sally,

SO sorry to hear that. But actually during walk in selection, hdb shld have given u a booklet that will show the houses available the layout what..Coz our current home is also thru the hdb walk in selection and we are aware of the layout b4 we chosen it. Except we wont know the condition of the house that is placed available..Ours was from the walk in selection last yr..feb i think.
How much did u spend on yr hm then? Shld be rather cheap rite?

Well for us, we actually redo the entire hm as we also dun like the floorings etc..

Wedding preps are 3/4 way there i guess..now doing the cards n after this week will start sending them out...

So i guess u r not currently staying in the home yet?

bluemoon

Hi Stars,

During the 1st appt when we went to choose our unit, they show us the plan when we finally choose the unit we want. As that time, my mind very "mess", still thinking want or not but my husband very firm with the decision when later I keep said "NO" he say "I don't care" in joking way. Somemore many people told him very worth to buy as the are are 126 selling at only 224K. haiz....due to budget...we have to forget about changing the flooring. What about you? how much you spend?
Let me knw if you need any advice on the wedding prep as mine is over so I roughly knw what's going on. Currently, I'm staying at my mum's house. Because both of us don't really can "tahan" my mum and that's why I also anyhow agree my husband's decision on buying the house at Pasir ris. But too bad, now my mum have find out that she got stomach cancer(4th stage) so I am very very troubled. Sorry to tell you so many things.

Hi LKM,
Thanks for sharing the photos of your house. I like your toilet very much but too bad our toilet are too small and also the fengshui master suggest where to put the basin,toilet bowl...and somemore, the 2 pipe take up too many spaces so we cannot do the same as yours.

jimmyl

Hi Sally,

Don't worry about your flat, you can change the layout a bit through renovation and flats are like this - you will grow to love it. And frankly there aren't many new HDB flats to choose from.

Sorry about your mom but such things happen. Just stay strong and show more concern to her.

See what your designer proposes. Actually my toilet has a lot of pipes too but I boxed them up.

bluemoon

Hi LKM,

Thanks for your concern about my mum.

True, there aren't many new flats to choose from HDB. You also get a re-sale flat from HDB?
The pipe in our master bedroom is 2 huge pipe at the corner where the basin beside it so I cannot do something similar as yours. How much you have spend on your renovation? And yours is 4rm or 5rm?

stars03

Dear Sally,

I am sorry abt your mum. Dun worry too much and take good care of yrself so that u can take care of her as well. We spend abt 40k on our reno..Did up the entire home..already spend abt 10k out of the 40k for our kitchen.
We also cannot box up our toilet piping coz will make the toilet seems even smaller..

Thanks for offering the help on wedding..Do u happen to know where i can get nice but cheap tiara? coz the last time for my PS, my MUA loan me her and i need one for my AD which is coming soon but i dun wan to spend too much..max abt $20+

bluemoon

Dear Stars,

Thanks. I am stuck in the decision of the timing to move out of my mum's house as she be lonely and also my relatives and family asking me why move out but they don't know how difficult it is to be in between husband and mum.
So have you move into the new house already?

I am sorry as on the AD, my MUA use her "hand-made" tiara for me. But I think those selling hair clips like Chameleon or Sinma got sell...Did your BS provide the tiara? They will provide one set of jewellery and tiara for you. You make sure on your AD, your MUA only do yours. As my AD, my MUA have actually 2 bride to make up. She goes to the other bride first so when she turn up for the morning make up of mine, very rush...I have to wear the gown first and wait for her....so oeverall, the make up looks normal as she only got 1/2 hr to make up. Then in the evening, more worst, she want to come at 4pm to make up so my husband very angry and ask her to come ard 6pm so she actually turn up at 6.40pm. Can you imagine in only 20mins or so, my make up have to be done. I can't even request for hair-do, she just tied up. So that is the hid-ups I have face. So you confirm with your MUA when your AD are near.

jimmyl

Hi Sally,

Mine is a "new" 5 room flat from WIS. New in the sense that it has not been occupied before but the block has been completed for 3 years already. Actually these type of flats not bad cos' the amenities are there already and can even check if the neighbours are okay people. Something like getting a resale flat but at new flat price and has not been occupied before.

Toilet spent about 3K plus. My common toilet has two vertical pipes beside the basin. Can be boxed up as well but I didn't do it cos' common toilet not need to do up nice.

If you really want to boxup, ask your i.d. for some ideas. Or post the pic here, I see if I can give you a solution or not.

Hi blursotong,

Thanks for your compliments. I am sure your home will turn out just as nice.

bluemoon

Hi LKM,

Thanks for advice. This weekend I will go down the house then I take picture of the toilet but very messy, the ex-owner or the HDB mess up the master bedroom toilet. You are so lucky to get a "new" house. Mine is cheap and big but is not new and so many things to do. That's why the flooring which is broken marble we leave it. Hopefully the stain can be polished away. So far all the guys that went up to see mentioned that they cannot guarantee the stain can be polished off...so now I'm also scared that what if the stain cannot polished off then what's the use of spending 1k just to polish the floor....haiz....

bluemoon

Hi tequilaneat,

I am sorry that I can't send you becaused my house is not done yet. The picture I sending LKM, is because I need her advice on my toilet. My toilet is very cramp and would like to do something like her toilet so she ask me to send picture see if she can give me any advice.

I am still hunting for ID.

Hi wise,

in the end I still managed to move in on 8 Sep and there were still some minor reno going on in my MBR on that day.

bluemoon

Hi Hello,

Thanks for sharing the picture. I also like your cosy corner very much.
By the way, where did you get the roller blind for your kids' room. So cute...
what about your MBR? seems like your WIW near the window, so how are you going to do curtain or blind??

Hi Sally,

I got my roller blinds from Jimmy Textile. 3 rooms for $700 plus less than $800. Actually this was not the design we choosen. The new stock only be available 2 weeks later and we could not afford to wait so....the rest is history. The roller blind in another room is in darker shade (blue instead of beige) but same design.

For my MBR, we did a very simple beige roller blinds without any designs. As for my WIW, I'm leaving it open i.e without any roller blinds curtains. The nearest block facing my WIW is very very very very far....

bluemoon

Hi hello,

The price is quite high. I think I don't want to use the roller blinds.Is it very difficult to maintain....
I think I get some ideas from Ikea