A Place 2 Show Off Your Love Nest

limay

Hi hi, we just got our new front entrance door mat - its made of cast aluminium
300638.jpg

yloc

Sweet (cottoncandy),

ur house r lovely. i've approached IntraDesign b4 but the quotation is over my budget hence we got no choice but to consider other ID firm instead. Did u redo ur toilet (both master n common) as well? If yes, can i see the picture?

My email address is [email protected]

melodie

those who hv requested for my home pics... sorry for the late reply, pls chk ur emails... tks!

limay, ur dr mat looks cool but won't it scratch the marble flring or does it have suction caps below?

limay

Hey kopi, thanks! We got it from a US home decor company thru the net. Its pretty reasonable actually, US$25, but the shipping charges were more than the cost of the mat! I go to the States regularly & the last time I checked in my chandeliers though SIA! saved on shipping..hehe...

kopi_siudai

Hellooo Bigtoes,

You are smart!

I guess for your chandeliers, you must have bubble wrap over and over many times until like a big balloon, right?

I do see lots of pretty decor stuff in eBay but I'm so hesitant to buy. The usual concern - payment online and shipping cost.

The last I made online purchase was many years ago ... bought a few limited edition cookbooks. Not sold in Singapore. But I found them in a bookshop in Hong Kong. When I calculated, I'm glad I bought the books online. With the shipping cost, each book cost lesser than if I buy in Hong Kong direct from the bookshop.

Ah well, it depends really on what items they are. Not everything is a good buy online. We have to be careful and use our best judgement. Correct?

Bigtoes, if you're happy with your buys, keep it that way. I do the same for mine. Sometimes, when I discover a certain thing I bought cost lesser elsewhere, of course a sense of regret. But I won't let it affect me too much. No point. Once bought, take ownership and take pride, lor.

tiara1211

hi bigtoes, liked yr mat...
anyone knows where can get half circle doormat like bigtoes? we have been instructed by Fengshui master to get a half circle for the main door...
but seems almost cant get in spore...

limay

Hey Kopi, yes, the people at the shop had the chandeliers packed really nicely for me...wanted to get them to ship home, but most companies in the states dont ship internationally(!) So no choice, had to check them in...but wasnt a big problem at all, & didnt have to pay extra for luggage..hehe. The door mat was the first thing we ordered online, luckily it came in good condition.

Irene, we have been looking out for a nice semi-circle door mat in Spore, but didnt find anything nice. The selection of house deco in Spore is really pretty limited!

Jacintha & Cherz, sent u the pix.

tarea

Hi <font color="blue">Ivy, BigToes and melodie,</font>

Can i take a peek at your love nest?
Thanks very very much!

<font color="blue">Hi Irene (tiara1211),</font>
Any idea the reason behind for getting a half circle door mat? (i'm just curious =P)

Tarea

happielee

Hi Iv, Alps, Melodie &amp; Big Toes,
Would you be so kind to help this new hse owner (whose hair is turning white by the second with this reno project) :p by emailing your quotation/ID contact/pix to me at [email protected],i m sure my hair will turn white slower.
Slgerman

limay

Jacintha - thanks!

Hey Slegerman..wow, what major reno are u doing that is stressing u out? I dont think u can use my reno as a gauge..we only took 4 days, at the cost of $9k. Nothing major at all, just repainting, some wood/stainless steel shelving, and a full length mirror. Anyway, will send you the link to have a look.

tarea

Hi BigToes and melodie,

Got your email! Thanks for sharing, you both got nice homes!

Envy your toilets! hee... didn't do anything to my toilets except the bottom cabinet and side shelving..looks cold. =(

BigToes,
You living in the EC @ Sengkang?

Tarea

kopi_siudai

Hi Bigtoes,

When are you traveling again? Bring back more decor stuff ok. Be careful if they're fragile. Bubble them up. Ha!

Take some more pictures and showcase your latest additions. Whoa!!

gingerschnapps

Hi Hazel, saw ur link...ur wedding shots look great!

May I know for ur kitchen cabinets, did u use the Tropical Compile wood laminate(from Lam Chuan or LamiTak i can't remember)? I like the grain and colour of the laminate.

limay

tarae - yes, am at an EC in sengkang. Melodie is at the same place too, she's a neighbour just across the pool

Kopi - am actually going to cambodia in 2 weeks time! This one is a holiday trip, I cant wait. We are going to a couple of street markets, so I am sure there is plenty of cheap &amp; nice stuff to get, not no place left to put them!

hazelsee

Hi gingerschnapps

Thanks for your compliments on my PS photos
Have you AD yet?

For my kitchen cabinets, there were designed by Classic kitchen, not sure about the exact name of the grain and color anymore...

hazelsee

Hi gingerschnapps

My AD this coming Dec.

Classic as in Classic Furniture Design and Renovation Works at Tanjong Katong Complex. They design kitchens and wardrobes.

melodie

hazel, have been looking for u... asked the gers they say seldom see u.

realised u stay near me and limay... we r waiting for the foodct to open... is it open yet? hehe

hazelsee

H Melodie!

What's up? looking for me? Miss me?? I seldom online in the day now... too tired, and some health problems.

I'm not so sure about the foodct, didn't go down to new place for some time. But I think won't be so fast, recently they were still posting ad for new stalls, 24 hrs though. But think the minimarts etc should open soon...

melodie

yah lor, thot u go where... must be bz wif renos and stuff lah... beta take care of ur health too
okok, so excited... got minimart somemore... hope to c u ard soon

hazelsee

hehe i'll try and pop in whenever i can :p got clinic there too also. the minimart in glass one leh, quite cool

my reno all done, furniture almost all bought liao, so nothing much to do there. wedding a lot of people helping me, so also no need to fan2 already. now am giving tuition in the evenings and then looking for job in the day, so quite tiring, trying to get back to work... body is still adapting. thanks for all your concern, convey my regards to all the other gals!

limay

Hazel, u are staying right there at Ranggung LRT? I was just commenting to my hubby that the glass area could be for a minimart - and so it really is!
yeah! I hope your other neighbours will shift in soon so the minimart &amp; coffeeshop can start operating!

hazelsee

Hi Sugarsugar

My AD is Dec 10. yours? I stayed in new house a few times already

Hi Bigtoes
yup, i'm staying right there at ranggung LRT, from outside my main door i can see the LRT, but too late to make a run for it when i see the train coming roflol. I think it's opening v soon, they've put up notices that they're hiring cashier. Coffeeshop is called "varinice", heard it's managed by koufu. 24 hrs coffeeshop.

small_one

Finally managed to find time to send my house pics to all who have asked for them.

Sorry for the delay... :

These pics are about a year old liao... Will try to take new pics...

melodie

hazel, tks for ur update... we parkgreeners will be veri happy! hehe take care ah... need help, call us.

sugar2 - chk ur inbox

tiara1211

tarea..i have no idea why we are told to get a half circle doormat..keke..
but we just have to follow what the fengshui master says

kopi_siudai

Hi Bigtoes,

That's right! There're a lot of nice and good stuff that you can buy in Cambodia street markets. Cheap too! If you know how to bargain, better still.

Happy shopping, happy holiday! Come back with extra suitcases ok. Ha!