A Place 2 Show Off Your Love Nest

cottoncandy

hi brambles

i have replied u via email liao

limay

Hey Godzilla,
Melodie & I are both at Park Green in SK. Is there where u new place is too?

When is your ROM?
Will mail u pix link in abit!

godzillaoh

Oooopss sorri gals.... i type wrongly, its EA! i know its alot of diff... hhehehhehe... ahahhahahaha...

oh ya dat day i pass by PG! wow, nice exterior... pretty white!
feels so condo lorrrr.. hehehehe...
kao_babydust2.gif

ROM in Nov this year.. preparin to hold it outside.. now shortlisting heheheh... how abt u?

limay

Oh, ok. so your EA is nearby? We did our ROM way back in Dec03, Chinese wedding was a year later. Both were held in Grand Hyatt (ROM outdoors at the Garden, dinner at Mezza9) & chinese black-themed wedding at one of their ballrooms.

Sugar & Godzilla - the kodak online photosite is down, will send pix to u gals later.

godzillaoh

ALOHA!

Mine is in anchorvale leh.. wow, u guys ROM alreadi! heheh, i still have a long way man! i m still findin venues... finding poolside type lar...

wow! ur ROM is in Hyatt Garden and dinner at Mezza9? goosh, quite x rite? I love Hyatt Garden too.. haven tried Mezza9...heard the food's great! posh place...

btw, if u wanna email me, its [email protected]

Thks for sharing!

limay

Hi all, sent.
Sugar - my ID has already left his company to start his own business. If u want his contact, let me know. But we didnt do much ID work, just some wall paneling & painting.

Godzilla - yes, been married 1.5 yrs now...time flies. Didnt spend that much, ROM was just a small affair for immediate families, & I managed to convince Hyatt to throw in the Garden rental/chairs/deco FOC cos we booked for the chinese wedding with them

godzillaoh

aloha bigtoes

yeah i heard abt wedding at hyatt, it cost 5k just to rent that garden.. so pretty.. hehehe... cos we just got our hse and no $$ to do a banquet yet lar..my FH wanted to do a nice ROM 1st hehehe... envy u man.. ehheheh

wow! 1st thing...
u are such a pretty gal!
kao_kiss.gif

ur unique furniture u got frm Lim's Art izit? like those ornaments and furnture pcs u got! seems like u spend quite a bit on ur furnishing huh.. hehehe.. we also hope to spend less on our reno lorr but tuff lah... standard EA unit, gonna burnt hole in pocket liao.. ehhehe... we getting orchids too for our hse! how did u manage to make ur orchids, especially the yellow ones in such good condition?

eh! u realli lucky to get this unit number leh! huat ah!!!!

love all ur candle holders.. u mus have spend alot of time searchin for these type of unique ones? we also looking for nice chess sets too! do you always play chess? i must say that ur collection realli amaze me...

eh there is this interesting looking plant by the chess set, one of them i know is a cactus lar.. the other one leh?
cute looking...

limay

Hey Godzilla,
Wow, didnt know the garden rental was $5k. heehe..then we saved quite abit for the ROM, only had to pay for dinner
If u are going to hold it outdoors, better pick a drier season ya, dont want to have it rain on your outdoor event!

LIMS is one of my fav places for furnishing, but most of our items are from various other places. Dont quite know how much we spent cos the items were bought over the years, & we started collecting from overseas trips some 3 years ago!

Like our chandeliers I got from Boston last year (checked them in the flight back), one chess set is from LIMS & the other from our honeymoon in NZ! The dragon candle holder we got from a vietnamese furniture place at Holland V a few weeks back for $20!! yes, original price was $130, but they were clearing for $20!

The orchids dont last v long lah
most of the flowers have since fallen...dont think we have green fingers!! I think we got the other seedling plant from IKEA.

godzillaoh

ALOHA bigtoes!

yeah def u guys save heaps of $$$ man! yeah we are kinda of worry for the rain thingie but now still looking ard for venues lar.. ehhehe..

i used to work in HV and LIMs is one of my shopping hangouts too!

hehehe.. wow, no wonder feel that sm of ur items cant find elsewhere leh... oh YAAA!!! that dragon candle holder! OH MAN u got it at a dirt cheap price leh!!!! envy u again.. ehhehehe... looks big huh.. can actualli afford to place on the floor hoh...

hahahaha, no lar, orchids are very diff to maintain plant lar.. i tink i mus read up more abt plants.. hehehe...

ur chandeliers looks x too!
kao_drool.gif

eh ur MBR bed so castle one.. ehehhehe.. quite sweet looking...
kao_wedding.gif

oh ya i love ur study area durin the day leh! so bright and cheery!

limay

Hey, thanks for the kind comments

Yah, the candlestick is solid brass, v heavy...dont know why they were clearing for so cheap. Stuff like these just buy first & then see where to put..hehe..end up collecting alot of junk!

Our MBR bed was actually from Grange but they are selling it at LIM & presently on display. I find that Spore doesnt have a wide selection of furniture & furnishings. For instance, very difficult to get metal 4 posters in Spore (lots of wooden ones), we were planning to import ours from Philippines but shipment would have cost the same as the bed! So settled for the one we bot thought didnt like it quite as much.

limay

Heya, no, its not shaky. Think the last I saw @LIMS it was going for $2400, but the GSS is on, so should be cheaper

godzillaoh

aloha bigtoes!

i went to parkmall today.. saw somthing similar to ur bedframe.. tink i kinda of fallin in love with the bedframe.. hehehehehhe.... din check the price thou.. now haven collect keys, still scoutin ids and collectin quotess.. sian to see furniture now...

i tink i fallin in love with alessi products but cant buy! no $$ hahaha...

limay

Godzilla, our bed frame is from Grange, think there is one at Park Mall, must be the one u saw then

Actually, we started buying bulky furniture in April last year & didnt move in till Dec! Had the shops hold the items at the warehouse...most will do it FOC for at least 3 months.
We rather just go ahead & get whatever we liked when we see them, rather than to rush only when the unit is ready, & not find anything we really like but have to compromise.

godzillaoh

Aloha Bigtoes

hahahah... yeah, i guess i will do that provided i have the $$$ to do so! hahah....

i tink we will start shoppin in sept lar.. cos we plan to get the reno to finish end nov... hope to move in dec..

stars03

I have some deco items suitable for Zen/Balinese/Resort for sale. Solid wood and hand carved buddha head in 2 different sizes and a table top design with stand for sale. Anyone interested can come over to our home to view the items this weekends. Please email me at [email protected]

292981.jpg

godzillaoh

aloha meLodie!

thanks for sharing ur pics! hahahha... hows ur trip? leisure or work? is it cold now?

Ur home pics quite cosy leh...
seems like the lightings are quite well done... there is this vertical rectangle box done up.. is it expensive?

small_one

Hi all who have requested pics from me, so sorry for the delay.

Kindly check your mailboxes.

Hi godzilla

think i have sent to you before.

melodie

hi godzilla

i went to SH for leisure, shopping! The weather is hot now but quite breezy.

the vertical display w lightbox goes all the way up to the ceiling and across in alignment to the passage way entrance. Total cost abt $3K plus...

Ivy,

I din get the link to ur pics leh...