A few questions....from Gan Jiong Bride to Be

troubles

HI everyone here, i'm really new to this place and posted a few times already, but seems like help is still no enuf.

I really need to get things right! I am planning to get married by the end of this year, till now, still haven't got anyone to choose a date for me yet, so far wat i've done is -

1. Signed a bridal pakage in JB
2. Already Narrowed down a few restaurants for banquet but haven't booked yet!

Having went thru the threads here, seems like i still have got a lot to do! Can some one please guide me as wat i need to do. Hubby and i do not have our own place yet so after actual day still staying with parents in law, so anything that affects the Guo Da Li?

I am really confused and gan jiong now, but my hubby keep thinking it's a simple affair, should be able to get everything done in two mths time.....

Please advise me on the traditional customs i've to go thru and things i need to prepare???

And i've also got a tight budget to follow as Parents and In-laws are not paying anything, all wedding preparations are done by me n hubby.

Can some experienced ppl tell me, who should pay for wat, eg, pin jin, si dian jin, guo da li...etc.......

poshies

hi Angeline/adeline,
I though i giving u from another thread? don know whether r u the same person but any way i had send a copy to u...

hi kaeli,
send a copy to u also... if u need any advise can send me a mail..

inlove

Hi poshies,

Can email me the list at [email protected]. Thanks

poshies

Hi Anissa,
Don know whether u will read this msg... actually I'm not am expert lah... but I like to share what I have go thru to the rest... coz a lot of the information I also received from the forum n I find them pretty useful for the rest mah..

so U still in HK? when coming back... i help u to plan lah... haha...

Hi Kauli,
u r welcome.... hope it will help u... so if u need other help let me know k!!!

Hi Bride/karen/Garfieid/inlove,
Had send u the file...

Hi Jass/Bindi/MTDT,
UR email sound familiar... think I might already send u the file but nevermind I send it again okie.. don blame if u received the same copy okie..

poshies

hi bride,
hope it is useful to u... if u need any other stuff do let me know k...

hi jes and kohtan,
will send u the file later...

poshies

Hi Jes,
Had resent to u, don know why... hee hee

Hi Nemo,
I think I better resend u the file... see whether the new one work for u....

Hi juzloy,
had send u the file hope it useful to u...

ahdor

hi poshies

Can I have the list too? I'm a little kiasu.. rom nxt yr n AD think later than nxt yr but my FH still studying so I wanna see if I can do something n lighten his load..

kaeli,
I think bride and groom will not be so busy as both side parents. Our job is to stay radient and slim, busy with the bridal shop, photo studio, some accessories, flowers choosing, banquet venue, wine stuff, seats planning, hiring MC & sister & brother chores.
His mom will be much more Gan Chiong and busier than yr mom. heehee... my mom repainted the whole house. His mom has to plan everything, buy me jewellery, plan buffet for lunch, buy new stuff etc... I think me and hubby most free... Pin Jin and Guo Da Li are not for you all to worry. These are the parents' job. I planned mine within 1 mth... so far, nothing corks up.

126119.jpg