A&D Interior

bridarine

summer- ya lor, finally nw abt 90% finish. so fast lor all in abt 2 weeks or so.. i gg 2 shift some personal belonging in by tis week oredi. cant wait 2 move!!

xi_gua

I am considering A & D as my ID. Friends have recommended me either Johnny or Thomas of A & D. I would like to hear any comments about both of them.

Pls pm me your reply or send email to [email protected]. Thanks.

emeraldbride

Hi xi gua, my ID is johnnny..so far i m quite satisfied with him.
A very easy going person and does gives alot of feedback.
In fact we just went for tile selection yesterday, only 30minutes task..cos he alredi knew wat is nice for our place..hehe

skywu

went down to A&D to meet up wif Johnny, his quote was so far the lowest tat i got... i find it resonable, and i am seriously considering them. But there is 1 thing tat bothers me. He told me tat the price he quoted was w/o gst, but his co. will implement the gst to all customer once they receive another 20+ orders... hence if i were to sign up wif him after tat, he will hv to charge me the 7% gst.... did anyone encounter this?

btw, did he give ur a breakdown of the quote or he gave u 1 lump sum??? For me, he quoted me 1 figure as he said he can caculate cheaper for me as a whole package

They can only charge GST unless they are registered for GST. For what i know, their company contract in under Lee Brothers Contractors. Unless this company has make a millions turnover, they do not need to register for GST.

So i guess what he is trying to say that if they receive another 20+ order, they will hit the 1 million turnover mark, hence they will have to charge for GST.

Check with him again on this. Make him commit not to charge GST cos 7% is a lot and since so many of you said Johnny is good, then he should be able to advise and help further. Don't let this be the determining factor for signing up with them. Though i must admit so far, their quotations is better than the rest, and current feedbacks have bene positive. Be careful of hidden cost too.

skywu

Hi 1192001

i hv actually asked johnny can they waive off the gst if i were to be those customer after their 20+ orders... they said he can't wor... n ask me if possible muz decide fast.

but i dun tink i can give him an answer so fast coz stil waiting for some quotes to come in first then compare.

Hw abt u, did u chose johnny as ur ID?

maybe he will say NO to you now cos want to get u to decide. Maybe if really no choice, u end up to be the 20+ orders, u try bargaining and have a back up choice..then he will help to waive.

Nope i din choose him

I still choose A & D else won't be at this website. Just that i did not go to Johnny.

Mine was under Louis, so far so good...was happy with his service and he has carried out all requests despite of us keep changing our minds abt the layout and hence causing some extra work for him. But still, he carried it out without discussing of any additional charges.

bridarine

hi, things r lot beta compared 2 when i 1st posted. my place is still nt completed but i shifted in nonetheless. e tv wall turned out 2 b 2 small so waiting for an "extension" 2 b done becos it is made 2 small 2 mount speakers. i w end up w 3 tv holes eventually
yestd night oso discovered sink pipes 2 b leaking n a puddle of water accumulated inside e cabinet. good thing i had a soap dispenser which i tried 2 use otherw wld nvr discover e probl. is urs gg smoothly? no delay at all?

Mine was ok. No problem at all. In fact both my FH and i were very happy with his service. I really wonder why given the same person, the service we got are so much different. Something is really wrong with it. Is there 2 Louis there?? Haha. Kidding.

Leaking??? Hmmm does that mean the job wasn't done well? Did you tell Louis abt it? Thought you mentioned the workmanship of A & D is good? Which we agreed too. haha. We saw our wall tiles and floor tiles done and the workmanship was impressive. The gap between the tiles are very uniform. We even feedbacked to Louis that we were happy with the workmanship for the floor tiles.

bridarine

u r nt e oni puzzled party. infact u r oso nt e oni person i knew who's undr louis n she has no probl as well. but i figured out soon aft i post here. i'm sure e smart pp here w figure out soon enuff 2. she is oso fr tis forum.

actu e pipe looked fine, no physically signs of leakage but a puddle collected underneath it which freaked me out. i put a pail underneath e pipe n sure enuff I cld find water in there at e end of e day. I think it's more of a seepage problem rather then leakage. he is e 1st person we notified haha. somebody w come dn 2day.
actu e hse is in reasonably habitable state lar. won say tt e issues r gigantic or wat.

yeah no issues on e carpentry/ work done. my probl is nt on the workmanship but item nt done in the correct size. we gave specific instruction b4hand tt we hav a nt v small tv n we top $ for e item 2 get it bigger but in e end we cant even mount our speakers lei. it is infuriating becos we nw hav 2 pay 4 e speakers man's xtra site visit 2 hav our sound sys calibrated. u wun feel v happy given tis sort of senerio wld u?

Ha ha. Get him to absorb the cost of the of speakers' man extra visit cost. I'm sure he will help you to absorb from what i know of him cos he's not the kind who is fussy abt the money issue. For us, we incurred some additional cost not inside the quotations one, he did not charge us or did not charge us yet and regarding payment, he is not pushy at all. By right, we should progressively pay him, but he din chase after us. Haha. We thought since he din chase, then we still keep the money with us. LOL

By the way, how much does the whole reno cost for your side? A rough estimate will do if not convenient to say.

bridarine

hope so lor. i kanna once on aircon oredi. nw is e hifi *sian* u find him easi 2 bargain? dunnoe lei pp here said v ez but he din give us disc 1 lei ask oso no give. he din push us for paym oso like u. oni sms us hee. we paid twice n e rest i tink we'll pay aft all rectif is done.

my renov abt 35k ba. toilets n floors no chg. use bk hdb 1. quite ugly la e toilets haa* how abt urs?

Try asking, no harm. I'm sure he won't reject you after causing all the problems you encountered.

my reno around same value as yours but like what i said, we changed a lot of stuffs along the way, so the quotations should change alot but he hasn't started calculating for us yet. Some of the stuffs, he did tell us if within his budget, he will absorb for us when we kept asking him to give us quotations. So my FH said, probably this is his reply to us that it's FOC since we really feel that he is good to bargain with. So far, everything is smooth and perfect for us. He progressively did contact my FH to update him what will be done each week and also inform us what we need to start looking around, so that he can have the dimension correctly.

Oh, we changed almost everything in the house. So far abt 1 month alr still at hacking, but not his fault cos we are the one to add in new things to hack along the way, so he needs to reapply the permit. But amazing, he can still keep within our schedule, which is why we really cannot figure out why your reno with him got so many problems. Hope it's not because of us that tied him up, hence he neglected your side. if that is the case, so sorry abt it.

bridarine

woah he v gd 2 u lei. my experience nt so super lei. y har? mayb he got "yuan" w u all. i felt my experience w him ok lar but nt so "perfect" lor. infact i piss off quite a few times b4 e renov finish n in e midst of reno becos instructions werent taken properly n hence problems crop up. thr were many times e workers came w.o knowing wat 2 do for us or do wrongly for us becos he nvr update them. tt's y i worry endlessly took alot of leave 2 supervise n managed 2 control e situation thru personal supervision. alot of times e workers were angry w me becos they were nt updated abt wat 2 do n thot we trying 2 make things difficult for them, n tt reali irked me. aft a few times i so piss off i jus call him infront of e workers 2 verify liao. cos it is reali nt fair. but luckily most of e workers r nice, esp my carpenters who accomodate completely 2 wat we wan w.o much questions asked n even "cover" some of e problems tt happen on e way. v grateful 2 them. they were e reasons y i m quite happy nw n nvr complain becos at 1 stage i even wan 2 complain 2 e bosses. i tink i shld b allowed 2 b honest here becos it is e gd comments which brought me 2 choose him in e 1st place but since i did nt experience such excellency i shld oso give my piece in testifying tt all is nt a bed of roses w no thorns. my hb did tell me mabbe becos i chg my mind 2 much so i cld 've pissed him off along e way or wat. i admit i got chg my mind 1 but who doesnt lor. n its nt like we do liao ask them 2 chg de. it is always b4 things were done. their things nt bad 1 no nid 2 chg wat.
admit tt he got gd points oso like quite prompt 2 attend 2 our problems n like u said he he seems ok abt us chging 1 no show much unhappiness or wat. so if he reali was pissed abt it i oso dunnoe :p
i dun tink it is ur hse which caused my place 2 b neglected lar haaahhh, i tink he simply 2 many projs. if nt he can do much beta job. anyw e reno is coming 2 an end liao. watever happen has become a part of history liao. moving on w b a great place 2 stay so shld oni hav gd memories lar. all e best 2 ur reno. got time post some fotos 2 c :D

wombat_93

I had considered A & D for my renovation, but eventually did not choose them cos their quote is not cheap and the follow-up service sucks

puffykel

Hi all... I did my renovation with Rick from A&D. Am very please with his attitude and patience. Most of all, I am happy with my house. PM me for more details.

p_piyo

My friend went to A&D to ask for quote more than 2months ago and till now they have yet to get back. Guess maybe my friend's budget around 20k that's why they not keen hehehe

puffykel

hi PiYo, my friend had his done at 16k or 18k I forgot...for his executive flat and was happy with the service therefore he recommended me. So i dun tink it is the budget problem.

p_piyo

weird leh.. I just asked my friend, she said they really didn't get back. They did called once but after promising to send over, did not call again :p

hazetan11

hi PiYo,

i jus sign up with a & d today...my quote was 22k for the whole house. of cos is a simple one but with quite a few expensive stuff like i'm doing a full height 12ft wardrobe. n without bargining JON my i.d give me a very very nice price which is 20k so we were very happy...especially my mum...hehee

thumb up for his service. anyway if anyone is doing resale flat i find their price oso cheaper...cos b4 i let Jon do my hse, i recommend my cousin to a & d first...so i see her hse workmanship very good that why highly recommend them...

motbabe

I would like to share my quotation to you. Do you think its too expensive to do all this?

My ID mentioned to me they are using good germany materials thus more expensive and also i've alot of carpentry works to do... blah.. blah...

Currently, im collating quotations from various firms.

Apparently, i cant upload the attachment. Email me at [email protected] and i'll forward the quotation to you.

Your advise on the quote pls. Thks!

motbabe

i just got a quote from alvin (id) yesterday. It was 31k after discount. Way beyond my budget. 31k only reno works. Im seriously considering A&D but way too ex man.

I've problem in uploading my quotation here... email me [email protected] and i'll send it to you... meantime, may i have a look at those quotations/photos of your beautiful houses out there...

yuner

Hi Sammi
I've also got quote from A&D ID (Alvin). Mind sharing the quote? I can send you mine too to compare. Mine about 20k++, still haven't finalise yet.. may have some additional stuff..

My email [email protected]

Hi Haze, mind sharing your quote with me too? I can send you mine to to compare. Cheers~

cherryapple

Here is the add "lovenest.wordpress.com".

Pls noted that the hse is nt in completed yet... I will updated once I have the time... In the meantime, keep checking for new updates....Thanks for ur interest.

cherrie20

my house was done by Johnny in Sept 07... till now... i never regret engaging him...

His after sales service is good... sometimes will still call him to ask for his opinion and he always is patient to advise.

My house was featured in Sunday times a few months back too... and everyone love the colour combi and design...

Do email me for pics... [email protected]

parris

So far the comments i saw are that Louis and Johnny from A&D are not bad. What about Raymond Lee? Anyone have any comments?

parris

maybe u dont understand how i feel......
i find him ok but no harm hearing any third options rite..............

alicetang

im contacting jon from A&d, so far he is okie. but he cant assist me much as i cant give him the actual floor plan yet.

apparently alot of id firms ignore my request for quote becoz i din give them my floor plan.

i saw the need to start sourcing becoz i find it really very hard to get a good id that does quality work. i will get my keys in june, which leaves me 2 months to find 1 id.

xxuan

Hi Alice

I think currently the contractor does not have your measurement for your house tats y they cant assist u further. perhaps u can really try to chk with hdb whether they hav the floor plan. Actually u can just try to source & shortlist a few contractors 1st then when u get ur keys in june then u ask them for quotations. Perhaps like tat will be better wor.

alp

kessymeow: If u have false ceiling, they will add 22 electricals point, any additional will be charge another 30 dollars. Every installation of light will charge 10 dollar. Hope its help

peace

I have just bought a 4rm resale flat which need a major renovation to be completed within a month. I hoping to end my ID/contractor search thru this forum and hope someone can care to share his/her quotation or maybe pics with me.

Thks

ourdestiny

I am also a first timer home owner of a 4rm resale flat. I guess mine is also a major project because the interior left over by the previous owner were very old. I really hope anyone can share their experiences in engaging A&D as their ID. If you are a ex-customer of A&D, please share with me your experience with them. If there are pictures to be shown, that would be great together with the quotation you get from them. Btw, which ID is preferred from A&D. please share... Many thanks.

email: [email protected]