A&D Interior

dorymiki

SnS,
Sorry i forgotten where the place is but the name of the shop is Vleen (should be correct =P)
Not much coordination required leh, we just called the company then ask them when they can fix up the aircon, within one day its all done... =)

My reno is almost completed, should be able to move in next week after he touch up =)

lings

cheeryapple,
thks!! received ur blog
kind to share hw much u spent on reno?

dorymiki

Sns,
Ops... sorry i dont remember also cos Simon bring us there in his car so i just follow blindly =P

Cherryapple,
Thanks i received your blog...
Is 17k your total quote?
Quite cheap hor... mine should be close to 19k after everything complete hehehe... cos we add things here and there... will post up pictures here once i downloaded them =)

cherryapple

Hi Dorymiki,

Yes, 17K is my total quote. Not including the furnitures, bathrooms fixtures and lightings.

Hi Belle,

I have PM my reno blog to u. My is a 5 room flat. But my 17K is nt for the whole house. I oni do the 3 rooms, the kitchen and the bathroom. U will see more on my blog.

isavon08

Hello Cherryapple,

oh.. so u never hack off your flooring etc? Did u build warerobe? Din really see any...Just some touch up right...? Can you send me your quotation?

cherryapple

Hi Belle,

I didnt hack walls or flooring, all overlay. Becos it a resale flat, so it comes with wardrobe, we oni stain the color.. what u see in my blog is oni the starting. I will post more when reno progress further.

Hi Celine & Apple,

I have PM my blog to u.

For those who have any enquires, u can leave a comment in my blog, so that I can post as much info needed. Thanks.

dorymiki

Cherryapple,
WA! like that really cheap sia...
mine i do up the wall feature, shoe cabinet, tv feature, mini WIW, kitchen and floorings more than your cost manz...

isavon08

Hi Cherry,

thanks for the email. What did you do for 17K?
i am thinking wad to do with my renovation.. getting keys on Monday...

cherryapple

Hi Belle, for 17K this is what I do:

1. Overlay of kitchen flooring.
2. Overlay of common loo flooring.
3. Overlay of master bedroom loo walls and flooring.
4. Stain the existing 2 wardrobes and shoes cabinets.
5. Liminating flooring for 3 bedrooms.
6. Feature walls for the TV.
7. Build-in TV console.
8. Vanity top for the master bedroom loo.
9. Solid table top for kitchen cabinets.
10. Hacking of existing door frame, breakfast table, cabinets and cupboards and display cabinets.
11. Wiring and installation for all misc work.
12. Painting of whole house including ceiling.
13. Hacking of 2 partions.

Mine is cheaper cos, I didnt hack the flooring, I just overlay. It save the cost of hacking.

isavon08

Hi Cherry,

Thanks for that. i am also thinking of overlaying the tiles for my kitchen & toilets. But not too sure it is good/ safe a not.. Cos my renovation is spending too much $$ alreadi... hmmmm...

keeevin

hi cherryapple..

for your 17k reno, does it include kitchen cabinet work?

can share your blog address? I'm keen on A & D..

emeraldbride

Hi cherryapple, can you please PM me your blog address?
I am sourcing for an ID now. Bought a 5rm resale @ Punggol area..

isavon08

just got a quotation from A&D. Prices rather okie but the quality i have no idea. Saw the tiles that they are using, rather low prices tiles.

Met one of them & he came all the way to my place. But was disappointed with the service they provide. No doubt get bk to me fast on the quotation but he came empty handed. Drew the floor plan in front of me even when i made all the way to his work place to tok to him on the things that i do not want.

He came to my place & drew a v v standard room for me when we did mentioned to him that we did not want such a lay out since our first meeting. The quotation that was given did not include lots of things and charging us abt 700 for a piece of mirror.

He came reading page by page of the quotation to us and my hubby was like "WHAT" u reading... guess we can read it on our own. Gave us a rather standard SOP attitude.

Things to lookout for when looking for a ID:
- are they looking into the needs of your family.
- read in details the quotation. (many did not include many things... will charge you extra for that)
- Check the types of tiles that you will be using (many are giving low quality tiles)

i am sure we do not want to get a low quotations then stay for a while, things start breaking off.. making low the value of your hse. My sis used another ID firm, which is quite costly.. but quality really really good. She is really a fussy person but she has no complain with the quality of their workmanship for the last 5yrs. Her place still look brand new! we will be using them for our new place as well.

Though expensive, we cut down one those things we do not really need. Rather go for the quality and design.. then many things.. which might break down later in yrs to come...

isavon08

Hi HL,

so far i have seen those $2.50 - $2.80 titles.. But wad i heard those tiles jus normal or not so good tiles.. some are from china... if do homogenous not so nice...

dorymiki

Ashley,
Please call and check with him again cos usually they are at site so seldom see email.
They respond faster thru phone calls...

Belle,
Personally so far i have no complaints about their workmanship though i cant say that they did a very very good job... but simon is very responsive to our calls and our suggestions including rectification works... he even managed to find the same tiles for me to do some patching of tiles and i appreciate that...
As for the tiles, i heard that most spore companies 90% use china tiles... i chose the $3 plus tiles and he didnt charge me extra as well.
Generally i am happy with his service.

isavon08

Hi Miki,

i m not complaining on their quality. Heehee.. Just wondering on the tiles that generally pple used... how much is your renovation? I am doing quite a massive renovation... hacking, building..etc etc...

Wife,
no la.. it's okie. Not very nice to say it here. Probably i m looking into those pple giving ideas as my room is a little difficult to do the layout. Looking for pple who will ask more questions type.. cos i went to one super interesting.. ask me how many pairs of shoes, any display items, do i have a lot of clothes, any toy/ collection to display.. etc...

greta

Hi Belle,
Most of the tiles used in spore comes from china. Price is not necessarily the best to gauge the quality of tiles. The main problem with tiles is warping. If your contractor has experience with a certain range of tiles, he/she would thereby advice you to chose from those range that has a low percent of warping. A custom-made floor to ceiling mirror cost around $700 no joke, that's why I dropped the idea of having one.

isavon08

hi greta,

i signed up with another expensive ID firm. Intra design..their quality v v high... check out their website... love their design.. after checking out id firm for 1months.. finally decided on them...

wtg54

Down to my final selections. With your experience wif A&D, any hidden costs or request for top-ups?

cherryapple

I did ask my ID to change this and that, but he didnt charge me anything. For me, I dont see any hidder cost beside the lighting, bathroom fixtures...

dorymiki

Victor,
mmm no hidden cost that i know of...
everything is as promised but he did charge me for shifting the lighting points though...

lingz

Hi Cherryapple

We are planning to use them too. Would you be able to email me yr blog & quote too.
My email: [email protected]

We just had a session with Johnny. He seem sincere & most likely may engage him as our ID. Any comments abt him?

ocpi

How is this Louis person? I also contacted him and ask for quote for my unit. Sounds ok. But does he get things done and not those bullsh** type, who can talk but never get things done.

cherryapple

Hi leomom, I just PM u my blog.

Hi Fiona, U've got mail.

Hi Chris, Louis is a very nice person. I realised those thing we suggested he will never say 'NO', he is those who open for suggestion, he will give suggestion too. He not a pushy guy. I rem I ask him for a quotation, 2 weeks later I reply him, he still rem. We find comfortable discussing with him, which is very impt. I am those chosy type, keep changing things when they are doing half way but he never show any displeased. He a nice guy to work with. Never late for appt. Like yest, we went to meet up with him to our new house to discuss some minor changes (again!). We found out that the contractor throw away our showers(both bathrooms), Louis even apolgised and replaced a new one for us, FOC. Even one of the light cover he is going to replaced a new one too, FOC.