A&D Interior

winnie24

mine is at bt gombak - gdview garden.

my toilet walls and floor all overlay cos no choice - can't hack due to HDB regulations.. have to wait for dun know how many yrs.

have u all started reno?

dorymiki

Mine just started yesterday...
Cant wait for it to finish... =P

Cherryapple,
when is yours starting? or it has already started?

cherryapple

DoryMiki,

I just know the QM over liao... so I can start to dong tu liao... also hv to choose a gd date to do leh...

My Coordinator is Louis.

BTW, did u get a loan from the banks?

dorymiki

ops... sorry, i'm not sure too... =P
cant help on this part...
But think you can call the bank, i'm sure they are glad to help since you want a loan (more business for them) =)

When do you intend to start your reno? You saw their 3D liao? Me going over on sun to see their 3D, once that is done then they will do up the cabinets to the colours we want...

cutie_gal

I'm currently looking for ID and was jus browsing thro the threads, happen to c ur posting on getting loan fr SC. My advise is to get from RHB as they are offering quite an attractive rate, jus a suggestion

cherryapple

Ongfamy,

A&D did actually have RHB under them bit becos we dont have a acct with RHB, I think it a troublesome thing to do. We dont wa to have too much bank accts.

samatha

Hi Winnie, your home is very nicely done up. Love the toilets most. Looks like hotel toilets. Your theme is Zen? We r considering what theme to use.

nelly_ng

Hi Winnie,

I like your kitchen. The cabinets top and the false ceiling with spot lights. Very nice

$30K is reasonable.

isavon08

Hi Winnie,

Very nice done up. Wanted something like that as well. How is A&D workmanship? I am getting my keys very soon...

your 30K is overall with aircon, hacking of wall, hacking of all floors?

winnie24

Thanks all :> i like my kitchen too - looks and feels like a showroom kitchen. hehe. but it's white so cannot cook too often (not tat i wan to also :p)

A&D workmanship is ok. carpentry is pretty gd.

the 30k is excluding aircon. and we din hack any walls/floors also.

winnie24

Hi Belle! we went to intradesign too :> hehe... they're known for their very nice designs and workmanship. however, their quotes are kinda ex - they could not give us everything we wan to do (esp the overlaying of both our toilets) for 30k. so in the end, we din go to them.

our dining table is fr L*xur Home (* = u) (http://www.l*xurhome.com/). we got it as a package - dining set + sofa + coffee table for $2.5k

nastrix

Hi Winnie tried to access to ur site but unable to. Anyways u have the contact of your ID? might just wanna try him as it seems to me that he very positive feedback

icebaby0

Hi, just a warning. Share your quotes esp if your place layout is about the same.

I had a quote from a friend and compared it with mine. His layout and my layout is exactly the same. But quotes differ by few hundred dollars for different items (e.g. like fitting sink/waredrob/kitchen...).

I am not publising against them, they are good from alot of forums. But I do not tolerate that since it's the same company why are quotes different pricing?

dorymiki

Belle,
I'm using simon...

Icebaby,
I'm not siding them or what, but seriously if you go to other ID companies it will be the same too... cos different IDs (even if its the same company) want to earn different percentage out of your contract. Then it will be how we nego with them on your finally pricing with them... just a 2 cents worth...

cherryapple

I just went down yesterday to choose my tiles for the room, kitchen and bathrooms... it a headache man... Luois say he can start work on the 24th May.... oh my I cant wait... he even say he can finish by 24th June...

But the stupid Standard Chartered takes almost 3 weeks to get my loan approved and I am so very unhappy ab it...

icebaby0

Yah, I understand. But the best part is that, a fren got the quote was from the sales person, while I got the quote was from one of the brother's. The brother's quote is higher than the sales person. LOL.

Dun worry abt misunderstanding. I was just highlighting for you guys to check with other pple also. =) So that you get ur money's worth.

bliss77

I am considering between A&D and another ID for my renovation. From my quotes, A&D is slightly pricier. As my reno scope is mostly carpentry, glad to hear from homeowners engaged with A&D, how good is their carpentry works? Thanks for yr help...

lisa_ng

juz do minor reno on my new hse by simon. he very responsible & he's one of the shareholder in a & d theirs is brother business. price reasonable. he's the kind of person who will solve the any problem during reno & not avoid u. and he's always on time when meet up. gd experience for my first reno. nice job done. his contact 96382779

cherryapple

My renovation was done by A & D. It is still under renovation, but overall still look ok.. will update more when it finally over.

dorymiki

Mine also done by A&D, so far so good cos now still under renovation. workmanship for floor tiles very good... should be completing in 10 days time, now in the mist of capentry work... =)

dorymiki

Mine is Simon...
so far ok, but i think got some details need him to rectify after works completed...
hehehe... cant wait for everything to be completed...
Whos yours?

lings

hi! any chance of seeing the updates of the reno by A&D? tinking of getting quotes from them but not too sure hws the design is like..

is it possible to share the quotes with me?

THKS!!

cherryapple

Hi, i got a blog which i keep the update of my renovation. Do let me know if u would like too see it. As for the quotes, I spent around 17K for overlay of tiles for the kitchen and 2 bathrooms, overlay of bathroom walls, change kitchen table top, do limiating flooring for my 3 rooms, a feature wall for the LCD TV, some wiring and carpenter works.

samatha

Hi all! We selected A&D for our reno.
Can someone please advise us...did you get your ID from A&D to bring you for toilet accessories shopping? just wondering if it's better to do it ourselves...as in cost wise. How about the aircon? You source for it yourselves or got your ID to coordinate everything?

Thanks for answering in advance.

dorymiki

Hi SnS,
ID will bring you to shop for accessories, but usually with ID along the shop will charge higher that's what i understand from the other threads as well. For aircon, ID will recommend but if you have better lobang then by all means go ahead. But we used the one that he recommended la...
Have fun shopping =)

Cherryapple,
Please share your blog address.

samatha

Hi DoryMiki,
Thanks a lot for the info.You went with the ID to select your bathroom accessories? Where is it located? Aircon..yar,still thinking if we should get him to recommend.Installation requires a bit of coordination. You got the one your ID recommended?What did you get and how much? Yeah..hope to enjoy our shopping spree too.

How's your reno? Hope it's going on fine.