4-poster beds : Where to find?

cookies_gal

Hi jul

Depends on your budget & material that you are looking at. For solid wood beds, I've seen 4-poster beds around shops in Park Mall. Can also try Home of Homes (they have branches at Park Mall, Furniture Mall @ The Plaza (Beach Rd) & IMM. Can also try IMM's Eurosa. Do look around HarbourFront & IMM, you should be able to find such pieces there. Not sure if Barang Barang carries 4-poster beds as well. Then there's also Courts & Harvey Norman (@ Millenia Walk).

jul

Thanks for the info, cookie's gal
Btw, the solid wood beds u mentioned, come with the 4 pillars & the square frame at the top, with the option to hang cloths from the frame right?

Anybody else got any more suggestions pls?

jul

Thanks, bleue.

Actually we kind of prefer the metal frame type, not really wood type. Not sure if I'm clear in my explanation.

cookies_gal

Hi Jul,

For those that I've seen, I'm quite sure that you can drape cloth over the frame. Haven't seen metal frame type 4-poster beds around though.

jul

Hi cookie's gal

I agree that the metal frame ones seem very hard to find. It's just that we had that in our suite, & HB is fascinated with them lor.

jul

Hi sweetpea

Really? Issit wood frame or metal frame? We're looking for a King-sized bed. Then preferably metal frame.

jul

Hi mirann

I think you may be right. We haven't seen any metal framed ones, only wood frame ones in the shops

cookies_gal

Hi jul,

Your husband is fascinated with a metal frame bed? That's so romantic!

Think this is similar to what you're looking for?

114710.jpg

How abt considering buying it online? (search for metal frame 4-poster bed) Or if you are going abroad for honeymoon, shop for it abroad and arrange for it to be shipped into S'pore? Of course, this depends on your budget...

btw, one minus point to note abt metal frames is the issue of rust.

cookies_gal

Hi jul,

try courts.com.sg ... (prodt code BE0067) Just saw a metal frame 4-poster bed there retailing at ~$400.00 but the design is a little modern.

jul

Hi cookie's gal

Yeah! It's something like that lor. More old-time ang moh, rather than the wooden one. Thanks a lot for the picture

Wah, we were saying yesterday that we might have to buy the bed during our HM (jokingly), seems like really must *haha* Wonder how much it'll cost tho...

cookies_gal

Hi jul,

No problems with the pic - feeling a bit bo liao at work so just searched for pics using Yahoo lor...

All the best in your search!

elias

Saw a poster bed at Sungei Kadut's showroom. Quite cheap for posted bed. Think around $1200. That was during offer period. Dun know if the offer still around. Nyatoh Veneer material I think...quite nice design. Plain and simple. I wanted to get one...but my hubby preferred the normal bed without poster...

sherilyn

Jul, did you manage to get the metal frame bed? Me looking for something like that too, love it for the romantic victorian feel but not sure if it'll make the bedroom look cramped. Anyone seen such beds in hdb homes with normal height ceilings?

snowbelle

Sherilyn, you can take a look at HDB showroom for Punggol unit, it's on their website too (under virtual showroom). They put 4-poster bed in the bedroom and it really looks very cramped. Initially, I wanted a 4-poster bed too but after I visited this showroom, I changed my mind...

cake

Hi Sherilyn

you can check out ebay.com for bed frames....i think most HDBs have quite low ceiling, so an alternative may be just to get metal frame beds.these are also very romantic. I bought a King metal frame bed for $600 @ a warehouse sale at Dunlop before. Check out newspaper for such sales ...sometimes if lucky can get good deal

sherilyn

Yup, I saw an ikea metal bed frame in their 2005 catalogue, $800, not too expensive, just the height and space problem, sob sob sharon.. Sunnygirl you bought a King sized one? Is it working out?

benzx

Hi sherilyn,
Have you checked Anchorpoint? Just opposite Ikea. Saw one with metal frame there recently.

sane

i think if the window is full length glass panel ,the room look more spacious, it will be nice to hv a the poster bed, very romantic feel :p

deardeda

hi i looking for poster metal queen bed somwthing like this. I really appreate if you can advise me where can i get this in sin.us does not ship to us. so frustating
408162.jpg

qdee

brass & metal furniture at tg katong complex.
4-poster in wrought iron - very pretty.
bought ours from there 5 yrs ago and it still look as good as new.

adathong

Just wondering anyone have any idea the aussino outlets where can find similar 4 poster beds like theirs?

landy_jean

Unikhome at international furniture centre in sungei kadut
a queen size wood frame poster for 900+, king size slightly more

blessed_1

hi, not sure if u guys are still interested, but here it goes..
we bot ours at Aero Furnishing at Aljunied area. It cost about close to 1.8k for queen size poster bed(wooden structure) n mattress. cant rem the brand but it was veri comfy. service was good and sincere. big showroom so can walk and see which one u like best. happy shopping! =)

kang

I'm selling away my teakwood Queensized Poster Bedframe as I'm getting a king sized bed. I've had it for about 3 years and the bed frame is still in excellent condition. Price is negotiable.
Do email me at [email protected] if you are interested as i seldom follow the thread. Thanks!
1154610.jpg

stephen44

Once try in Ebay ...Ebay is the best place to buy or sell brand new, used or second-hand cloths, jewelery , home appliances ,mobile handsets & accessories etc in the world and it is very popular online shop ....
All the best ....

----------
bread slicer

heart08

Four-poster beds remind me of wot I had when I was young.

We had mosquito nets hung up over our beds which made them sort of 4-posters.

D problem was that once you had the mosquito net up the electric fan was good for nothing. So you had a choice: get sweaty or get bitten.

Hehehehheh

mc21

Any one keen to buy a brand new solid wood poster bed frame queen size come with free princebed mattress. Bed frame brought from the shophouse. The mattress is not brand new. Display in our guest room, sleep once or twice by guests.

Selling at $2500.
Buyer to arrange own mover.
Can contact me by email - [email protected]
Viewing of the actual piece can be arranged