36 woes.

scopefun

I am becoming 36... yet people say I look like 26... still boyish looking. If I go out with women in the 30s, I'd look like a younger brother... if I try for women in their 20s, they are not mature enough.

This has been a problem at home when my younger siblings all look older than me. If nobody knows the age, 100% nobody knows I am the eldest.

If you were to be in my shoe, what group of girls will you be after?

are u kidding me? You? the great Scope... "try for women"?

i've been under the impression that everywhere u go, the women hang 'Pick Me' signs around their neck...

honestly dude, if u have issues with looking younger than the women... can u imagine these women feeling insecure with someone who looks that youthful? so the woes would be more for your eventual prey.

oh oh, let me SNEAK in a remark...
u'll be ok... denise is the one with the bigger problem as her IQ stayed pretty much the same for a good 20yrs. i'm waiting for her thread on "IQ woes"... no, not woes on low IQ, but i would expect her to declare how she has woes with her high IQ.

on a more serious note, a good half of my frens actually look younger than their wives... i think the spiritual connection and blend Shines out and we tend to see them as a couple and i dun see an older woman with younger man. u dun exactly break it down this way.

scopefun

You and your war with Denise80... Powder, grow up lah~

Though people said I look 22, I think I am more mature than you by 100 years... LOL~

yes definitely u are, that's why i'm surprised u need to start a thread... women definitely not your problem... the looks part i told u my views also liao.

so just wish u all the best dealing with it.

Isn't it gd to look young for ur age? When I'm in uni, I loved to wear my sec sch t shirt as my casual tee. Once, some kids fr the same sec sch stopped me to ask for my contact only to realise I was their senior. The kopitiam aunties used to think my cousin who's 9 years younger was my bf, much to his great disappointment. He took it that he looked old. I duno abt u scope but as a woman, I totally enjoy looking younger than my age. It's a blessing and with ur level of self-confidence, i think u shld find a woman with great self-confidence too. Rem if she's ur 'one', all these shouldn't matter? Anyway I did have a problem of attracting the wrong type of men - either uncles who said I'm cute (maybe they have pedophile inclination) or younger chaps who were like fresh grads fr uni and we couldn't click at all. That's all before I married my hubby of cos. When I finally think beyond these age and other factors, I found him.
same age but we click despite what ppl said abt women usually look older or are more mature crap.

scopefun

Powder,

Getting women is definitely not an issue... I just wonder how women think.

Denise80,

I once read an article that says some women do mind.

I am thinking of dating those in their 20s, but they are mostly immature.

For women it's of course not a problem since both old or young men, as long as it is a pretty woman the younger the merrier. LOL~

As a man, if you look too young, people may take you lesser.

Besides the point, I totally hate aging. But whenever I see my peers and how they age, I'd doubtlessly feel bad.

To be honest... I find most women in my age group immature. LOL~

I am beginning to feel so old. ^.^

Grow a beard, start smoking, and or dye your hair. Be confident and let go your bravado. Gravitas is the quickest way to add years.

Talking abt v day..I just celebrated mine over the weekends...just don't like the crowds and weekdays are busy work days too.

Anyway singles can enjoy V days too...just gather with friends and have a good meal or gathering

of all the pple, u are wondering what women think?

i was under the impression u definitely know, already know, impossible not to know. u're like the only truly career casanova in the forum... if u need to wonder, then other guys can start investing in sex-dolls already... u are the epitome of manliness and u ooze appeal to women. your nick should be Cope, not Scope... cos your biggest problem would be coping with so many women who want u.

i guess u may be fishing in such case, to show such a vulnerable side... that always works. kewl.

babystorm

Wahahaa...

Frankly, I don't exactly adore guys looking younger than me. And if they really do, chances are they must be of a much younger age! During CNY visits, some relatives whom have not see me for some time commented that I still have the 'baby face' and thought I was younger than my age. Of cos I was happy lah! Not going to bother if they meant it or not.

My exes all look older than me. I like them to look older. Then I can look the 'little woman' part. I have seen men with partners who look like their older sisters. Like a mother hen trying to protect her little chick. Maybe the guys like nurturing. I prefer to be the little chick. Well, to each his own.

yesno333

How come u dun go n join sdn n get urself a girl ah...wat's the point of shouting in this forum for "the one" almost every single day...when u r doing nothing abt meeting "the one" ah....><"

bedokboy

wah lau eh Scope. This one you need advice ah?

U are the moron lor. Haha.

Don't you think age is just a number? From the 100 exes u have haven't you had some who are in their 20s but look chao lao, or age closer to yours but look like little girl?

And if I'm not wrong, as you are still pining over 1, shouldn't you know it when you feel it? Aside from all the requirements you can place, it's just down to who is the one who can make you have that feeling again mah.

I almost vomit.... when I read that thread title started by "Scope"..

Well some of us have seen his so called "youngish" face.. but I think it is just a case of narcissism and self-indulgence and self-absorption..

Dog years? That would explain his 100+ exes.

Now what about the higher than 190 iq? Did he take the test meant for baboons?

sweet_40

Most women will mind that their partner look younger than them but if they r really in love n mature enough, i believe that looking young is not an issue.

Age is after all only numbers. There r 20+ matured thinking girls &amp; young looking 30+ girls around. Just need to look around at right places.

But there should b no restriction on love, just follow yr heart.

scopefun

Sweet40,

Age is not a number... Scientifically, at certain age, the thymus stop working, some substance repairing the body will disappear, oxidation happens, calcium loss increases for women...

I am into biochemistry, aging is a process now challenged soon by scientists. Luckily, we are reintroducing those lost substances back, and soon, we will have black hairs again because a medication is coming to replenish the black pigments.

Thanks for your view. But I thot some old women do like to get younger companies...?

sweet_40

Younger companies (like dates, part time boyfriends) are ok but for lifetime-partners is a no.. no..

Cos young partners make the women look (feel) older resulting in lots of insecurity. Especially as they age...

Husbands that are older (look older) will give women a better sense of security.

scopefun

This sort of sense of security is ridiculous.
The woman I love is aging like nobody's business... Sigh~

But given the option, I'd rather choose not to age at all.

sweet_40

So is she losing her sense of security? And perhaps tat is why u find tat being boyish looking is a problem?

Give her more of yr love n time then.

If possible no one wan to age past 30.

scopefun

Jenny Lim,

Do I know you?

Sweet40,

I don't find it a problem looking boyish. But I am just curious.

The woman I love is married liao lah... LOL~

Whichever way it is, I am definitely looking younger than her in 5 years' time given the way she is aging now. Gosh... She is feeling like someone in her 40s already.

I do wish I can spend my entire life with her and give her all the love. But that's impossible. LOL~

If possible... It is going to be possible pretty soon thanks to the latest scientific development. But that will cost $$$.

jenny_lim

u are not so lucky to be any of my friends or know me. But i know u this kind of creature

scope, u are just hiding behind your nick, telling how handsome u look so as to satisfy your imaginative fantasy which will never happen in real life, u are just coward, ugly man.

jenny_lim

ha ha ha. don't give me credit. u are better, moron should be your middle name. you should change your nick to 'Scope your ass'

scopefun

Jenny,

I thot you know me to pass that judgement. You don't.

Then you accuse me of being an ugly coward hiding behind a nick... But the old timers should know I have a blog, I use my OWN pictures. So your assumption about me hiding is not true, hence your judgement.

When I say someone is a moron, someone is a moron.

And you say I am childish... Actually you are the immature moron here. LOL~

jenny_lim

yes, why need to be bother by a moron. U ass scoper.

u will know from now how i am going to be your nemesis. I am just helping those in the forum who had being bully by u, u bastard moron. Anyway, do u know what is bastard?

scopefun

Say what? You are just a childish moron, or you really expect me to waste time arguing with you like the others do?

I am not them. You are a moron (hidding behind a nick), and one word sums it up. No need to argue with morons.

jenny_lim

waste what time, u are just a useless bum.

The reason u are arguing is u simply don't have a clue what to say, as i have say the right time. Nevermind, just agree in silence, i understand

sweet_40

Scope,

Just curious, how long have u know yr girlfriend? Is she unhappy with her hubby? How many years r they married? What happen? Can share your story?

scopefun

No. She is not my girlfriend... LOL~

Story is simple, it's one sided love. She's special, that's why.

Met her again and took me hell to keep the feelings locked up again. She is the One, but she is lost.

Alot of things which I can't tell you... On the hindsight, since I love her so truly, I should have made her mine.

My girlfriends... I am sorry for them. I know I hurted their feelings whenever I left... I don't feel easy too. But I have to leave.

I am not happy, Sweet.

I am now taking care of a woman whom I no longer have sex nor that feeling for as well. She betrayed me, yet I pity her.

I want to find someone worthy for my love... but I am beginning to feel confused on how to approach... I ask for perfection in a relationship, but I have no confidence in women.

I know I love the married woman... I decided to go on this way forever.

My story is very simple... I have many girlfriends, I love someone whom I shouldn't love. I am unhappy.