(2016) 2016 brides

Chassy

Deluxe suite is the room that comes with a small living room right? My package is inclusive of Bridal suite already. =X I am not sure if it is the deluxe suite you referring to. :)
Yeah... I'm having wedding luncheon probably that's why mine is only deluxe room...

So all BTB, any idea what should be shown/played before 2nd march in if we do not have any gatecrash video? :)

Maybe do a duet? I had a friend who didn't even have a 2nd March in for their lunch. They just mingled. But the groom sang to the bride.

if i'm doing ROM this year, and banquet next year. where should i slot the customary in? the morning of the banquet?

Customary in the sense like tea ceremony etc right? Usually yes, in the morning, starting with gate crash, then tea ceremony, then head for short photo shoot, then head to hotel to prepare for dinner banquet.

iamkheypable

Hi 2016 BTB's

I'm just curious if u pay deposit upon confirmation on your venue, the balance amount can be settle after your actual dinner or after u check out of the hotel. Anyone know the policy at Pan Pacific Orchard. Is it necessary to pay full amount before the actual day.
Anyone can share their experience

msjac

Hi 2016 BTB's

I'm just curious if u pay deposit upon confirmation on your venue, the balance amount can be settle after your actual dinner or after u check out of the hotel. Anyone know the policy at Pan Pacific Orchard. Is it necessary to pay full amount before the actual day.

It should be the next day before you check out if you are using the "cash" to pay off.

As for mine(RWS hotel Jurong), they told us it will be during the checkout if we are paying by cash. If by cheque or credit card, it will be after dinner.

Chassy

Oh that could be one reason. :)

Post up some photos after your wedding ya. :) Can't wait to see!
Thanks thanks! Share yours too!! I have two sides wedding banquet, one in singapore, one in Malaysia so will be so much headache for me! Hahaha

msjac

Thanks thanks! Share yours too!! I have two sides wedding banquet, one in singapore, one in Malaysia so will be so much headache for me! Hahaha

Mine will be quite long away. If I am not wrong, yours is February 2016 right?

Mine is way back on Sept 2016! :) haha.

caren_c

Hi 2016 BTB's

hi! It's dependent on the hotel's policy.
I know of some hotels which require you to settle full blance payment immediately after the banquet - even if youre drunk you also must settle before you retire for the night.
Another hotel allows you to clear the balance upon check out the next morning.

But tbh, i've never heard of hotels which require you to settle payment before the actual dinner banquet...

Hi 2016 BTB's

There are some who require a deposit.. followed by 30% a few months before wedding.. and another 30% 1 month before wedding.. and the balance on the actual day or day after..

It varies for different hotels.

bonbons

If going Europe prewedding find BS better or photographer better?
Hi, for Europe I would think finding a photographer is better. to be honest, I have not come across a lot of BS that offer Europe photoshoot, the most are in Asia like Korea or Hong Kong or Australia.
Most of the Europe photoshoot that I see are ala carte. To save cost, you can consider a local photographer in the place you are going.
I am also doing my photoshoot in Europe this August!

bonbons

Any credit card to recommend for banquet payment? I prefer something with more cash rebate
I think the best card is Standard Chartered Manhattan Card, it provides 3% rebate up to max of $200 for every quarter. So you have to discuss with your hotel to let you make payment of $6667 every quarter. Most places can do this as they are used to such payment method ;)
If your banquet is very expensive, you can also use it with the American Express True Cashback Card, you get 5% cashback in first 3 months. So you can use that to pay your first deposit.

yummybunneh

Me! Actually i also don't know what to do...LOL. Just adding in items into my calendar when i come across them.

So far, venue confirmed, PS and AD photography confirmed, wedding bands collected, photoshoot next month.

Next on list:montage in Aug (since long holidays), relative & family guestlists to more or less drawn up in Sep, Oct- register with ROM send Save the Date, confirmed helpers, Nov arrange for food tasting and parents meeting( ya.. we haven't do that..LOL), print wedding invites, Dec prepare guo da li and mail invites, prepare wedding reception table decor (we will likely recycle our PS props so won't have much to do i hope), meetup with AD photographer and videographer maybe, back to bridal for AD coordination, Jan- confirmed tables with hotel and test equipmt, brief helpers, collect doc from ROM (& remind JP), change $$ for angbao...and the to-do list is getting longer and longer....

& haven't plan any honeymoon yet:oops:

hehe. for me, photoshoot done, AD photography and videography not yet confirmed, wedding bands also not yet purchased :S
honeymoon planned!
Will have to work on the video montage real soon, and send out save-the-date in Jul. Our parents haven't officially met up yet as well =P

its true the list just gets longer and longer!

which AD photographer/videographer are u engaging? and where will your wedding be held? =)
let's share info! keke.

DJ2016

hehe. for me, photoshoot done, AD photography and videography not yet confirmed, wedding bands also not yet purchased :S
honeymoon planned!
Will have to work on the video montage real soon, and send out save-the-date in Jul. Our parents haven't officially met up yet as well =P

its true the list just gets longer and longer!

which AD photographer/videographer are u engaging? and where will your wedding be held? =)
let's share info! keke.
Yes.. the never ending list.... :eek: The current headache is the JP.

AD photographer is from my bridal studio. Haven't decided on my Videographer yet.

My wedding will be a lunch affair held at Furama City Centre located at Chinatown.

mandylove

I think the best card is Standard Chartered Manhattan Card, it provides 3% rebate up to max of $200 for every quarter. So you have to discuss with your hotel to let you make payment of $6667 every quarter. Most places can do this as they are used to such payment method ;)
If your banquet is very expensive, you can also use it with the American Express True Cashback Card, you get 5% cashback in first 3 months. So you can use that to pay your first deposit.

Thanks babe!

mandylove

Has anyone here started searching for MUA? I was randomly looking at the prices & I was so shocked to see the sky high price.
Was naively thinking it would only cost like less than $500 but the average rate is about 800-1500 onwards

Azen1988

Hi, for Europe I would think finding a photographer is better. to be honest, I have not come across a lot of BS that offer Europe photoshoot, the most are in Asia like Korea or Hong Kong or Australia.
Most of the Europe photoshoot that I see are ala carte. To save cost, you can consider a local photographer in the place you are going.
I am also doing my photoshoot in Europe this August!
You getting a BS or photographer? I still looking around too many option. Confuse ...

bonbons

You getting a BS or photographer? I still looking around too many option. Confuse ...

Im getting a photographer from Singapore. It will be cheaper if you hire a local photographer at ur destination, haha but I like the work of my photographer too much so decided to just go with him though it'll be more expensive.
where in Europe are you thinking of going and when? As I mention, I am not aware of a BS that does photoshoot in Europe. There may be, but rare. So my best bet is to find a photog.

kenlau09

Im getting a photographer from Singapore. It will be cheaper if you hire a local photographer at ur destination, haha but I like the work of my photographer too much so decided to just go with him though it'll be more expensive.
where in Europe are you thinking of going and when? As I mention, I am not aware of a BS that does photoshoot in Europe. There may be, but rare. So my best bet is to find a photog.
which part of Europe do you intend to have your pre wedding photoshoot at? my fiancee and i are also considering an overseas pre wedding photoshoot but she's asking me to do all the research -.-

bonbons

which part of Europe do you intend to have your pre wedding photoshoot at? my fiancee and i are also considering an overseas pre wedding photoshoot but she's asking me to do all the research -.-
I'm doing it at Cinque Terre in Italy, and Munich.
If you want to do shoot in Europe, have to hurry le cos it'll be too cold to shoot from Nov to Mar... unless you want snow in your photos! haha

iamkheypable

There are some who require a deposit.. followed by 30% a few months before wedding.. and another 30% 1 month before wedding.. and the balance on the actual day or day after..

It varies for different hotels.

Hi yeah lor your're right.bec the place we wants required 40%-40%-20% payment mode, so i don't know if it's really die die must FOLLOW.

DJ2016

I would recommend the Keukenhof gardens in holland if u r able to catch the tulip seasons, normally in apr may period depending on the weather. Pictures will look v nice with the colorful blooms. And not that many people wld have taken their pre wed pics there too i guess cos i haven come across any. U can go take pics of the windmills as backdrop too.

Hi yeah lor your're right.bec the place we wants required 40%-40%-20% payment mode, so i don't know if it's really die die must FOLLOW.

You can check with them whether is it negotiable.. but I don't think it's possible. They will try to work out a plan with you.. but you will still be paying 80% of your wedding before the wedding day which is quite a lot of money.. One of my criteria when choosing hotel is the payment terms as I want to ensure that I am able to make payment at the end of the day..

yummybunneh

Yes.. the never ending list.... :eek: The current headache is the JP.

AD photographer is from my bridal studio. Haven't decided on my Videographer yet.

My wedding will be a lunch affair held at Furama City Centre located at Chinatown.

my BS doesn't provide AD photographer so i'm scouting around for one. my wedding will be lunch affair as well, at rendezvous :)

DJ2016

my BS doesn't provide AD photographer so i'm scouting around for one. my wedding will be lunch affair as well, at rendezvous :)
Finally got a soft booking with a JP. Have to re confirm with him again in Oct. But one headache down..phew.

U can check with your BS for the AD photographer. Ours was not included but the BS said if we wanted, he can recommend. Lazy us to go do further research, so we just took loh (without checking the works of the photographer..but i guess they also won't anyhow recommend if they want to preserve their reputation..heehee).

Rendezvous looks nice. I didnt shortlist them though cos the max is 25 tables... a bit tight for us. We decided to choose one that can accommodate more just in case.. haa.

By the way, when is your AD? Lunch affairs means everything in morning have to be chope chope... and I am squeezing rom in before banquet.. :p

yummybunneh

Finally got a soft booking with a JP. Have to re confirm with him again in Oct. But one headache down..phew.

U can check with your BS for the AD photographer. Ours was not included but the BS said if we wanted, he can recommend. Lazy us to go do further research, so we just took loh (without checking the works of the photographer..but i guess they also won't anyhow recommend if they want to preserve their reputation..heehee).

Rendezvous looks nice. I didnt shortlist them though cos the max is 25 tables... a bit tight for us. We decided to choose one that can accommodate more just in case.. haa.

By the way, when is your AD? Lunch affairs means everything in morning have to be chope chope... and I am squeezing rom in before banquet.. :p
Congrats on getting your JP!! Indeed is one big thing off the checklist. My HTB and I getting officiated by a church pastor, so that should be taken care of by the church..
i guess i could go with that idea of asking the BS for recommendations. also lazy to scout around for one :p

yes indeed 24 tables is tight for us... but we liked the ambience of the ballroom so decided we can in some way cut our guestlist to fit the 24 tables max.
now headache about the wedding video / montage!

yummybunneh

Congrats on getting your JP!! Indeed is one big thing off the checklist. My HTB and I getting officiated by a church pastor, so that should be taken care of by the church..
i guess i could go with that idea of asking the BS for recommendations. also lazy to scout around for one :p

yes indeed 24 tables is tight for us... but we liked the ambience of the ballroom so decided we can in some way cut our guestlist to fit the 24 tables max.

iamkheypable

You can check with them whether is it negotiable.. but I don't think it's possible. They will try to work out a plan with you.. but you will still be paying 80% of your wedding before the wedding day which is quite a lot of money.. One of my criteria when choosing hotel is the payment terms as I want to ensure that I am able to make payment at the end of the day..

Yes you're absolutely correct. It's really a lot of money involved if we need to pay 80%. My mum inlaw and sis in law told us that her one last time can settle after the wedding dinner. So i'm confused bec i don't really have idea bec i'm a foreigner so i only got some info from what i read here at the forum

caren_c

I was supposed to attend one with my HTB this weekend, but he got last minute work to do, we need to forgo. :(

It was a free workshop somemore.
Oh dear. :( Are there any make up sessiosn where you and your htb can attend?
Btw are you able to by any chance transfer the session to anyone? I'm quite keen to attend! :p

prisandmw

now headache about the wedding video / montage![/QUOTE

I also like rendezvous but in the end didnt sign with them because of the 24 table max capacity.. Even with 24 tables I thought it is quite tight already.

supersonicboom

The true cashback is shiok. 5% off $5000 cap means savings of $250!

msjac

Oh dear. :( Are there any make up sessiosn where you and your htb can attend?
Btw are you able to by any chance transfer the session to anyone? I'm quite keen to attend! :p

Let me check for you. :)

But it needs to be attended by your and ur HTB together. The place is at TPY HDB Hub, okay for you?

Azen1988

Which pg u engage? I found this www.unique-weddings.com their price for overseas prewedding look reasonable! Not sure makeup artist will be how much...

Europe tour 3 couple to go $3888.00

Package includes:
– 1 Photographer and 1 Videographer include Aerial Filming
– 2 days of Photoshoot + Videoshoot (different couples will shoot on different days)
– 3-4 min Behind the Scene MTV Video
– 1 Outdoor Wedding Gown + 1 Suit for Groom
– all softcopies of photos return in exclusive thumbdrive
– 50 selected images specially edited
– 20 pages “15×12″ Premium Flash Mount Album
– Inclusive of crew air ticket and accommodation

*Transport not included

*Couple air tic and stay not included.

*Makeup artist no included.