(2016/01) January 2016 BTB

Reveriie

Hi, i'm not a Jan BTB but hopes to be..

Going for Korea Pre-Wedding shoot in Nov. Haven't book the banquet yet, HTB wants it at Mandarin Oriental.

@Kurorin my bridal studio is with Whitelink.

Reveriie

@Reveriie thanks! I'll check them out! Did you consider a lot of others before settling on them?

Checked out a few. But in the end we got 2 packages from WhiteLink. SG (on the day/ROM - Outdoor and Studio) and Korea (Outdoor). They seem established in Singapore, I've got 2 other friends who bought packages from them.

Clarissa2310

Hi everyone.. I am 2016 Dec BTBs... Can I know anyone here a planning for church wedding at Immaculate Heart of Mary? I currently doing some research on the venue for either lunch buffet or dinner buffet. I want to know whether IHM's hall can held any lunch buffet or dinner buffet? And is it big enough to have 160-200 pax?

Hi all! I'm a BTB 2016! Does anyone has any recommendation for bridal boutiques/services? Went to wedding fairs but I heard a lot of bad reviews for some.

You can try Cang Ai Bridal (it's a taiwan bridal boutique but they do have a outlet here in Sg) , I signed a tw package w them to taiwan in October 2015. As far as I know they are not pushy and also not like some boutique which as restrictions on gowns, you can pick any gowns you like on the rack with no additional cost. :)

mandylim89

Hi pretty brides~ been a busy period trying to firm up details. both side parents just met to discuss the T&Cs. lucky no big dramas phew~ hubby and i just confirmed our bridal package over the weekends too! super excited to check out the different shops. next up gonna see hotels first then c if we wanna haf any themes ahaha.
how soon do u girls get yr wedding bands ah? n solemnization? cos we considering do on same day to save trouble leh. any idea is it troublesome to get solemnizer to come to your venue ah? rom website says can only apply 3 months before your wedding date. and need to contact the solemnizer yourself to get their consent to attend..

hidamari

I'm a 2016 bride! May I know when should we check with JP ? I emailed one and asked me to email 6 months later to check his availability.

tulipkiss

Just decided on Jan too. Cos received news yesterday that key collection is estimated to be in Oct. Contractor said one month for reno (doing a simple one, but i'm giving buffer of 2 months reno), so we can move in before wedding hopefully!

Going for photoshoot in March, at Taipei (sorry for those who have already read my post on photoshoot in other threads haha).

mandylim89

I'm a 2016 bride! May I know when should we check with JP ? I emailed one and asked me to email 6 months later to check his availability.

when's yr wedding date? i read somewhere else usually these people wun cfm appts too early cause they have their own commitments n dun wanna like promise u alrdy then in the end cant make it or smthg. im always wondering n trying to gauge when is gd to contact them.. tsk.

Reveriie

I've cfmed i'm a 9 Jan 2016 btb. Anyone got any lobang for VW Beetle/ Beetle Cabriolet (weekend)? Cannot seem to find or they're already taken on that day ):

Can anyone tell me if 9 Jan 2016 is an auspicious date.. because it seems overly popular and I don't know why. Cause I never suan the date at a fortune teller.

zoexan

Hi BTB,

I am willing to go our signed package photoshoot in Taiwan. They are quite famous and I may say it's a quite high end with better result shots. Slightly expensive compare to Singapore bridal shops but I believe it is worthy. I'm sad to let go as my partner shifted his work in America next year, so we decided to take our pre wedding pics in USA instead of Taiwan, yet the expiry is in 2018. The bridal shop called La Fatte with price $2688. Reasonable price, they sell at common price for $3688. Otherwise, you may not get this price. Have been talked with the bridal shop, they said we can just change the new couples name will do for the changes of ownership. Anyone of you if interested, may PM me through my email address : [email protected].

Trust me, you won't regret to get this package.

Susan

Ps. No bargain of the price. As it is fixed and cheap. For further details of the package, you may email me. Will reply your email within 3 days.

chloe1558

I've cfmed i'm a 9 Jan 2016 btb. Anyone got any lobang for VW Beetle/ Beetle Cabriolet (weekend)? Cannot seem to find or they're already taken on that day ):

Can anyone tell me if 9 Jan 2016 is an auspicious date.. because it seems overly popular and I don't know why. Cause I never suan the date at a fortune teller.
Ya I having AD in 9th Jan, PIL suan it with fortune teller! How is your preparation by now?

Reveriie

Ya I having AD in 9th Jan, PIL suan it with fortune teller! How is your preparation by now?

Almost everything done, except my photoshoots. Haven't started those but I have picked 7 out of 10 gowns already. I a bit kiasu I went to find my Solemniser dam early but all the good ones all taken ): kiasu also no use.. To those finding a JP don't follow the ROM website, they say 3 months before your wedding date. Should be kiasu like me if not the JP you want might not be available if you're date is a popular one. I.e. 9 Jan 2016. Anyways @chloe1558 Just curious where you holding your banquet at?

I think 9th jan is an auspicious date cos my mum got some fengshui master to count the dates... I start looking for my hotel around 15 months back but still not able to secure my first few choices. Preferred make up artist etc all taken as well

Reveriie

I think 9th jan is an auspicious date cos my mum got some fengshui master to count the dates... I start looking for my hotel around 15 months back but still not able to secure my first few choices. Preferred make up artist etc all taken as well

Cool :) interesting that it's an auspicious date as our families are not so traditional and the only thing that made me chose that date is cause it's a special date to us, plus don't have to remember so many dates. Care to share your first choices? We were lucky to get our first choice at such a short notice. We were actually on a waiting list as there was a couple in front of us but they pulled out. Getting my mua from the bridal company. I was sad when I couldn't get the JP i wanted, I cannot remember how many JPs I went through before getting one.

DJ2016

I think 9 Jan is a popular date. If i rem correctly, it was one of the dates given to us too. But we chose the last date on the list which is 16 Jan, as it is also easier to remember. 16 Jan 16. Don't think HTB has any excuse to forget the anniversary next time.

@mandylim89 was it the first time parents from both sides meet each other? we have not set up a meeting yet for the parents...feeling a bit nervous, esp since they have not met before... now we are on the delay until cannot delay tactic...LOL. Me and the HTB are always joking "let the nego begin", "let the bargaining begin", "one two three fight" Really don't know what will happen. Hope all goes smoothly. Either way, the show must go on right? :p

Cool :) interesting that it's an auspicious date as our families are not so traditional and the only thing that made me chose that date is cause it's a special date to us, plus don't have to remember so many dates. Care to share your first choices? We were lucky to get our first choice at such a short notice. We were actually on a waiting list as there was a couple in front of us but they pulled out. Getting my mua from the bridal company. I was sad when I couldn't get the JP i wanted, I cannot remember how many JPs I went through before getting one.

My first few choices were Shang ri la, good wood park but taken already. I also tried the marina mandarin, marina oriental, Pan pacific all taken as well.. So we narrow down to Hyatt, regent and Hilton, then we chose regent

Reveriie

My first few choices were Shang ri la, good wood park but taken already. I also tried the marina mandarin, marina oriental, Pan pacific all taken as well.. So we narrow down to Hyatt, regent and Hilton, then we chose regent

Cool you found a place :) How's the hotel? Didn't go to their wedding show so don't know how their ballroom looks like.

Also >__< If you're wedding date is 9 Jan 2016 and you tried to get Mandarin Oriental Grand Ballroom for dinner. Hehe Sry that's taken by me!

Cool you found a place :) How's the hotel? Didn't go to their wedding show so don't know how their ballroom looks like.

Also >__< If you're wedding date is 9 Jan 2016 and you tried to get Mandarin Oriental Grand Ballroom for dinner. Hehe Sry that's taken by me!

The hotel is not bad, it's a 5 star hotel
But look a bit old... However the prices are reasonable and the sales person was very helpful and flexible. So we decided immediately after visiting the hotel, as we very scared cannot find a venue ha ha

yummybunneh

Me 3..same date. PS taken..waiting for pic. Parents haven't meet..LoL. Scary part cos nvr meet before.:eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek: Rest not done! :eek:

i know right.. meet parents session is quite intimidating hahah. invite friends along that will be able to bridge any awkwardness! thats what im planning to do.:p

me PS taken, gown not finalised, working on guestlist and program now..

DJ2016

i know right.. meet parents session is quite intimidating hahah. invite friends along that will be able to bridge any awkwardness! thats what im planning to do.:p

me PS taken, gown not finalised, working on guestlist and program now..
ya... just thinking about it already stressed me out..LOL. But kinda weird to invite friends along for meet parents session.

babalala

Do u all have any recommendations for actual day videographer? Hoping to find a cheaper one because we already burst budget over prewed shoot haha!

SoniaNg

Hi to all 2016 BTBs,

Here's a tip: remember to book your actual day manpower (eg photographer, videographer, wedding live band etc) 3 to 4 months in advance.

I recommend a live band with saxophone/keyboard/guitar: liveacoustic.sg

I had my march in where they played 'A thousand years' and I remembered many of my friends and relatives moved to tears.

tulipkiss

Hoping for something less than 1k but mine is full day so I doubt I can find any? 1.5k Max I guess

Ohh.. full day means morning customary + dinner banquet? how about your bridal studio? Usually with AD package, the photography with just be 500-1k more. but not too sure about the style / quality.
Can check this out also? If got promo, should be able to fit ur budget better too.. :) http://www.heartedmoments.com/wedding-prices-singapore/

babalala

Ohh.. full day means morning customary + dinner banquet? how about your bridal studio? Usually with AD package, the photography with just be 500-1k more. but not too sure about the style / quality.
Can check this out also? If got promo, should be able to fit ur budget better too.. :) http://www.heartedmoments.com/wedding-prices-singapore/
Ya morning customary to banquet dinner. Actual day gowns likely to go for the gown warehouse. I did my prewed photoshoot overseas with a bridal shop already, but didn't take their actual day package, and wouldn't take theirs because the shop is damn aggressive!

Photography I'm engaging my fiancé's friend. So just need to find videographer. Challenging!

tulipkiss

Ya morning customary to banquet dinner. Actual day gowns likely to go for the gown warehouse. I did my prewed photoshoot overseas with a bridal shop already, but didn't take their actual day package, and wouldn't take theirs because the shop is damn aggressive!

Photography I'm engaging my fiancé's friend. So just need to find videographer. Challenging!

what's gown warehouse?
ohh.. hope u find a suitable vg soon.. :) update here if I find any nice ones..

wy86

Hi all, I'm a May 2016 BTB. I'm currently looking for photographer/videographer for actual day. Also, if any BTBs have any deals to share for photobooth, pls let me know too! Thanks

DJ2016

Any Jan BTB send out their Save-the-date yet? How soon shd we do those say for colleagues? I have asked all my closest friends. For relatives, i will let the parents invite and inform.

I just inform them verbally, but not yet formally give them the invitation card, cos not printed yet ha ha

DJ2016

I think my hotel coordinator knows I am slacking cos she emailed me reminder that it's almost time to select and print my invites! :eek: So no choice faster chope chope agar agar confirm the number of attendance as of now :p. Still have bunch of people i haven't formally ask yet. Lucky for relatives, the parents will take care of it.

Then another email comes to remind me I have a pre-marriage course tmr. Buay pai ah.. now the coordinators and vendors more gan chiong than us..:D

And reminder that I have to contact my JP to cfm his attendance and i can start kick start for my ROM filing.. LOL

So many reminders that i think i don't want to move my butt and get moving also cannot... o_O

jerxiu87

I also have problem asking those colleague which are nt so close.. shd ask verbally? Thru email izzit weird? I tot of email because if verbal ask, they want to reject then they will feel pai seh.

mifenmei

I also have problem asking those colleague which are nt so close.. shd ask verbally? Thru email izzit weird? I tot of email because if verbal ask, they want to reject then they will feel pai seh.
If you don't ask also like not so nice right...

eucath

Hi everyone.. I am 2016 Dec BTBs... Can I know anyone here a planning for church wedding at Immaculate Heart of Mary? I currently doing some research on the venue for either lunch buffet or dinner buffet. I want to know whether IHM's hall can held any lunch buffet or dinner buffet? And is it big enough to have 160-200 pax?
Hey, I've been to Immaculate Heart of Mary.. I think it's okay - but you will have quite a lot of people standing. Not enough seating space...

eucath

Hi all, I'm a May 2016 BTB. I'm currently looking for photographer/videographer for actual day. Also, if any BTBs have any deals to share for photobooth, pls let me know too! Thanks
I signed up with PixelMusica.. let me know if you want their details.. I got my package at 3800 for video and photography. the video is only for the mass ceremony.