Hi Sher1234, it is parkroyal pickering.Hi s3r3n3,
PRP is park royal plaza? I think they are having a wedding showcase soon too. Ok, hope that you can get your date in Nov or Dec and a suitable venue too.
Using SingaporeBrides app
Hi Sher1234, it is parkroyal pickering.Hi s3r3n3,
PRP is park royal plaza? I think they are having a wedding showcase soon too. Ok, hope that you can get your date in Nov or Dec and a suitable venue too.
Hi Nica,
Is yours dinner banquet, may I know which ballroom did you take? How are the smaller ballrooms at GCW? Like Waterfront ballroom, Riverfront ballroom and Galleria ballroom? Are they nice? Thanks.
yap. I fell in love with PRP (after I had to give up the idea at GCW coz I like to have the full glass which GCW has better view compared to PRP). me too. I went to PRP to ask if I can make soft booking first as I was also waiting for date. but they don't allow. now great liao lo. the date that I want (26 Sept) is booked.. sigh~~~Hi s3r3n3,
Oh.. ParkRoyal Pickering! The ballroom is very nice and new! I went to the wedding show earlier in August! Their perks are good too if sign on that day! I was pretty late and the runway show had already started when I reached so only get to see at the ballroom and all the vendors there. The bridal suite is nice too! Hmmm.. Good choice! I didn't take because at that time I didn't know what day to "marry". My master haven't give me the dates yet and the ballroom looking at 20 minimum.
I saw the wedding show has some food tasting...haha..the food is good! Looking forward to it! I like their theme for the grand ballroom, which is the birdcage one. Hope its the same for the other ballrooms too. See you too!Hi eiko,
Thanks for the info. I saw some pictures of the ballrooms, Galleria and Riverfront, they look nice in the website. GWPH minimum is 18 tables. It will be at the Tudor Ballroom, however I didn't sign and give up my tentative booking with them as I went down to view the place and found that it was too cramped to have 18 tables, and also because I don't like the catering director's attitude. It's ok. No regrets giving up. Heeheee... I will be going down to GCW soon on 28/9. See you at the wedding show. )
I saw the wedding show has some food tasting...haha..the food is good! Looking forward to it! I like their theme for the grand ballroom, which is the birdcage one. Hope its the same for the other ballrooms too. See you too!
Hmm ya Tudor ballroom looks a bit tight from the pictures i saw.
Hi eiko, you went to the wedding show before at GCW? When was it? And you didn't book the ballroom then?
Which ballroom would you be interested to book?I see. Ok, see ya at their wedding show.
Hi Sher1234, confirm I will be Nov 2015 btb liao. anyway, nice talking to you.Hi s3r3n3,
Yes, PRP don't allow soft booking, if you want, got to pay the deposit there and then. I was at the wedding show, I actually wanted to take the ballroom for lunch, its affordable to us but we will need to expand our guest list. And the thing is I haven't got a date from my "Master" that day at wedding show and so can't confirm lor. And also the coordinator show us the dates for year 2015, all weekends lunch and dinner very full liao.. Wah... I wonder this hotel so good?? lol... Oh dear, meaning that you have competition for looking at ballrooms, and you can't go to their wedding as well if you take 26/9.
Hi all. I'm new here. Just wanna find out if M hotel, orchard hotel and Amara hotel wedding showcase worth going? Have anyone seen their ballroom? M hotel and Amara hotel pricing are pretty decent ! I saw that the wedding showcases are coming up! So excited!
Amara hotel has a pillar-less ballroom, but we don't really liked it there cause SO don't like the suite and I feel the ballroom has a very short ceiling. Hahahahaha. As for M hotel, there's 2 ballrooms. The first one is a slight L shaped ballroom which has no pillars, of a much grander one with 2 pillars. SO loved Orchard Hotel, but they wanted to charge us an extra $150 per table because our date falls on F1 weekend. Pfft. Not as if you can see ANYTHING from Orchard Hotel. And we calculated, for the same price I could have gone Fairmont or any other much more accessible hotels.
Sher, how's Hilton's ballrooms? I have changed my wedding to Jul'15. I understand that 150 to 200 is quite hard to plan, my wedding is also that size too... maybe you can try Conrad? Their minimum tables is 20 for lunch...Hi tequila,
Lol.. Nice to see you here! Congrats! Fourseasons ballroom really very beautiful. I am going to Hilton to check out their ballrooms at their showcase tomorrow. )
Sher, how's Hilton's ballrooms? I have changed my wedding to Jul'15. I understand that 150 to 200 is quite hard to plan, my wedding is also that size too... maybe you can try Conrad? Their minimum tables is 20 for lunch...
Hi eiko, you can go take a look at the ballrooms in Hilton! The grand ballroom is able to accommodate 30-50 tables. And they have two smaller ballrooms. The Vista room (level 3) and the Panaroma room (level 24). Both rooms are able to accommodate 15 minimum to 24 tables. I am very interested in their ballrooms. The wedding perks are very attractive, with free beer, complimentary wine etc... but must take minimum 18 tables for their latest promotion which I think is suitable for me and probably for you too. Their lunch package and dinner both affordable. Their wedding themes are beautiful. And the bridal suite is very very spacious.
Thank you xue yu! very informative! So where's your venue gonna be? I'm still roaming around.. and choosing which wedding showcase to attend
Oh and i also dislike hotels that charge additional $70-$150 for such dates.. !
Ah, even from the pictures i think the ballroom there looks gorgeous! Have also seen someone blogged about the suite, def add alot of points! I would have chosen Crowne Plaza if i could hit the min tables.. coz after i clear up the guest list further i can only hold 16-18 tables..Mine's at Crowne Plaza. High ceilings, food is nice (been to 3 weddings there) and SO loves the suite. It's VERY big!! omg.
Ah, even from the pictures i think the ballroom there looks gorgeous! Have also seen someone blogged about the suite, def add alot of points! I would have chosen Crowne Plaza if i could hit the min tables.. coz after i clear up the guest list further i can only hold 16-18 tables..
Totally agreed with what xueyu said...just to add on, me and htb loved the bridal suite in M hotel, one of the best we have viewedAmara hotel has a pillar-less ballroom, but we don't really liked it there cause SO don't like the suite and I feel the ballroom has a very short ceiling. Hahahahaha. As for M hotel, there's 2 ballrooms. The first one is a slight L shaped ballroom which has no pillars, of a much grander one with 2 pillars. SO loved Orchard Hotel, but they wanted to charge us an extra $150 per table because our date falls on F1 weekend. Pfft. Not as if you can see ANYTHING from Orchard Hotel. And we calculated, for the same price I could have gone Fairmont or any other much more accessible hotels.
let's do a compilation of the brides. Saw this over at oct brides...
27 SEPT 2015
marilyn lim
Venue: Imperial Palace Hotel, Sarawak
BS: Korea-In Studio, Shanghai
12 SEPT 2015
Dorami88
Venue: Fairmont
BS: Rico a mona
BS:
Hi Everyone, I'm 26th Sep BTB too!
wow...can see that 26sep is a popular date..
i book mine at Crown Plaza! BS booked with La Belle..AD PG VG booked....
not sure which month would be a good time to take my photoshoot
so have you contacted the BS already? not sure if it's too early to call them...i signed mine in BOWS Jan 13 but have not told them our AD yet....I'm going around end Feb to Mar..depending...
hi just went for fitting for pre-wed 2 days ago. damn. spoilt for choices!
but I saw my dream gown n decided right on it for my actual day! too early to decide now since gowns are seasonal.
but too pretty to let it miss. I think im the gan-chiong bride here
CP= Crown Plaza @ Airport if u dun mind the distance for your guests... i've booked for lunch which was considerably affordable!where is CP? I really don't know about those hotel short form
where is CP? I really don't know about those hotel short form