(2015/09) September 2015 BTBs

Wxmq

Wooo... hvnt seen a thread for the Sept 2015 BTBs.

Anyone having the same month as me? =)
I have only booked my venue and felt lost now. As in don't know what to do next till next year.

Any advice what can i start preparing now? Looks like kinda early to book anything.

Me!!! 19 sep... ive also booked venue.. even went for photoshoot *kiasu*... lazy to find pg/vg...

Using SingaporeBrides app

Oh!!! Keke... u can start looking for bridal liao... if u intend to go overseas for photoshoot i suggest to do earlier...

Wxmq

I thk might go over to JB to take a look. Tot of starting it only next year Jan. hehe.

Anyway u signed up with which BS?

magpies

I shd be a btb in Sept 15 too! Looks like really few of us planning for 1 in sept.. issit bcos of F1. i having the same worry as well..

Wxmq

Wooo...looks like 19 sept is a good date... hehe... Did u girls went to "calculate" the date?

and i guess 15th sept is a good date too with 2 BTBs =)

xueyu

i went for master long. master tong gave me the impression he only wanted money, so i got pissed off and went to consult master long

Hi xueyu, i also consulted master long. will u be following his an chuang method? its different from the norm... i consulted master tong too..seems more like a business man.

I heard that master tong only give 3 dates...

With tat price i rather go to master long... n have 3 yrs worth of dates
master tong gave me approx 10 dates..

marilyn lim

Im a btb sept15 too >.<
Im an Ox which 2015 is not good for me, but 2016 is not good for my htb too... >.<
and we can make it this year 2014 as we wanted to have more savings >.< So i guess we just go with 2014 because 2017 is too far away

Ive booked my photoshoot in Shanghai, going over in April ^.^

marilyn lim

I'm holding mine in Malaysia eh ^.^ and i already booked the restaurant and hotel dy, cos they say weekend tends to get booked out very fast!!

really kiasu >.< I've even booked my makeup artist....now reviewing photographer and bands performance on stage hehe
and also thinking to get my wedding gown online.....but wont get it so soon cos scared gained/lose weight~

avengal

HI all BTBs,

may i know which master Tong you referring to? Cos I am looking for a master for my next year wedding. But no idea which Master to go to

stephiey

I'm holding mine in Malaysia eh ^.^ and i already booked the restaurant and hotel dy, cos they say weekend tends to get booked out very fast!!

really kiasu >.< I've even booked my makeup artist....now reviewing photographer and bands performance on stage hehe
and also thinking to get my wedding gown online.....but wont get it so soon cos scared gained/lose weight~

oh hahaha! I've booked venue and BS liao. getting my pre-wed taken in nov. LOL!
erm can get a cheaper dress to try out 1st.

becos is not very good to get gown last min to realise that it didn't fit your vision..

stephiey

oh hahaha! I've booked venue and BS liao. getting my pre-wed taken in nov. LOL!
erm can get a cheaper dress to try out 1st.

becos is not very good to get gown last min to realise that it didn't fit your vision..
Becos, I've pictured myself with gowns then I went to try n realise it just didn't fit what I pictured myself to look like.
quite depressing but it's my experience la :)

marilyn lim

@stephiey hehe, because I'll be going shanghai on April for my photoshoot, from there i can try on the gown and see what suits me, once i come back from shanghai i can proceed with the booking of the gowns i guess, custom-made need 1 month, so i think i got 4 months allowance for it ^.^ really need to lose weight >.< hahaha

your PS in nov?? tats really fast!! hahahaa
r u getting your gown by your own or it is provided to you by the BS?

stephiey

@marilyn lim Wow, shanghai for photoshoot. usually pple go TW, seldom see people going shanghai. I have a gf who went to Hangzhou to take her photos. super beautiful!

yep yep. as long u have a variety to try out different types of gown then it wont be so much of a risk

haha. yep yep. the BS say they wanna use my album for display. ask me if im ok to take earlier. so I said ok loh. since i'm also quite excited to take PS. hehe

Nah, im just going to use BS's gown. I don't know what to do with custom made gowns after wedding leh.
keep waste storage, throw heartpain, sell feels weird. so I decided I don't wan to go through all these dilemma.
I have a hand me down dress from my gf though. so I have 5 dresses to wear. LOL! 4 from BS n 1 pass down.

marilyn lim

@stephiey cos i c shanghai package wasn't so expensive and treat as holiday too. and i also did some research on them, their review quite good. and they using korean theme which i like so i opt for them lo~

Wow, display then can bargain price with them, sure they will give superb service to you~ can c u r very pretty form ur profile pics here hehe

im thinking of getting my own gowns because i wanted to take this experiences for my future online business in selling gowns ^.^

stephiey

@marilyn lim How much is the package for shanghai pre-wed? I almost opt for korea pre-wed. But I understand that if I were to go there n sign up packages there. communications will be a problem. And for actual day those package i'll have to source for another BS to do AD in Singapore. I very Ganchiong spider, I scare this scare that.
Want cheap, want good. LOL! So I decided to just take for one stop service in one BS.

Hehe, got a good price with them. Winks winks** Angle nice only la. I'm fat gal IRL, trying to lose 10-12kgs before Nov. LOL

oh wow, that's nice! online gowns are better in terms is that it's brand new and wont have repeating.

marilyn lim

@stephiey my package is RMB4999 only~ which includes 5 styles, lotsa albums, 250 pose given in CD, 55 edited into the albums etc

hehe i wont b working much with BS as ill sort everything with freelance photographer and makeup artist because I'm a ex-photographer n makeup artist myself ^.^ AD wedding is more than one year to come ah, need to relax first, hehe

10-12kg is a lot ah, i also wish i can slim down 10kg, but its impossible for me T.T currently hit my highest weight of all time T.T

stephiey

@marilyn lim wow.. that's a very very good deal you've got! where did u sign up? The company is based in shanghai?

nice nice! so u can customise your make-up to your needs. that nice.. i'm apprehensive on my MUA. becos thick makeup don't go well with me.
I want Korean style!

I also highest now! so sad to see all my fats protruding everywhere! LOL

marilyn lim

@stephiey i saw they have this limited promotion over weibo, then i go another website in based china to look for their reviews, and are fascinated by their real customer's picturesss, so I sign up with them and paid deposit dy....hehehe yeah they are based in Shanghai manage by korean and chinese together as they have korean team in korea too~

judi28

Hi MArilyn, Which part of Malaysia are you holding at? I'm holding mine at Msia too! but mine is both SG + Msia.. but im Nov'15 btb.. I do agree that restaurant get booked very fast! -_-"

xueyu

Hi xueyu, i also consulted master long. will u be following his an chuang method? its different from the norm... i consulted master tong too..seems more like a business man.

master tong gave me approx 10 dates..

sorry for the late reply! i'm also not very sure which to follow. but htb says since we pick his date, we should just follow his. i think it's just the sleeping on the bed that's diff.

avengal

sorry for the late reply! i'm also not very sure which to follow. but htb says since we pick his date, we should just follow his. i think it's just the sleeping on the bed that's diff.
HI Xueyu,

May I know which master tong you went to? Because I'm also looking for a master but no idea where to go.

xueyu

There's only one master tong. but i would highly recommend master long. master long took time to explain our ba zi to us, whereas when i asked master tong, he said if i want to know more, set another appt and he'll charge me for it, then he'll tell me

for master long, you would need to go to his house. he'll set an appt via sms and then u've to go his house in woodlands. u ok with this? but he gave me like 3 yrs worth of dates (about +/-20 dates/yr?)

Fangky

Hi all! im also Sept 2015 BTB! will be on 25th Friday since its my anniversary too.. Got the book of dates from master Long so just pick it since its special for us. Nothing's book, no photos etc. damn stressed now!

xueyu

Hi all! im also Sept 2015 BTB! will be on 25th Friday since its my anniversary too.. Got the book of dates from master Long so just pick it since its special for us. Nothing's book, no photos etc. damn stressed now!

Time to book!! Some of the hotels are already booked till dec 2015!! lol.

@judi28 dear, mine would b in miri ^.^
@xueyu 20 dates a year is a lot >.< wow, then sept 15 would b a good year n month for u since u picking it ^.^
@Fangky hi, mine is 2 days later than yours ^.^

actually i wanted june, and htb wants oct. the only one between these 2 is sept 19. and we only have one date in sept, so this date it shall be! hahahaha but quite a popular date.......this forum 3 brides on this day liao

jerxiu87

i agree that master david tong not really good.. my session ended in 15mins.. :(
i thought he will analyse on the ba zi.. but he did not.. feel so not worth the price.

jerxiu87

FIFTEEN!?!? U never complain?
I tot i saw some good reviews on him.. that y i went ahead without much thinking.. din know... never complain.. during the session he just go thru the list of paper.. like standard SOPs.. then tell us the date and ask us if got anything want to ask.. but we cant tot of much.. just ask 1 or 2 only..

he say if got anything can ask him again.. after tat ended..

jerxiu87

so u went to master long which is much better & detailed in explaination?
Which bridal shops you all recommend?

xueyu

so u went to master long which is much better & detailed in explaination?
Which bridal shops you all recommend?

YA!! He went thru those papers, majiam read script. Then say if got any questions just email him. I was so pissed I went to look for another master, then saw that master long was highly recommended. I booked an appt with him and the first thing he went thru was our ba zi. Then he explained what needs to be done. Then got any questions he say can sms him to ask. Very kind old man. I love his house!!!!! He's also very funny.

RS_

Hi all, finally a thread for sept 2015 btbs! AD is 26 sept 2015! Haha! Am one of those kiasu bride, already booked banquet, did PS and confirmed AD PG and VG too :)

marilyn lim

@RS_ wow tats so fast dear, one year ahead for the PS ^.^ i booked mine PS 1.5years ahead to secure the rates but going to PS in April only, hehe

nica

I went Master Long (dunno whether is the same person). He gave mi 3 yrs date to choose. All the Sept'15 dates i wan already all taken up except for one fri.

RS_

Haha! Even friends said we very kiasu...just confirmed designs for our wedding bands too... htb said we can shake legs and wait for next year to come. lol...

xueyu

i'm now looking for VG and wedding bands also...then look for bed next yr........
diet time starts!! :(:(

RS_

i'm now looking for VG and wedding bands also...then look for bed next yr........
diet time starts!! :(:(
Hi xueyu, if you are thinking to customise the bands, I recommend Michael Trio and look for Gin. Very helpful and knowledgeable guy. You can check their fb if keen :)