(2013/01) Jan 2013 BTB

pinkyleo

Lishan, ya i know!! some of those i enquired also told me there are couples enquiring about 19 Jan as well. u're doing solemnisation on same day? wedding dinner?

kmk4753

wow more Jan 13 BTB nw....

Lishan & princessie: i also signed up @ Feline. btw last week i went down to book a date for PS in Jun... cos i need to get in done latest by Jul as my HTB goin ICT. after that then he will surely look "extremely tanned" ...

Ashley, my AD is also 27 Jan...

I took Swissotel Merchant court for my lunch banquet... just signed contract yest only...

lishan0613

cheryl: ya..better fast fast choose n cfm asap!
yup, will be doing solemnisation and wedding dinner on the same day. din want to spilt it coz that means i will need to prepare for a separate event. din wanna go thru another tiring preparation. haha!

gwyne: hey...congratulations!! more more btb are with feline, makes me feel more relief now. LOL!

inouenaoko

Ashley & gwyne:seemed like 19 Jan & 27 Jan is a hot date.I am a 27 Jan btb too.
Might be able to meet each other while travelling on the road that day.haha

princessie

LISHAN - think most likely taking the PS in July... haha. but haven tried any gowns yet! did the package offered by Feline include the bridal car?

lishan0613

hey princess, they didn't include bridal car in the pkge. but they can rent it to us @ $300 for merc. i'll prob rent another car outside or borrow it from my fren or other ppl.

kmk4753

hi inouenaoko, hahaha great that there's more BTB

i goin for fitting in May and shooting in Jun.

princessie, my package doesnt come wif car also,,,, i think also borrow from fren. i think its better too....

epitome

Hi all btb,
From past experience, do attend bridal shows especially ones like Her World Brides fabulous weddings. It's not a bias one, so there's more options for gowns etc...Just a reminder: It's this weekend, Mar 24-25th at Resorts World Sentosa. =)

gracie11

Wow, so many Jan 13 btb.. my AD is on 27 Jan too..

I book for gown selection for mid May & PS on end May. Can't wait but i don't seem to lose more weight.. :/

kmk4753

Gracie: almost same as me..

In fact I gained more weight le, cos e moment I stress on losing weight I will try to find junk food & eat.. Omg -.-""
å¤§å®¶åŠ æ²¹ï¼ lol

pinkyleo

lishan, yup i'm almost confirming the PG already.. VG still deciding.

maybe i should postpone my gown fitting later.. end april like too early right. havent slim down enough yet!

inouenaoko

gracie & gwyne:so early for gown selection & PS?do your bridal allow you to change the gown if you found another nicer gown & have both of you start looking for AD PG & VG?
My gown selection for AD & PS is in the early jul & local PS is in mid aug.intending to sign another package in JB for PS.

hazelbee16

hello everyone. i am also a BTB on 19 Jan!!!
haaa booked my bridal package with Rico-amona.
Any comments on that bridal shop?

oh.. anyone going Korea for photoshoot?

gracie11

Gwyne : lets jiayou to lose those weight ya.. haha!

Inouenaoko: I do my PS in end may due to my work schedule. Will be quite busy from June to Sept and cant take too much leave in between. My BS allow me to choose different gowns for my AD unless i super love the gowns i chose for my PS, so i can still choose my AD gowns closer to my big day.

As for the PG, still looking around. For VG, my bf kind of want tis particular guy whom his frd engaged for his wedding. May want to 'chop' him early as i realised that 27 Jan is quite a popular day for wedding. How about u?

You sign up for local BS so how come want to sign up for JB one?

kmk4753

Oh I didn't ask if I can change my gown closer e date.. Hmmm maybe can only ask when I go for fitting in May. No choice to go early PS cos my HTB goin ICT and e face will sure be black & red and will took a few mths to back to normal. So no choice.

I already booked for VG le, cos mine is afternoon banquet and i having solemisation at 11am. I wanna e wedding highlights & solemisation both included, seems very rush, so abit rush that's why started sourcing early, in case can't be done then I can have change of plan. Bt settled le

For PG as my BIL teaches photoshoot hence he know quite a no. of PG, he will settle for us.. Hmmm I presume it's settled ba. ~.~ hahaa

s0urs0p

Hi hazel! I dropped by rico to try their gowns too... really beautiful gowns they have! And the lady who helped me that day was so sweet and nice... her name's Jessie and she's one of the designers.

I'm probably not going to sign up with Rico though cos I didn't really like the photography style. But otherwise I think the package offered was very attractive in terms of price and items.

inouenaoko

gracie:sign up another package cause i wanna wear more gowns as this is the only time i am able to do so.haha.
you are still able to choose the gown when nearer to ur wedding day,i was told by my BS i need to pay 300 if wanna change to another gown after confirming.

gracie & gwyne:i am still considering if there is a need to have a VG.PG+VG=very expensive.
I am still discussing with the PG as there is some risk of him not able to make it due to ns.His price is very worth it with great shooting skills so i have to pray hard he won't book in on that sun.

s0urs0p

Hazel: I'm thinking of signing with cang ai.. Love their photography n makeup. Going down with fiancé this weekend to negotiate. My wedding's on 7 jan!! Getting nearer n nearer! And I haven't confirmed anything yet! Only banquet n husband.. ;p

I'm gonna do away with VG. Fiance thinks the DVD's gonna collect dust.. Haha!

hazelbee16

soursop:eek:h icic.. den i think u better settle this soon. cos need to have gown fitting, photo shoot den the editing etc,,, so must confirm asap so that wont be so rush. cos i am advise tt need to start soon. if nt scare they will rush when doing the editing of photos.

all Jan13 BTB, let's all JIAYOU tgt!!!

jktan

yeah! I just went for my gown fitting for photoshoot few days ago. planning PS in June coz i heard from many of my other friends that they took 3 months to edit the album layout! So start early better...

anyone as kiasu as me? haha!

gracie11

Inouenaoko: Oic, haha! For me is to keep it simple for the wedding. Actually our initial plan was do a simple ceremony, invite immediate family members & some close frds, tat's it. And go for Photoshoot for wedding album

But end up, we keep changing during planning stage and decide to do banquet.

My BS coordinator told me that my PS gowns can b different fm my AD. They better make sure is correct. Otherwise i make sure the gown i choose, no one can take to wear till i wear on my AD, haha! And I do my PS so early bcos it takes few mths to edit the photos & come out into album as advised by them.

Dumbo : I don't think you are being kiasu, my coordinator tell me fm PS to collect your album, the process is min 6mths. I was surprised by the duration, cos my frd took her pix in apr/may i think and her wedding was in Aug (that was almost 3yrs back).. :p So i decided to do my PS in end May, as originally i wanted to do in June.

ricrea

Hello all! I'm a Jan 2013 btb too, happy to join you all here! Have yet to choose the bs, starting to feel abit kan chiong.. heh hopefully will decide and book soon :>

s0urs0p

Yay! I've confirmed my bridal studio finally! Booked cang ai.. Prob doing photoshoot in July! So excited!

Ok now looking for AD photographer Liao.. How much are u girls spending on AD photographer?

sandysu

Hi, My Wedding is on 19 Jan 2012.

I have do most of the things.

Bridal: Whitelink
Dinner: Joy restaurant (Qian Xi)
PG: Still finding

Went to Krabi for my pre wedding shoot with Whitelink in Mar. Enjoy my self

inouenaoko

soursop:This sentence so cute."And I haven't confirmed anything yet! Only banquet n husband".i think ur husband gonna laugh at you if he saw this.
i have ask around the rate for AD photography-around 1.7k to 2.5k.i got mine less than 1.2k.

Gracie:My initial plan is same as you at first.Then when we really sit down & plan,still go for banquet.scared will regret next time.

tanli_li

so excited and happy to see so many Jan BTBs joining this thread

other then confirming the husband, BS and banquet venue. whats next to be done???

gracie11

Inouenaoko: ya, same lor. While planning & going around places to see, the initial plan can't work so end up do banquet. Invite all at 1 go & that's it. Easier too.

Li Li: You can start to plan when to do your PS and get your wedding bands, find PG/VG etc..

lishan0613

soursop: i got my PG at $1.8k, lucky i booked him earlier coz he just won a wedding photography contest like 2 weeks back. if i booked him after this, i believe his price wld have increase. haha!
anyway, i tink a decent PG would be ard $1.5k onwards. if you are lucky, u can also get a relatively good one ard $1.2k-1.5k.
u started looking ard already? who have u shortlisted?

Since i have confirmed my HTB, venue, BS, VG and PG, what else do i have to prepare? Im like so bored now, nothing else to prepare for the wedding. :S

s0urs0p

Lishan: I've shortlisted a few. Gonna meet up with this guy this wednesday. Hopefully can settle the AD photography soon.. after that, can relax for a while! haha!

How abt ur colour theme? bridesmaid/mothers dresses? If u're thinking of tailoring, will hafta book early too.

I'm also shortlisting places to go for my Prewedding shoot... may need some recceing/researching. cos the gowns u choose hafta complement the location too (my very clever HTB pointed that out!;P).

Gosh... it's like some massive project!

gracie11

Soursop: I also am tiking where to go for my Pre-wed outdoor shoot. And have discuss wif my bf on our casual outfit, like those couple outfit liao. haha!

lishan0613

soursop: im leaving the research for the locations to my HTB, he got so so so many ideas for the shoot man...really cannot take it. we actually took up another pre-wedding shoot with a freelance PG, on top-up of my BS shoot, coz he really wanted it. i got a super hiao HTB. LOL!

bridesmaid n my mom's dress will b purchase off the shelf when the date is nearer, dun wanna spend too much time on it.

hmm..since im quite free now, do u tink it's good that i go down to BS n see look their gowns?

tanli_li

Gracie:
ya ya..looking around for wedding bands already...have 2 choices in mind, have not decided yet.

btw, are you all gonna wear yr wedding bands for PS? is it a must?

gracie11

Li Li: wow, so fast u are finalising ur rings already. When is your PS?

I have not found my wedding bands yet and not buying till after my PS so no wedding bands pix for my PS. Will ask my AD PG to take some shots of it..
Actually i don't tik is a must but it depends on individual couples.

s0urs0p

Li Li: oh? Do ppl wear wedding bands for prewedding shoot? Hmm.. We're not planning to buy so soon wor! Thanks for bringing this up! Wouldn't have thought of it... If most ppl wear, perhaps need to buy the bands early eh?

kmk4753

Oh nw i find tht i more kiasu.. i bought my wedding band le.. size amended & collected few weeks ago nw waiting for AD then can wear..

btw i never thgt of wearing it during PS. bt i think quite a good idea, since e album is abt our marriage, so shld have e significant wedding band in the album to complete "Our Wedding"....

btw i nw headache over e location for PS & what to wear for couple clothing.... any good suggestion?

raindeer

*waves* to all Jan BTBs.

Gracie, Gwyne, Ashley and Inouenaoko, me also 27 Jan BTB.

Now I am stressed...I haven confirmed my BS and looking at the timelines you girls posted, I think I am super tight for time!

Went to see a few BS and tried on their gowns. They all looked pretty much the same to me, except for one BS which I liked their gown and service But they are not one stop, cos they specialise in gowns, which means I gotta look for PG and even accessories separately. and they only provide 1 WG, 1 EG, 1 Suit for HTB and makeup plus flowers.

The one stop ones stock many gowns so will definitely be able to find something there. Just have to hope the photography turns out ok.

How how?? Affordable one stop vs more expensive ala carte but pretty gown.

ricrea

Hi raindeer! You are not alone!
I'm a 27th jan btb too and likewise I'm facing the same headache of not sure whether to go with all-in-one package or ala carte :/ biggest worry is about the photography part too! But looking at the costs, most likely going for one stop studios, hopefully able to find the right one :>

tanli_li

Gracie:
hahaha..we went shopping and happened to see 2 designs that we liked & suits both of us. so was KIV-ing abt buying it.

didnt want to buy so early, then thought would be nice to have the rings on, quite significant for PS, thats y asking around.

my PS have not decided yet, will be going down to the BS to discuss soon. think should be round be Aug?

Soursop:
do consider having the bands on...very significant wor

princessie

gwyne_mary, lishan, i do not have friends with nice cars, thats why needed to rent. any reccomendations on the car rental? cuz i think if the merc offered by Feline is still decently new and nice.. i wont mind paying extra for the car! just dunno how does the car look like.. and the condition. so i;m abit apprehensive.

gracie11

Raindeer: You shld choose on wat you reali wan & go for it. As long your budget permit, can go for ala carte..
I saw that you got your rings too.. tats fast. I'm still looking around..

Gwyne: How about those casual clothings for your couple outing? Same design top with jeans? I plan to wear same top wif jeans skirt, my bf in jeans & we gg to buy same colour/design of shoes to wear.. hehe!

lishan0613

princess: i don't have frens with nice big cars as well, and we felt that merc is abit old fashion, hence we are looking at renting as well. i only did a brief run thru in google, the price shd b about $300 for a continental car. have yet to go into details yet. do share if u have any to recommend ok? :D

anyone doing pre-wedding shoot with PG instead of BS?

kmk4753

gracie: haha ok noted... maybe hor i shall agar do this same type.. find a similar top.. bt perhaps need to have some speciality then can bring out in e album...

so far i only know avis have car rental..
another 1 i cnt rem le.. bt its rental of Chrysler 300 at $350 (10hrs) inclusive of brida car deco bt i need to check again cos initally i wanna book it bt book in e end...

kmk4753

i got an idea.. shall we all compile a list of prob just our AD/BS/banquet then every1 just take e latest copy & add in ... then e earliest date will be on the top... bt if wan still can add other info...

AD: 27 Jan 2013
BTB: gwyne_mary
BS: Feline
Banquet: Swissotel Merchant Court

then e list goes on....

idalene

Wondering where to go for bridesmaid fitting? Been looking at convertible dresses...but the colors and sizes are rather limited...and i would like to go with the girls too