(2012) 2012 Brides to be

chocolatebasket

shanna - thanks for sharing! I'll show my boyfriend their works and if he likes them i'll reach out to them for their price.

Ms Fel - i think, sure got disagreements. Me and my boyfriend also have. But i'm glad we manage to find something inbetween.

did you sign up at any fair or u went to the shop to sign up? Sounds like a very reasonable priced package.
and is 6 dresses for PS a lot?
I'm not very gd at these but sounds like a gd deal.
Have you seen their shop? I happen to c one comment about their shop being small and messy?

v0n - you mind sharing ur price package for v-in productions?

Chinzilla - when u going tw again? hopefully it's over le?

nefariouskat

@Michelle: ceramic?? Wouldn’t it break if we accidentally hit on something hard? Nvm, go have a look this sun

@magdal: ya.. there’s a lot of centres out there with marriage preparation course, just dunno which one is good.

@binary: thick.. as in chunky? Suitable for my HTB then. Maybe psycho him to get a cheap one for himself so that I can get a more ex de! Hahahahaha *evil smile*

once settle the wedding band, can also finalise on the PG and montage liao! woohooo~~ m i being too kiasu? hehe...

magdal

Hotrod: saw this ring from business times. is this ring a limited piece??

nefariouskat: hmm is there any rating list?

binary

nefariouskat: go to the link provided by Hotrod and take a look at the ring..

Chinzilla: think it just the tsunami wave from japan just past by Taiwan, not much impact.. think it hurt more at hua lian area.. just watch channelnewasia tv news.. its mention that the wave will keep on mmoving & will reach Chile tml 11am, 21 hrs later from Japan quake start..

so dun worries too mmuch.. or you wan to check with ur BS coordinator on their situation there..

magdal: think the ring is limited edition.. for charity purpose..
think the list is ok.. we shall add a few tab on other vendors service.. thanks for creating..

nefariouskat

@binary: actually the ring looks nice! hopefully there's still stock available on sunday

magdal: nope.. just that marriage central listed the available centres to go for the course

muilaman

chinzilla: ya, TW got a little impacted by the tsunami. sian, hopefully by Apr its fine cos i will be going to TW for PS then. hehe

For those who have gone through solemnisation already, any JPs to recommend? How long b4 do we need to invite the JP to solemnise? Kinda blur with all these details. Thanks in advance!

chinzilla

heya ! yup glad its no impact! Shld be ok by next week. .. Really hope the weather clears up and that pray that Japan wont be so affected. =)

On a brighter note, Ive added the sheets for BS, PG and VG on top of Magdal's entry.

Its broadbrush, to include what i rem as standard items. And pls feel free to disclose as much detail as u think its reasonable. Din go too nitty gritty..

Btw for BTB with Comprehensive media packages e.g. PG+VG from the same co. Could I bother u to fill it up the necessary in PG and VG tabs and just make a note that the cost is for both? heh cant think of how to do it otherwise.

HTH.! Feel free to improve ! Im quite dead in the mornings!

hotrod21

@magdal The ring is not sort of limited edition but is special edition for the Save the Children charity. Hope every year they will release a new design.

@nefariouskat Is still available you can go to Taka or Marina Bay Sand there to shop for it

nefariouskat

@hotrod: thanks! will pop by to have a look

btw, can i seek advice? cuz i will b having my ROM and wedding lunch together, was initially thinking of ROM on stage but still feel a bit weird.

the master told us it is best for us to ROM between 1-3.. so was thinking if we shld hold our ROM in another room at 12.50pm den the lunch start at 1.30pm. u gals think it is feasible?

@julie: opps, haa i just remembered pan pac orchard is very small but cant rmb the number..

@magdal & chinzilla: thanks for the spreadsheet ;) will try to give my inputs, for now i've nothing already cos all deleted.. pfft haa

@kat: not sure abt the breakage part.. haha.. did you manage to try on that ring?
ROM at 12.50 & lunch at 1.30pm should be alright.. ROM procedure will at most take 15-20mins? after that everyone can jus head to the luncheon & it can start on time!

nefariouskat

@Michelle: just came back from bvlgari. saw the charity ring but did not try that. instead, tried the single band B.ZERO1 ring and i love it! my HTB also prefer the bvlgari ring. best part is that it is within our budget. will go get it once my manhattan card is approved so that can save a bit via the cash rebate

magdal

nefariouskat: when down to view and try the ring. dont really like it. i still prefer the basic design

hmm. why not get someplace which have indoor and outdoor. *if you like a outdoor wedding.

nefariouskat

magdal: u mean for the bvlgari ring?

wonder if regent has any outdoor venue for ROM cuz the co-ordinator did mentioned that she can allocate a room to us FOC for ROM if required. but i scared will rain.. u know la.. SG's weather..

fel_han

MissyYee&Julia85: Thanks!! =))

chinzilla: icic.. maybe i can ask bf to DIY our montage.. haha.. let him do some work!!

Michelle: Thanks.. but julia said pan pac orchard max is only 12.. =((

chocolatebasket: I signed up at a fair.. U are right.. There were comments that the shop is small and messy. I havent been to the shop to see yet as I don’t want to become a bridezilla… as it is now.. I am totally freaking out after seeing the bad reviews on this Felin* Bridal….. Cross my fingers that it wont be so bad.. sighhhhhhhhhhhh...already signed.. so too late to regret oso.. i paid like 2K deposit!!

missvonnie

chocolatebasket: My PG & VG package cost $1880 which include 10 hours of PG & 5 hours of VG, video highlight to show during reception, magazine album, all photos (edited) to be return... ummm... this is wad i can remember as invoices is at home...

witchz

I haven't been following this thread for awhile and am really surprised to see how happening this thread is.

I have already gotten my BS and banquet settled and currently looking for good AD PG/VG.

Do you think it will be cheaper to get PG and VG from 2 different vendors or would it be more worthwhile and less hassle to engage a vendor that provides both services?

missvonnie

Hi kelly: i had my PG & VG to be in the same company reason is becuz, i'm too lazy to liase with 2 different company when the date get nearer... & u might get a better deal from the same company if u engaging together...

fel_han

girls.. i am in such a dilemma..

for your wedding banquet.. do u actually invite your parent's siblings whole family???

My mum was telling me to invite the whole family for her brother and sister's family... i am contemplating to do so..

what is the protocols for your guests lists, especially relatives??

HEADACHE...

witchz

Fel: I think it is necessary to invite everyone in the family for your parents' siblings as they are direct relatives. unless you are very very close. Are their families big?
My MIL's brother's family could easily take up 1 table. >.<

fel_han

Kelly: the ones i am closer to are probably only 1 or 2 aunties/cousins at my mum's side.. ... mum told me for direct family have to invite the whole family too.. =((
i guess since my mum made this request.. i cant reject as well..
But luckily my father is the only son… so I don’t have direct relatives at my father's side

Now its double stress for me since my house and wedding would be next year.. =((

MissyYee, Julia85: Our Punggol Residences flat would be ready by next year???

@kat: that's good..! we also prefer bvlgari.. nicer &amp; more unique! so.. how much will the rings cost?

@Ms Fel: haha yea, sorry my bad.. i've a failing memory =p
i think its polite to invite your parents' siblings &amp; family too.. probably not all of them might turn up?

@v0n: quite a good deal you've got there!!

@Kelly: i think it's up to individual too.. we will most probably engage different vendors

shannat

Fel: it depends, i alr told my mum, for my uncles, aunts and cousins, i will invite. for the kids part, those 4 n below im ok, those that require one seating alone, i wont invite, unless its only 1-2 kids. cos huh, some relatives, eg 2 adults n 2 paying kids, they maybe only bao for themselves but kids nvr bao. =X one very good eg is one of my uncles, he has 4 children, and 11 grandkids. their whole family go nvm, still bring their maids along. but they only bao for the adults (kids n maids nvr bao), they alr take up 2 tables lor! this was what happened to one of my other relatives wedding. super -.-"""" thats why i tell my mum, i will only invite the adults. n MAX i give tt uncle is one table only.
my sis wedding is this weekend, she jitao tell my parents to inform all my relatives its an all adult event only, cos her she only intend a small n cosy wedding of 15 tables. but ultimately, it is up to u cos your mum alr informed u. but somehow, i feel that u can communicate with ur mum again? tell her u will invite the "elders/seniors" in the family, but the juniors can skip?

missvonnie

Kelly: my PG &amp; VG is from V-in production...
Michelle: yup, i oso find that is not a bad deal... hope it turn out to be good...

nefariouskat

Julia &amp; Michelle: $1330 for mine.. $19xx (couldn't rem) for my HTB.. cheaper than the Cartier ring i initially wanted

Fel: mine was easier.. we asked my mum how many tables she wan. den i let her decide who she wanna invite as long as don't exceed the no. of tables she asked for

missyyee

Fel,

I think it will be completed by next year but no idea when HDB will hand us the keys. My guess is latest 1Q 2013. Earliest should be 3Q or 4Q 2012 ba.

As for invitation of guests... I will invite my direct relatives (姑姑,大伯 etc) and their families. Cos mine is a small affair (similar to Shannat's sister) so for people whom I'm not exceptionally close to, I did not invite their partners and children.

witchz

@Fel I can totally understand the stress there. I have the house to worry this year and the wedding to worry for 2012. cannot even travel far for vacation.

julia85

fel> for me, i will invite my mum's siblings n their family..
cos we're all quite close..
my sis wedding is coming may...
and my mum's cousins were also invited lor!!
i hope mine in next yr no need invite them...
they take up 2 tables!

missvonnie

Ya, we oso give my mum a nos of table when she 1st agree... then let her decide should she wana invite... &amp; provide us with the name list when date get nearer...

fel_han

Michelle: its ok =)) My memory also not very good one.. haha

Shanna: wah.. bring maid??? so weird leh..
my sentiments are the same as yours.. i was telling my mum not close no need to invite.. but the problem is..my mum is close to her siblings so she was already quite firm about inviting all our immediate relatives at her side.. Sometimes really difficult to decide.. And esp if u miss someone out it makes the whole situation turn awkward my mum wans to avoid the situation of picking up calls questioning y we did not invite who n who.. haizz..

nefariouskat: I think I will adopt your approach.. Jus tell my parents im only gonna have an X number of tables and let them decide who they r goin to invite… maybe I will have lesser headache like that.. =x

MissyYee: thanks! I heard would be around sep 2012.. Crossing my fingers wont be so soon……. >.<

Kelly: I also leh!! I cant travel anymore this year already… I think next year also cannot.. Sometimes I really wish that I can strike lottery, win BIG BIG and then no need to think of the $$!! Arghhhh

Julia: My mum will not invite cousins but will only invite their parents.. *phewwwwwwwww*

Girls, how about colleagues??
I am thinking not to invite my colleagues since i am not that close to them...wonder if it would be weird not to invite any colleagues...

julia85

fel> it really depends on u...
for me i will invite close colleagues...
but since u alrdy mention u not tat close den no need to invite ba...
i know of 1 colleague in HR...
she oso nv invite any colleagues to her wedding..
cos she's doing a small wedding with only close relatives n frens...

shannat

fel: yah lo, macham family outing. my mum's family side is very big and extended, so i tell her i can only give her n my dad 10 tables in total, max is 12. then i ask them to arrange and see who they wanna invite. i think whats worst is, they invite alr, then the relatives last min nvr turn up!

this yr i went to HK in jan, then prob June gg BKK then after tt shld be no more travelling le. boooo~ i shldbe getting my keys arnd june-july, also gotta headache one the reno of the hse~ Hubs wont be arnd either, have to decide all on my own~~~ **gulps**

shannat

oh yah, fel, colliqs wise, u decide lor, if u r not close then no need invite ba. for me, i only invite a few of the closer colliqs i n my bosses. other than tt, not inviting le~

witchz

Fel: yah!! sometimes i wish i can strike TOTO and i dont have to worry for all expenses.

long dist traveling have to be postponed to post wedding liao.

oh... how about giving your mum like 10 tables and let her decide who to invite? She can do the work of going around to ask who can make it and who cannot.

@v0n: i'm sure should be ok.. another item down for u! ;)

@kat: cheaper &amp; nicer.. congrats! hahaa.. actually for rings without diamonds they arent that expensive almost.. i compared with soo kee, love&amp;co, leehwa, etc.. some are even more ex!

@fel: i think its a good idea to just give your mum Xtables for her to do the planning/invitation.. better management of budget too i guess
colleagues i think maybe can like invite boss/very close colleagues..? else, its ok not to invite bah.. see how comfortable are you &amp; your colleagues..

fel_han

Thanks everyone!! I learnt a lot of pre wedding preparation and protocols here!!

I think i might have to take up renovation loan for my flat which would most likely be ready in last qtr of 2012... money no enuf =x
bf and me in a dilemma now.. we want to get married in 2012... but not sure if we should have our AD before our flat ready.. or after flat is ready..veri scared that we cannot cope with the reno+wedding in the same yr =((

missvonnie

Ms Fel: I'm having the same issue as u... my flat will be ready by 1st quarter 2012 &amp; my AD is on Jan 2012... We are so afraid that we cant cope with it too...
But no choice, we still go ahead with both... that y we keep saving here &amp; there now lo...
Jia you!

fel_han

vOn: ya lo... veri fan rite..
up to now me and bf have not book appt wif the geomancy master to fix a date yet. Cause we cannot decide the date range as well =x
so worrying..... i think getting married is such a huge investment!!

missyyee

Fel_han,

I also worried that I cannot cope so I rather marry before our flat is ready. I want to pay full attention to both important events of my life.

I think colleagues wise, difficult to tell how close you are to them. For me is very straightforward cos my section is very small so all of us are quite close. As mentioned, I will invite them, but not their partners.

Don't worry too much. Try to work out a budget for wedding. Remember that perhaps after all the hong baos, ur wedding dinner may only cost a few thousands.

missvonnie

Ms Fel: dont worry... things can be work out... cuz wedding have hongbao from yr frens &amp; relatives mah... so mayb still can help a little.... but house wise, cannot lo... all by yrself lo... that is why quite tight too...
My hse will be ready in 1 year time... getting excited but at the same time oso scared cuz of $$$... things are liddat... slowly lo... plan &amp; discuss with yr bf wad u all wana do actually...

magdal

nefariouskat: yap the ring. maybe you can try the pool side

i going taipei in june. any thing is must buy there? and any wedding goods?

julia85

fel, ah yee> ya lor... sigh..
wedding + hse = killer =((((
i oso worried lor...
plus my AD in dec...
den scarly we get keys in Q4 2012 den =/
duno wanna do reno first or wat lo.. sian...

btw, i hear my colleague say,
if take reno loan from bank, gotta use their appointed contractors one..
they have a list of contractors to choose from..
so tat time she actually take up personal loan in order to choose a contractor of her own preference..
din know tat till she told me..